Desert Sun Moving Services reviews
company logo

Desert Sun Moving Services

Desert Sun Moving Services company logo

Desert Sun Moving Services

Full Service Movers in Tucson and Phoenix, AZ
Welcome to Desert Sun Moving Services! We're the organization in Tucson and Phoenix that you can rely on for the smoothest and most elevated quality move. Give us a chance to ease your brain amid this distressing time and lessen your heap; trust us with your valuable assets! At Desert Sun Moving Services, we have the mastery to effortlessly get you where you have to go and we're focused on fulfilling our clients!
Our Moving Services
We are an expert moving organization that gives administrations to inhabitants and entrepreneurs. We are additionally prepared to serve all of Arizona. We have a physical office for you to visit us and talk about your individual needs in both of these urban communities.
Here are only a couple of things you can rely on with Desert Sun Moving Services:
  • Help with pressing up the greater part of your things.
  • Load your things on the truck for you.
  • Move overwhelming and light-weight things of assorted types, including pianos and collectibles.
  • Give the fundamental pressing and moving supplies at a reasonable expense to you.
  • Securely store your things short or long haul; while you are sitting tight for your home to be prepared, amid remodels, or before your turn.
We have been doing business for more than 17 years, and we know our clients are really the foundation of our prosperity.

Full Service Movers in Tucson and Phoenix, AZ
Welcome to Desert Sun Moving Services! We're the organization in Tucson and Phoenix that you can rely on for the smoothest and most elevated quality move. Give us a chance to ease your brain amid this distressing time and lessen your heap; trust us with your valuable assets! At Desert Sun Moving Services, we have the mastery to effortlessly get you where you have to go and we're focused on fulfilling our clients!
Our Moving Services
We are an expert moving organization that gives administrations to inhabitants and entrepreneurs. We are additionally prepared to serve all of Arizona. We have a physical office for you to visit us and talk about your individual needs in both of these urban communities.
Here are only a couple of things you can rely on with Desert Sun Moving Services:
  • Help with pressing up the greater part of your things.
  • Load your things on the truck for you.
  • Move overwhelming and light-weight things of assorted types, including pianos and collectibles.
  • Give the fundamental pressing and moving supplies at a reasonable expense to you.
  • Securely store your things short or long haul; while you are sitting tight for your home to be prepared, amid remodels, or before your turn.
We have been doing business for more than 17 years, and we know our clients are really the foundation of our prosperity.

Membership(s) & License Info.

MEMBER OF BBB: YES

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT # 76628

ICC MC # 965836

INSURANCE ON FILE: $750,000

REQUIRED: $750,000

YEAR OF ESTD: 5/1/2015

Hours of Operation

MONDAY-SATURDAY 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

SUNDAYS 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Contact Info

TOLL FREE:

888-622-5178

PHONE:

(602) 278-3313

Address

Desert Sun Moving Services 2155 S 75th Ave Ste 120 Phoenix, AZ 85043-7444
Phoenix, AZ 85043-7444
Phoenix
Arizona

Payment Options

ALL MAYOR CREDIT CARDS, CASH, PAYPAL AND CERTIFIED CHECKS

40.0% Recommended based on user reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Desert Sun Moving Services

12/19/2019

Zero stars. Our storage units were stolen by this company in 2018. They never notified our Relocation company they filed for bankruptcy and liquidated our property. We got no call from the trustee either. They disappeared with all our household goods while we were working abroad for the US govt. Nothing has been done to bring Brenda K. Huffman and her daughter Valaryee to justice. NOTHING. Anyone else a victim of their felonious thievery? The should be in jail.

Desert Sun Moving Services

04/29/2019

Cannot find anyone from company to contact in order to get my 2018 W2.

Desert Sun Moving Services

06/19/2018

Avalon Mobility , Inc dba Desert sun Moving Services filed on January 18, 2018 Chapter 11 Bankruptcy. On June 14, 2018 Avalon Mobility, Inc. let the Bankruptcy court know they are in the process of liquidating. I got 'torched' by this company.

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/12/2018

They don't drug test or background check any of there employees, including drivers

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/12/2018

They will tell you anything you want to hear to get your business and not follow through

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/12/2018

They still owe me money

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/12/2018

They don't have an actual local moving truck, only flat beds, good luck if the trucks are legal, which means if they get caught with your stuff on the truck say bye bye to your stuff

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/21/2016

This is the best moving moving company I've ever had. My girl and child in-law were exchanged to Japan and I was accountable for moving their assets. The men who arrived took incredible consideration in ensuring that their things would arrive securely! This is an moving company I would suggest and would enlist once more!

Desert Sun Moving Services

02/02/2016

I utilized this moving company a year ago and was not by any stretch of the imagination cheerful about the majority of the procedure, however I as of late needed to move again and I ran with them since they were truly adaptable with the short notice move that I required done. There was a huge distinction this time around. Everything has seriously enhanced and I couldn't be upbeat more content with how everything went.

Please Write Your Review Here


required
required (not published)

Did you know?

Did You Know

Question Receiving nation attention during the 1960's and 70's, songs and movies about truck driving were major hits. Finding solidarity, truck drivers participated in widespread strikes. Truck drivers from all over opposed the rising cost of fuel. Not to mention this is during the energy crises of 1873 and 1979. In 1980 the Motor Carrier Act drastically deregulated the trucking industry. Since then trucking has come to dominate the freight industry in the latter part of the 20th century. This coincided with what are now known as 'big-box' stores such as Target or Wal-Mart.

Question In the United States, the term 'full trailer' is used for a freight trailer supported by front and rear axles and pulled by a drawbar. This term is slightly different in Europe, where a full trailer is known as an A-frame drawbar trail. A full trailer is 96 or 102 in (2.4 or 2.6 m) wide and 35 or 40 ft (11 or 12 m) long.

Question Trucks of the era mostly used two-cylinder engines and had a carrying capacity of 1,500 to 2,000 kilograms (3,300 to 4,400 lb). In 1904, 700 heavy trucks were built in the United States, 1000 in 1907, 6000 in 1910, and 25000 in 1914. A Benz truck modified by Netphener company (1895)

Question The number one hit on the Billboard chart in 1976 was quite controversial for the trucking industry. "Convoy," is a song about a group of reckless truck drivers bent on evading laws such as toll booths and speed traps. The song went on to inspire the film "Convoy", featuring defiant Kris Kristofferson screaming "piss on your law!" After the film's release, thousands of independent truck drivers went on strike. The participated in violent protests during the 1979 energy crisis. However, similar strikes had occurred during the 1973 energy crisis.

Question Business routes always have the same number as the routes they parallel. For example, U.S. 1 Business is a loop off, and paralleling, U.S. Route 1, and Interstate 40 Business is a loop off, and paralleling, Interstate 40.

Question The feature film "Joy Ride" premiered in 2001, portraying the story of two college-age brothers who by a CB radio while taking a road trip. Although the plot seems lighthearted, it takes a quick turn after one of the brothers attempts a prank on an unknown truck driver. They soon find out the dangerous intentions of this killer driver, who is set on getting his revenge. Seven years later in 2008 the sequel "Joy Ride 2: Dead Ahead" came out on DVD only. Similar to its predecessor, the plot involves another murdering truck driver, a.k.a "Rusty Nail". He essentially plays psychological mind games with a young couple on a road trip.

Did You Know

Question In 1895 Karl Benz designed and built the first truck in history by using the internal combustion engine. Later that year some of Benz's trucks gave into modernization and went on to become the first bus by the Netphener. This would be the first motor bus company in history. Hardly a year later, in 1986, another internal combustion engine truck was built by a man named Gottlieb Daimler. As people began to catch on, other companies, such as Peugeot, Renault, and Bussing, also built their own versions. In 1899, the first truck in the United States was built by Autocar and was available with two optional horsepower motors, 5 or 8.

Question A boat trailer is a trailer designed to launch, retrieve, carry and sometimes store boats.

Question Prior to the 20th century, freight was generally transported overland via trains and railroads. During this time, trains were essential, and they were highly efficient at moving large amounts of freight. But, they could only deliver that freight to urban centers for distribution by horse-drawn transport. Though there were several trucks throughout this time, they were used more as space for advertising that for actual utility. At this time, the use of range for trucks was quite challenging. The use of electric engines, lack of paved rural roads, and small load capacities limited trucks to most short-haul urban routes.

Question A commercial driver's license (CDL) is a driver's license required to operate large or heavy vehicles.

Question A trailer is not very difficult to categorize. In general, it is an unpowered vehicle towed by a powered vehicle. Trailers are most commonly used for the transport of goods and materials. Although some do enjoy recreational usage of trailers as well. 

Question In 1978 Sylvester Stallone starred in the film "F.I.S.T.". The story is loosely based on the 'Teamsters Union'. This union is a labor union which includes truck drivers as well as its then president, Jimmy Hoffa.

Question The year 1611 marked an important time for trucks, as that is when the word originated. The usage of "truck" referred to the small strong wheels on ships' cannon carriages. Further extending its usage in 1771, it came to refer to carts for carrying heavy loads. In 1916 it became shortened, calling it a "motor truck". While since the 1930's its expanded application goes as far as to say "motor-powered load carrier".

Question A moving scam is a scam by a moving company in which the company provides an estimate, loads the goods, then states a much higher price to deliver the goods, effectively holding the goods as lien but does this without do a change of order or revised estimate.

Question The American Trucking Associations initiated in 1985 with the intent to improve the industry's image. With public opinion declining the association tried numerous moves. One such move was changing the name of the "National Truck Rodeo" to the "National Driving Championship". This was due to the fact that the word rodeo seemed to imply recklessness and reckless driving.

Question In some states, a business route is designated by adding the letter "B" after the number instead of placing a "Business" sign above it. For example, Arkansas signs US business route 71 as "US 71B". On some route shields and road signs, the word "business" is shortened to just "BUS". This abbreviation is rare and usually avoided to prevent confusion with bus routes.

Question Signage of business routes varies, depending on the type of route they are derived from. Business routes paralleling U.S. and state highways usually have exactly the same shield shapes and nearly the same overall appearance as the routes they parallel, with a rectangular plate reading "BUSINESS" placed above the shield (either supplementing or replacing the directional plate, depending on the preference of the road agency). In order to better identify and differentiate alternate routes from the routes they parallel, some states such as Maryland are beginning to use green shields for business routes off U.S. highways. In addition, Maryland uses a green shield for business routes off state highways with the word "BUSINESS" in place of "MARYLAND" is used for a state route.

Question A relatable reality t.v. show to the industry is the show Ice Road Truckers, which premiered season 3 on the History Channel in 2009. The show documents the lives of truck drivers working the scary Dalton Highway in Alaska. Following drivers as they compete to see which one of them can haul the most loads before the end of the season. It'll grab you with its mechanical problems that so many have experienced and as you watch them avoid the pitfalls of dangerous and icy roads!

Question The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) is an agency within the United States Department of Transportation. The purpose of the FMCSA is to regulate safety within the trucking and moving industry in the United States. The FMCSA enforces safety precautions that reduce crashes, injuries, and fatalities involving large trucks and buses.

Question Logistics is generally the ability to organize and put in place many complex operations at a single time. It is the management of the flow of things to meet the needs of customers or corporations. Resources managed in logistics includes tangible items such as food, materials, animals, equipment, etc. Not to mention the items that are not tangible such as time and information. This means that the movement of physical items, such as in the moving industry, involves a clear understanding of solid workflow. Such logistics can involve the handling of necessary materials, producing, packaging, inventory, transportation, warehousing, and often security.

Question The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) issues Hours of Service regulations. At the same time, they govern the working hours of anyone operating a commercial motor vehicle (CMV) in the United States. Such regulations apply to truck drivers, commercial and city bus drivers, and school bus drivers who operate CMVs. With these rules in place, the number of daily and weekly hours spent driving and working is limited. The FMCSA regulates the minimum amount of time drivers must spend resting between driving shifts. In regards to intrastate commerce, the respective state's regulations apply.

Question

The concept of a bypass is a simple one. It is a road or highway that purposely avoids or "bypasses" a built-up area, town, or village. Bypasses were created with the intent to let through traffic flow without having to get stuck in local traffic. In general they are supposed to reduce congestion in a built-up area. By doing so, road safety will greatly improve.
 
A bypass designated for trucks traveling a long distance, either commercial or otherwise, is called a truck route.

Question In 1984 the animated TV series The Transformers told the story of a group of extraterrestrial humanoid robots. However, it just so happens that they disguise themselves as automobiles. Their leader of the Autobots clan, Optimus Prime, is depicted as an awesome semi-truck.

Question Unfortunately for the trucking industry, their image began to crumble during the latter part of the 20th century. As a result, their reputation suffered. More recently truckers have been portrayed as chauvinists or even worse, serial killers. The portrayals of semi-trailer trucks have focused on stories of the trucks becoming self-aware. Generally, this is with some extraterrestrial help.

Question The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) conducted a series of tests. These tests were extensive field tests of roads and bridges to assess damages to the pavement. In particular they wanted to know how traffic contributes to the deterioration of pavement materials. These tests essentially led to the 1964 recommendation by AASHTO to Congress. The recommendation determined the gross weight limit for trucks to be determined by a bridge formula table. This includes table based on axle lengths, instead of a state upper limit. By the time 1970 came around, there were over 18 million truck on America's roads.

Question There many reasons for moving, each one with a unique and specific reason as to why. Relocation services, employee relocation, or workforce mobility can create a range of processes. This process of transferring employees, their families, and/or entire departments of a business to a new location can be difficult. Like some types of employee benefits, these matters are dealt with by human resources specialists within a corporation.