Cobra Van Lines reviews
company logo

Cobra Van Lines

Cobra Van Lines company logo

Cobra Van Lines

Cobra Van Lines will render servicing to our customers as we endeavor to our clients expectations.
Our moving and storage company can transport plus in your region from your former position to your newly hall. Customers have as well disclosed to us that Cobra Van Lines is the beneficial in the area.
Cobra Van Lines can adopt charge of your moving need, only record the reexamination below.

Cobra Van Lines will render servicing to our customers as we endeavor to our clients expectations.
Our moving and storage company can transport plus in your region from your former position to your newly hall. Customers have as well disclosed to us that Cobra Van Lines is the beneficial in the area.
Cobra Van Lines can adopt charge of your moving need, only record the reexamination below.

Membership(s) & License Info.

MEMBER OF BBB: YES

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT # 2635362

ICC MC # 965836

INSURANCE ON FILE: $750,000

REQUIRED: $750,000

YEAR OF ESTD: 5/1/2015

Hours of Operation

MONDAY-SATURDAY 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

SUNDAYS 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Contact Info

TOLL FREE:

not available

PHONE:

(551) 999-2622

Address

Cobra Van Lines 107 Ivanhoe Dr Paramus, NJ 07652
Paramus, NJ 07652
Paramus
New Jersey

Payment Options

ALL MAYOR CREDIT CARDS, CASH, PAYPAL AND CERTIFIED CHECKS

60.0% Recommended based on user reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Cobra Van Lines

01/03/2021

This moving company is just bad, they broke my furniture, obligated me to sign a paper where I could claim only $.60 per pound per item broken. It seems they know they will damage your property not matter what. overpriced me, sent a delivery guy by himself and he just could not handle the weight of my dresser with marble tops, thus broke the whole piece in front of my eyes. Now they want me to settle for damages at $98.70 which is ridiculous. Terrible!! Bad guys, so many promises and they just make your life miserable.
I wish there was a law that would make them pay for so much harm they do to people. Although I know there is justice with God and let it be at his mercy.

Cobra Van Lines

10/18/2020

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! I ended up using Cobra because they were subcontracted by a larger company that I hired. The movers showed up 3 hours late to the 4 hour window I was given. No one was wearing masks or gloves (during COVID) and the proceeded to tell me that my move was going to cost me TWICE what the estimate was. Being that it was 8pm, the office was closed, and I had to be out by the next morning, I had to choice but to agree. When my furniture was (finally) delivered after being stored, I argued the amount of square footage they were claiming. Even though my items were measured near the original quoted price, they then told me I was being charged for the space needed for storage (not what I signed up for). Long story short...total SCAM. DONT DO IT!

Cobra Van Lines

08/02/2020

Good service moved from Cali to ny cobra did such a good job I will recommend to other to move with them

Cobra Van Lines

12/26/2019

I went through a broker to help me with my move and they contracted with cobra van lines. My move from beginning to end went so smooth and so great!! I moved from Colorado to NY, the girls in the office were wonderful answered all my questions, they followed up with me if I had to leave a voicemail. The movers were amazing! No damages to anything.

Cobra Van Lines

12/26/2019

I HAD THE BEST EXPERIENCE WITH COBRA VAN LINES, I FIRST WAS SPEAKING WITH THERE REP NAMED LACY REALLY PLEASANT WOMEN TO SPEAK TO, I THEN SPOKE WITH THE MANAGER OF THE FACILITY TO LET THEM KNOW WHAT A GREAT WORKER THEY HAVE SHE WAS AMAZING TOO.


ONLY ONE LITTLE PROBLEM ON DAY OF MOVE THERE TRUCK BROKE DOWN ON WAY TO GET ME WELL GUESS WHAT THEY STILL MADE IT TO MY HOUSE IN NO TIME. THEY ARE FAST AND GREAT WORKERS MOE, JAMIE, AND PATRICK WERE GREAT I HOPE THEY DO MY DELIVERY IN WASHINGTON. WE NEED MORE COMPANIES LIKE THIS. THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP AGAIN

Cobra Van Lines

11/15/2019

Horrible experience!
I purchased a full door-to-door assembling package for my furniture from Cross-country moving and they used Cobra Van lines for shipping.
Pickup was smooth with no issues. But, on drop-off the guy said he would come late in evening as I was the last one for that day. On arrival at 6:30PM, he said I have an 18-wheeler truck that cannot enter the community, so I will park on the street.
Then, he started measuring all this distance from my apartment to street and said as per company policy you will need to pay ~$375 extra. Later he said he could offer some discount to me if I am willing to work with him on the bargain. He said company will not know and I should give cash or venmo and he could come down to 200$ at max. I told him nothing of this sort was charged at pickup but he said I want atleast 200$ or I won't start the job. I called the company but since it was already 7PM no one picked.
He threatened that he will just leave all the items at wherever 75 feet ends from the truck and that you can keep it in your apartment from there. I was all alone and he kept on hassling with me for about 1 hour because I did not have cash and had a fixed deal which included entire package without any additional charges. He asked me to go to ATM at about 8PM to get cash. I needed my furniture in apartment because I live alone and had no help to carry it so, I finally agreed to pay him extra via cash (whatever I had total) and rest by venmo. After taking money only he and one more guy started keeping furniture. He did not give any receipt for the money he took (except venmo one I have) and said this is between us only (company need not know this!).
They disappeared for another half hour saying I have to close the truck. Finally, they started working at 9-9:30PM and finished around 11PM at night during which they asked me to start helping in unpacking things if I want to get things done faster.
They took more than 4 hours out of which 2.5 hours were just hassling for extra cash and arranging stuff in the truck before even starting the job. The individual took benefit of my necessity!

Cobra Van Lines

09/07/2019

One of the worst experiences of our lives! Someone needs to do an investigation in the moving industry in the US. Paying cash or Postal Money order to get your furniture off the truck is like paying ransom! initial pricing was way off from what we paid. The owner (or whatever he is) Chuck is an absolute idiot. Stay away from this company. they are thieves!

Cobra Van Lines

07/11/2019

Initial offer is misleading intentionally. They did not show up on time and the next day, they came 12 hrs late at 8pm. During packing and loading, I noticed that my 3 valuable watches were missing. After filing a police report, one member of ten crew did just come out of prison a couple of day prior to taking my job. They did not accept any accountability. The most awful move I have ever made in the last 30 years. .

Cobra Van Lines

07/11/2019

Most unprofessional, rude, no customer focus and most unreliable. Crew members are not back ground checked and for stolen items, they take no ownership and the customer is left out. Horrible

Cobra Van Lines

06/05/2019

Work crew did not have enough space in the truck. I had to rent my own truck plus drive it to the warehouse. In addition, my dinning table was damage. I will never use them again.

Please Write Your Review Here


required
required (not published)

Did you know?

Did You Know

Question In many countries, driving a truck requires a special driving license. The requirements and limitations vary with each different jurisdiction.

Question In the United States, a commercial driver's license is required to drive any type of commercial vehicle weighing 26,001 lb (11,794 kg) or more. In 2006 the US trucking industry employed 1.8 million drivers of heavy trucks.

Question The term "lorry" has an ambiguous origin, but it is likely that its roots were in the rail transport industry. This is where the word is known to have been used in 1838 to refer to a type of truck (a freight car as in British usage) specifically a large flat wagon. It may derive from the verb lurry, which means to pull or tug, of uncertain origin. It's expanded meaning was much more exciting as "self-propelled vehicle for carrying goods", and has been in usage since 1911. Previously, unbeknownst to most, the word "lorry" was used for a fashion of big horse-drawn goods wagon.

Question

Implemented in 2014, the National Registry, requires all Medical Examiners (ME) who conduct physical examinations and issue medical certifications for interstate CMV drivers to complete training on FMCSA’s physical qualification standards, must pass a certification test. This is to demonstrate competence through periodic training and testing. CMV drivers whose medical certifications expire must use MEs on the National Registry for their examinations.


FMCSA has reached its goal of at least 40,000 certified MEs signing onto the registry. All this means is that drivers or movers can now find certified medical examiners throughout the country who can perform their medical exam. FMCSA is preparing to issue a follow-on “National Registry 2” rule stating new requirements. In this case, MEs are to submit medical certificate information on a daily basis. These daily updates are sent to the FMCSA, which will then be sent to the states electronically. This process will dramatically decrease the chance of drivers falsifying medical cards.

Question By the time 2006 came, there were over 26 million trucks on the United States roads, each hauling over 10 billion short tons of freight (9.1 billion long tons). This was representing almost 70% of the total volume of freight. When, as a driver or an automobile drivers, most automobile drivers are largely unfamiliar with large trucks. As as a result of these unaware truck drivers and their massive 18-wheeler's numerous blind spots. The Occupational Safety and Health Administration has determined that 70% of fatal automobile/tractor trailer accident happen for a reason. That being the result of "unsafe actions of automobile drivers". People, as well as drivers, need to realize the dangers of such large trucks and pay more attention. Likewise for truck drivers as well.

Question There are various versions of a moving scam, but it basically begins with a prospective client. Then the client starts to contact a moving company to request a cost estimate. In today's market, unfortunately, this often happens online or via phone calls. So essentially a customer is contacting them for a quote when the moving company may not have a license. These moving sales people are salesman prone to quoting sometimes low. Even though usually reasonable prices with no room for the movers to provide a quality service if it is a broker.

Did You Know

Question Prior to the 20th century, freight was generally transported overland via trains and railroads. During this time, trains were essential, and they were highly efficient at moving large amounts of freight. But, they could only deliver that freight to urban centers for distribution by horse-drawn transport. Though there were several trucks throughout this time, they were used more as space for advertising that for actual utility. At this time, the use of range for trucks was quite challenging. The use of electric engines, lack of paved rural roads, and small load capacities limited trucks to most short-haul urban routes.

Question In the United States, the term 'full trailer' is used for a freight trailer supported by front and rear axles and pulled by a drawbar. This term is slightly different in Europe, where a full trailer is known as an A-frame drawbar trail. A full trailer is 96 or 102 in (2.4 or 2.6 m) wide and 35 or 40 ft (11 or 12 m) long.

Question A moving company, removalist, or van line are all companies that help people as well as other businesses to move their good from one place to another. With many inclusive services for relocation like packing, loading, moving, unloading, unpacking and arranging of items can all be taken care of for you. Some services may include cleaning the place and have warehousing facilities.

Question The decade of the 70s saw the heyday of truck driving, and the dramatic rise in the popularity of "trucker culture". Truck drivers were romanticized as modern-day cowboys and outlaws (and this stereotype persists even today). This was due in part to their use of citizens' band (CB) radio to relay information to each other regarding the locations of police officers and transportation authorities. Plaid shirts, trucker hats, CB radios, and using CB slang were popular not just with drivers but among the general public.

Question “Country music scholar Bill Malone has gone so far as to say that trucking songs account for the largest component of work songs in the country music catalog. For a style of music that has, since its commercial inception in the 1920s, drawn attention to the coal man, the steel drivin’ man, the railroad worker, and the cowboy, this certainly speaks volumes about the cultural attraction of the trucker in the American popular consciousness.” — Shane Hamilton

Question Many modern trucks are powered by diesel engines, although small to medium size trucks with gas engines exist in the United States. The European Union rules that vehicles with a gross combination of mass up to 3,500 kg (7,716 lb) are also known as light commercial vehicles. Any vehicles exceeding that weight are known as large goods vehicles.

Question During the latter part of the 20th century, we saw a decline of the trucking culture. Coinciding with this decline was a decline of the image of truck drivers, as they became negatively stigmatized. As a result of such negativity, it makes sense that truck drivers were frequently portrayed as the "bad guy(s)" in movies.

Question All cars must pass some sort of emission check, such as a smog check to ensure safety. Similarly, trucks are subject to noise emission requirement, which is emanating from the U.S. Noise Control Act. This was intended to protect the public from noise health side effects. The loud noise is due to the way trucks contribute disproportionately to roadway noise. This is primarily due to the elevated stacks and intense tire and aerodynamic noise characteristics.

Question There are certain characteristics of a truck that makes it an "off-road truck". They generally standard, extra heavy-duty highway-legal trucks. Although legal, they have off-road features like front driving axle and special tires for applying it to tasks such as logging and construction. The purpose-built off-road vehicles are unconstrained by weighing limits, such as the Libherr T 282B mining truck.

Question The interstate moving industry in the United States maintains regulation by the FMCSA, which is part of the USDOT. With only a small staff (fewer than 20 people) available to patrol hundreds of moving companies, enforcement is difficult. As a result of such a small staff, there are in many cases, no regulations that qualify moving companies as 'reliable'. Without this guarantee, it is difficult to a consumer to make a choice. Although, moving companies can provide and often display a DOT license.

Question Business routes always have the same number as the routes they parallel. For example, U.S. 1 Business is a loop off, and paralleling, U.S. Route 1, and Interstate 40 Business is a loop off, and paralleling, Interstate 40.

Question The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) is an agency within the United States Department of Transportation. The purpose of the FMCSA is to regulate safety within the trucking and moving industry in the United States. The FMCSA enforces safety precautions that reduce crashes, injuries, and fatalities involving large trucks and buses.

Question

In the moving industry, transportation logistics management is incredibly important. Essentially, it is the management that implements and controls efficiency, the flow of storage of goods, as well as services. This includes related information between the point of origin and the point of consumption to meet customer's specifications. Logistics is quite complex but can be modeled, analyzed, visualized, and optimized by simulation software. Generally, the goal of transportation logistics management is to reduce or cut the use of such resources. A professional working in the field of moving logistics management is called a logistician.

Question Relocation, or moving, is the process of vacating a fixed location, such as a residence or business, and settling in a different one. A move might be to a nearby location such as in the same neighborhood or a much farther location in a different city or even a different country. Moving usually includes packing up all belongings, transferring them to the new location, and unpacking them. It will also be necessary to update administrative information. This includes tasks such as notifying the post office, changing registration data, change of insurance, services etc. It is important to remember this step in the relocation process. 

Question In today's popular culture, recreational vehicles struggle to find their own niche. Travel trailers or mobile home with limited living facilities, or where people can camp or stay have been referred to as trailers. Previously, many would refer to such vehicles as towable trailers.

Question In today's society, there are rules and regulations everywhere you go, the same goes for commercial vehicles. The federal government has strict regulations that must be met, such as how many hours a driver may be on the clock. For example, 11 hours driving /14 hours on-duty followed by 10 hours off, with a max of 70 hours/8 days or 60 hours/7 days. They can also set rules deciding how much rest and sleep time is required, however, these are only a couple of regulations set. Any violations are often subject to harsh penalties. In some cases, there are instruments to track each driver's hours, which are becoming more necessary.

Question Many people are familiar with this type of moving, using truck rental services, or borrowing similar hardware, is known as DIY moving. Whoever is renting a truck or trailer large enough to carry their household goods may obtain moving equipment if necessary. Equipment may be items such as dollies, furniture pads, and cargo belts to protect furniture and to ease the moving process.

Question In the United States and Canada, the cost for long-distance moves is generally determined by a few factors. The first is the weight of the items to be moved and the distance it will go. Cost is also based on how quickly the items are to be moved, as well as the time of the year or month which the move occurs. In the United Kingdom and Australia, it's quite different. They base price on the volume of the items as opposed to their weight. Keep in mind some movers may offer flat rate pricing.