Desert Sun Moving Services reviews
company logo

Desert Sun Moving Services

Desert Sun Moving Services company logo

Desert Sun Moving Services

Full Service Movers in Tucson and Phoenix, AZ
Welcome to Desert Sun Moving Services! We're the organization in Tucson and Phoenix that you can rely on for the smoothest and most elevated quality move. Give us a chance to ease your brain amid this distressing time and lessen your heap; trust us with your valuable assets! At Desert Sun Moving Services, we have the mastery to effortlessly get you where you have to go and we're focused on fulfilling our clients!
Our Moving Services
We are an expert moving organization that gives administrations to inhabitants and entrepreneurs. We are additionally prepared to serve all of Arizona. We have a physical office for you to visit us and talk about your individual needs in both of these urban communities.
Here are only a couple of things you can rely on with Desert Sun Moving Services:
  • Help with pressing up the greater part of your things.
  • Load your things on the truck for you.
  • Move overwhelming and light-weight things of assorted types, including pianos and collectibles.
  • Give the fundamental pressing and moving supplies at a reasonable expense to you.
  • Securely store your things short or long haul; while you are sitting tight for your home to be prepared, amid remodels, or before your turn.
We have been doing business for more than 17 years, and we know our clients are really the foundation of our prosperity.

Full Service Movers in Tucson and Phoenix, AZ
Welcome to Desert Sun Moving Services! We're the organization in Tucson and Phoenix that you can rely on for the smoothest and most elevated quality move. Give us a chance to ease your brain amid this distressing time and lessen your heap; trust us with your valuable assets! At Desert Sun Moving Services, we have the mastery to effortlessly get you where you have to go and we're focused on fulfilling our clients!
Our Moving Services
We are an expert moving organization that gives administrations to inhabitants and entrepreneurs. We are additionally prepared to serve all of Arizona. We have a physical office for you to visit us and talk about your individual needs in both of these urban communities.
Here are only a couple of things you can rely on with Desert Sun Moving Services:
  • Help with pressing up the greater part of your things.
  • Load your things on the truck for you.
  • Move overwhelming and light-weight things of assorted types, including pianos and collectibles.
  • Give the fundamental pressing and moving supplies at a reasonable expense to you.
  • Securely store your things short or long haul; while you are sitting tight for your home to be prepared, amid remodels, or before your turn.
We have been doing business for more than 17 years, and we know our clients are really the foundation of our prosperity.

Membership(s) & License Info.

MEMBER OF BBB: YES

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT # 76628

ICC MC # 965836

INSURANCE ON FILE: $750,000

REQUIRED: $750,000

YEAR OF ESTD: 5/1/2015

Hours of Operation

MONDAY-SATURDAY 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

SUNDAYS 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Contact Info

TOLL FREE:

888-622-5178

PHONE:

(602) 278-3313

Address

Desert Sun Moving Services 2155 S 75th Ave Ste 120 Phoenix, AZ 85043-7444
Phoenix, AZ 85043-7444
Phoenix
Arizona

Payment Options

ALL MAYOR CREDIT CARDS, CASH, PAYPAL AND CERTIFIED CHECKS

40.0% Recommended based on user reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Desert Sun Moving Services

12/19/2019

Zero stars. Our storage units were stolen by this company in 2018. They never notified our Relocation company they filed for bankruptcy and liquidated our property. We got no call from the trustee either. They disappeared with all our household goods while we were working abroad for the US govt. Nothing has been done to bring Brenda K. Huffman and her daughter Valaryee to justice. NOTHING. Anyone else a victim of their felonious thievery? The should be in jail.

Desert Sun Moving Services

04/29/2019

Cannot find anyone from company to contact in order to get my 2018 W2.

Desert Sun Moving Services

06/19/2018

Avalon Mobility , Inc dba Desert sun Moving Services filed on January 18, 2018 Chapter 11 Bankruptcy. On June 14, 2018 Avalon Mobility, Inc. let the Bankruptcy court know they are in the process of liquidating. I got 'torched' by this company.

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/12/2018

They don't drug test or background check any of there employees, including drivers

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/12/2018

They will tell you anything you want to hear to get your business and not follow through

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/12/2018

They still owe me money

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/12/2018

They don't have an actual local moving truck, only flat beds, good luck if the trucks are legal, which means if they get caught with your stuff on the truck say bye bye to your stuff

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/21/2016

This is the best moving moving company I've ever had. My girl and child in-law were exchanged to Japan and I was accountable for moving their assets. The men who arrived took incredible consideration in ensuring that their things would arrive securely! This is an moving company I would suggest and would enlist once more!

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/02/2016

I utilized this moving company a year ago and was not by any stretch of the imagination cheerful about the majority of the procedure, however I as of late needed to move again and I ran with them since they were truly adaptable with the short notice move that I required done. There was a huge distinction this time around. Everything has seriously enhanced and I couldn't be upbeat more content with how everything went.

Please Write Your Review Here


required
required (not published)

Did you know?

Did You Know

Question “The association of truckers with cowboys and related myths was perhaps most obvious during the urban-cowboy craze of the late 1970s, a period that saw middle-class urbanites wearing cowboy clothing and patronizing simulated cowboy nightclubs. During this time, at least four truck driver movies appeared, CB radio became popular, and truck drivers were prominently featured in all forms of popular media.” — Lawrence J. Ouellet

Question As most people have experienced, moving does involve having the appropriate materials. Some materials you might find at home or may be more resourceful to save money while others may choose to pay for everything. Either way materials such as boxes, paper, tape, and bubble wrap with which to pack box-able and/or protect fragile household goods. It is also used to consolidate the carrying and stacking on moving day. Self-service moving companies offer another viable option. It involves the person moving buying a space on one or more trailers or shipping containers. These containers are then professionally driven to the new location.

Question The word cargo is in reference to particular goods that are generally used for commercial gain. Cargo transportation is generally meant to mean by ship, boat, or plane. However, the term now applies to all types of freight, now including goods carried by train, van, or truck. This term is now used in the case of goods in the cold-chain, as perishable inventory is always cargo in transport towards its final homeEven when it is held in climate-controlled facilities, it is important to remember perishable goods or inventory have a short life.

Question The Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) is a division of the USDOT specializing in highway transportation. The agency's major influential activities are generally separated into two different "programs". The first is the Federal-aid Highway Program. This provides financial aid to support the construction, maintenance, and operation of the U.S. highway network. The second program, the Federal Lands Highway Program, shares a similar name with different intentions. The purpose of this program is to improve transportation involving Federal and Tribal lands. They also focus on preserving "national treasures" for the historic and beatific enjoyment for all.


Question

Although there are exceptions, city routes are interestingly most often found in the Midwestern area of the United States. Though they essentially serve the same purpose as business routes, they are different. They feature "CITY" signs as opposed to "BUSINESS" signs above or below route shields. Many of these city routes are becoming irrelevant for today's transportation. Due to this, they are being eliminated in favor of the business route designation.

Question In order to load or unload bots and other cargo to and from a trailer, trailer winches are designed for this purpose. They consist of a ratchet mechanism and cable. The handle on the ratchet mechanism is then turned to tighten or loosen the tension on the winch cable. Trailer winches vary, some are manual while others are motorized. Trailer winches are most typically found on the front of the trailer by towing an A-frame.

Did You Know

Question A moving company, removalist, or van line are all companies that help people as well as other businesses to move their good from one place to another. With many inclusive services for relocation like packing, loading, moving, unloading, unpacking and arranging of items can all be taken care of for you. Some services may include cleaning the place and have warehousing facilities.

Question “Country music scholar Bill Malone has gone so far as to say that trucking songs account for the largest component of work songs in the country music catalog. For a style of music that has, since its commercial inception in the 1920s, drawn attention to the coal man, the steel drivin’ man, the railroad worker, and the cowboy, this certainly speaks volumes about the cultural attraction of the trucker in the American popular consciousness.” — Shane Hamilton

Question “The association of truckers with cowboys and related myths was perhaps most obvious during the urban-cowboy craze of the late 1970s, a period that saw middle-class urbanites wearing cowboy clothing and patronizing simulated cowboy nightclubs. During this time, at least four truck driver movies appeared, CB radio became popular, and truck drivers were prominently featured in all forms of popular media.” — Lawrence J. Ouellet

Question According to the U.S. Census Bureau, 40 million United States citizens have moved annually over the last decade. Of those people who have moved in the United States, 84.5% of them have moved within their own state, 12.5% have moved to another state, and 2.3% have moved to another country.

Question As most people have experienced, moving does involve having the appropriate materials. Some materials you might find at home or may be more resourceful to save money while others may choose to pay for everything. Either way materials such as boxes, paper, tape, and bubble wrap with which to pack box-able and/or protect fragile household goods. It is also used to consolidate the carrying and stacking on moving day. Self-service moving companies offer another viable option. It involves the person moving buying a space on one or more trailers or shipping containers. These containers are then professionally driven to the new location.

Question There are certain characteristics of a truck that makes it an "off-road truck". They generally standard, extra heavy-duty highway-legal trucks. Although legal, they have off-road features like front driving axle and special tires for applying it to tasks such as logging and construction. The purpose-built off-road vehicles are unconstrained by weighing limits, such as the Libherr T 282B mining truck.

Question A semi-trailer is almost exactly what it sounds like, it is a trailer without a front axle. Proportionally, its weight is supported by two factors. The weight falls upon a road tractor or by a detachable front axle assembly, known as a dolly. Generally, a semi-trailer is equipped with legs, known in the industry as "landing gear". This means it can be lowered to support it when it is uncoupled. In the United States, a trailer may not exceed a length of 57 ft (17.37 m) on interstate highways. However, it is possible to link two smaller trailers together to reach a length of 63 ft (19.20 m).

Question Business routes always have the same number as the routes they parallel. For example, U.S. 1 Business is a loop off, and paralleling, U.S. Route 1, and Interstate 40 Business is a loop off, and paralleling, Interstate 40.

Question Within the world of transportation, bypass routes are often very controversial. This is mostly due to the fact that they require the building of a road carrying heavy traffic where no road existed before. This has created conflict among society thus creating a divergence between those in support of bypasses and those who are opposed. Supporters believe they reduce congestion in built up areas. Those in opposition do not believe in developing (often rural) undeveloped land. In addition, the cities that are bypassed may also oppose such a project as reduced traffic may, in turn, reduce and damage business.

Question

In the United States, commercial truck classification is fixed by each vehicle's gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR). There are 8 commercial truck classes, ranging between 1 and 8. Trucks are also classified in a more broad way by the DOT's Federal Highway Administration (FHWA). The FHWA groups them together, determining classes 1-3 as light duty, 4-6 as medium duty, and 7-8 as heavy duty. The United States Environmental Protection Agency has its own separate system of emission classifications for commercial trucks. Similarly, the United States Census Bureau had assigned classifications of its own in its now-discontinued Vehicle Inventory and Use Survey (TIUS, formerly known as the Truck Inventory and Use Survey).

Question Advocation for better transportation began historically in the late 1870s of the United States. This is when the Good Roads Movement first occurred, lasting all the way throughout the 1920s. Bicyclist leaders advocated for improved roads. Their acts led to the turning of local agitation into the national political movement it became.

Question The basics of all trucks are not difficult, as they share common construction. They are generally made of chassis, a cab, an area for placing cargo or equipment, axles, suspension, road wheels, and engine and a drive train. Pneumatic, hydraulic, water, and electrical systems may also be present. Many also tow one or more trailers or semi-trailers, which also vary in multiple ways but are similar as well.

Question The main purpose of the HOS regulation is to prevent accidents due to driver fatigue. To do this, the number of driving hours per day, as well as the number of driving hours per week, have been limited. Another measure to prevent fatigue is to keep drivers on a 21 to 24-hour schedule in order to maintain a natural sleep/wake cycle. Drivers must take a daily minimum period of rest and are allowed longer "weekend" rest periods. This is in hopes to combat cumulative fatigue effects that accrue on a weekly basis.

Question Business routes generally follow the original routing of the numbered route through a city or town. Beginning in the 1930s and lasting thru the 1970s was an era marking a peak in large-scale highway construction in the United States. U.S. Highways and Interstates were typically built in particular phases. Their first phase of development began with the numbered route carrying traffic through the center of a city or town. The second phase involved the construction of bypasses around the central business districts of the towns they began. As bypass construction continued, original parts of routes that had once passed straight thru a city would often become a "business route".

Question 1941 was a tough era to live through. Yet, President Roosevelt appointed a special committee to explore the idea of a "national inter-regional highway" system. Unfortunately, the committee's progress came to a halt with the rise of the World War II. After the war was over, the Federal-Aid Highway Act of 1944 authorized the designation of what are not termed 'Interstate Highways'. However, he did not include any funding program to build such highways. With limited resources came limited progress until President Dwight D. Eisenhower came along in 1954. He renewed interest in the 1954 plan. Although, this began and long and bitter debate between various interests. Generally, the opposing sides were considering where such funding would come from such as rail, truck, tire, oil, and farm groups. All who would overpay for the new highways and how.

Question The industry intends to both consumers as well as moving companies, this is why there are Ministers of Transportation in the industry. They are there to set and maintain laws and regulations in place to create a safer environment. It offers its members professional service training and states the time that movers have been in existence. It also provides them with federal government representation and statistical industry reporting. Additionally, there are arbitration services for lost or damaged claims, publications, public relations, and annual tariff updates and awards. This site includes articles as well that give some direction, a quarterly data summary, and industry trends.

Question Moving companies that operate within the borders of a particular state are usually regulated by the state DOT. Sometimes the public utility commission in that state will take care of it. This only applies to some of the U.S. states such as in California (California Public Utilities Commission) or Texas (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles. However, no matter what state you are in it is always best to make sure you are compliant with that state

Question Words have always had a different meaning or have been used interchangeably with others across all cultures. In the United States, Canada, and the Philippines the word "truck" is mostly reserved for larger vehicles. Although in Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa, the word "truck" is generally reserved for large vehicles. In Australia and New Zealand, a pickup truck is usually called a ute, short for "utility". While over in South Africa it is called a bakkie (Afrikaans: "small open container"). The United Kingdom, India, Malaysia, Singapore, Ireland, and Hong Kong use the "lorry" instead of truck, but only for medium and heavy types.