Proline Moving & Storage company logo

Proline Moving & Storage

4/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #2802994

Proline Moving & Storage authority

Toll Free

(800) 893-5261

Phone

(224) 430-4088

Website

www.moverindallas.com

Our Office

3445 Crisoforo Drive

Proline Moving & Storage 3445 Crisoforo Drive

Proline Moving and Storage in Texas.

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)

<a href="https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/Texas/Denton/proline-moving-storage-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="https://www.movingauthority.com/static/new_design/images/badge-1.webp" alt="Proline Moving & Storage" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

4.0

14 Reviews

+ Write A Review
Batelwynn

Batelwynn

04/17/2018

This company are great , thank y'ell

This company are great , thank y'ell

Donald M

Donald M

11/09/2016

A few weeks ago I hired Proline moving & storage for my long distance move. The moving crew came a half hour ahead of time and had my entire apartment packed and loaded in the truck in three hours. Not only did they handle my belongings with care, they went as far as to set up my new apartment the way I wanted it, including putting my bed frame together. I will definitely be hiring Pr...

A few weeks ago I hired Proline moving & storage for my long distance move. The moving crew came a half hour ahead of time and had my entire apartment packed and loaded in the truck in three hours. Not only did they handle my belongings with care, they went as far as to set up my new apartment the way I wanted it, including putting my bed frame together. I will definitely be hiring Proline moving & storage the next time I move.

John

John

03/01/2017

proline moving company did an exceptional job while moving my things. They packed up my entire apartment and delivered it to my new house. Everything was in one piece! The best part... I didn't have to do a thing! Thank you.

proline moving company did an exceptional job while moving my things. They packed up my entire apartment and delivered it to my new house. Everything was in one piece! The best part... I didn't have to do a thing! Thank you.

Aga

Aga

05/24/2017

we had a good experience with proline we moved to OR Great customer service. Sofia was great the Moving crew was friendly and professional. Showed up on time and work efficiently! Highly recommended.

we had a good experience with proline we moved to OR Great customer service. Sofia was great the Moving crew was friendly and professional. Showed up on time and work efficiently! Highly recommended.

Valerie

Valerie

02/24/2017

Probably closer to 2 stars but I will give them the benefit of the doubt. Pickup was great. Delivery kept being delayed and my husband ended up missing two days of work because of cancellations (Wed at noon became 5pm became 8pm became 10pm became Thurs am became Thurs noon). In addition, we were quoted 5-10 days but explained we couldn't be promised less than 5-14 days. Well, when yo...

Probably closer to 2 stars but I will give them the benefit of the doubt. Pickup was great. Delivery kept being delayed and my husband ended up missing two days of work because of cancellations (Wed at noon became 5pm became 8pm became 10pm became Thurs am became Thurs noon). In addition, we were quoted 5-10 days but explained we couldn't be promised less than 5-14 days. Well, when you sign the contract the fine print says 30 business weekdays from the first day your items can be delivered (not the date of pickup). So when you get two weeks in and you ask why you haven't heard anything, they explain this to you. And also, they advertise free month of storage in case there is an issue when your items arrive. Well, this has to be indicated prior to pickup and they will charge you a hefty fee ($700-800 quoted to us for a $4000 move). Again, maybe every mover does this shady sales tactic in order to get you to book them, so I gave them 3 stars vs 2. Also, our computer desk and coffee table were damaged as well as some drinking glasses broken upon arrival. Not the best experience for our first experience with long-distance movers.

Aga

Aga

05/24/2017

we had a good experience with proline we moved to OR Great customer service. Sofia was great the Moving crew was friendly and professional. Showed up on time and work efficiently! Highly recommended.

we had a good experience with proline we moved to OR Great customer service. Sofia was great the Moving crew was friendly and professional. Showed up on time and work efficiently! Highly recommended.

Jana Johnson

Jana Johnson

11/14/2017

When our items arrived we found that the dining room table top had been ripped from the base. The top of the base was in pieces and the underside of the tabletop was damaged. A piece of a leg on the base was broken off. They did not deliver 2 items, a suitcase and a box of leaves used to expand the dining room table. 2 of the boxes had been crushed. The individual who delivered our it...

When our items arrived we found that the dining room table top had been ripped from the base. The top of the base was in pieces and the underside of the tabletop was damaged. A piece of a leg on the base was broken off. They did not deliver 2 items, a suitcase and a box of leaves used to expand the dining room table. 2 of the boxes had been crushed. The individual who delivered our items was rude, impatient and left a pile of trash in our yard. We are in the process of filing a claim for the damaged and missing items. I will not use this company again and would not recommend them for any move.

Tarun

Tarun

12/22/2017

The are best in talking talking talking, their people will come to you 4 hour late and then start boring conversation and they are so much busy in talking that they left stuff back and when asked about missing stuff then again talking talking talking, no fruitful output. At the time of contract they says they are one company and have their trucks to delivery stuff and when truck arri...

The are best in talking talking talking, their people will come to you 4 hour late and then start boring conversation and they are so much busy in talking that they left stuff back and when asked about missing stuff then again talking talking talking, no fruitful output. At the time of contract they says they are one company and have their trucks to delivery stuff and when truck arrives at destination its of different company. They spoiled my furniture of around $900 and while filing claim they did paper work so well and insurance company just offered $70. 1 start for good paper work only.

Tarun

Tarun

01/25/2018

Well, there excellent service takes 5 star rating, they are proactive and helping.

Well, there excellent service takes 5 star rating, they are proactive and helping.

Roger Culding

Roger Culding

06/13/2018

Hired an interstate move. The coordinator was very professional and courteous. They rescheduled moving dates to accommodate a family emergency. Great personalities and made the whole ordeal enjoyable.

Hired an interstate move. The coordinator was very professional and courteous. They rescheduled moving dates to accommodate a family emergency. Great personalities and made the whole ordeal enjoyable.

jennie Little

jennie Little

04/03/2018

They called and cancelled my job an hour before our scheduled pickup time, leaving my daughter and me in such a bind. And they knew we were in a desperate situation. They should be ashamed.

They called and cancelled my job an hour before our scheduled pickup time, leaving my daughter and me in such a bind. And they knew we were in a desperate situation. They should be ashamed.

Peter Cribbs

Peter Cribbs

05/11/2018

Super professional team! All of my items were moved in great condition and nothing was broken! Excellent service

Super professional team! All of my items were moved in great condition and nothing was broken! Excellent service

Misun

Misun

05/18/2018

great mover! all my things are in great condition and they even moved my heavy fish tank for me.

great mover! all my things are in great condition and they even moved my heavy fish tank for me.

Buzhamal Smith

Buzhamal Smith

05/20/2018

They are criminals and should be avoided at any cost. They will give you low cost then double the price. Threaten you and ask you for more money before delivery. Please contact attorney generals office on Texas and federal motor vehicle carrier safety if you have suffered their crime.

They are criminals and should be avoided at any cost. They will give you low cost then double the price. Threaten you and ask you for more money before delivery. Please contact attorney generals office on Texas and federal motor vehicle carrier safety if you have suffered their crime.

/

Add your comment


did you know

Did you know?

Trucks of the era mostly used two-cylinder engines and had a carrying capacity of 1,500 to 2,000 kilograms (3,300 to 4,400 lb). In 1904, 700 heavy trucks were built in the United States, 1000 in 1907, 6000 in 1910, and 25000 in 1914. A Benz truck modified by Netphener company (1895)

Medium trucks are larger than light but smaller than heavy trucks. In the US, they are defined as weighing between 13,000 and 33,000 pounds (6,000 and 15,000 kg). For the UK and the EU, the weight is between 3.5 and 7.5 tons (3.9 and 8.3 tons). Local delivery and public service (dump trucks, garbage trucks, and fire-fighting trucks) are around this size.

As we know in the trucking industry, some trailers are part of large trucks, which we call semi-trailer trucks for transportation of cargo. Trailers may also be used in a personal manner as well, whether for personal or small business purposes.

1941 was a tough era to live through. Yet, President Roosevelt appointed a special committee to explore the idea of a "national inter-regional highway" system. Unfortunately, the committee's progress came to a halt with the rise of the World War II. After the war was over, the Federal-Aid Highway Act of 1944 authorized the designation of what are not termed 'Interstate Highways'. However, he did not include any funding program to build such highways. With limited resources came limited progress until President Dwight D. Eisenhower came along in 1954. He renewed interest in the 1954 plan. Although, this began and long and bitter debate between various interests. Generally, the opposing sides were considering where such funding would come from such as rail, truck, tire, oil, and farm groups. All who would overpay for the new highways and how.

There many reasons for moving, each one with a unique and specific reason as to why. Relocation services, employee relocation, or workforce mobility can create a range of processes. This process of transferring employees, their families, and/or entire departments of a business to a new location can be difficult. Like some types of employee benefits, these matters are dealt with by human resources specialists within a corporation.

In American English, the word "truck" has historically been preceded by a word describing the type of vehicle, such as a "tanker truck". In British English, preference would lie with "tanker" or "petrol tanker".

In many countries, driving a truck requires a special driving license. The requirements and limitations vary with each different jurisdiction.

The decade of the 70s saw the heyday of truck driving, and the dramatic rise in the popularity of "trucker culture". Truck drivers were romanticized as modern-day cowboys and outlaws (and this stereotype persists even today). This was due in part to their use of citizens' band (CB) radio to relay information to each other regarding the locations of police officers and transportation authorities. Plaid shirts, trucker hats, CB radios, and using CB slang were popular not just with drivers but among the general public.

“The association of truckers with cowboys and related myths was perhaps most obvious during the urban-cowboy craze of the late 1970s, a period that saw middle-class urbanites wearing cowboy clothing and patronizing simulated cowboy nightclubs. During this time, at least four truck driver movies appeared, CB radio became popular, and truck drivers were prominently featured in all forms of popular media.” — Lawrence J. Ouellet

In 1971, author and director Steven Spielberg, debuted his first feature length film. His made-for-tv film, Duel, portrayed a truck driver as an anonymous stalker. Apparently there seems to be a trend in the 70's to negatively stigmatize truck drivers.

The number one hit on the Billboard chart in 1976 was quite controversial for the trucking industry. "Convoy," is a song about a group of reckless truck drivers bent on evading laws such as toll booths and speed traps. The song went on to inspire the film "Convoy", featuring defiant Kris Kristofferson screaming "piss on your law!" After the film's release, thousands of independent truck drivers went on strike. The participated in violent protests during the 1979 energy crisis. However, similar strikes had occurred during the 1973 energy crisis.

As of January 1, 2000, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) was established as its own separate administration within the U.S. Department of Transportation. This came about under the "Motor Carrier Safety Improvement Act of 1999". The FMCSA is based in Washington, D.C., employing more than 1,000 people throughout all 50 States, including in the District of Columbia. Their staff dedicates themselves to the improvement of safety among commercial motor vehicles (CMV) and to saving lives.

DOT officers of each state are generally in charge of the enforcement of the Hours of Service (HOS). These are sometimes checked when CMVs pass through weigh stations. Drivers found to be in violation of the HOS can be forced to stop driving for a certain period of time. This, in turn, may negatively affect the motor carrier's safety rating. Requests to change the HOS are a source of debate. Unfortunately, many surveys indicate&nbsp;drivers routinely get away with violating the HOS. Such facts have started yet another debate on whether motor carriers should be required to us EOBRs in their vehicles. Relying on paper-based log books does not always seem to enforce the HOS law put in place for the safety of everyone.

As the American Interstate Highway System began to expand in the 1950's, the trucking industry began to take over a large market share. That is, a large share of the transportation of goods throughout the country. Before this era, trains had been relied on to transport the bulk of the goods cross country or state to state. The Interstate Highway System was influential as it allows for merchandise to travel door to door with ease. Since then, truckload carriers have taken advantage of the interstate system, especially when performing a long distance move. Typically, they bring the merchandise from one distribution center of the country to another part of the country. The increase in truckload freight transportation has reduced the time it takes to transport the goods. Whether the freight was manufactured or produced for the different areas internationally, the time it takes to transport goods has decreased dramatically. &nbsp;

In 1986 Stephen King released horror film "Maximum Overdrive", a campy kind of story. It is really about trucks that become animated due to radiation emanating from a passing comet. Oddly enough, the trucks force humans to pump their diesel fuel. Their leader is portrayed as resembling Spider-Man's antagonist Green Goblin.

The main purpose of the HOS regulation is to prevent accidents due to driver fatigue. To do this, the number of driving hours per day, as well as the number of driving hours per week, have been limited. Another measure to prevent fatigue is to keep drivers on a 21 to 24-hour schedule in order to maintain a natural sleep/wake cycle. Drivers must take a daily minimum period of rest and are allowed longer "weekend" rest periods. This is in hopes to combat cumulative fatigue effects that accrue on a weekly basis.

In 1893, the Office of Road Inquiry (ORI) was established as an organization. However, in 1905 the name was changed to the Office Public Records (OPR). The organization then went on to become a division of the United States Department of Agriculture. As seen throughout history, organizations seem incapable of maintaining permanent names. So, the organization's name was changed three more times, first in 1915 to the Bureau of Public Roads and again in 1939 to the Public Roads Administration (PRA). Yet again, the name was later shifted to the Federal Works Agency, although it was abolished in 1949. Finally, in 1949, the name reverted to the Bureau of Public Roads, falling under the Department of Commerce. With so many name changes, it can be difficult to keep up to date with such organizations. This is why it is most important to research and educate yourself on such matters.

The rise of technological development gave rise to the modern trucking industry. There a few factors supporting this spike in the industry such as the advent of the gas-powered internal combustion engine. Improvement in transmissions is yet another source, just like the move away from chain drives to gear drives. And of course the development of the tractor/semi-trailer combination. &nbsp; The first state weight limits for trucks were determined and put in place in 1913. Only four states limited truck weights, from a low of 18,000 pounds (8,200 kg) in Maine to a high of 28,000 pounds (13,000 kg) in Massachusetts. The intention of these laws was to protect the earth and gravel-surfaced roads. In this case, particular damages due to the iron and solid rubber wheels of early trucks. By 1914 there were almost 100,000 trucks on America's roads. As a result of solid tires, poor rural roads, and a maximum speed of 15 miles per hour (24km/h) continued to limit the use of these trucks to mostly urban areas.

The Federal-Aid Highway Amendments of 1974 established a federal maximum gross vehicle weight of 80,000 pounds (36,000 kg). It also introduced a sliding scale of truck weight-to-length ratios based on the bridge formula. Although, they did not establish a federal minimum weight limit. By failing to establish a federal regulation, six contiguous in the Mississippi Valley rebelled. Becoming known as the "barrier state", they refused to increase their Interstate weight limits to 80,000 pounds. Due to this, the trucking industry faced a barrier to efficient cross-country interstate commerce.

The most basic purpose of a trailer jack is to lift the trailer to a height that allows the trailer to hitch or unhitch to and from the towing vehicle. Trailer jacks may also be used for the leveling of the trailer during storage. To list a few common types of trailer jacks are A-frame jacks, swivel jacks, and drop-leg jacks. Other trailers, such as horse trailers, have a built-in jack at the tongue for this purpose.

Moving companies that operate within the borders of a particular state are usually regulated by the state DOT. Sometimes the public utility commission in that state will take care of it. This only applies to some of the U.S. states such as in California (California Public Utilities Commission) or Texas (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles. However, no matter what state you are in it is always best to make sure you are compliant with that state

Driver's licensing has coincided throughout the European Union in order to for the complex rules to all member states. Driving a vehicle weighing more than 7.5 tons (16,535 lb) for commercial purposes requires a certain license. This specialist licence type varies depending on the use of the vehicle and number of seat. Licences first acquired after 1997, the weight was reduced to 3,500 kilograms (7,716 lb), not including trailers.

In today's society, there are rules and regulations everywhere you go, the same goes for commercial vehicles. The federal government has strict regulations that must be met, such as how many hours a driver may be on the clock. For example, 11 hours driving /14 hours on-duty followed by 10 hours off, with a max of 70 hours/8 days or 60 hours/7 days. They can also set rules deciding how much rest and sleep time is required, however, these are only a couple of regulations set. Any violations are often subject to harsh penalties. In some cases, there are instruments to track each driver's hours, which are becoming more necessary.