Expert Van Lines company logo

Expert Van Lines

5/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #2934210

Expert Van Lines authority

Toll Free

888-436-2688

Phone

(973) 807-8456

Website

expertvanlines.com

Our Office

26 Quinton St

Expert Van Lines 26 Quinton St

By providing especially inspection and repair to Expert Van Lines supplying certain inspection and repair to our clients as we attempt to live up to all of our customers expectations . To our clients, we try to conciliate the motive of our customer fundamentals.
Our moving and storage company can send plus in your area from your previous property to your freshly residence. Have besides disclosed to us that Expert Van Lines is the considerably in the territorial dominion.
Then, take a reward of the reviews by revaluation below, whether you're plainly reading Expert Van Lines inspection or writing them.

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)

<a href="https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/New-Jersey/Belleville/expert-van-lines-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="https://www.movingauthority.com/static/new_design/images/badge-1.webp" alt="Expert Van Lines" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

5.0

89 Reviews

+ Write A Review
Cheryl

Cheryl

09/23/2017

After reviewing many companies and asking for many quotes, I found these guys to be the best balance of cost and professionalism. And everything went exactly as we had scheduled. There were no delays or excuses and our movers knew their job and how to do it in a way that made things easier for us. We had an easy move and would use their services again.

After reviewing many companies and asking for many quotes, I found these guys to be the best balance of cost and professionalism. And everything went exactly as we had scheduled. There were no delays or excuses and our movers knew their job and how to do it in a way that made things easier for us. We had an easy move and would use their services again.

dheeraj kumar bansal

dheeraj kumar bansal

08/01/2017

This company has stolen my goods and it is more than 2 months they have not delivered as well as no compensation if any one else is facing this please let me know I m planning to go to court Please help me Job order EI1045536

This company has stolen my goods and it is more than 2 months they have not delivered as well as no compensation if any one else is facing this please let me know I m planning to go to court Please help me Job order EI1045536

Letty

Letty

08/21/2017

I hired Expert Van Lines because a friend recommended them to me. I am glad I used them. My move was pretty big. I needed to make sure I had the proper man power. Once, the movers showed up they went straight to work. They packed everything quick and were careful with my things. After, dispatch contacted me with my delivery date and to my surprise they arrived a day early. I must say...

I hired Expert Van Lines because a friend recommended them to me. I am glad I used them. My move was pretty big. I needed to make sure I had the proper man power. Once, the movers showed up they went straight to work. They packed everything quick and were careful with my things. After, dispatch contacted me with my delivery date and to my surprise they arrived a day early. I must say they were a good moving company. I do recommend them to anyone who is looking for a moving company .

Barnett

Barnett

08/23/2017

Expert Van Lines is definitely worth 5 stars. They did an excellent job and took very good care of my things during the loading and unloading process. They not only were professional in their work but also went the extra mile by staying to make sure everything were exactly as I wanted it in the new house. I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed.

Expert Van Lines is definitely worth 5 stars. They did an excellent job and took very good care of my things during the loading and unloading process. They not only were professional in their work but also went the extra mile by staying to make sure everything were exactly as I wanted it in the new house. I highly recommend them. You won't be disappointed.

Hadia

Hadia

09/06/2017

Thank you Expert Van Lines for making sure my move went well. During pick up the movers packed and loaded my things. They were very organized and friendly. I felt I was among friends moving. During the process I called to find out when I would be receiving my items. Dispatch always kept me updated every step of the way. Once movers delivered my items, they unloaded I inspected a...

Thank you Expert Van Lines for making sure my move went well. During pick up the movers packed and loaded my things. They were very organized and friendly. I felt I was among friends moving. During the process I called to find out when I would be receiving my items. Dispatch always kept me updated every step of the way. Once movers delivered my items, they unloaded I inspected and glad that everything was in good conditions. You guys are a true amazing moving company. Thank you.

Jaime

Jaime

08/24/2017

My move went great. Once they quoted me on the phone I was very happy with the price. They answered all my questions and explained the whole process from placing the order for pick up but also delivery. The movers were great. I truly felt that they cared for me and belonging. The whole experience was great. I recommend them.

My move went great. Once they quoted me on the phone I was very happy with the price. They answered all my questions and explained the whole process from placing the order for pick up but also delivery. The movers were great. I truly felt that they cared for me and belonging. The whole experience was great. I recommend them.

Eileen

Eileen

08/30/2017

The online quote process to book my move was really easy. They responded to my emails promptly and professionally. The day of the move the movers were at the house 15 minutes early. They packed all my items carefully. Once, the movers arrive for delivery they unloaded all my things with the same care as the first time. We will be using them again in the future and recommend to an...

The online quote process to book my move was really easy. They responded to my emails promptly and professionally. The day of the move the movers were at the house 15 minutes early. They packed all my items carefully. Once, the movers arrive for delivery they unloaded all my things with the same care as the first time. We will be using them again in the future and recommend to anyone needing a local move.

Josh W

Josh W

02/01/2018

Not only was the price the most reasonable, but the staff and service was above and beyond. everyone was extremely helpful and professional. Great company would recommend to everyone

Not only was the price the most reasonable, but the staff and service was above and beyond. everyone was extremely helpful and professional. Great company would recommend to everyone

Craig Mitchell

Craig Mitchell

11/30/2017

Move went as planned as far as dates and when the crew was arriving. They did a pretty good job with the pack up. Nothing broke, so that was a plus. Delivery was smooth and they set it all up for me. Overall great experience and I personally recommend them. I will move with them again, hopefully I don't have to move, but if I do then Expert Van Lines is the only one I will be using. T...

Move went as planned as far as dates and when the crew was arriving. They did a pretty good job with the pack up. Nothing broke, so that was a plus. Delivery was smooth and they set it all up for me. Overall great experience and I personally recommend them. I will move with them again, hopefully I don't have to move, but if I do then Expert Van Lines is the only one I will be using. They earned my trust.

Craig Mitchell

Craig Mitchell

11/30/2017

Move went as planned as far as dates and when the crew was arriving. They did a pretty good job with the pack up. Nothing broke, so that was a plus. Delivery was smooth and they set it all up for me. Overall great experience and I personally recommend them. I will move with them again, hopefully I don't have to move, but if I do then Expert Van Lines is the only one I will be using. T...

Move went as planned as far as dates and when the crew was arriving. They did a pretty good job with the pack up. Nothing broke, so that was a plus. Delivery was smooth and they set it all up for me. Overall great experience and I personally recommend them. I will move with them again, hopefully I don't have to move, but if I do then Expert Van Lines is the only one I will be using. They earned my trust.

Cindy smith

Cindy smith

01/29/2018

Happy to have gone with expert van lines michelle helped me every step of the way with any questions I had and I had a lot lol. The movers were professional and treated my stuff well, all in all great company would defiantly recommend to my family and friends.

Happy to have gone with expert van lines michelle helped me every step of the way with any questions I had and I had a lot lol. The movers were professional and treated my stuff well, all in all great company would defiantly recommend to my family and friends.

angela

angela

01/31/2018

expert vanline was fantastic from the start to finish. They were polite, professional, and very patient. we had a lot of delicate items but they quickly assured us everything would be handled with care an it was. I will definitely recommend them and use them in the future.

expert vanline was fantastic from the start to finish. They were polite, professional, and very patient. we had a lot of delicate items but they quickly assured us everything would be handled with care an it was. I will definitely recommend them and use them in the future.

Monica Morales

Monica Morales

01/31/2018

I would call expert vanline again if I was to ever move. They are efficient, pleasant, and very well organized. The movers were outstanding I've moved multiple times, and this crew was by far the best. They were careful with my belongings, on time, efficient and considerate.

I would call expert vanline again if I was to ever move. They are efficient, pleasant, and very well organized. The movers were outstanding I've moved multiple times, and this crew was by far the best. They were careful with my belongings, on time, efficient and considerate.

Rachel Quinn

Rachel Quinn

02/01/2018

Got a few different quotes and expert vanline was the most affordable and I can now say reliable company. I loved that fact that I was always up to date with everything going on because a lot of places leave you in the dark. Kate was excellent help. If your looking for an amazing company you found one.

Got a few different quotes and expert vanline was the most affordable and I can now say reliable company. I loved that fact that I was always up to date with everything going on because a lot of places leave you in the dark. Kate was excellent help. If your looking for an amazing company you found one.

samantha

samantha

02/03/2018

They are great! They were on time and called me on the way to let me know they were coming, They didn't have a problem disassembling my bed. I had to leave quite a bit throughout the move. The crew told me that all my stuff was safe. And all made it , no damaged or lost items. If you are looking for a good moving company.. I highly recommend expert vanlines!

They are great! They were on time and called me on the way to let me know they were coming, They didn't have a problem disassembling my bed. I had to leave quite a bit throughout the move. The crew told me that all my stuff was safe. And all made it , no damaged or lost items. If you are looking for a good moving company.. I highly recommend expert vanlines!

Billy Douglas

Billy Douglas

02/01/2018

5 stars great people great service if your looking for reliable service and reliable people you found the right place expert vanline!

5 stars great people great service if your looking for reliable service and reliable people you found the right place expert vanline!

Amanda Pratt

Amanda Pratt

02/03/2018

I used expert vanline was more than happy. They were Friendly and organized they moved my 2 bedroom apartment into a warehouse and organized it so well I could save space. They did great. Thanks again guys!

I used expert vanline was more than happy. They were Friendly and organized they moved my 2 bedroom apartment into a warehouse and organized it so well I could save space. They did great. Thanks again guys!

Daniel Ortiz

Daniel Ortiz

02/04/2018

We have moved many many many times and expert vanline was by far the best moving company we have used. The movers were friendly and didn't make us feel guilty for having a lot of stuff to move. In the past, we gotten very bad attitudes. the sales guy was awesome and scheduled us within a few days when we were needing to make it happen quickly. The prices were great and they took c...

We have moved many many many times and expert vanline was by far the best moving company we have used. The movers were friendly and didn't make us feel guilty for having a lot of stuff to move. In the past, we gotten very bad attitudes. the sales guy was awesome and scheduled us within a few days when we were needing to make it happen quickly. The prices were great and they took care of all of our furniture to make sure that it was not damaged. They made sure that they put all of our items where we wanted them in the new house. Thank you!!!

George Brown

George Brown

02/04/2018

Gonna keep it short and simple, if your looking for reliability and people who dont lie just to get a sale you found the right place. expert vanlines was awesome to me and my family

Gonna keep it short and simple, if your looking for reliability and people who dont lie just to get a sale you found the right place. expert vanlines was awesome to me and my family

fred le

fred le

02/10/2018

My mom and I were going to use uhaul to move to a different state but our friends recommended us to use expert vanlines. We were very iffy of trusting anyone with our belongings but im glad we did. Saved me from a lot of work! They came in packed everything up very nicely and carefully. Loaded it up and I saw it 3 days later. Happy with how it tuned out. Money well spent!

My mom and I were going to use uhaul to move to a different state but our friends recommended us to use expert vanlines. We were very iffy of trusting anyone with our belongings but im glad we did. Saved me from a lot of work! They came in packed everything up very nicely and carefully. Loaded it up and I saw it 3 days later. Happy with how it tuned out. Money well spent!

Tangela Tril

Tangela Tril

02/12/2018

Asked for a quote online got a call within 10 minutes from a very nice young man. I have a lot of valuable and old things that I was nervous about allowing someone else to move and take. I was assured that my items would be taken care of as it if was there own. I could call whenever I felt for updates on my items and everything would be retuned in the same shape it left in. I wasent d...

Asked for a quote online got a call within 10 minutes from a very nice young man. I have a lot of valuable and old things that I was nervous about allowing someone else to move and take. I was assured that my items would be taken care of as it if was there own. I could call whenever I felt for updates on my items and everything would be retuned in the same shape it left in. I wasent disappointed whatsoever everything ran perfectly! Expert Vanlines! 5 stars!

Ruthy Williams

Ruthy Williams

02/12/2018

Fantastic company to move with! I talked to some very nice people whenever I needed to know the updates on all of my personal items. Everything showed up on time nothing damaged or missing very happy with the service for Expert Vanlines. There name defiantly says it all! Movers were kind and funny! Also very respectful to me and my item! No complaints 5 star service!

Fantastic company to move with! I talked to some very nice people whenever I needed to know the updates on all of my personal items. Everything showed up on time nothing damaged or missing very happy with the service for Expert Vanlines. There name defiantly says it all! Movers were kind and funny! Also very respectful to me and my item! No complaints 5 star service!

Curtis King

Curtis King

02/12/2018

Expert vanlines defiantly owns up to the name!! very professional services. Over the phone and in person and the employees were very nice and helpful. Made promises and came through with everyone one! Items left and came back the same way the left. Delivery happened on promised date overall everything ran just as expected! Would definetley recommend to my family and friends

Expert vanlines defiantly owns up to the name!! very professional services. Over the phone and in person and the employees were very nice and helpful. Made promises and came through with everyone one! Items left and came back the same way the left. Delivery happened on promised date overall everything ran just as expected! Would definetley recommend to my family and friends

Kystal quon

Kystal quon

02/13/2018

I hired Expert vanlines to move my studio with lots of delicate equipment and was very happy. They showed up on time and the price was very fair. I've had bad experiences in the past with movers so I'm glad I found these guys. The price stayed exactly what I was quoted and got my stuff back a few days later! I will for sure use them for my next move. Thanks guys!

I hired Expert vanlines to move my studio with lots of delicate equipment and was very happy. They showed up on time and the price was very fair. I've had bad experiences in the past with movers so I'm glad I found these guys. The price stayed exactly what I was quoted and got my stuff back a few days later! I will for sure use them for my next move. Thanks guys!

Sammuel

Sammuel

02/13/2018

Expert vanlines was one of the MANY moving companys that called me for a free quote. My wife and I were moving for the first time to a state we knew no one so everything had to run good. They gave us the cheapest quote but promised A plus service! The movers did everything nicely. We were happy when everything turned out just as promised! Great staff! A plus services!

Expert vanlines was one of the MANY moving companys that called me for a free quote. My wife and I were moving for the first time to a state we knew no one so everything had to run good. They gave us the cheapest quote but promised A plus service! The movers did everything nicely. We were happy when everything turned out just as promised! Great staff! A plus services!

Cristina Nurl

Cristina Nurl

02/13/2018

I was moving to californa for my job so I had to get movers to move my stuff out as soon as possible and as fast as possible without destroying all my items. Expert vanlines was able to come three days later and the movers did everything in a very professional but quickly like I asked. All my items retuned in the same shape they left and both sets of movers were kind and careful with ...

I was moving to californa for my job so I had to get movers to move my stuff out as soon as possible and as fast as possible without destroying all my items. Expert vanlines was able to come three days later and the movers did everything in a very professional but quickly like I asked. All my items retuned in the same shape they left and both sets of movers were kind and careful with everything

Amanda Jiles

Amanda Jiles

02/13/2018

Expert Vanlines was the company I decided to move My 4 kids and I . I called them 2 weeks before I needed the move. They were the only ones who were cheap and available for easy pickup and fast delivery. I had my agents number in hand to text or call if I had any questions or concerns. Updates were given which always made me feel stressfree. Would recommend to My family and close friends

Expert Vanlines was the company I decided to move My 4 kids and I . I called them 2 weeks before I needed the move. They were the only ones who were cheap and available for easy pickup and fast delivery. I had my agents number in hand to text or call if I had any questions or concerns. Updates were given which always made me feel stressfree. Would recommend to My family and close friends

Lina Husby

Lina Husby

02/13/2018

Expert vanlines was very quick to respond back to my many many questions. The guys that picked up my stuff were so professional and quick. I was warned from friends moving companies were hard to deal with but my experience with this company was smooth. They kept me updated and made sure I was satisfied with the pickup and delivery. Already recommended this company

Expert vanlines was very quick to respond back to my many many questions. The guys that picked up my stuff were so professional and quick. I was warned from friends moving companies were hard to deal with but my experience with this company was smooth. They kept me updated and made sure I was satisfied with the pickup and delivery. Already recommended this company

Stormy

Stormy

02/13/2018

We were very happy using Expert vanline to move my home furniture across the country. They were pretty time efficient which was excellent because we were in a bit of a time crunch. I would not hesitate to use them again should the need arise. They were easy to reach and honest in their approach. Everyone was so professional including the office staff. Highly recommended

We were very happy using Expert vanline to move my home furniture across the country. They were pretty time efficient which was excellent because we were in a bit of a time crunch. I would not hesitate to use them again should the need arise. They were easy to reach and honest in their approach. Everyone was so professional including the office staff. Highly recommended

Boris Brinton

Boris Brinton

02/14/2018

I had a very heavy gun safe moved into my basement. Involving a couple tight turns and several steps. I was so pleased by the way they handled everything. Dispatch kept in touch with me the whole time. It was a tough job but these guys kept it cool and kept it moving. Overall Expert vanlines was a great company who I would move with again and recommend to all family and friends

I had a very heavy gun safe moved into my basement. Involving a couple tight turns and several steps. I was so pleased by the way they handled everything. Dispatch kept in touch with me the whole time. It was a tough job but these guys kept it cool and kept it moving. Overall Expert vanlines was a great company who I would move with again and recommend to all family and friends

Caridad Quinn

Caridad Quinn

02/15/2018

I was helping my bosses find a moving company to help us relocate. I came across many moving companys but ended up sticking with Expert Van Lines. One because the sales guy was a nice kid who was very confident in his company and two it was the most affordable. The movers worked hard and quickly but made sure all my stuff was safely loaded would use again for sure.

I was helping my bosses find a moving company to help us relocate. I came across many moving companys but ended up sticking with Expert Van Lines. One because the sales guy was a nice kid who was very confident in his company and two it was the most affordable. The movers worked hard and quickly but made sure all my stuff was safely loaded would use again for sure.

Carroll Lines

Carroll Lines

02/15/2018

These guys are GREAT!! I spoke to a moving coordinator and she was very cordial and helpful. The movers did exactly what she said they would do. They started their time with me in agreement and they moved very fast. They carried many of the things down stairs a lot more than I thought they were going to do. They finished 30 minutes ahead of what I thought they would. I have no pr...

These guys are GREAT!! I spoke to a moving coordinator and she was very cordial and helpful. The movers did exactly what she said they would do. They started their time with me in agreement and they moved very fast. They carried many of the things down stairs a lot more than I thought they were going to do. They finished 30 minutes ahead of what I thought they would. I have no problem recommending them and using Expert Van Lines again in the future.

Garth Penepent

Garth Penepent

02/15/2018

Expert Van Lines were great and I recommend them to anyone moving. They were very accommodating and when the tenant at our future place ended up moving out earlier than expected, they were able to bump up our move in time which we really appreciated and helped us out so much. They were FAST, priced great, careful and efficient. They had excellent communication and helped alleviate...

Expert Van Lines were great and I recommend them to anyone moving. They were very accommodating and when the tenant at our future place ended up moving out earlier than expected, they were able to bump up our move in time which we really appreciated and helped us out so much. They were FAST, priced great, careful and efficient. They had excellent communication and helped alleviate a lot of the stress of moving.

Kami Betts

Kami Betts

02/15/2018

I used Expert Van Lines second time for my move and it was just as good as when I used them for moving in. I called them about a week in advance and he scheduled two guys to help move me out. The guys arrived early, were very professional, and cared for my item while loading them into my moving truck. Definitely use these guys for your moving needs

I used Expert Van Lines second time for my move and it was just as good as when I used them for moving in. I called them about a week in advance and he scheduled two guys to help move me out. The guys arrived early, were very professional, and cared for my item while loading them into my moving truck. Definitely use these guys for your moving needs

Jenelle Craft

Jenelle Craft

02/17/2018

Could not have asked for 3 better guys to do my move. Moved to 2nd floor walk up and they hustled. They really did an outstanding job I highly recommend Expert Van Lines and the whole team. All of them were extremely polite and were careful of my animals who can be under there feet at all times! Great job Expert Van Lines will definitely use in the future!

Could not have asked for 3 better guys to do my move. Moved to 2nd floor walk up and they hustled. They really did an outstanding job I highly recommend Expert Van Lines and the whole team. All of them were extremely polite and were careful of my animals who can be under there feet at all times! Great job Expert Van Lines will definitely use in the future!

Stacy Hann

Stacy Hann

02/20/2018

Not only was the Expert Van Lines moving crew efficient and quick, they took great care into applying protectors to our furniture before moving them. They handled our belongings cautiously. My husband and I have worked with several moving companies and this one is incredibly priced with great workers. Happy for the stress free move Thank you again guys

Not only was the Expert Van Lines moving crew efficient and quick, they took great care into applying protectors to our furniture before moving them. They handled our belongings cautiously. My husband and I have worked with several moving companies and this one is incredibly priced with great workers. Happy for the stress free move Thank you again guys

Jonie Coach

Jonie Coach

02/20/2018

Expert Van Lines Gets the job done and is fast and professional! The whole process I really expected to be a big annoying hassle but it was complete opposite! So easy to book and the movers showed up exactly when I was told they were. Even got a heads up from dispatch the night before. This was an awesome company to work with! will recommend to everyone I know looking to move!

Expert Van Lines Gets the job done and is fast and professional! The whole process I really expected to be a big annoying hassle but it was complete opposite! So easy to book and the movers showed up exactly when I was told they were. Even got a heads up from dispatch the night before. This was an awesome company to work with! will recommend to everyone I know looking to move!

Sona schutt

Sona schutt

02/20/2018

I heard about Expert Van Lines from a friend who had just moved. The prices were excellent and she was very happy with the job they did for her. I have to say that the moving crew went way beyond my expectations. They not only took great care of my furniture but also went out of their way to make sure my husband and I were set up for an easy unpacking. I highly recommend this company...

I heard about Expert Van Lines from a friend who had just moved. The prices were excellent and she was very happy with the job they did for her. I have to say that the moving crew went way beyond my expectations. They not only took great care of my furniture but also went out of their way to make sure my husband and I were set up for an easy unpacking. I highly recommend this company. Great to work!!!!'

Catherine Santos

Catherine Santos

02/20/2018

I've never been the type to hire movers I mean, I can do that myself and save money, right? Well my apartment flooded and I needed a last minute move. A friend referred me to Expert Van Lines and I could not have been more satisfied. The moving crew out and packed up my place in 2 hours. They were kind and professional - you can tell they are really great people. I am going to recomme...

I've never been the type to hire movers I mean, I can do that myself and save money, right? Well my apartment flooded and I needed a last minute move. A friend referred me to Expert Van Lines and I could not have been more satisfied. The moving crew out and packed up my place in 2 hours. They were kind and professional - you can tell they are really great people. I am going to recommend them to everyone who needs movers, AND I think they have changed my idea about movers... I'll be giving them a call for my next move!

kassandra Donley

kassandra Donley

02/22/2018

I used Expert Van Lines twice already and will absolutely use them again. They really are efficient; I did a lot of my own packing but towards the end, I realized I was out of boxes and supplies and I knew that they'd be more than happy to sell me some boxes and supplies, so that's what I did. They didn't overcharge me for the supplies and they did an excellent job packing up the it...

I used Expert Van Lines twice already and will absolutely use them again. They really are efficient; I did a lot of my own packing but towards the end, I realized I was out of boxes and supplies and I knew that they'd be more than happy to sell me some boxes and supplies, so that's what I did. They didn't overcharge me for the supplies and they did an excellent job packing up the items I did not get to myself, and did so efficiently and quickly.

santo weyer

santo weyer

02/22/2018

I was worried about moving my mom but Expert Van Lines put me at ease. They moved my mom from a second story awkward apartment to get things out of. It was over 100degrees outside in the heat of the day and they were still in great moods. They were fast and careful. Nothing dinged or damaged. And the price was extremely reasonable. Would recommend Expert Van Lines to anyone happily.

I was worried about moving my mom but Expert Van Lines put me at ease. They moved my mom from a second story awkward apartment to get things out of. It was over 100degrees outside in the heat of the day and they were still in great moods. They were fast and careful. Nothing dinged or damaged. And the price was extremely reasonable. Would recommend Expert Van Lines to anyone happily.

shawn dagon

shawn dagon

02/22/2018

I have moved many times in the last few years and Expert Van Lines is by far the best I have ever used! They moved me out of my apartment. They were there promptly at 7:30 and definitely knew what they were doing. They wrapped up all of my furniture so it would be protected during there drive. They did a great job arranging everything and we didn't have any damaged furniture - unlike ...

I have moved many times in the last few years and Expert Van Lines is by far the best I have ever used! They moved me out of my apartment. They were there promptly at 7:30 and definitely knew what they were doing. They wrapped up all of my furniture so it would be protected during there drive. They did a great job arranging everything and we didn't have any damaged furniture - unlike the last time I moved! I would definitely recommend Expert Van Lines

young frost

young frost

02/27/2018

So impressed!!! Communication was excellent from start to finish they were on time they were quick, efficient and took great care of our belongings. They moved us last Saturday. They went above and beyond what was expected. I had an a/c that had to be moved and they took the time to install it in my new home They asked me throughout the move if there was anything else they could do f...

So impressed!!! Communication was excellent from start to finish they were on time they were quick, efficient and took great care of our belongings. They moved us last Saturday. They went above and beyond what was expected. I had an a/c that had to be moved and they took the time to install it in my new home They asked me throughout the move if there was anything else they could do for me. They put my bed frame together without me asking! I loved Expert Van Lines and will Definitely use in the future

carmen huddson

carmen huddson

02/26/2018

I needed to move my things within 1 week and Expert Van lines not only met my needs, but they exceeded them with a very competitive price! They offered flat rate moving price which gave me piece of mind over the hourly rate that his competitors wanted. Also, the movers was courteous, friendly, and most of all, professional. I really appreciate the care i which they treated all of m...

I needed to move my things within 1 week and Expert Van lines not only met my needs, but they exceeded them with a very competitive price! They offered flat rate moving price which gave me piece of mind over the hourly rate that his competitors wanted. Also, the movers was courteous, friendly, and most of all, professional. I really appreciate the care i which they treated all of my belonging. Thank you!

carol simms

carol simms

02/26/2018

Thank you Expert Van Lines for being such a professional team. Great customer service, efficient and with a smile. They worked quickly and were incredibly helpful - even giving some great interior decorating advice! They patiently moved the same two dressers around until we found the perfect fit, and treated our belongings carefully. Would definitely use you guys again,

Thank you Expert Van Lines for being such a professional team. Great customer service, efficient and with a smile. They worked quickly and were incredibly helpful - even giving some great interior decorating advice! They patiently moved the same two dressers around until we found the perfect fit, and treated our belongings carefully. Would definitely use you guys again,

holly zimmer

holly zimmer

02/28/2018

On time and under budget!! I would definitely use expert van lines again, hopefully I won't need to, I hate moving. These guys were clean, efficient and professional though and made the experience much less of a hassle. And, the job ended up costing less than they quoted me, despite the 4 flights of stairs and the extra stop to clean out my storage unit. yippie for Expert Van Lines!!

On time and under budget!! I would definitely use expert van lines again, hopefully I won't need to, I hate moving. These guys were clean, efficient and professional though and made the experience much less of a hassle. And, the job ended up costing less than they quoted me, despite the 4 flights of stairs and the extra stop to clean out my storage unit. yippie for Expert Van Lines!!

Sun Fetter

Sun Fetter

02/28/2018

Could not be more pleased with Expert Van Lines. All of my belongings are now under one roof and I did not have to do anything! They are honest, hardworking guys and I will use them again. When I move back home, I have moved many times - on my own, professionally packed , hired guys with their own truck This was by far the easiest 2 moves

Could not be more pleased with Expert Van Lines. All of my belongings are now under one roof and I did not have to do anything! They are honest, hardworking guys and I will use them again. When I move back home, I have moved many times - on my own, professionally packed , hired guys with their own truck This was by far the easiest 2 moves

kellie hersh

kellie hersh

03/04/2018

I have moved many times in the last few years and this moving company is by far the best I have ever used! They moved me out of my apartment. They were there promptly at 7:30 and definitely knew what they were doing. They wrapped up all of my furniture so it would be protected during there drive. They did a great job arranging everything and we didn't have any damaged furniture - unli...

I have moved many times in the last few years and this moving company is by far the best I have ever used! They moved me out of my apartment. They were there promptly at 7:30 and definitely knew what they were doing. They wrapped up all of my furniture so it would be protected during there drive. They did a great job arranging everything and we didn't have any damaged furniture - unlike the last time I moved! I would definitely recommend Expert Van Lines!

Ying Romer

Ying Romer

03/04/2018

I had a GREAT experience with Expert Van Lines earlier this week. I've used them before and they did a great job the first time and again another great job the 2nd time around. They showed up early Christmas eve and worked for a few hours and not once did they complain but rather made me feel very important. They worked VERY hard to ensure that all of my products were securely packe...

I had a GREAT experience with Expert Van Lines earlier this week. I've used them before and they did a great job the first time and again another great job the 2nd time around. They showed up early Christmas eve and worked for a few hours and not once did they complain but rather made me feel very important. They worked VERY hard to ensure that all of my products were securely packed and they even took down the wall mount of my tv (which they weren't supposed to but did as a favor). They worked very efficiently and made sure not to waste any time. Once in the new place, they worked hard to make sure all of my products were assembled and I was happy with the delivery. Overall 2 thumbs up!

sylvia serverin

sylvia serverin

03/05/2018

I was referred to Expert Van Lines and they made my moving experience stress free.They were responsible, efficient, and careful. I was worried that movers might delay in order to increase their rates, but these movers were incredibly efficient, focused, and fair. I would recommend Expert Van Lines to anyone who is looking for a stress-free moving experience with trustworthy and respon...

I was referred to Expert Van Lines and they made my moving experience stress free.They were responsible, efficient, and careful. I was worried that movers might delay in order to increase their rates, but these movers were incredibly efficient, focused, and fair. I would recommend Expert Van Lines to anyone who is looking for a stress-free moving experience with trustworthy and responsible employees. I would highly recommend

Chau syring

Chau syring

03/06/2018

Our movers were so helpful and hard-working! They remained positive, even when having to remove serveral doors from there hinges to get the furniture removed. We appreciated their help & professionalism moving my aunts things during a very stressful time for everyone. They made moving day so much easier & we will definitely use Expert Van Lines again!

Our movers were so helpful and hard-working! They remained positive, even when having to remove serveral doors from there hinges to get the furniture removed. We appreciated their help & professionalism moving my aunts things during a very stressful time for everyone. They made moving day so much easier & we will definitely use Expert Van Lines again!

alica borda

alica borda

03/06/2018

From the moment I received my initial quote to when the guys dropped of my stuff it was a great stress free experience. The guys were able to accommodate my buildings strange rules about move ins and move outs, they disassembled and wrapped up the furniture at my move out location, and reassembled it at my new place. They were friendly, courteous and professional and I would recommend...

From the moment I received my initial quote to when the guys dropped of my stuff it was a great stress free experience. The guys were able to accommodate my buildings strange rules about move ins and move outs, they disassembled and wrapped up the furniture at my move out location, and reassembled it at my new place. They were friendly, courteous and professional and I would recommend Expert Van Lines to any one who is looking for a worry free move.

heather justice

heather justice

03/06/2018

The office staff was very flexible with last minute changes I had to make due to alot of things getting delayed. The movers arrived as expected and got to work immediately. The crew was very courteous and professional and they took great care of our furniture as well as being cautious to not damage anything in the house we were moving out of. We are using Expert Van Lines again this w...

The office staff was very flexible with last minute changes I had to make due to alot of things getting delayed. The movers arrived as expected and got to work immediately. The crew was very courteous and professional and they took great care of our furniture as well as being cautious to not damage anything in the house we were moving out of. We are using Expert Van Lines again this week to move us from storage to our new home. Thanks!

molly fry

molly fry

03/06/2018

I had a wonderful experience with Expert Van Lines This was my first time I had to hire a moving company and the staff was excellent at explaining procedures and options available to me and how I could make my move go as smoothly as possible. On moving day the movers were courteous and friendly. They made quick work of moving my items and treated them with great care. I would definite...

I had a wonderful experience with Expert Van Lines This was my first time I had to hire a moving company and the staff was excellent at explaining procedures and options available to me and how I could make my move go as smoothly as possible. On moving day the movers were courteous and friendly. They made quick work of moving my items and treated them with great care. I would definitely use their services again.

Alisa Toki

Alisa Toki

03/07/2018

Great company! Had to hire movers to help my dad move from New York to California where my family and I live,so i decicded to go with Expert Van Lines Hes older so couldn't lift or do much of anything. He said the guys got there right on time and got right to work. Everything took them about a good 2 and a half hours to do and he had quite a few items. Overall its been a great experie...

Great company! Had to hire movers to help my dad move from New York to California where my family and I live,so i decicded to go with Expert Van Lines Hes older so couldn't lift or do much of anything. He said the guys got there right on time and got right to work. Everything took them about a good 2 and a half hours to do and he had quite a few items. Overall its been a great experience and im so happy i get to say that! thanks again Expert Van Lines!!

David Trent

David Trent

03/12/2018

Everything was really smooth. Expert Van Lines was able to arrive two hours early on my moving day. Everything was packed and moved into my new place within two hours. They were able to beat their estimate by about twenty-five percent. Everything went really well, I would definitely recommend Expert Van Lines to someone else.

Everything was really smooth. Expert Van Lines was able to arrive two hours early on my moving day. Everything was packed and moved into my new place within two hours. They were able to beat their estimate by about twenty-five percent. Everything went really well, I would definitely recommend Expert Van Lines to someone else.

Dani Lewis

Dani Lewis

03/12/2018

The two gentlemen who took care of us provided outstanding service. We ended up with more things to move than we planned and they graciously took on the challenge. They brought very heavy items to the second floor with no complaints and were very polite and friendly while working. Hang on to these two guys-they are great representatives for expert van lines.

The two gentlemen who took care of us provided outstanding service. We ended up with more things to move than we planned and they graciously took on the challenge. They brought very heavy items to the second floor with no complaints and were very polite and friendly while working. Hang on to these two guys-they are great representatives for expert van lines.

Sebrina Gowers

Sebrina Gowers

03/13/2018

This was my first experience with Expert Van Lines. I was cautious as we were moving some antiques and a grandfather clock. The estimate seemed reasonable. As it turned out, we were elated with the promptness, efficiency, and attitude of the team that moved us! They arrived right on time, went right to work, and were extremely helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this team t...

This was my first experience with Expert Van Lines. I was cautious as we were moving some antiques and a grandfather clock. The estimate seemed reasonable. As it turned out, we were elated with the promptness, efficiency, and attitude of the team that moved us! They arrived right on time, went right to work, and were extremely helpful and pleasant. I would highly recommend this team to my friends and family. I was extremely pleased when final cost was actually less than the estimate!

Johnny Hampt

Johnny Hampt

03/13/2018

Incredible sales women names Jennifer We had several personal problems beforehand then following my move and the staff of this company was extremely understanding and obliging. The whole experience was completed as it should have, so thanks very much.

Incredible sales women names Jennifer We had several personal problems beforehand then following my move and the staff of this company was extremely understanding and obliging. The whole experience was completed as it should have, so thanks very much.

Stephen Rita

Stephen Rita

03/13/2018

I could not have had a better experience. I was not there for the move and my family members who help could not rave enough about how great the staff was with Expert Van Lines. Everything ran like clockwork and the communication was excellent by the office and the movers. Thanks again everyone!

I could not have had a better experience. I was not there for the move and my family members who help could not rave enough about how great the staff was with Expert Van Lines. Everything ran like clockwork and the communication was excellent by the office and the movers. Thanks again everyone!

Crystal Cambel

Crystal Cambel

03/14/2018

Scheduling flexibility, on-time arrival and completion, efficient/coordinated packing and unloading, personable personnel (administrators as well as moving crew). Great communication throughout. Hassle free. Great Job Expert Van Lines

Scheduling flexibility, on-time arrival and completion, efficient/coordinated packing and unloading, personable personnel (administrators as well as moving crew). Great communication throughout. Hassle free. Great Job Expert Van Lines

Gregg Sester

Gregg Sester

03/13/2018

Movers were very nice and professional. I would refer your company and the movers. I was sure to tell my friends, family and co-workers what a great job they did Great job Expert Van Lines.

Movers were very nice and professional. I would refer your company and the movers. I was sure to tell my friends, family and co-workers what a great job they did Great job Expert Van Lines.

Mandy Quinn

Mandy Quinn

03/14/2018

I was selling and buying a home that was new construction. The new construction home had some delays, and Expert Van Lines system was flexible and was able to hold my furniture until home is done. I will hopefully be closing on the new home soon and making the next and final delivery of my furniture.

I was selling and buying a home that was new construction. The new construction home had some delays, and Expert Van Lines system was flexible and was able to hold my furniture until home is done. I will hopefully be closing on the new home soon and making the next and final delivery of my furniture.

angie weist

angie weist

03/19/2018

Very professional, Hard working, Efficient, Friendly, And most importantly very careful on moving my stuff. Impressed that the estimate was higher than final bill. Showed up on time, Didn't take breaks. Expert Van Lines was very respectful of my time. Always returned phone calls promptly. All together everything went better than expected recccomend to everyone!

Very professional, Hard working, Efficient, Friendly, And most importantly very careful on moving my stuff. Impressed that the estimate was higher than final bill. Showed up on time, Didn't take breaks. Expert Van Lines was very respectful of my time. Always returned phone calls promptly. All together everything went better than expected recccomend to everyone!

Javiar Thrall

Javiar Thrall

03/19/2018

Expert Van Lines was great, The customer service girl was fantastic with answering all my Questions and concerns. The moving crew was great as well, They showed up right on time and were very polite and careful with my belonging. I would use Expert Van Lines Again for sure!

Expert Van Lines was great, The customer service girl was fantastic with answering all my Questions and concerns. The moving crew was great as well, They showed up right on time and were very polite and careful with my belonging. I would use Expert Van Lines Again for sure!

kiara loose

kiara loose

03/19/2018

Very positive movers. We had a good conversation while they were doing their job. I set an expectation to get done at a certain time and they hit it right on the money. Would definitely do business with this Expert Van Lines again.

Very positive movers. We had a good conversation while they were doing their job. I set an expectation to get done at a certain time and they hit it right on the money. Would definitely do business with this Expert Van Lines again.

Tiffany Green

Tiffany Green

03/20/2018

The Expert Van Lines crew showed up right on time, did a really professional job, and were very polite and friendly. They took great care when wrapping/packing/loading/unloading our furniture in particular several antique items. Beyond that, we paid under our original. I would definitely recommend them! Thank you!

The Expert Van Lines crew showed up right on time, did a really professional job, and were very polite and friendly. They took great care when wrapping/packing/loading/unloading our furniture in particular several antique items. Beyond that, we paid under our original. I would definitely recommend them! Thank you!

caren ash

caren ash

03/20/2018

The Expert Van Lines movers showed up at right on time! We were quickly able to meet each other and get to work. The process was clearly explained to me so I knew what to expect come move day. They were also very clear how the payments would occur so I knew what to expect there too. My move was completed fairly quickly and everything went according to plan and turned out great.

The Expert Van Lines movers showed up at right on time! We were quickly able to meet each other and get to work. The process was clearly explained to me so I knew what to expect come move day. They were also very clear how the payments would occur so I knew what to expect there too. My move was completed fairly quickly and everything went according to plan and turned out great.

Hana Cruz

Hana Cruz

03/20/2018

We moved most of our items beforehand but there were 7 or so over-sized items we needed moved from a 3 story townhouse, including a washer and dryer. The movers did an excellent job to insure the appliances, furniture and townhouse were not damaged. Total move time was just under 4 hours. I'd recommend expert van lines and would use them again.

We moved most of our items beforehand but there were 7 or so over-sized items we needed moved from a 3 story townhouse, including a washer and dryer. The movers did an excellent job to insure the appliances, furniture and townhouse were not damaged. Total move time was just under 4 hours. I'd recommend expert van lines and would use them again.

Bell Rank

Bell Rank

03/20/2018

I had a month in between moving out of one place and moving into a new one. They stored my things and delivered them to my new place with very short notice. The movers were on time, fast and careful. All fees were explained up front and there were no surprises with the final bill. I would recommend Expert Van Lines to anyone.

I had a month in between moving out of one place and moving into a new one. They stored my things and delivered them to my new place with very short notice. The movers were on time, fast and careful. All fees were explained up front and there were no surprises with the final bill. I would recommend Expert Van Lines to anyone.

tasha Lance

tasha Lance

03/26/2018

Expert Van Lines was very professional in every way. They called to let me know what time they would arrive and were on time! All were professional and kind. I asked them to do several extra things and they were more than willing. They treated my belonging like it was their own. I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking to move.

Expert Van Lines was very professional in every way. They called to let me know what time they would arrive and were on time! All were professional and kind. I asked them to do several extra things and they were more than willing. They treated my belonging like it was their own. I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking to move.

demi key

demi key

04/03/2018

I recently hired expert van line for my move and they were awesome, they were very fast and professional. I was quite surprised about the customer service, they always kept me up to date with any changes/updates. My final bill was even UNDER the quoted price. Fantastic Job Expert van lines.

I recently hired expert van line for my move and they were awesome, they were very fast and professional. I was quite surprised about the customer service, they always kept me up to date with any changes/updates. My final bill was even UNDER the quoted price. Fantastic Job Expert van lines.

cara telfer

cara telfer

03/28/2018

We had the perfect moving experience. I got a good estimate over the phone, we wound up spending a little less. The moving team was fantastic worked quickly, professionally, and even helped us with last-minute packing. It was a relatively small job moving my parents into an Assisted Living apartment and everything went smoothly.Thanks expert van lines!

We had the perfect moving experience. I got a good estimate over the phone, we wound up spending a little less. The moving team was fantastic worked quickly, professionally, and even helped us with last-minute packing. It was a relatively small job moving my parents into an Assisted Living apartment and everything went smoothly.Thanks expert van lines!

reedkin

reedkin

03/28/2018

I truly enjoyed my moving experience with expert van lines! From start to end the moving team made my life easy! They did everything and anything for me and had such a positive attitude the whole time! They also gave advice on placement of things from experience which I truly appreciated!! Thanks so much!

I truly enjoyed my moving experience with expert van lines! From start to end the moving team made my life easy! They did everything and anything for me and had such a positive attitude the whole time! They also gave advice on placement of things from experience which I truly appreciated!! Thanks so much!

ben huddson

ben huddson

03/28/2018

Scheduling flexibility, on-time arrival and completion, efficient/coordinated packing and unloading, personable personnel (administrators as well as moving crew). Great communication throughout. Hassle free. Would use again Thanks Expert Van lines

Scheduling flexibility, on-time arrival and completion, efficient/coordinated packing and unloading, personable personnel (administrators as well as moving crew). Great communication throughout. Hassle free. Would use again Thanks Expert Van lines

ramona geroge

ramona geroge

04/03/2018

The movers had two entire trucks to unload by themselves and did it with a smile and with care. Not one scratch or broken item! They unwrapped and placed the items we needed, put the bed together, the dining set, and were so awesome. The expert van lines crew is better than any crew I have ever had in 5 moves.

The movers had two entire trucks to unload by themselves and did it with a smile and with care. Not one scratch or broken item! They unwrapped and placed the items we needed, put the bed together, the dining set, and were so awesome. The expert van lines crew is better than any crew I have ever had in 5 moves.

penny baker

penny baker

03/28/2018

Expert van lines was great getting everything into the new storage unit and saved us from having to get another unit. Everyone we were in contact with during this move from start to finish were polite and helpful!

Expert van lines was great getting everything into the new storage unit and saved us from having to get another unit. Everyone we were in contact with during this move from start to finish were polite and helpful!

gigi sacks

gigi sacks

03/29/2018

Expert Van Lines was great. The movers called me as they had a cancellation and were able to schedule my moving time for an earlier time. It was very convenient and they were very good. Best money I have spent all month. No more moving for me, it is so worth paying for.

Expert Van Lines was great. The movers called me as they had a cancellation and were able to schedule my moving time for an earlier time. It was very convenient and they were very good. Best money I have spent all month. No more moving for me, it is so worth paying for.

dong oster

dong oster

04/04/2018

Movers were Awesome! Informed me of an earlier arrival time, which was great. When they arrived they got right to work and protected all my furniture before loading it on the truck. They made an effort to put my things in the correct rooms when we arrived and finished before the estimated time. Great experience, am planning on using Expert Van Lines again!

Movers were Awesome! Informed me of an earlier arrival time, which was great. When they arrived they got right to work and protected all my furniture before loading it on the truck. They made an effort to put my things in the correct rooms when we arrived and finished before the estimated time. Great experience, am planning on using Expert Van Lines again!

jancy lea

jancy lea

04/04/2018

The Expert Van Lines crew did an above excellent job and worked their backsides off. Every thing was delivered and installed in the most professional manner. My only regret was that when done that I did not have the time to properly thank them.( i.e.: tip)

The Expert Van Lines crew did an above excellent job and worked their backsides off. Every thing was delivered and installed in the most professional manner. My only regret was that when done that I did not have the time to properly thank them.( i.e.: tip)

sami jones

sami jones

04/05/2018

Thought i would write a review cause everything went WAY smoother than i would have ever expected! thank you so much expert van lines for your amazing service!

Thought i would write a review cause everything went WAY smoother than i would have ever expected! thank you so much expert van lines for your amazing service!

romanhinda

romanhinda

04/05/2018

I am not a robot... I could not have asked for a better experience. I have moved 7 times in the past 4 years, and BY FAR THIS WAS THE BEST MOVE!!!!! Thank you so much for all the greatness Expert van lines. I have already started spreading the word!!!!!!! They really do care.

I am not a robot... I could not have asked for a better experience. I have moved 7 times in the past 4 years, and BY FAR THIS WAS THE BEST MOVE!!!!! Thank you so much for all the greatness Expert van lines. I have already started spreading the word!!!!!!! They really do care.

susan murphy

susan murphy

04/09/2018

The expert van line guys went above and beyond the call of duty. When we couldn't get the Checkers table around a corner, they came up with the idea to take it through the window and it worked! We were so pleased. They also put the table together for us which I wasn't expecting. They were great! Thank you.

The expert van line guys went above and beyond the call of duty. When we couldn't get the Checkers table around a corner, they came up with the idea to take it through the window and it worked! We were so pleased. They also put the table together for us which I wasn't expecting. They were great! Thank you.

katherine ricci

katherine ricci

04/19/2018

3 movers, who were on time and did a very effective job with the 3 bedroom move. Excellent service, quick, efficient and covered it all in less than 4 hours. They went the extra mile and were careful with the furniture. Thanks expert van lines for making the move a stress free one!

3 movers, who were on time and did a very effective job with the 3 bedroom move. Excellent service, quick, efficient and covered it all in less than 4 hours. They went the extra mile and were careful with the furniture. Thanks expert van lines for making the move a stress free one!

cassandra morales

cassandra morales

04/19/2018

Used Expert Van Lines they had great communication by phone and email with the staff leading up to the day of our move. Our plans changed along the way and they were eager to comply with our last minute adjustments. The movers provided a phone call prior to their arrival and were on time, courteous, professional and friendly. The process was quick and painless. Our 3 movers all were p...

Used Expert Van Lines they had great communication by phone and email with the staff leading up to the day of our move. Our plans changed along the way and they were eager to comply with our last minute adjustments. The movers provided a phone call prior to their arrival and were on time, courteous, professional and friendly. The process was quick and painless. Our 3 movers all were phenomenal and made the job look easy. Thanks for a job well done.

kelly mash

kelly mash

04/12/2018

Expert van lines was great they deserve 100000 stars cause they turned a stressful situation into an easy one. Appreciate everyone who helped me and my family with our big move!

Expert van lines was great they deserve 100000 stars cause they turned a stressful situation into an easy one. Appreciate everyone who helped me and my family with our big move!

camila hernadez

camila hernadez

04/12/2018

The expert van lines staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make our move fast and easy. I had some special requests about the packing and unloading order of my furniture, and they were happy to accommodate my wishes. Everything arrived safely and on time, all in good condition. I appreciate all their hard work and would recommend them to a friend.

The expert van lines staff were all very friendly and went out of their way to make our move fast and easy. I had some special requests about the packing and unloading order of my furniture, and they were happy to accommodate my wishes. Everything arrived safely and on time, all in good condition. I appreciate all their hard work and would recommend them to a friend.

Bennie morales

Bennie morales

04/18/2018

The movers themselves where friendly and patient even when I asked them to disassemble a table at the last minute. They brightened my chaotic day with their positive attitudes! I even had a coupon for a different moving company, but I choose expert van lines because their truly that GREAT to work with.

The movers themselves where friendly and patient even when I asked them to disassemble a table at the last minute. They brightened my chaotic day with their positive attitudes! I even had a coupon for a different moving company, but I choose expert van lines because their truly that GREAT to work with.

doris sweet

doris sweet

04/18/2018

We had an unusual move with expert van lines in that we are gutting our downstairs, so everything that needed to go downstairs had to be placed in our garage. All of our bedroom furniture and belongings needed to go upstairs. The two employees were very patient in us directing them to the proper place for everything. They finished unloading approximately 4 hours later. They were very ...

We had an unusual move with expert van lines in that we are gutting our downstairs, so everything that needed to go downstairs had to be placed in our garage. All of our bedroom furniture and belongings needed to go upstairs. The two employees were very patient in us directing them to the proper place for everything. They finished unloading approximately 4 hours later. They were very hardworking and never stopped!

/

Add your comment


did you know

Did you know?

In the United States, the term 'full trailer' is used for a freight trailer supported by front and rear axles and pulled by a drawbar. This term is slightly different in Europe, where a full trailer is known as an A-frame drawbar trail. A full trailer is 96 or 102 in (2.4 or 2.6 m) wide and 35 or 40 ft (11 or 12 m) long.

A trailer is not very difficult to categorize. In general, it is an unpowered vehicle towed by a powered vehicle. Trailers are most commonly used for the transport of goods and materials. Although some do enjoy recreational usage of trailers as well.&nbsp;

The number one hit on the Billboard chart in 1976 was quite controversial for the trucking industry. "Convoy," is a song about a group of reckless truck drivers bent on evading laws such as toll booths and speed traps. The song went on to inspire the film "Convoy", featuring defiant Kris Kristofferson screaming "piss on your law!" After the film's release, thousands of independent truck drivers went on strike. The participated in violent protests during the 1979 energy crisis. However, similar strikes had occurred during the 1973 energy crisis.

The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) is an influential association as an advocate for transportation. Setting important standards, they are responsible for publishing specifications, test protocols, and guidelines. All which are used in highway design and construction throughout the United States. Despite its name, the association represents more than solely highways. Alongside highways, they focus on air, rail, water, and public transportation as well.

Full truckload carriers normally deliver a semi-trailer to a shipper who will fill the trailer with freight for one destination. Once the trailer is filled, the driver returns to the shipper to collect the required paperwork. Upon receiving the paperwork the driver will then leave with the trailer containing freight. Next, the driver will proceed to the consignee and deliver the freight him or herself. At times, a driver will transfer the trailer to another driver who will drive the freight the rest of the way.&nbsp;Full Truckload service (FTL) transit times are generally restricted by the driver's availability. This is according to Hours of Service regulations and distance. It is typically accepted that Full Truckload carriers will transport freight at an average rate of 47 miles per hour. This includes traffic jams, queues at intersections, other factors that influence transit time. &nbsp;

In 1991 the film "Thelma &amp; Louise" premiered, rapidly becoming a well known movie. Throughout the movie, a dirty and abrasive truck driver harasses the two women during chance encounters. Author Michael Dunne describes this minor character as "fat and ignorant" and "a lustful fool blinded by a delusion of male superiority". Thelma and Louise exact their revenge by feigning interest in him and then blowing up his tanker truck full of gas.

A trailer is not very difficult to categorize. In general, it is an unpowered vehicle towed by a powered vehicle. Trailers are most commonly used for the transport of goods and materials. Although some do enjoy recreational usage of trailers as well.&nbsp;

A moving company, removalist, or van line are all companies that help people as well as other businesses to move their good from one place to another. With many inclusive services for relocation like packing, loading, moving, unloading, unpacking and arranging of items can all be taken care of for you. Some services may include cleaning the place and have warehousing facilities.

In 1976, the number one hit on the Billboard chart was "Convoy," a novelty song by C.W. McCall about a convoy of truck drivers evading speed traps and toll booths across America. The song inspired the 1978 action film Convoy directed by Sam Peckinpah. After the film's release, thousands of independent truck drivers went on strike and participated in violent protests during the 1979 energy crisis (although similar strikes had occurred during the 1973 energy crisis).

In the United States, shipments larger than about 7,000 kg (15,432 lb) are classified as truckload freight (TL). It is more efficient and affordable for a large shipment to have exclusive use of one larger trailer. This is opposed to having to share space on a smaller Less than Truckload freight carrier.

With the partial deregulation of the trucking industry in 1980 by the Motor Carrier Act, trucking companies increased. The workforce was drastically de-unionized. As a result, drivers received a lower pay overall. Losing its spotlight in the popular culture, trucking had become less intimate as some unspoken competition broke out. However, the deregulation only increased the competition and productivity with the trucking industry as a whole. This was beneficial to the America consumer by reducing costs. In 1982 the Surface Transportation Assistance Act established a federal minimum truck weight limits. Thus, trucks were finally standardized truck size and weight limits across the country. This was also put in to place so that across country traffic on the Interstate Highways resolved the issue of the 'barrier states'.

Another film released in 1975, White Line Fever, also involved truck drivers. It tells the story of a Vietnam War veteran who returns home to take over his father's trucking business. But, he soon finds that corrupt shippers are trying to force him to carry illegal contraband. While endorsing another negative connotation towards the trucking industry, it does portray truck drivers with a certain wanderlust.

Popular among campers is the use of lightweight trailers, such as aerodynamic trailers. These can be towed by a small car, such as the BMW Air Camper. They are built with the intent to lower the tow of the vehicle, thus minimizing drag.

AMSA wanted to help consumers avoid untrustworthy or illegitimate movers. In January 2008, AMSA created the ProMover certification program for its members. As a member, you must have federal interstate operating authority. Members are also required to pass an annual criminal back check, be licensed by the FMCSA, and agree to abide by ethical standards. This would include honesty in advertising and in business transaction with customers. Each must also sign a contract committing to adhere to applicable Surface Transportation Board and FMCSA regulations. AMSA also takes into consideration and examines ownership. They are very strict, registration with state corporation commissions. This means that the mover must maintain at least a satisfactory rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB). As one can imagine, those that pass are authorized to display the ProMove logo on the websites and in marketing materials. However, those that fail will be expelled from the program (and AMSA) if they cannot correct discrepancies during probation.

Business routes always have the same number as the routes they parallel. For example, U.S. 1 Business is a loop off, and paralleling, U.S. Route 1, and Interstate 40 Business is a loop off, and paralleling, Interstate 40.

The United States' Interstate Highway System is full of bypasses and loops with the designation of a three-digit number. Usually beginning with an even digit, it is important to note that this pattern is highly inconsistent. For example, in Des Moines, Iowa the genuine bypass is the main route. More specifically, it is Interstate 35 and Interstate 80, with the loop into downtown Des Moines being Interstate 235. As it is illustrated in this example, they do not always consistently begin with an even number. However, the 'correct' designation is exemplified in Omaha, Nebraska. In Omaha, Interstate 480 traverses the downtown area, which is bypassed by Interstate 80, Interstate 680, and Interstate 95. Interstate 95 then in turn goes through Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Furthermore, Interstate 295 is the bypass around Philadelphia, which leads into New Jersey. Although this can all be rather confusing, it is most important to understand the Interstate Highway System and the role bypasses play.

&ldquo;Writer-director James Mottern said he was influenced by nuanced, beloved movies of the 1970s such as "The Last Detail" and "Five Easy Pieces." Mottern said his female trucker character began with a woman he saw at a Southern California truck stop &mdash; a "beautiful woman, bleach blonde ... skin tanned to leather walked like a Teamster, blue eyes.&rdquo; - Paul Brownfield

The United States Department of Transportation has become a fundamental necessity in the moving industry. It is the pinnacle of the industry, creating and enforcing regulations for the sake of safety for both businesses and consumers alike. However, it is notable to appreciate the history of such a powerful department. The functions currently performed by the DOT were once enforced by the Secretary of Commerce for Transportation. In 1965, Najeeb Halaby, administrator of the Federal Aviation Adminstration (FAA), had an excellent suggestion. He spoke to the current President Lyndon B. Johnson, advising that transportation be elevated to a cabinet level position. He continued, suggesting that the FAA be folded or merged, if you will, into the DOT. Clearly, the President took to Halaby's fresh ideas regarding transportation, thus putting the DOT into place.

The FMCSA is a well-known division of the United States Department of Transportation (USDOT). It is generally responsible for the enforcement of FMCSA regulations. The driver of a CMV must keep a record of working hours via a log book. This record must reflect the total number of hours spent driving and resting, as well as the time at which the change of duty status occurred. In place of a log book, a motor carrier may choose to keep track of their hours using an electronic on-board recorder (EOBR). This automatically records the amount of time spent driving the vehicle.

In the moving industry, transportation logistics management is incredibly important. Essentially, it is the management that implements and controls efficiency, the flow of storage of goods, as well as services. This includes related information between the point of origin and the point of consumption to meet customer's specifications. Logistics is quite complex but can be modeled, analyzed, visualized, and optimized by simulation software. Generally, the goal of transportation logistics management is to reduce or cut the use of such resources. A professional working in the field of moving logistics management is called a logistician.

Relocation, or moving, is the process of vacating a fixed location, such as a residence or business, and settling in a different one. A move might be to a nearby location such as in the same neighborhood or a much farther location in a different city or even a different country. Moving usually includes packing up all belongings, transferring them to the new location, and unpacking them. It will also be necessary to update administrative information.&nbsp;This includes tasks such as notifying the post office, changing registration data, change of insurance, services etc. It is important to remember this step in the relocation process.&nbsp;

In 1991 the film "Thelma &amp; Louise" premiered, rapidly becoming a well known movie. Throughout the movie, a dirty and abrasive truck driver harasses the two women during chance encounters. Author Michael Dunne describes this minor character as "fat and ignorant" and "a lustful fool blinded by a delusion of male superiority". Thelma and Louise exact their revenge by feigning interest in him and then blowing up his tanker truck full of gas.

Although there are exceptions, city routes are interestingly most often found in the Midwestern area of the United States. Though they essentially serve the same purpose as business routes, they are different. They feature "CITY" signs as opposed to "BUSINESS" signs above or below route shields. Many of these city routes are becoming irrelevant for today's transportation. Due to this, they are being eliminated in favor of the business route designation.

The 1950's were quite different than the years to come. They were more likely to be considered "Knights of the Road", if you will, for helping stranded travelers. In these times truck drivers were envied and were viewed as an opposition to the book "The Organization Man". Bestseller in 1956, author William H. Whyte's novel describes "the man in the gray flannel suit", who sat in an office every day. He's describing a typical office style job that is very structured with managers watching over everyone. Truck drivers represented the opposite of all these concepts. Popular trucking songs glorified the life of drivers as independent "wanderers". Yet, there were attempts to bring back the factory style efficiency, such as using tachnographs. Although most attempts resulted in little success. Drivers routinely sabotaged and discovered new ways to falsify the machine's records.

Known as a truck in the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, it is essentially a motor vehicle designed to transport cargo. Otherwise known as a lorry in the United Kingdom, Ireland, South Africa, and Indian Subcontinent. Trucks vary not only in their types, but also in size, power, and configuration, the smallest being mechanically like an automobile. Commercial trucks may be very large and powerful, configured to mount specialized equipment. These are necessary in the case of fire trucks, concrete mixers, and suction excavators etc.