Phone icon(702) 333-2430

Desert Sun Moving Services

2/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #76628

Desert Sun Moving Services authority

Toll Free

(602) 278-3313

Phone

(602) 278-3313

Our Office

2155 S 75th Ave Ste 120

Company's Membership needs to be upgraded. Please Become a Member pressing below.

Become a member

Get A Free Quote

how can we help

HOW CAN WE HELP

[email protected]

08:00 AM - 21:00 PM

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)
<a href="/best-movers/Arizona/Phoenix/desert-sun-moving-services-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="/static/common/images/badge-1.webp" alt="MovingCompany" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

2

9 Reviews

+ Write A Review

To see full content of an review, just click on card that you want to see.

Paula C.

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:39 a.m.

This is the best moving moving company I've ever had. My girl and child in-law were exchanged to Japan and I was accountable for moving their assets. The men who arrived took incredible consideration in ensuring that their things would arrive securely! This is an moving company I would suggest and would enlist once more!

James R.

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I utilized this moving company a year ago and was not by any stretch of the imagination cheerful about the majority of the procedure, however I as of late needed to move again and I ran with them since they were truly adaptable with the short notice move that I required done. There was a huge distinction this time around. Everything has seriously enhanced and I couldn't be upbeat more content with how everything went.

Derek

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

They still owe me money

Derek

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

They will tell you anything you want to hear to get your business and not follow through

Derek

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

They don't drug test or background check any of there employees, including drivers

Derek

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

They don't have an actual local moving truck, only flat beds, good luck if the trucks are legal, which means if they get caught with your stuff on the truck say bye bye to your stuff

John

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

Avalon Mobility , Inc dba Desert sun Moving Services filed on January 18, 2018 Chapter 11 Bankruptcy. On June 14, 2018 Avalon Mobility, Inc. let the Bankruptcy court know they are in the process of liquidating. I got 'torched' by this company.

Robert L Gutierrez

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:43 a.m.

Cannot find anyone from company to contact in order to get my 2018 W2.

Tara Mulay

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:43 a.m.

Zero stars. Our storage units were stolen by this company in 2018. They never notified our Relocation company they filed for bankruptcy and liquidated our property. We got no call from the trustee either. They disappeared with all our household goods while we were working abroad for the US govt. Nothing has been done to bring Brenda K. Huffman and her daughter Valaryee to justice. NOTHING. Anyone else a victim of their felonious thievery? The should be in jail.

/

Add a Review

Do you know?

Do you know quote
  • A moving company, removalist, or van line are all companies that help people as well as other businesses to move their goods from one place to another. With many inclusive services for relocation like packing, loading, moving, unloading, unpacking and arranging of items can all be taken care of for you. Some services may include cleaning the place and have warehousing facilities.
  • According to the U.S. Census Bureau, 40 million United States citizens have moved annually over the last decade. Of those people who have moved in the United States, 84.5% of them have moved within their own state, 12.5% have moved to another state, and 2.3% have moved to another country.
  • In the United States and Canada, the cost for long-distance moves is generally determined by a few factors. The first is the weight of the items to be moved and the distance it will go. Cost is also based on how quickly the items are to be moved, as well as the time of the year or month which the move occurs. In the United Kingdom and Australia, it's quite different. They base price on the volume of the items as opposed to their weight. Keep in mind some movers may offer flat rate pricing.
  • Many people are familiar with this type of moving, using truck rental services, or borrowing similar hardware, is known as DIY moving. Whoever is renting a truck or trailer large enough to carry their household goods may obtain moving equipment if necessary. Equipment may be items such as dollies, furniture pads, and cargo belts to protect furniture and to ease the moving process.
  • As most people have experienced, moving does involve having the appropriate materials. Some materials you might find at home or may be more resourceful to save money while others may choose to pay for everything. Either way materials such as boxes, paper, tape, and bubble wrap with which to pack box-able and/or protect fragile household goods. It is also used to consolidate the carrying and stacking on moving day. Self-service moving companies offer another viable option. It involves the person moving buying a space on one or more trailers or shipping containers. These containers are then professionally driven to the new location.
  • There many reasons for moving, each one with a unique and specific reason as to why. Relocation services, employee relocation, or workforce mobility can create a range of processes. This process of transferring employees, their families, and/or entire departments of a business to a new location can be difficult. Like some types of employee benefits, these matters are dealt with by human resources specialists within a corporation.