Topline Moving & Storage company logo

Topline Moving & Storage

4/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #1777365

Topline Moving & Storage authority

Toll Free

1 (800) 715-8302

Phone

(240) 264-1818

Website

www.toplinemoving.com

Our Office

12102 Conway RD

Topline Moving & Storage 12102 Conway RD

Understanding the motivation of the customer is crucial for about all movers, like those here at Topline Moving & Storage.
Topline Moving & Storage takes into consideration the thought and critiquing our customers may have got.
Topline Moving & Storage can involve concern of your moving requirements, precisely say the inspection below.

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)

<a href="https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/Maryland/Beltsville/topline-moving-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="https://www.movingauthority.com/static/new_design/images/badge-1.webp" alt="Topline Moving & Storage" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

4.0

12 Reviews

+ Write A Review
Taylor Garrett

Taylor Garrett

11/19/2020

We had a wonderful experience, the movers came on time, no hidden fee, they handle everything super smooth and professional. will definitely recommend them.

We had a wonderful experience, the movers came on time, no hidden fee, they handle everything super smooth and professional. will definitely recommend them.

Dennis Javon

Dennis Javon

11/19/2020

The movers were excellent!! They arrived right on time and treated our items with care. smooth loading and unloading, They were quick and efficient- highly recommend, we will definitely use again for our next move.

The movers were excellent!! They arrived right on time and treated our items with care. smooth loading and unloading, They were quick and efficient- highly recommend, we will definitely use again for our next move.

Alysia C.

Alysia C.

02/15/2016

I'm giving them two stars since they know how to carry out their occupation precisely yet sadly that is the place the great stops. They neglected to deliver the vacant truck weight ticket which is important to check the real weight of my things. When they got to the capacity the one gentleman took a gander at my stuff and said that the weight was 3000lbs more than the real weight. I k...

I'm giving them two stars since they know how to carry out their occupation precisely yet sadly that is the place the great stops. They neglected to deliver the vacant truck weight ticket which is important to check the real weight of my things. When they got to the capacity the one gentleman took a gander at my stuff and said that the weight was 3000lbs more than the real weight. I knew the genuine weight since it was weighed former through a more respectable organization when quote shopping. I then needed to pursue them around throughout the day to get the truck weight after they dumped my things just to check the weight. Once more, I was right about the weight and they attempted to cheat me. I called their director and he attempted to give me nothing but nonsense. I likewise got cited free boxes that they attempted to alter their opinion on. They didn't talk any English and each time I posed a question he said no get it. Truly? Get your work done first and run with the more costly or informal movers. Maintain a strategic distance from the bother! Was this survey …

Tristan H.

Tristan H.

01/30/2016

These folks are shady... Attempted to weight me into marking an agreement on the spot and would not have liked to give personal time to consider it. I advised the fellow I expected to survey it and he at long last sponsored off. Not long after this my family experienced a late emergency (granddad must be placed in an exceptionally costly nursing home because of his dementia exacerbati...

These folks are shady... Attempted to weight me into marking an agreement on the spot and would not have liked to give personal time to consider it. I advised the fellow I expected to survey it and he at long last sponsored off. Not long after this my family experienced a late emergency (granddad must be placed in an exceptionally costly nursing home because of his dementia exacerbating) and we were no more ready to manage the cost of the move. I let them know this and they then continued to charge me in any case for an agreement that was never marked or consented to! And afterward had the nerve to say that my family emergency was fake and that I was regrettable for misleading not be charged! Presently I need to battle this crazy charge on top of the various things I need to manage... I am completely disturbed with this organization and the way they maintain their business. You can show improvement over this in the territory and they don't merit your cash. Maintain a strategic distance from, keep away from, stay away from, evade!

Adny Lee

Adny Lee

03/06/2018

The best experience we had so far! The movers came on time professionally wrapped all our furniture and moved with care. No any hidden fees, everything went smoothly. Will definitely use them again in the future.

The best experience we had so far! The movers came on time professionally wrapped all our furniture and moved with care. No any hidden fees, everything went smoothly. Will definitely use them again in the future.

Shulamit Darwish

Shulamit Darwish

03/09/2018

We had great experience with Topline moving, Alon came to our place for a visual estimate and provided us with the correct information and explained us about every single items. We ended having some extra items and boxes but no a big deal. Delivery was very smooth and professional. We will recommend them to our friends and family.

We had great experience with Topline moving, Alon came to our place for a visual estimate and provided us with the correct information and explained us about every single items. We ended having some extra items and boxes but no a big deal. Delivery was very smooth and professional. We will recommend them to our friends and family.

Shulamit Darwish

Shulamit Darwish

03/12/2018

We nice and proffisonal service! The movers cam on time and covered all our furniture with no time, handle our TV's with very care. Estimate was accurate it took them about 5 hours to moved us from Washington DC to Arlington, VA. Will use them again.

We nice and proffisonal service! The movers cam on time and covered all our furniture with no time, handle our TV's with very care. Estimate was accurate it took them about 5 hours to moved us from Washington DC to Arlington, VA. Will use them again.

Michelle Stone

Michelle Stone

04/08/2018

I just wanted to thanks for a job well-done. The whole experience with Topline Moving was a pleasure. It certainly made the pain of packing and moving to another state easier and less stressful. Francisco and he's crew were exceptional in every aspect of the move, always professional, efficient, and flexible. Great customer service and care. I would definitely recommend your serv...

I just wanted to thanks for a job well-done. The whole experience with Topline Moving was a pleasure. It certainly made the pain of packing and moving to another state easier and less stressful. Francisco and he's crew were exceptional in every aspect of the move, always professional, efficient, and flexible. Great customer service and care. I would definitely recommend your services to anyone planning a move locally or long distance.

Jim Walker

Jim Walker

04/12/2018

They moved my sister and she highly recommend them so I called Topline moving and I'm happy I did it. The movers were very professional and very careful with our furniture. They were personable, and very hardworking. The entire experience Oscar and the rest of the crew was relatively stress-free considering it was moving. I would recommend them.

They moved my sister and she highly recommend them so I called Topline moving and I'm happy I did it. The movers were very professional and very careful with our furniture. They were personable, and very hardworking. The entire experience Oscar and the rest of the crew was relatively stress-free considering it was moving. I would recommend them.

Justin Gordon

Justin Gordon

04/16/2018

My wife and I were relocating from MD to CA and we contacted Topline Moving and Storage to relocate us. Alon gave us an extremely reasonable estimate and we hired them for a full service move (including all packing). They came and packed and protected all of our items in one day and came the next day to load. Delivery was on time and the office kept update us with the delivery day a...

My wife and I were relocating from MD to CA and we contacted Topline Moving and Storage to relocate us. Alon gave us an extremely reasonable estimate and we hired them for a full service move (including all packing). They came and packed and protected all of our items in one day and came the next day to load. Delivery was on time and the office kept update us with the delivery day and time. What we really liked about their service was the consistency with the workers. The guys were professional with lots of experience. We suggest anyone looking for moving services to use Topline.

J Sanders

J Sanders

08/07/2018

Alon is very dishonest. His drivers state one thing and then he says something else. even after several calls and email communications he claims something different on the phone everytime. I would strongly advice not doing business with this company. Even when I explained I would like to pay via CC and I signed a CC Authorization form they still demanded CASH on delivery. Please stay ...

Alon is very dishonest. His drivers state one thing and then he says something else. even after several calls and email communications he claims something different on the phone everytime. I would strongly advice not doing business with this company. Even when I explained I would like to pay via CC and I signed a CC Authorization form they still demanded CASH on delivery. Please stay away from this company

John E

John E

09/19/2018

This was a big mistake. Poor customer service, Alon was rude and condescending at times. I thought it was just him and then i spoke with a lady who was also rude to answer simple questions after i already paid. They appear to be affordable at first glance but i discovered it's a tactic to lure you in before you are hit with a compulsory minimum expenses that adds up in no time. Look ...

This was a big mistake. Poor customer service, Alon was rude and condescending at times. I thought it was just him and then i spoke with a lady who was also rude to answer simple questions after i already paid. They appear to be affordable at first glance but i discovered it's a tactic to lure you in before you are hit with a compulsory minimum expenses that adds up in no time. Look elsewhere. They don't make any effort to be accommodating, they just care that you pay their hefty bill and that's a terrible business ethic. Pass!

/

Add your comment


did you know

Did you know?

The Motor Carrier Act, passed by Congress in 1935, replace the code of competition. The authorization the Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) place was to regulate the trucking industry. Since then the ICC has been long abolished, however, it did quite a lot during its time. Based on the recommendations given by the ICC, Congress enacted the first hours of services regulation in 1938. This limited driving hours of truck and bus drivers. In 1941, the ICC reported that inconsistent weight limitation imposed by the states cause problems to effective interstate truck commerce.

The American Trucking Associations initiated in 1985 with the intent to improve the industry's image. With public opinion declining the association tried numerous moves. One such move was changing the name of the "National Truck Rodeo" to the "National Driving Championship". This was due to the fact that the word rodeo seemed to imply recklessness and reckless driving.

Within the world of transportation, bypass routes are often very controversial. This is mostly due to the fact that they require the building of a road carrying heavy traffic where no road existed before. This has created conflict among society thus creating a divergence between those in support of bypasses and those who are opposed. Supporters believe they reduce congestion in built up areas. Those in opposition do not believe in developing (often rural) undeveloped land. In addition, the cities that are bypassed may also oppose such a project as reduced traffic may, in turn, reduce and damage business.

As of January 1, 2000, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) was established as its own separate administration within the U.S. Department of Transportation. This came about under the "Motor Carrier Safety Improvement Act of 1999". The FMCSA is based in Washington, D.C., employing more than 1,000 people throughout all 50 States, including in the District of Columbia. Their staff dedicates themselves to the improvement of safety among commercial motor vehicles (CMV) and to saving lives.

The FMCSA has established rules to maintain and regulate the safety of the trucking industry. According to FMCSA rules, driving a goods-carrying CMV more than 11 hours or to drive after having been on duty for 14 hours, is illegal. Due to such heavy driving, they need a break to complete other tasks such as loading and unloading cargo, stopping for gas and other required vehicle inspections, as well as non-working duties such as meal and rest breaks. The 3-hour difference between the 11-hour driving limit and 14 hour on-duty limit gives drivers time to take care of such duties. In addition, after completing an 11 to 14 hour on duty period, the driver much be allowed 10 hours off-duty.

Business routes generally follow the original routing of the numbered route through a city or town. Beginning in the 1930s and lasting thru the 1970s was an era marking a peak in large-scale highway construction in the United States. U.S. Highways and Interstates were typically built in particular phases. Their first phase of development began with the numbered route carrying traffic through the center of a city or town. The second phase involved the construction of bypasses around the central business districts of the towns they began. As bypass construction continued, original parts of routes that had once passed straight thru a city would often become a "business route".

In American English, the word "truck" has historically been preceded by a word describing the type of vehicle, such as a "tanker truck". In British English, preference would lie with "tanker" or "petrol tanker".

Prior to the 20th century, freight was generally transported overland via trains and railroads. During this time, trains were essential, and they were highly efficient at moving large amounts of freight. But, they could only deliver that freight to urban centers for distribution by horse-drawn transport. Though there were several trucks throughout this time, they were used more as space for advertising that for actual utility. At this time, the use of range for trucks was quite challenging. The use of electric engines, lack of paved rural roads, and small load capacities limited trucks to most short-haul urban routes.

The Motor Carrier Act, passed by Congress in 1935, replace the code of competition. The authorization the Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) place was to regulate the trucking industry. Since then the ICC has been long abolished, however, it did quite a lot during its time. Based on the recommendations given by the ICC, Congress enacted the first hours of services regulation in 1938. This limited driving hours of truck and bus drivers. In 1941, the ICC reported that inconsistent weight limitation imposed by the states cause problems to effective interstate truck commerce.

With the partial deregulation of the trucking industry in 1980 by the Motor Carrier Act, trucking companies increased. The workforce was drastically de-unionized. As a result, drivers received a lower pay overall. Losing its spotlight in the popular culture, trucking had become less intimate as some unspoken competition broke out. However, the deregulation only increased the competition and productivity with the trucking industry as a whole. This was beneficial to the America consumer by reducing costs. In 1982 the Surface Transportation Assistance Act established a federal minimum truck weight limits. Thus, trucks were finally standardized truck size and weight limits across the country. This was also put in to place so that across country traffic on the Interstate Highways resolved the issue of the 'barrier states'.

Invented in 1890, the diesel engine was not an invention that became well known in popular culture. It was not until the 1930's for the United States to express further interest for diesel engines to be accepted. Gasoline engines were still in use on heavy trucks in the 1970's, while in Europe they had been entirely replaced two decades earlier.

As most people have experienced, moving does involve having the appropriate materials. Some materials you might find at home or may be more resourceful to save money while others may choose to pay for everything. Either way materials such as boxes, paper, tape, and bubble wrap with which to pack box-able and/or protect fragile household goods. It is also used to consolidate the carrying and stacking on moving day. Self-service moving companies offer another viable option. It involves the person moving buying a space on one or more trailers or shipping containers. These containers are then professionally driven to the new location.

Medium trucks are larger than light but smaller than heavy trucks. In the US, they are defined as weighing between 13,000 and 33,000 pounds (6,000 and 15,000 kg). For the UK and the EU, the weight is between 3.5 and 7.5 tons (3.9 and 8.3 tons). Local delivery and public service (dump trucks, garbage trucks, and fire-fighting trucks) are around this size.

The interstate moving industry in the United States maintains regulation by the FMCSA, which is part of the USDOT. With only a small staff (fewer than 20 people) available to patrol hundreds of moving companies, enforcement is difficult. As a result of such a small staff, there are in many cases, no regulations that qualify moving companies as 'reliable'. Without this guarantee, it is difficult to a consumer to make a choice. Although, moving companies can provide and often display a DOT license.

A business route (occasionally city route) in the United States and Canada is a short special route connected to a parent numbered highway at its beginning, then routed through the central business district of a nearby city or town, and finally reconnecting with the same parent numbered highway again at its end.

&ldquo;Writer-director James Mottern said he was influenced by nuanced, beloved movies of the 1970s such as "The Last Detail" and "Five Easy Pieces." Mottern said his female trucker character began with a woman he saw at a Southern California truck stop &mdash; a "beautiful woman, bleach blonde ... skin tanned to leather walked like a Teamster, blue eyes.&rdquo; - Paul Brownfield

DOT officers of each state are generally in charge of the enforcement of the Hours of Service (HOS). These are sometimes checked when CMVs pass through weigh stations. Drivers found to be in violation of the HOS can be forced to stop driving for a certain period of time. This, in turn, may negatively affect the motor carrier's safety rating. Requests to change the HOS are a source of debate. Unfortunately, many surveys indicate&nbsp;drivers routinely get away with violating the HOS. Such facts have started yet another debate on whether motor carriers should be required to us EOBRs in their vehicles. Relying on paper-based log books does not always seem to enforce the HOS law put in place for the safety of everyone.

The Dwight D. Eisenhower National System of Interstate and Defense Highways is most commonly known as the Interstate Highway System, Interstate Freeway System, Interstate System, or simply the Interstate. It is a network of controlled-access highways that forms a part of the National Highway System of the United States. Named after President Dwight D. Eisenhower, who endorsed its formation, the idea was to have portable moving and storage. Construction&nbsp;was authorized by the Federal-Aid Highway Act of 1956. The original portion was completed 35 years later, although some urban routes were canceled and never built. The network has since been extended and, as of 2013, it had a total length of 47,856 miles (77,017 km), making it the world's second longest after China's. As of 2013, about one-quarter of all vehicle miles driven in the country use the Interstate system. In 2006, the cost of construction had been estimated at about $425 billion (equivalent to $511 billion in 2015).

The word cargo is in reference to particular goods that are generally used for commercial gain. Cargo transportation is generally meant to mean by ship, boat, or plane. However, the term now applies to all types of freight, now including goods carried by train, van, or truck. This term is now used in the case of goods in the cold-chain, as perishable inventory is always cargo in transport towards its final home.&nbsp;Even when it is held in climate-controlled facilities, it is important to remember perishable goods or inventory have a short life.

The FMCSA has established rules to maintain and regulate the safety of the trucking industry. According to FMCSA rules, driving a goods-carrying CMV more than 11 hours or to drive after having been on duty for 14 hours, is illegal. Due to such heavy driving, they need a break to complete other tasks such as loading and unloading cargo, stopping for gas and other required vehicle inspections, as well as non-working duties such as meal and rest breaks. The 3-hour difference between the 11-hour driving limit and 14 hour on-duty limit gives drivers time to take care of such duties. In addition, after completing an 11 to 14 hour on duty period, the driver much be allowed 10 hours off-duty.

Business routes generally follow the original routing of the numbered route through a city or town. Beginning in the 1930s and lasting thru the 1970s was an era marking a peak in large-scale highway construction in the United States. U.S. Highways and Interstates were typically built in particular phases. Their first phase of development began with the numbered route carrying traffic through the center of a city or town. The second phase involved the construction of bypasses around the central business districts of the towns they began. As bypass construction continued, original parts of routes that had once passed straight thru a city would often become a "business route".

The concept of a bypass is a simple one. It is a road or highway that purposely avoids or "bypasses" a built-up area, town, or village. Bypasses were created with the intent to let through traffic flow without having to get stuck in local traffic. In general they are supposed to reduce congestion in a built-up area. By doing so, road safety will greatly improve. &nbsp; A bypass designated for trucks traveling a long distance, either commercial or otherwise, is called a truck route.

The decade of the 70's in the United States was a memorable one, especially for the notion of truck driving. This seemed to dramatically increase popularity among trucker culture. Throughout this era, and even in today's society, truck drivers are romanticized as modern-day cowboys and outlaws. These stereotypes were due to their use of Citizens Band (CB) radios to swap information with other drivers. Information regarding the locations of police officers and transportation authorities. The general public took an interest in the truckers 'way of life' as well. Both drivers and the public took interest in plaid shirts, trucker hats, CB radios, and CB slang.

A Ministry of Transport (or) Transportation is responsible for transportation within a country. Administration usually falls upon the Minister for Transport. The term may also be applied to the departments or other government agencies administering transport in a nation who do not use ministers. There are various and vast responsibilities for agencies to oversee such as road safety. Others may include civil aviation, maritime transport, rail transport and so on. They continue to develop government transportation policy and organize public transit. All while trying to maintain and construct infrastructural projects. Some ministries have additional responsibilities in related policy areas as mentioned above.

Commercial trucks in the U.S. pay higher road taxes on a State level than the road vehicles and are subject to extensive regulation. This begs the question of why these trucks are paying more. I'll tell you. Just to name a few reasons, commercial truck pay higher road use taxes. They are much bigger and heavier than most other vehicles, resulting in more wear and tear on the roadways. They are also on the road for extended periods of time, which also affects the interstate as well as roads and passing through towns. Yet, rules on use taxes differ among jurisdictions.

With the ending of World War I, several developments were made to enhance trucks. Such an example would be by putting pneumatic tires replaced the previously common full rubber versions. These advancements continued, including electric starters, power brakes, 4, 6, and 8 cylinder engines. Closed cabs and electric lighting followed. The modern semi-trailer truck also debuted. Additionally, touring car builders such as Ford and Renault entered the heavy truck market.