Desert Sun Moving Services company logo

Desert Sun Moving Services

2/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #76628

Desert Sun Moving Services authority

Toll Free

888-622-5178

Phone

(602) 278-3313

Website

www.desertsunmovers.com

Our Office

2155 S 75th Ave Ste 120

Desert Sun Moving Services 2155 S 75th Ave Ste 120

Full Service Movers in Tucson and Phoenix, AZ
Welcome to Desert Sun Moving Services! We're the organization in Tucson and Phoenix that you can rely on for the smoothest and most elevated quality move. Give us a chance to ease your brain amid this distressing time and lessen your heap; trust us with your valuable assets! At Desert Sun Moving Services, we have the mastery to effortlessly get you where you have to go and we're focused on fulfilling our clients!
Our Moving Services
We are an expert moving organization that gives administrations to inhabitants and entrepreneurs. We are additionally prepared to serve all of Arizona. We have a physical office for you to visit us and talk about your individual needs in both of these urban communities.
Here are only a couple of things you can rely on with Desert Sun Moving Services:
  • Help with pressing up the greater part of your things.
  • Load your things on the truck for you.
  • Move overwhelming and light-weight things of assorted types, including pianos and collectibles.
  • Give the fundamental pressing and moving supplies at a reasonable expense to you.
  • Securely store your things short or long haul; while you are sitting tight for your home to be prepared, amid remodels, or before your turn.
We have been doing business for more than 17 years, and we know our clients are really the foundation of our prosperity.

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)

<a href="https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/Arizona/Phoenix/desert-sun-moving-services-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="https://www.movingauthority.com/static/new_design/images/badge-1.webp" alt="Desert Sun Moving Services" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

2.0

9 Reviews

+ Write A Review
 Paula C.

Paula C.

02/21/2016

This is the best moving moving company I've ever had. My girl and child in-law were exchanged to Japan and I was accountable for moving their assets. The men who arrived took incredible consideration in ensuring that their things would arrive securely! This is an moving company I would suggest and would enlist once more!

This is the best moving moving company I've ever had. My girl and child in-law were exchanged to Japan and I was accountable for moving their assets. The men who arrived took incredible consideration in ensuring that their things would arrive securely! This is an moving company I would suggest and would enlist once more!

 James R.

James R.

02/02/2016

I utilized this moving company a year ago and was not by any stretch of the imagination cheerful about the majority of the procedure, however I as of late needed to move again and I ran with them since they were truly adaptable with the short notice move that I required done. There was a huge distinction this time around. Everything has seriously enhanced and I couldn't be upbeat more...

I utilized this moving company a year ago and was not by any stretch of the imagination cheerful about the majority of the procedure, however I as of late needed to move again and I ran with them since they were truly adaptable with the short notice move that I required done. There was a huge distinction this time around. Everything has seriously enhanced and I couldn't be upbeat more content with how everything went.

Derek

Derek

02/12/2018

They still owe me money

They still owe me money

Derek

Derek

02/12/2018

They will tell you anything you want to hear to get your business and not follow through

They will tell you anything you want to hear to get your business and not follow through

Derek

Derek

02/12/2018

They don't drug test or background check any of there employees, including drivers

They don't drug test or background check any of there employees, including drivers

Derek

Derek

02/12/2018

They don't have an actual local moving truck, only flat beds, good luck if the trucks are legal, which means if they get caught with your stuff on the truck say bye bye to your stuff

They don't have an actual local moving truck, only flat beds, good luck if the trucks are legal, which means if they get caught with your stuff on the truck say bye bye to your stuff

John

John

06/19/2018

Avalon Mobility , Inc dba Desert sun Moving Services filed on January 18, 2018 Chapter 11 Bankruptcy. On June 14, 2018 Avalon Mobility, Inc. let the Bankruptcy court know they are in the process of liquidating. I got 'torched' by this company.

Avalon Mobility , Inc dba Desert sun Moving Services filed on January 18, 2018 Chapter 11 Bankruptcy. On June 14, 2018 Avalon Mobility, Inc. let the Bankruptcy court know they are in the process of liquidating. I got 'torched' by this company.

Robert L Gutierrez

Robert L Gutierrez

04/29/2019

Cannot find anyone from company to contact in order to get my 2018 W2.

Cannot find anyone from company to contact in order to get my 2018 W2.

Tara Mulay

Tara Mulay

12/19/2019

Zero stars. Our storage units were stolen by this company in 2018. They never notified our Relocation company they filed for bankruptcy and liquidated our property. We got no call from the trustee either. They disappeared with all our household goods while we were working abroad for the US govt. Nothing has been done to bring Brenda K. Huffman and her daughter Valaryee to justice. N...

Zero stars. Our storage units were stolen by this company in 2018. They never notified our Relocation company they filed for bankruptcy and liquidated our property. We got no call from the trustee either. They disappeared with all our household goods while we were working abroad for the US govt. Nothing has been done to bring Brenda K. Huffman and her daughter Valaryee to justice. NOTHING. Anyone else a victim of their felonious thievery? The should be in jail.

/

Add your comment


did you know

Did you know?

The public idea of the trucking industry in the United States popular culture has gone through many transformations. However, images of the masculine side of trucking are a common theme throughout time. The 1940's first made truckers popular, with their songs and movies about truck drivers. Then in the 1950's they were depicted as heroes of the road, living a life of freedom on the open road. Trucking culture peaked in the 1970's as they were glorified as modern days cowboys, outlaws, and rebels. Since then the portrayal has come with a more negative connotation as we see in the 1990's. Unfortunately, the depiction of truck drivers went from such a positive depiction to that of troubled serial killers.

There are certain characteristics of a truck that makes it an "off-road truck". They generally standard, extra heavy-duty highway-legal trucks. Although legal, they have off-road features like front driving axle and special tires for applying it to tasks such as logging and construction. The purpose-built off-road vehicles are unconstrained by weighing limits, such as the Libherr T 282B mining truck.

A semi-trailer is almost exactly what it sounds like, it is a trailer without a front axle. Proportionally, its weight is supported by two factors. The weight falls upon a road tractor or by a detachable front axle assembly, known as a dolly. Generally, a semi-trailer is equipped with legs, known in the industry as "landing gear". This means it can be lowered to support it when it is uncoupled. In the United States, a trailer may not exceed a length of 57 ft (17.37 m) on interstate highways. However, it is possible to link two smaller trailers together to reach a length of 63 ft (19.20 m).

Business routes always have the same number as the routes they parallel. For example, U.S. 1 Business is a loop off, and paralleling, U.S. Route 1, and Interstate 40 Business is a loop off, and paralleling, Interstate 40.

As the American Interstate Highway System began to expand in the 1950's, the trucking industry began to take over a large market share. That is, a large share of the transportation of goods throughout the country. Before this era, trains had been relied on to transport the bulk of the goods cross country or state to state. The Interstate Highway System was influential as it allows for merchandise to travel door to door with ease. Since then, truckload carriers have taken advantage of the interstate system, especially when performing a long distance move. Typically, they bring the merchandise from one distribution center of the country to another part of the country. The increase in truckload freight transportation has reduced the time it takes to transport the goods. Whether the freight was manufactured or produced for the different areas internationally, the time it takes to transport goods has decreased dramatically. &nbsp;

The most basic purpose of a trailer jack is to lift the trailer to a height that allows the trailer to hitch or unhitch to and from the towing vehicle. Trailer jacks may also be used for the leveling of the trailer during storage. To list a few common types of trailer jacks are A-frame jacks, swivel jacks, and drop-leg jacks. Other trailers, such as horse trailers, have a built-in jack at the tongue for this purpose.

Alongside the many different trailers provided are motorcycle trailers. They are designed to haul motorcycles behind an automobile or truck. Depending on size and capability, some trailer may be able to carry several motorcycles or perhaps just one. They specifically designed this trailer to meet the needs of motorcyclists. They carry motorcycles, have ramps, and include tie-downs. There may be a utility trailer adapted permanently or occasionally to haul one or more motorcycles.

A moving company, removalist, or van line are all companies that help people as well as other businesses to move their good from one place to another. With many inclusive services for relocation like packing, loading, moving, unloading, unpacking and arranging of items can all be taken care of for you. Some services may include cleaning the place and have warehousing facilities.

The decade of the 70s saw the heyday of truck driving, and the dramatic rise in the popularity of "trucker culture". Truck drivers were romanticized as modern-day cowboys and outlaws (and this stereotype persists even today). This was due in part to their use of citizens' band (CB) radio to relay information to each other regarding the locations of police officers and transportation authorities. Plaid shirts, trucker hats, CB radios, and using CB slang were popular not just with drivers but among the general public.

The year 1611 marked an important time for trucks, as that is when the word originated. The usage of "truck" referred to the small strong wheels on ships' cannon carriages. Further extending its usage in 1771, it came to refer to carts for carrying heavy loads. In 1916 it became shortened, calling it a "motor truck". While since the 1930's its expanded application goes as far as to say "motor-powered load carrier".

The American Trucking Associations initiated in 1985 with the intent to improve the industry's image. With public opinion declining the association tried numerous moves. One such move was changing the name of the "National Truck Rodeo" to the "National Driving Championship". This was due to the fact that the word rodeo seemed to imply recklessness and reckless driving.

Popular among campers is the use of lightweight trailers, such as aerodynamic trailers. These can be towed by a small car, such as the BMW Air Camper. They are built with the intent to lower the tow of the vehicle, thus minimizing drag.

A business route (occasionally city route) in the United States and Canada is a short special route connected to a parent numbered highway at its beginning, then routed through the central business district of a nearby city or town, and finally reconnecting with the same parent numbered highway again at its end.

In some states, a business route is designated by adding the letter "B" after the number instead of placing a "Business" sign above it. For example, Arkansas signs US business route 71 as "US 71B". On some route shields and road signs, the word "business" is shortened to just "BUS". This abbreviation is rare and usually avoided to prevent confusion with bus routes.

The United States' Interstate Highway System is full of bypasses and loops with the designation of a three-digit number. Usually beginning with an even digit, it is important to note that this pattern is highly inconsistent. For example, in Des Moines, Iowa the genuine bypass is the main route. More specifically, it is Interstate 35 and Interstate 80, with the loop into downtown Des Moines being Interstate 235. As it is illustrated in this example, they do not always consistently begin with an even number. However, the 'correct' designation is exemplified in Omaha, Nebraska. In Omaha, Interstate 480 traverses the downtown area, which is bypassed by Interstate 80, Interstate 680, and Interstate 95. Interstate 95 then in turn goes through Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. Furthermore, Interstate 295 is the bypass around Philadelphia, which leads into New Jersey. Although this can all be rather confusing, it is most important to understand the Interstate Highway System and the role bypasses play.

In 1938, the now-eliminated Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) enforced the first Hours of Service (HOS) rules. Drivers became limited to 12 hours of work within a 15-hour period. At this time, work included loading, unloading, driving, handling freight, preparing reports, preparing vehicles for service, or performing any other duty in relation to the transportation of passengers or property. &nbsp; The ICC intended for the 3-hour difference between 12 hours of work and 15 hours on-duty to be used for meals and rest breaks. This meant that the weekly max was limited to 60 hours over 7 days (non-daily drivers), or 70 hours over 8 days (daily drivers). With these rules in place, it allowed 12 hours of work within a 15-hour period, 9 hours of rest, with 3 hours for breaks within a 24-hour day.

Implemented in 2014, the National Registry, requires all Medical Examiners (ME) who conduct physical examinations and issue medical certifications for interstate CMV drivers to complete training on FMCSA&rsquo;s physical qualification standards, must pass a certification test. This is to demonstrate competence through periodic training and testing. CMV drivers whose medical certifications expire must use MEs on the National Registry for their examinations. FMCSA has reached its goal of at least 40,000 certified MEs signing onto the registry. All this means is that drivers or movers can now find certified medical examiners throughout the country who can perform their medical exam. FMCSA is preparing to issue a follow-on &ldquo;National Registry 2&rdquo; rule stating new requirements. In this case, MEs are to submit medical certificate information on a daily basis. These daily updates are sent to the FMCSA, which will then be sent to the states electronically. This process will dramatically decrease the chance of drivers falsifying medical cards.

The American Association of State Highway Officials (AASHO) was organized and founded on December 12, 1914. On November 13, 1973, the name was altered to the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials. This slight change in name reflects a broadened scope of attention towards all modes of transportation. Despite the implications of the name change, most of the activities it is involved in still gravitate towards highways.

Although there are exceptions, city routes are interestingly most often found in the Midwestern area of the United States. Though they essentially serve the same purpose as business routes, they are different. They feature "CITY" signs as opposed to "BUSINESS" signs above or below route shields. Many of these city routes are becoming irrelevant for today's transportation. Due to this, they are being eliminated in favor of the business route designation.

In 1984 the animated TV series The Transformers told the story of a group of extraterrestrial humanoid robots. However, it just so happens that they disguise themselves as automobiles. Their leader of the Autobots clan, Optimus Prime, is depicted as an awesome semi-truck.

The rise of technological development gave rise to the modern trucking industry. There a few factors supporting this spike in the industry such as the advent of the gas-powered internal combustion engine. Improvement in transmissions is yet another source, just like the move away from chain drives to gear drives. And of course the development of the tractor/semi-trailer combination. &nbsp; The first state weight limits for trucks were determined and put in place in 1913. Only four states limited truck weights, from a low of 18,000 pounds (8,200 kg) in Maine to a high of 28,000 pounds (13,000 kg) in Massachusetts. The intention of these laws was to protect the earth and gravel-surfaced roads. In this case, particular damages due to the iron and solid rubber wheels of early trucks. By 1914 there were almost 100,000 trucks on America's roads. As a result of solid tires, poor rural roads, and a maximum speed of 15 miles per hour (24km/h) continued to limit the use of these trucks to mostly urban areas.

With the onset of trucking culture, truck drivers often became portrayed as protagonists in popular media. Author Shane Hamilton, who wrote "Trucking Country: The Road to America's Wal-Mart Economy", focuses on truck driving. He explores the history of trucking and while connecting it development in the trucking industry. It is important to note, as Hamilton discusses the trucking industry and how it helps the so-called big-box stores dominate the U.S. marketplace. Hamilton certainly takes an interesting perspective historically speaking.

The Federal-Aid Highway Amendments of 1974 established a federal maximum gross vehicle weight of 80,000 pounds (36,000 kg). It also introduced a sliding scale of truck weight-to-length ratios based on the bridge formula. Although, they did not establish a federal minimum weight limit. By failing to establish a federal regulation, six contiguous in the Mississippi Valley rebelled. Becoming known as the "barrier state", they refused to increase their Interstate weight limits to 80,000 pounds. Due to this, the trucking industry faced a barrier to efficient cross-country interstate commerce.

Some trailers can be towed by an accessible pickup truck or van, which generally need no special permit beyond a regular license. Such examples would be enclosed toy trailers and motorcycle trailers. Specialized trailers like an open-air motorcycle trailer and bicycle trailers are accessible. Some trailers&nbsp;are much more accessible to small automobiles, as are some simple trailers pulled by a drawbar and riding on a single set of axles. Other trailers also have a variety, such as a utility trailer, travel trailers or campers, etc. to allow for varying sizes of tow vehicles.

The American Moving &amp; Storage Association (AMSA) is a non-profit trade association. AMSA represents members of the professional moving industry primarily based in the United States. The association consists of approximately 4,000 members. They consist of van lines, their agents, independent movers, forwarders, and industry suppliers. However, AMSA does not represent the self-storage industry.

Driver's licensing has coincided throughout the European Union in order to for the complex rules to all member states. Driving a vehicle weighing more than 7.5 tons (16,535 lb) for commercial purposes requires a certain license. This specialist licence type varies depending on the use of the vehicle and number of seat. Licences first acquired after 1997, the weight was reduced to 3,500 kilograms (7,716 lb), not including trailers.