Phone icon(702) 333-2430

Acclaimed Movers & Storage

3/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #1771880

Acclaimed Movers & Storage authority

Toll Free

(888) 668-3703

Phone

(888) 668-3703

Our Office

21622 Plummer St

Company's Membership needs to be upgraded. Please Become a Member pressing below.

Become a member

Get A Free Quote

how can we help

HOW CAN WE HELP

[email protected]

08:00 AM - 21:00 PM

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)
<a href="/best-movers/California/Chatsworth/acclaimed-movers-and-storage-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="/static/common/images/badge-1.webp" alt="MovingCompany" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

3

33 Reviews

+ Write A Review

To see full content of an review, just click on card that you want to see.

Abigail Conner

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:38 a.m.

Easy people to work with no confusion. Wrapped furniture like it was a par-sole or Christmas gift. Really good movers.

Christina Trovell

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:38 a.m.

Amazing company, so glad I chose them for my long distance move.

Adam Robles-Sanchez

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:39 a.m.

I used Acclaimed Movers and Storage for my move from Long Beach, CA to Palmdale, CA and I can safely say it was the best experience I have ever had while moving. From the time I called to get an estimate I knew that the staff would treat me unlike any other company I called before. The estimate was fair, and I was promised a precise time of arrival the day of the move, to which I was not disappointed. Once the men arrived, they began packing my things in to the truck promptly. The delivery was almost too fast; they got to my new home before I did, granted i did stop for a bite to eat on the way. The payment process was simple, considering I paid by credit card. I highly recommend these services to anyone who needs a high-quality mover.

Jared Matrin

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:39 a.m.

This is a great moving company with professional staff. Everybody at this company knows what they are doing, and the price is just right for the services they provide. Don't even get me started on their superb packing skills. I could go on all day about how happy I was with everything. Great company with great staff and great prices! I highly recommend them.

Mike Goodman

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:39 a.m.

Great company for all things moving. I was very satisfied with the fast, friendly service of the mover as well as how much they did for me in such a small amount of time. The employees have their head in the game and are truly concerned about the well being of their customers and the outcome of the move. Can't wait to be able to use them again in the future. This is the first move I did that actually felt fun and stress free thanks to Acclaimed Movers.

Mike Goodman

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:39 a.m.

Great company for all things moving. I was very satisfied with the fast, friendly service of the mover as well as how much they did for me in such a small amount of time. The employees have their head in the game and are truly concerned about the well being of their customers and the outcome of the move. Can't wait to be able to use them again in the future. This is the first move I did that actually felt fun and stress free thanks to Acclaimed Movers.

Marty Sulligan

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:39 a.m.

Great movers. Got two men and a truck and the guys got there right on time. No hassle and get prices. I am loving Acclaimed Movers!

Artem

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:39 a.m.

Test

Trish

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:40 a.m.

Remarkable!! Moved our 5 bedroom house in a day. Took such great care of us. Ty acclaimed!!

Anna McCleon

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:40 a.m.

Tina & the crew she sent were fabulous. From beginning to end the crew worked impeccably. Tima was so informative and patient, she knows what she's doing. She gave me recommendations on how to pack and label boxes with different colored take to make it go by quicker. So happy with Adrian & Edgar.

Artem

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:40 a.m.

test

Jimmy Ucubian

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:40 a.m.

Quick 4 hour move to day, just needed to more some tables from Malibu to Calabasas. I like this company so writing this on mu phone while they unloading. Hope this will help Adrian keep working.

Alex Pinkerton

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:40 a.m.

Hiring Acclaimed Movers & Storage was the best decision ever!! They made my move quick easy and effortless. They were kind courteous and quick. I would never move myself again after using two men and a truck. Thank you Acclaimed Movers & Storage for making my move enjoyable!!!

Irene Conner

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

We needed to get moved quickly and called Acclaimed Movers & Storage who was on Angie's List. Not only were they able to move us on such short notice (3 days notice) they did an excellent job. The moving crew was professional and efficient. They worked really hard and did an excellent job moving our belongings with care. I would highly recommend using Acclaimed Movers & Storage, definitely worth every penny. If we ever need a moving company again they are the only company I will call.

Peter Cohen

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

The men can yesterday and worked hard and efficiently. very respectful and string men.

artem

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Best company

Dean Cohen

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Acclaimed movers and storage was a great company for my move. I found that the men were perfectly capable of dealing with all of the requests that I had. During the move, they men treated me and my kids with respect, and I really appreciate that. They got things done quickly, and the foreman of the move knew what he was doing and handled business very well. A great experience overall and highly recommend.

Sandy Borinson

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

These movers were great. They stopped at nothing to make sure I was satisfied with my move, and let me tell you I was. All of the staff here were beyond nice and helpful. It didn't seem to upset them that I had an endless amount of questions for them. Not to mention the prices were highly competitive. I could just go on and on about how nice it is to work with such a professional moving service. I recommend using these guys if you need a good and cheap mover.

artem

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

This a very best company

Cynthia Adams

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

I had an excellent moving experience with Acclaimed Movers. Across every touch point, from sales to customer service to the actual movers on the day of move-out and the day of move-in the experience was top-notch. Acclaimed Movers is professional, responsive and delivered my belongings without any damage. I would enthusiastically recommend them to anyone who needs to do a cross-country move.

Nellie Heaton

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

I never thought that I would refer to moving as an enjoyable experience, but I never moved with Acclaimed Movers and Storage before, either. I gave their hotline a call and spoke with a very knowledgeable consultant about moving, and within minutes I had a moving date, a moving company, a price point, and the beginnings of a plan. A few weeks later, a team of pleasant movers show up to my door right on time and with lots of energy. They did it all: packed, wrapped, hauled, and transferred. When all my things were in my new place, all I had to do was take my stuff out of the boxes. This move was truly a stress-free experience.

Janice Cook

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

It was a stress-free experience with Acclaimed Movers & Storage. They came on exact time, and their men worked non-stop. They took good care of my household stuff and fragile items. Packing was done very well. Overall moving was done smoothly. I highly recommend their services and would surely use them again.

Patricia Williams

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

This moving company help you from start to finish. They gave me a great quote. Everything went well. I thank the sales representative for helping me out to get this move on the go. Thank you guys for all the support and for helping me. It was honestly genuine and sincere for you guys helping me out because I was in a tough situation trying to look for a great move. I just want to thank you guys once again. I will recommend all family members and friends to this moving company. Thank you.

Sharky Smith

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

Great team! Fast and organized. They showed up on time. The contract was thoroughly explained to us before they got started with the move. All the guys worked, I mean worked nonstop. They all were very nice. They carefully moved fragile items. They wrapped all furniture that needed to be wrapped. Keep up the good work!

Sandra Winslow

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

Acclaimed Movers & Storage are awesome. They come highly recommended! They showed up on time, took great care of our belongings and charged a fair rate. They helped complete a very complex move. They picked up items from 3 different locations and moved it all to one central location then unloaded. They even helped assemble furniture at no extra cost. Would use them again no questions asked!

Michael

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

The only thing worse than using this company would be to use them twice. Price I was held up for was almost 3times what I was quoted. My options: pay cash or they take my belongings to their storage facility. Now I know why they insist on cash. Promised a morning move, showed up at6:00 PM, that's 18:00! And because of their tardiness I had to pay additional drive time and had to pay a penalty to get out of my storage area since it was past 9:00 by the time they had the truck unloaded. Absolutely a horrible experience and I would discourage even talking to these people. First time I tried to leave this review Google wouldn't accept it because they had too many negatives and the site was under investigation.

Michael

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

The only thing worse than using this company would be to use them twice. Price I was held up for was almost 3times what I was quoted. My options: pay cash or they take my belongings to their storage facility. Now I know why they insist on cash. Promised a morning move, showed up at6:00 PM, that's 18:00! And because of their tardiness I had to pay additional drive time and had to pay a penalty to get out of my storage area since it was past 9:00 by the time they had the truck unloaded. Absolutely a horrible experience and I would discourage even talking to these people. First time I tried to leave this review Google wouldn't accept it because they had too many negatives and the site was under investigation.

John Smith

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:44 a.m.

Testing claim, https://www.movingauthority.com/claim-details/?id=GT2R4W

test

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:44 a.m.

test

test

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:44 a.m.

test

asdsds

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:44 a.m.

dsds

Josh Peterson

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:44 a.m.

We moved from Delaware to Virginia with them in 11 days. It was all done according to a plan, good organized working and fast delivery. My husband and I paid a reasonable price for this service and are very content with the outcome.

Narita

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:44 a.m.

Adrian was our driver and they did a wonderful job. We moved to colorado from California. They wrapped our furniture wonderfully and nothing was damaged and the men were very nice to my children on moving day. If i need to move again I will defiantly use acclaimed movers again.

/

Add a Review

Do you know?

Do you know quote
  • A moving company, removalist, or van line are all companies that help people as well as other businesses to move their goods from one place to another. With many inclusive services for relocation like packing, loading, moving, unloading, unpacking and arranging of items can all be taken care of for you. Some services may include cleaning the place and have warehousing facilities.
  • According to the U.S. Census Bureau, 40 million United States citizens have moved annually over the last decade. Of those people who have moved in the United States, 84.5% of them have moved within their own state, 12.5% have moved to another state, and 2.3% have moved to another country.
  • In the United States and Canada, the cost for long-distance moves is generally determined by a few factors. The first is the weight of the items to be moved and the distance it will go. Cost is also based on how quickly the items are to be moved, as well as the time of the year or month which the move occurs. In the United Kingdom and Australia, it's quite different. They base price on the volume of the items as opposed to their weight. Keep in mind some movers may offer flat rate pricing.
  • Many people are familiar with this type of moving, using truck rental services, or borrowing similar hardware, is known as DIY moving. Whoever is renting a truck or trailer large enough to carry their household goods may obtain moving equipment if necessary. Equipment may be items such as dollies, furniture pads, and cargo belts to protect furniture and to ease the moving process.
  • As most people have experienced, moving does involve having the appropriate materials. Some materials you might find at home or may be more resourceful to save money while others may choose to pay for everything. Either way materials such as boxes, paper, tape, and bubble wrap with which to pack box-able and/or protect fragile household goods. It is also used to consolidate the carrying and stacking on moving day. Self-service moving companies offer another viable option. It involves the person moving buying a space on one or more trailers or shipping containers. These containers are then professionally driven to the new location.
  • There many reasons for moving, each one with a unique and specific reason as to why. Relocation services, employee relocation, or workforce mobility can create a range of processes. This process of transferring employees, their families, and/or entire departments of a business to a new location can be difficult. Like some types of employee benefits, these matters are dealt with by human resources specialists within a corporation.