Phone icon(702) 333-2430

Public Moving Services

5/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #2955650

Public Moving Services authority

Toll Free

(754) 218-7885

Phone

(754) 218-7885

Our Office

7706 Waterford Square Dr Unit 1221

Company's Membership needs to be upgraded. Please Become a Member pressing below.

Become a member

Get A Free Quote

how can we help

HOW CAN WE HELP

[email protected]

08:00 AM - 21:00 PM

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)
<a href="/best-movers/North-Carolina/Charlotte/public-moving-services-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="/static/common/images/badge-1.webp" alt="MovingCompany" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

5

81 Reviews

+ Write A Review

To see full content of an review, just click on card that you want to see.

Karen M.

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:39 a.m.

HORRIBLE! Had to pay double the quote to get stuff. Stuff damaged. Waited 3 weeks with no furniture. Don't answer phone or return calls.

melony price

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:39 a.m.

They were motivated the whole time! Both gentlemen while still working hard would interact with my family and were amused by the way we interacted with one another but were still incredibly professional.

Rhea

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:40 a.m.

Public Moving Services did a move for me about two or three weeks ago, and they did a fantastic job! the moving crew was very polite and clean cut. They worked very hard and fast. I am shocked, ive never seen such a good company as Public Moving Services!. I give Public Moving Services an A plus!!

Lori Ferreira

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

They arrived exactly on time and loaded my goods with care and made sure that everything is protected. I was really impressed while they were caring all those heavy items and kept smiling. Words can not describe their level of professionalism

Mary Brewer

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Public Moving Services did a move for me about two or three weeks ago, and they did a fantastic job! the moving crew was very polite and clean cut. They worked very hard and fast. I am shocked, ive never seen such a good company as Public Moving Services!. I give Public Moving Services an A plus!!

Lorenza Smallwood

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

The guys were early to arrive and got to work right away. They got everything from my old apartment to my new apartment in 2.75 hours, which was great. They were also very nice and courteous. The only minor issue was a small scratch on my bed, but I was able to cover it up. It was overall a great moving experience

Wayne

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

All organised at very short notice but all went very smoothly. They were great; they made the day very easy by being fast and efficient and even helped out with objects I was struggling to pack as well as positioning furniture

Eugenio Locker

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

The guys worked their socks off we had a tricky move as the moving truck was to big to fit down our road so they had to load it on to a small van then load onto the truck what was parked near by. we can highly recommend this company one of the best moves we had and we have moved enough times :).

Mary Abdallah

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

They truly treated our move as though it was their own. I cannot believe how hard they worked ALL DAY and were running up the ramp at the end of an extremely long day filled with moving very heavy pieces.

Dorothy

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

They truly treated our move as though it was their own. I cannot believe how hard they worked ALL DAY and were running up the ramp at the end of an extremely long day filled with moving very heavy pieces.

Carolyn Albert

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I've heard good things before about this moving company, so I decided to give them a try myself. Pretty much all the reviews are accurate, Public Moving did an amazing job.

Mark Old

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Since I just returned from surgery and being a single mom with two young kids, I could not even move a pin. I needed the help of professionals to handle everything perfectly in the move. Thus with a recommendation from someone, I ended up with Public Moving and I was very glad I chose them because they made the move a success and I relaxed while they took care of everything!!!

Albert

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Great job guys , hate dealing with moving and moving companies but finally I found company which made it easy for me ! Definitely recommend to anyone, who is interested to use their services. They left a good impression! Thank you guys ! You are great company and hardworking people!

Jerry

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

They were there on time, they did a good job, they were very conscientious, they took good care of my stuff, they did not waste a bunch of time. Thanks Public Moving for the good work.

micheal

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

My move went very well. The movers were fast and did a very good job. The customer service is great every time I needed conformation on something they were at my call. I will recommend them and use them in the future.

Dominic

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I had plenty options giving me all types of prices but I went with them because they was concerned about my belongs and not just about making the money. My things was in great condition just like I left it.

shari

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

The best thing about Public Moving Services is the amount of experience the company has. They have a great reputation and have been in the business for a long time. It turned out to be a great decision hiring them to handle my move. They worked with absolute precision.

Justin Hatfield

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

They did a such a wonderful with my move, all the men from the mover team were very friendly and kind. they worked very hard to make sure my stuff didnt break.

Clinton Thompson

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

They delivered the services as they promised they would do. They were efficient and did everything very well. I think the prices were fine.

Mildred Colston

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

They arrived exactly on time and loaded my goods with care and made sure that everything is protected. I was really impressed while they were caring all those heavy items and kept smiling. Words can not describe their level of professionalism

Lewis

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

The process was very quick and easy and I was charged what I expected to spend. Also when I forgot to mention that we needed an item packed in a proper way the movers complied with our request!

Antonio Bencomo

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I used Public Moving Services. They were very fast moving and making sure all my furniture was well taken care of for moving. I will recommend Public Moving Services to anyone and everyone.

Janice Thibault

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Public moving services! Public Moving Service! Public Moving service! Sounds crazy but these guys are just amazing, its like magic. I can not be more grateful for there services. I will use again for sure!

Kimberly Criswell

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Public Moving Services is the best Moving service I have ever used. They worked very hard on my move and they were very fast and careful with all of my belongings.

Frances Winston

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

They showed up at my house on time and had my furniture moved within a few hours. All my furniture showed up at my new house when promised and completely un-damaged.

William Heckart

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

The move was safe and good even on rain storm that day. They took great care of all the furniture and handled all belongings with care. Overall price was also very fair.

Carole Ngo

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

They were motivated the whole time! Both gentlemen while still working hard would interact with my family and were amused by the way we interacted with one another but were still incredibly professional.

carolyn simpson

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

The mover arrived exactly on time and was extremely efficient and organised in loading the van quickly whilst protecting all our valuable and delicate items. All our stuff was moved to our new address (a first floor flat) with no problem at all.

william

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Their customer service was quick before the move. The movers were very polite and very efficient. No attempts to try to slow things down to make more money. They genuinely worked as quickly as they good and got the job done in record time.

Carlton G

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Very fairly priced and team of three came and couldn't do enough to help us move. Moving is not fun but these three men took a lot of pain out of moving.

Kim Justus

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Movers were very courteous and eager to please! They worked hard from start to finish. I never heard one negative comment from them or among them. If needed again I would request this crew as they were very professional and so so kind!!!

Kim Justus

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Movers were very courteous and eager to please! They worked hard from start to finish. I never heard one negative comment from them or among them. If needed again I would request this crew as they were very professional and so so kind!!!

Giuseppe Kaul

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I just want to say "thank you" to my moving team and Public Moving Services in general. I worried a lot about the whole moving process, and because of you guys everything was great. No problems, no worries, no delays! Excellent job, I will recommend you to everyone!

pamela ward

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Public Moving Services did the best service I have ever seen a moving company do. They exceeded my exceptions by far. Everything was on time and undamaged. the movers were nice and so was the office staff. Thanks again Public Moving Services!!

amy chambers

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I used Public Moving Services. They were very fast moving and making sure all my furniture was well taken care of for moving. I will recommend Public Moving Services to anyone and everyone.

charles best

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Within an hour of submitting an online inquiry on the site of Public Moving services , I not only had an email, but a follow up phone call. Public Moving Services worked out the type of move that would work best for what I had available to pay and even came in under budget!

Michael McDonagh

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I got to say Public Moving Services did a great job!! Even though one piece of our furniture broke during the move, Public Moving Services was very concerned and immediately reported the incident. Pubic Moving Services did the repair in a timely manner and looks great!!!!

Gilbert Collier

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

These guys at Public Moving Services were excellent, they showed up early and helped me get finished sooner, so I had time to unpack my boxes before it got late. And their office staff called and checked on my move throughout great service.

willie

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

They arrived exactly on time and loaded my goods with care and made sure that everything is protected. I was really impressed while they were caring all those heavy items and kept smiling. Words can not describe their level of professionalism

Sharon

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Everyone was great at letting me know what I needed to do to prepare for my companies move. The guys that showed up were simply amazing! They moved heavy desks up two flights of stairs and kept a great attitude the entire time

Charles Sears

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I frankly had no idea about Public before making my move. I hired them because I was in a rush to move and their quote seemed very reasonable. I wasn't really expecting very good service but they really outperformed my expectations.

James gates

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

My move was practically an emergency after another mover tried to rip me off. Contacted Public and they got me out of my trouble. Gave me a fair price but most of all communicated me every step of my move. They put a personal touch to their clients.

Maria

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

We had a great experience with our move because of how quick, friendly and efficient our movers were. They completed the move faster than the time that was estimated and while unpacking we found no items were damaged by the movers. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them

Maria

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

We had a great experience with our move because of how quick, friendly and efficient our movers were. They completed the move faster than the time that was estimated and while unpacking we found no items were damaged by the movers. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them

Michelle Hardin

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

The prices were very reasonable, but what sold me was the professional way they handled my call. It was the best call I made, they were fast and friendly the entire time we worked with them.

scott cole

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

All organised at very short notice but all went very smoothly. They were great; they made the day very easy by being fast and efficient and even helped out with objects I was struggling to pack as well as positioning furniture

kenneth

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

All organised at very short notice but all went very smoothly. They were great; they made the day very easy by being fast and efficient and even helped out with objects I was struggling to pack as well as positioning furniture

Joseph Ansley

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

They truly treated our move as though it was their own. I cannot believe how hard they worked ALL DAY and were running up the ramp at the end of an extremely long day filled with moving very heavy pieces.

Jeffrey Mickelson

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

The guys worked their socks off we had a tricky move as the moving truck was to big to fit down our road so they had to load it on to a small van then load onto the truck what was parked near by. we can highly recommend this company one of the best moves we had and we have moved enough times :).

Allie Cox

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

for the first time in my experience with movers, I am doing this; recommending a company. The thought of recommending movers had not crossed my mind but my experience with Public Moving Service left me with so much to think about

jason lacey

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Our moving team was amazing! They were on time, fast, efficient and polite. A great value and a great experience. This was the second time we used Public Moving. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend them to anyone needing a moving company.

Joel Taylor

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

The best thing about Public Moving Services is the amount of experience the company has. They have a great reputation and have been in the business for a long time. It turned out to be a great decision hiring them to handle my move. They worked with absolute precision.

Crystal Rodgers

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I did a move and They helped me arrange the process start to finish, starting with an inhome estimate. It was very close to two other inhome estimates and the rate was competitive for sure. On moving day, the guys rocked the show despite severl storms.

Cleveland Hurst

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Public Moving was outstanding. They were asked to help my family and I move on, quite possibly, the hottest day of the year so far (90s). They maintained their professionalism and positive attitude throughout, and gave us great confidence that everything would be handled well.

Harold

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I was moving a huge glass and very heavy dining table as I was moving my buffet restaurant. So, I started searching on the internet and different moving companies were responding. But they responded to my request very quickly. They were just really easy to work with. They gave me a good rate.

Brian

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

The mover arrived exactly on time and was extremely efficient and organised in loading the van quickly whilst protecting all our valuable and delicate items. All our stuff was moved to our new address (a first floor apartment) with no problem at all.

jaime

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Public Moving Services did the best service I have ever seen a moving company do. They exceeded my exceptions by far. Everything was on time and undamaged. the movers were nice and so was the office staff. Thanks again Public Moving Services!!

irene martini

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

We had a great experience with our move because of how quick, friendly and efficient our movers were. They completed the move faster than the time that was estimated and while unpacking we found no items were damaged by the movers. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them

Steven Schwandt

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Great experience from start to finish. If you figure how much to rent, drive and buy gas for a truck and hire people on both ends to move the big things its a deal to hire a crew that knows what they are doing. Just hope they go to our next destination. Great Job

frank york

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

They were motivated the whole time! Both gentlemen while still working hard would interact with my family and were amused by the way we interacted with one another but were still incredibly professional.

Ramiro Epps

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

Public Moving Services did a move for me about two or three weeks ago, and they did a fantastic job! the moving crew was very polite and clean cut. They worked very hard and fast. I am shocked, ive never seen such a good company as Public Moving Services!. I give Public Moving Services an A plus!!

Paul Jones

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

This service was top of the line. I was really dreading my move at first from past experience. However, soon as this company showed up they were nothing but professional. This truly made my move as smooth as could be.

Diane

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

I was not at all looking forward to my move after school. The movers were professional and efficient. Nothing was damaged during the move, which has happened to me in previous moves. I would certainly recommend this company to others

aaron

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

Public was great help during my long distance move. We had great collaboration with these guys and they worked perfectly. Their sales rep was more than accommodating. He offered a good deal

Sandy Lacour

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

DO NOT USE PUBLIC STORAGE THEY SET MY HOUSE ON FIRE THEY DIDNT LABEL BOXES MY PICTURE OIL ORIGINAL SHOVED IN BOXES NO PAPER NO BUBBLE WRAP AND NO PICTURE BOXES

betty evans

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

I was moving a huge glass and very heavy dining table as I was moving my buffet restaurant. So, I started searching on the internet and different moving companies were responding. But they responded to my request very quickly. They were just really easy to work with. They gave me a good rate.

Maureen

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

The process was very quick and easy and I was charged what I expected to spend. Also when I forgot to mention that we needed an item packed in a proper way the movers complied with our request!

Rosario Norfleet

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

The prices were very reasonable, but what sold me was the professional way they handled my call. It was the best call I made, they were fast and friendly the entire time we worked with them.

Maria

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

The guys worked their socks off we had a tricky move as the moving truck was to big to fit down our road so they had to load it on to a small van then load onto the truck what was parked near by. we can highly recommend this company one of the best moves we had and we have moved enough times

Sara Parker

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

These folks are simply amazing!!! They were so accommodating, hard-working, and all around fantastic to work with. They seem to truly enjoy what they are doing and I couldn't have been more pleased with their performance and attitudes

Jacob Harris

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

We had a great experience with our move because of how quick, friendly and efficient our movers were. They completed the move faster than the time that was estimated and while unpacking we found no items were damaged by the movers. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them

joseph

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

These guys are awesome they showed up on time they were very professional and took care of all my belongings with special care. They packed my stuff into boxes and moved me out the next day both days were very efficient and I recommend this company to everybody

larry washington

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

We had a great experience with our move because of how quick, friendly and efficient our movers were. They completed the move faster than the time that was estimated and while unpacking we found no items were damaged by the movers. They did a great job and I would definitely recommend them

john carr

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

Everyone that I dealt with was very professional and friendly. I was a little nervous to use them because some of the reviews are not that great but I had no problems. They arrived on time (one day they were late due to being caught in traffic because of an accident and they called and text me updates of their location), they worked quickly and treated my belongings with care. The service that you get for the price is unbeatable

john carr

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

Everyone that I dealt with was very professional and friendly. I was a little nervous to use them because some of the reviews are not that great but I had no problems. They arrived on time (one day they were late due to being caught in traffic because of an accident and they called and text me updates of their location), they worked quickly and treated my belongings with care. The service that you get for the price is unbeatable

faye alfaro

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

I'm a repeat customer of theirs. I contact them every time I need to have them move furniture and other items for the condominium units I oversee. They provide really dependable service, and I like that I can rely on them to get the job done without hassle. Each time I need them for a moving job, their staff members arrive on time, they're friendly to me when we speak, and they do their job efficiently. I have no complaints with their work.

vicky colon

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

I recently moved with this company and I had a great experience they showed up on time which I have moved several times in the past and each time I moved the companies were late. The crew which they sent me was amazing everybody made me feel comfortable while in my home. They packed all my belongings into boxes while doing so they were very gentle and took their time to make sure everybody was packed accordingly. The crew leader was amazing he made sure to be there for us every step of the way, they definitely made sure to go the extra mile. The second day the same crew showed up loaded everything I had in a timely manner. They then took my furniture to the their facility to hold it over night because of my closing which was unexpected. I couldn't ask for a better experience.

renate

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

I had these guys help me move from Tamarac, FL to Pompano Beach, FL on June 24th, 2016. I can honestly say that this was the easiest move I have ever been through. These guys were great, they showed up promptly on time and even brought extra boxes, enclosing, and tape in order to help me box up all of my unboxed stuff. Unlike most movers in the area, these guys charged by the hour. That may cause one to think that they may try to milk the clock for more money but that was not the case at all, they were very speedy and efficient. The two movers that they sent to help with my one-bedroom apartment move were great guys and even offered suggestions on how to easily fix some of my older slightly-damaged furniture. Everything got to the new location with no damage to the furniture or the units. These guys took what is normally a stressful experience and made it WAY LESS stressful. I would recommend these guys to anyone moving in the South Florida area and I will definitely be using these guys again in the future.

ROHare

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

WORST. COMPANY. EVER. Do not use them! Better to transport your stuff in a wheelbarrow. We were charged more than 2x what we were quoted and now . . . no delivery! At least 25-50% MORE EXPENSIVE than the most expensive, reliable company. RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN AWAY FROM THESE GUYS. This is a scam.

CHITHRA KUMAR

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

We used this company to move from Kentucky to California. Our things were picked up on August 3rd. Today is Sept 5 and we dont even have a delivery date. They dont even have an estimate on when our things may come. The customer service person keep saying they have 30 business days per the contract... very bad service . Takes 15 mins to get somebody on the phone.Expensive too. why pay money to people who have no respect or commitment to customers. Do not recommend at all.

Charles

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:44 a.m.

Public was great help during my long distance move. We had great collaboration with these guys and they worked perfectly. Their sales rep was more than accommodating. He offered a good deal

/

Add a Review

Do you know?

Do you know quote
  • A moving company, removalist, or van line are all companies that help people as well as other businesses to move their goods from one place to another. With many inclusive services for relocation like packing, loading, moving, unloading, unpacking and arranging of items can all be taken care of for you. Some services may include cleaning the place and have warehousing facilities.
  • According to the U.S. Census Bureau, 40 million United States citizens have moved annually over the last decade. Of those people who have moved in the United States, 84.5% of them have moved within their own state, 12.5% have moved to another state, and 2.3% have moved to another country.
  • In the United States and Canada, the cost for long-distance moves is generally determined by a few factors. The first is the weight of the items to be moved and the distance it will go. Cost is also based on how quickly the items are to be moved, as well as the time of the year or month which the move occurs. In the United Kingdom and Australia, it's quite different. They base price on the volume of the items as opposed to their weight. Keep in mind some movers may offer flat rate pricing.
  • Many people are familiar with this type of moving, using truck rental services, or borrowing similar hardware, is known as DIY moving. Whoever is renting a truck or trailer large enough to carry their household goods may obtain moving equipment if necessary. Equipment may be items such as dollies, furniture pads, and cargo belts to protect furniture and to ease the moving process.
  • As most people have experienced, moving does involve having the appropriate materials. Some materials you might find at home or may be more resourceful to save money while others may choose to pay for everything. Either way materials such as boxes, paper, tape, and bubble wrap with which to pack box-able and/or protect fragile household goods. It is also used to consolidate the carrying and stacking on moving day. Self-service moving companies offer another viable option. It involves the person moving buying a space on one or more trailers or shipping containers. These containers are then professionally driven to the new location.
  • There many reasons for moving, each one with a unique and specific reason as to why. Relocation services, employee relocation, or workforce mobility can create a range of processes. This process of transferring employees, their families, and/or entire departments of a business to a new location can be difficult. Like some types of employee benefits, these matters are dealt with by human resources specialists within a corporation.