Acclaimed Movers & Storage company logo

Acclaimed Movers & Storage

5/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #1771880

Acclaimed Movers & Storage authority

Toll Free

(888) 668-3703

Phone

(888) 668-3703

Website

www.acclaimedmovers.com

Our Office

21622 Plummer St

Acclaimed Movers & Storage 21622 Plummer St

Moving is often considered the most stressful event a person will encounter during their lives, and that’s why it’s important to have a local moving company you can trust for your next relocation. Acclaimed Local Movers has spent over a decade building the trust of the nation, developing into the premier, local, residential and commercial moving company. A fully comprehensive, full-service, luxury moving company, Acclaimed has the ability to move businesses of any size. We’ve comprised a team of the nation’s best local movers, individuals who care about you and your move, and supplied them with the industry’s finest materials to provide you with an unparalleled local moving experience. As a testament to our continued success, the Better Business Bureau has awarded us it’s coveted “A” rating. If the time is right for you to make a local move, then it’s time to call Acclaimed Local Movers.

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)
<a href="https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/California/Chatsworth/acclaimed-movers-and-storage-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="https://www.movingauthority.com/static/new_design/images/badge-1.webp" alt="Acclaimed Movers & Storage" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

5.0

25 Reviews

+ Write A Review

To see full content of an review, just click on card that you want to see.

John Smith

John Smith

08/25/2021

Testing claim, https://www.movingauthority.com/claim-details/?id=GT2R4W

Michael

Michael

05/17/2018

The only thing worse than using this company would be to use them twice. Price I was held up for was almost 3times what I was quoted. My options: pay cash or they take my belongings to their storage facility. Now I know why they insist on cash. Promised a morning move, showed up at6:00 PM, that's 18:00! And because of their tardiness I had to pay additional drive time and had to pay a penalty to get out of my storage area since it was past 9:00 by the time they had the truck unloaded. Absolutely a horrible experience and I would discourage even talking to these people. First time I tried to leave this review Google wouldn't accept it because they had too many negatives and the site was under investigation.

Michael

Michael

05/17/2018

The only thing worse than using this company would be to use them twice. Price I was held up for was almost 3times what I was quoted. My options: pay cash or they take my belongings to their storage facility. Now I know why they insist on cash. Promised a morning move, showed up at6:00 PM, that's 18:00! And because of their tardiness I had to pay additional drive time and had to pay a penalty to get out of my storage area since it was past 9:00 by the time they had the truck unloaded. Absolutely a horrible experience and I would discourage even talking to these people. First time I tried to leave this review Google wouldn't accept it because they had too many negatives and the site was under investigation.

Sandra Winslow

Sandra Winslow

08/11/2017

Acclaimed Movers & Storage are awesome. They come highly recommended! They showed up on time, took great care of our belongings and charged a fair rate. They helped complete a very complex move. They picked up items from 3 different locations and moved it all to one central location then unloaded. They even helped assemble furniture at no extra cost. Would use them again no questions asked!

Cynthia Adams

Cynthia Adams

08/09/2017

I had an excellent moving experience with Acclaimed Movers. Across every touch point, from sales to customer service to the actual movers on the day of move-out and the day of move-in the experience was top-notch. Acclaimed Movers is professional, responsive and delivered my belongings without any damage. I would enthusiastically recommend them to anyone who needs to do a cross-country move.

Sharky Smith

Sharky Smith

08/03/2017

Great team! Fast and organized. They showed up on time. The contract was thoroughly explained to us before they got started with the move. All the guys worked, I mean worked nonstop. They all were very nice. They carefully moved fragile items. They wrapped all furniture that needed to be wrapped. Keep up the good work!

Patricia Williams

Patricia Williams

07/31/2017

This moving company help you from start to finish. They gave me a great quote. Everything went well. I thank the sales representative for helping me out to get this move on the go. Thank you guys for all the support and for helping me. It was honestly genuine and sincere for you guys helping me out because I was in a tough situation trying to look for a great move. I just want to thank you guys once again. I will recommend all family members and friends to this moving company. Thank you.

Janice Cook

Janice Cook

07/28/2017

It was a stress-free experience with Acclaimed Movers & Storage. They came on exact time, and their men worked non-stop. They took good care of my household stuff and fragile items. Packing was done very well. Overall moving was done smoothly. I highly recommend their services and would surely use them again.

Nellie Heaton

Nellie Heaton

07/27/2017

I never thought that I would refer to moving as an enjoyable experience, but I never moved with Acclaimed Movers and Storage before, either. I gave their hotline a call and spoke with a very knowledgeable consultant about moving, and within minutes I had a moving date, a moving company, a price point, and the beginnings of a plan. A few weeks later, a team of pleasant movers show up to my door right on time and with lots of energy. They did it all: packed, wrapped, hauled, and transferred. When all my things were in my new place, all I had to do was take my stuff out of the boxes. This move was truly a stress-free experience.

Marty Sulligan

Marty Sulligan

12/18/2016

Great movers. Got two men and a truck and the guys got there right on time. No hassle and get prices. I am loving Acclaimed Movers!

Sandy Borinson

Sandy Borinson

12/04/2016

These movers were great. They stopped at nothing to make sure I was satisfied with my move, and let me tell you I was. All of the staff here were beyond nice and helpful. It didn't seem to upset them that I had an endless amount of questions for them. Not to mention the prices were highly competitive. I could just go on and on about how nice it is to work with such a professional moving service. I recommend using these guys if you need a good and cheap mover.

Mike Goodman

Mike Goodman

12/04/2016

Great company for all things moving. I was very satisfied with the fast, friendly service of the mover as well as how much they did for me in such a small amount of time. The employees have their head in the game and are truly concerned about the well being of their customers and the outcome of the move. Can't wait to be able to use them again in the future. This is the first move I did that actually felt fun and stress free thanks to Acclaimed Movers.

Mike Goodman

Mike Goodman

12/04/2016

Great company for all things moving. I was very satisfied with the fast, friendly service of the mover as well as how much they did for me in such a small amount of time. The employees have their head in the game and are truly concerned about the well being of their customers and the outcome of the move. Can't wait to be able to use them again in the future. This is the first move I did that actually felt fun and stress free thanks to Acclaimed Movers.

Jared Matrin

Jared Matrin

12/04/2016

This is a great moving company with professional staff. Everybody at this company knows what they are doing, and the price is just right for the services they provide. Don't even get me started on their superb packing skills. I could go on all day about how happy I was with everything. Great company with great staff and great prices! I highly recommend them.

Dean Cohen

Dean Cohen

11/22/2016

Acclaimed movers and storage was a great company for my move. I found that the men were perfectly capable of dealing with all of the requests that I had. During the move, they men treated me and my kids with respect, and I really appreciate that. They got things done quickly, and the foreman of the move knew what he was doing and handled business very well. A great experience overall and highly recommend.

Adam Robles-Sanchez

Adam Robles-Sanchez

11/22/2016

I used Acclaimed Movers and Storage for my move from Long Beach, CA to Palmdale, CA and I can safely say it was the best experience I have ever had while moving. From the time I called to get an estimate I knew that the staff would treat me unlike any other company I called before. The estimate was fair, and I was promised a precise time of arrival the day of the move, to which I was not disappointed. Once the men arrived, they began packing my things in to the truck promptly. The delivery was almost too fast; they got to my new home before I did, granted i did stop for a bite to eat on the way. The payment process was simple, considering I paid by credit card. I highly recommend these services to anyone who needs a high-quality mover.

Peter Cohen

Peter Cohen

11/08/2016

The men can yesterday and worked hard and efficiently. very respectful and string men.

Anna McCleon

Anna McCleon

04/13/2016

Tina & the crew she sent were fabulous. From beginning to end the crew worked impeccably. Tima was so informative and patient, she knows what she's doing. She gave me recommendations on how to pack and label boxes with different colored take to make it go by quicker. So happy with Adrian & Edgar.

Trish

Trish

04/13/2016

Remarkable!! Moved our 5 bedroom house in a day. Took such great care of us. Ty acclaimed!!

Christina Trovell

Christina Trovell

11/03/2015

Amazing company, so glad I chose them for my long distance move.

Jimmy Ucubian

Jimmy Ucubian

09/26/2015

Quick 4 hour move to day, just needed to more some tables from Malibu to Calabasas. I like this company so writing this on mu phone while they unloading. Hope this will help Adrian keep working.

Narita

Narita

08/20/2015

Adrian was our driver and they did a wonderful job. We moved to colorado from California. They wrapped our furniture wonderfully and nothing was damaged and the men were very nice to my children on moving day. If i need to move again I will defiantly use acclaimed movers again.

Abigail Conner

Abigail Conner

07/21/2015

Easy people to work with no confusion. Wrapped furniture like it was a par-sole or Christmas gift. Really good movers.

Alex Pinkerton

Alex Pinkerton

02/17/2015

Hiring Acclaimed Movers & Storage was the best decision ever!! They made my move quick easy and effortless. They were kind courteous and quick. I would never move myself again after using two men and a truck. Thank you Acclaimed Movers & Storage for making my move enjoyable!!!

Josh Peterson

Josh Peterson

10/30/2014

We moved from Delaware to Virginia with them in 11 days. It was all done according to a plan, good organized working and fast delivery. My husband and I paid a reasonable price for this service and are very content with the outcome.

Irene Conner

Irene Conner

10/14/2014

We needed to get moved quickly and called Acclaimed Movers & Storage who was on Angie's List. Not only were they able to move us on such short notice (3 days notice) they did an excellent job. The moving crew was professional and efficient. They worked really hard and did an excellent job moving our belongings with care. I would highly recommend using Acclaimed Movers & Storage, definitely worth every penny. If we ever need a moving company again they are the only company I will call.

/

Add your comment


did you know

Did you know?

Receiving nation attention during the 1960's and 70's, songs and movies about truck driving were major hits. Finding solidarity, truck drivers participated in widespread strikes. Truck drivers from all over opposed the rising cost of fuel. Not to mention this is during the energy crises of 1873 and 1979. In 1980 the Motor Carrier Act drastically deregulated the trucking industry. Since then trucking has come to dominate the freight industry in the latter part of the 20th century. This coincided with what are now known as 'big-box' stores such as Target or Wal-Mart.

A commercial driver's license (CDL) is a driver's license required to operate large or heavy vehicles.

The intention of a trailer coupler is to secure the trailer to the towing vehicle. It is an important piece, as the trailer couple attaches to the trailer ball. This then forms a ball and socket connection. It allows for relative movement between the towing vehicle and trailer while towing over uneven road surfaces. The trailer ball should be mounted to the rear bumper or to a drawbar, which may be removable. The drawbar secures to the trailer hitch by inserting it into the hitch receiver and pinning it.   The three most common types of couplers used are straight couplers, A-frame couplers, and adjustable couplers. Another option is bumper-pull hitches in which case draw bars can exert a large amount of leverage on the tow vehicle. This makes it harder to recover from a swerving situation (thus it may not be the safest choice depending on your trip).

In 1971, author and director Steven Spielberg, debuted his first feature length film. His made-for-tv film, Duel, portrayed a truck driver as an anonymous stalker. Apparently there seems to be a trend in the 70's to negatively stigmatize truck drivers.

"Six Day on the Road" was a trucker hit released in 1963 by country music singer Dave Dudley. Bill Malone is an author as well as a music historian. He notes the song "effectively captured both the boredom and the excitement, as well as the swaggering masculinity that often accompanied long distance trucking."

Compliance, Safety, and Accountability (CSA) are fundamental to the FMCSA's compliance program. The purpose of the CSA program is to oversee and focus on motor carriers' safety performance. To enforce such safety regulations, the CSA conducts roadside inspections and crash investigations. The program issues violations when instances of noncompliance with CSA safety regulations are exposed.   Unfortunately, the CSA's number of safety investigation teams and state law enforcement partners are rather small in comparison to the millions of CMV companies and commercial driver license (CDL) holders. A key factor in the CSA program is known as the Safety Measurement System (SMS). This system relies on data analysis to identify unsafe companies to arrange them for safety interventions. SMS is incredibly helpful to CSA in finding and holding companies accountable for safety performance.  

The American Moving & Storage Association (AMSA) is a non-profit trade association. AMSA represents members of the professional moving industry primarily based in the United States. The association consists of approximately 4,000 members. They consist of van lines, their agents, independent movers, forwarders, and industry suppliers. However, AMSA does not represent the self-storage industry.

Many people are familiar with this type of moving, using truck rental services, or borrowing similar hardware, is known as DIY moving. Whoever is renting a truck or trailer large enough to carry their household goods may obtain moving equipment if necessary. Equipment may be items such as dollies, furniture pads, and cargo belts to protect furniture and to ease the moving process.