Best Price Family Movers company logo

Best Price Family Movers

4/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #2025780

Best Price Family Movers authority

Toll Free

(405) 203-6552

Phone

(405) 586-3800

Website

www.normanmovingservice.com

Our Office

4317 LYREWOOD LN

Best Price Family Movers 4317 LYREWOOD LN

Get A Free Quote

how can we help

HOW CAN WE HELP

(888) 787-7813

support@movingauthority.com

08:00 AM - 21:00 PM

Best Price Family Movers will issue overhaul to our clientel as we endeavor to fulfill our customers motives.
Best Price Family Movers takes into thoughtfulness the idea and critiquing our customers may get.
Best Price Family Movers can direct maintenance of your moving need, precisely study the inspection below.

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)

<a href="https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/Oklahoma/Norman/best-price-family-movers-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="https://www.movingauthority.com/static/new_design/images/badge-1.webp" alt="Best Price Family Movers" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

4.0

10 Reviews

+ Write A Review
Aaron Jenkins

Aaron Jenkins

09/29/2015

They were dashing and skilled. Respectable and truthful. We would solely go to bat for this moving company. The workers seemed that they could carry through well. They scored it and were very sharp and solid in readying my coffee table. Not a bit of my furnishings were deficient. They packed up, loaded, and insured my chair.

They were dashing and skilled. Respectable and truthful. We would solely go to bat for this moving company. The workers seemed that they could carry through well. They scored it and were very sharp and solid in readying my coffee table. Not a bit of my furnishings were deficient. They packed up, loaded, and insured my chair.

Wes

Wes

09/24/2017

Very professional, helpful, polite and skilled. 5 Stars!

Very professional, helpful, polite and skilled. 5 Stars!

Cindy

Cindy

01/28/2018

Best Price Family Movers thank yall for helping me on a moments notice yall did great work and extremly great on prices!! Thank yall once again!!9

Best Price Family Movers thank yall for helping me on a moments notice yall did great work and extremly great on prices!! Thank yall once again!!9

Cindy

Cindy

01/28/2018

Best Price Family Movers thank yall for helping me on a moments notice yall did great work and extremly great on prices!! Thank yall once again!!

Best Price Family Movers thank yall for helping me on a moments notice yall did great work and extremly great on prices!! Thank yall once again!!

Jacob Watson

Jacob Watson

03/07/2018

This company is the worst! I can't even believe these people. They stole a bunch of our stuff, damaged my washer and numerous mattresses by sliding them on the floor instead of carrying them, went #2 in multiple bathrooms and never flushed. Our real estate agent was blown away after the move. They're the best price but you'll end up paying the extra money to buy new stuff. Eat shit Be...

This company is the worst! I can't even believe these people. They stole a bunch of our stuff, damaged my washer and numerous mattresses by sliding them on the floor instead of carrying them, went #2 in multiple bathrooms and never flushed. Our real estate agent was blown away after the move. They're the best price but you'll end up paying the extra money to buy new stuff. Eat shit Best Price Movers

Jacquelyn Griffin

Jacquelyn Griffin

03/23/2018

Wish I could rate these guys a 0! They were two hours late showing up which put me into a rush and behind all day. Thought these guys were professionals and didn't need to be watched like 2 year olds but I was wrong! Once we unloaded the truck we saw that our appliances were scratched and dented,mattress were filthy and torn from being dragged on the ground,multiple deco pieces were d...

Wish I could rate these guys a 0! They were two hours late showing up which put me into a rush and behind all day. Thought these guys were professionals and didn't need to be watched like 2 year olds but I was wrong! Once we unloaded the truck we saw that our appliances were scratched and dented,mattress were filthy and torn from being dragged on the ground,multiple deco pieces were damaged and we still cant find my husband's tools!. The owner Sam and his two sons that work for him Forrest and Ry are the worst!!.They refuse to give us a refund or take any sort of responsibility for any of it!. Do not hire these people! You will be spending more money to replace your damaged items then you did for the actual move!

Patrick Shaughders

Patrick Shaughders

06/13/2018

These men did a fantastic job moving moving my family and I this past weekend. Arrived on time, worked very hard, and got the job done quicker than I thought possible. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to move.

These men did a fantastic job moving moving my family and I this past weekend. Arrived on time, worked very hard, and got the job done quicker than I thought possible. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking to move.

Jean Michaels

Jean Michaels

06/13/2018

Patricks right, these guys are fantastic. They truly offer great service at a very reasonable price and I plan to call them again in the future.

Patricks right, these guys are fantastic. They truly offer great service at a very reasonable price and I plan to call them again in the future.

Angela Finley

Angela Finley

09/25/2018

The worst moving company you could ever request. Very unprofessional. I schedule with them and they didn't show up they sent me a text message after they were already late that they couldn't make it we then reschedule for another date and they didn't show up that time either and started forwarding my calls. They take forever to reply if they do reply and don't show up! very unreliab...

The worst moving company you could ever request. Very unprofessional. I schedule with them and they didn't show up they sent me a text message after they were already late that they couldn't make it we then reschedule for another date and they didn't show up that time either and started forwarding my calls. They take forever to reply if they do reply and don't show up! very unreliable. The absolute worse moving company I have ever been contacted by. How could you contact me to be one of your clients in not show up TWICE?

Buffy Watts

Buffy Watts

03/10/2019

I've used BPFM twice and both times the move was absolutely excellent! Our family is career military plus a second career including worldwide corporate moving. That's 40 years of moving, and I can honestly say these folks do it as well or better than the big, major carriers in terms of customer service, friendly staff and hard work. Their pricing is excellent. They truly ARE best p...

I've used BPFM twice and both times the move was absolutely excellent! Our family is career military plus a second career including worldwide corporate moving. That's 40 years of moving, and I can honestly say these folks do it as well or better than the big, major carriers in terms of customer service, friendly staff and hard work. Their pricing is excellent. They truly ARE best price. They are also best attitude, best timing and best extra help. They are also best show up a little early and ready to work! If you are moving locally, here in the central Oklahoma area and you aren't using BPFM, you're doing it wrong. Give this great family a call and see for yourself what hard work and real, honest customer service still mean. I can't say enough good about them and I'm recommending them to several of my friends who are anticipating moves in the future. Thank you, Best Price Family Movers!

/

Add your comment


did you know

Did you know?

Signage of business routes varies, depending on the type of route they are derived from. Business routes paralleling U.S. and state highways usually have exactly the same shield shapes and nearly the same overall appearance as the routes they parallel, with a rectangular plate reading "BUSINESS" placed above the shield (either supplementing or replacing the directional plate, depending on the preference of the road agency). In order to better identify and differentiate alternate routes from the routes they parallel, some states such as Maryland are beginning to use green shields for business routes off U.S. highways. In addition, Maryland uses a green shield for business routes off state highways with the word "BUSINESS" in place of "MARYLAND" is used for a state route.

As of January 1, 2000, the Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) was established as its own separate administration within the U.S. Department of Transportation. This came about under the "Motor Carrier Safety Improvement Act of 1999". The FMCSA is based in Washington, D.C., employing more than 1,000 people throughout all 50 States, including in the District of Columbia. Their staff dedicates themselves to the improvement of safety among commercial motor vehicles (CMV) and to saving lives.

In 1991 the film "Thelma &amp; Louise" premiered, rapidly becoming a well known movie. Throughout the movie, a dirty and abrasive truck driver harasses the two women during chance encounters. Author Michael Dunne describes this minor character as "fat and ignorant" and "a lustful fool blinded by a delusion of male superiority". Thelma and Louise exact their revenge by feigning interest in him and then blowing up his tanker truck full of gas.

The decade of the 70's in the United States was a memorable one, especially for the notion of truck driving. This seemed to dramatically increase popularity among trucker culture. Throughout this era, and even in today's society, truck drivers are romanticized as modern-day cowboys and outlaws. These stereotypes were due to their use of Citizens Band (CB) radios to swap information with other drivers. Information regarding the locations of police officers and transportation authorities. The general public took an interest in the truckers 'way of life' as well. Both drivers and the public took interest in plaid shirts, trucker hats, CB radios, and CB slang.

In order to load or unload bots and other cargo to and from a trailer, trailer winches are designed for this purpose. They consist of a ratchet mechanism and cable. The handle on the ratchet mechanism is then turned to tighten or loosen the tension on the winch cable. Trailer winches vary, some are manual while others are motorized. Trailer winches are most typically found on the front of the trailer by towing an A-frame.

The American Moving &amp; Storage Association (AMSA) is a non-profit trade association. AMSA represents members of the professional moving industry primarily based in the United States. The association consists of approximately 4,000 members. They consist of van lines, their agents, independent movers, forwarders, and industry suppliers. However, AMSA does not represent the self-storage industry.

The trucking industry has made a large historical impact since the early 20th century. It has affected the U.S. both politically as well as economically since the notion has begun. Previous to the invention of automobiles, most freight was moved by train or horse-drawn carriage. Trucks were first exclusively used by the military during World War I. &nbsp; After the war, construction of paved roads increased. As a result, trucking began to achieve significant popularity by the 1930's. Soon after trucking became subject to various government regulation, such as the hours of service. During the later 1950's and 1960's, trucking accelerated due to the construction of the Interstate Highway System. The Interstate Highway System is an extensive network of freeways linking major cities cross country.

Beginning the the early 20th century, the 1920's saw several major advancements. There was improvement in rural roads which was significant for the time. The diesel engine, which are 25-40% more efficient than gas engines were also a major breakthrough. We also saw the standardization of truck and trailer sizes along with fifth wheel coupling systems. Additionally power assisted brakes and steering developed. By 1933, all states had some form of varying truck weight regulation.

In 1976, the number one hit on the Billboard chart was "Convoy," a novelty song by C.W. McCall about a convoy of truck drivers evading speed traps and toll booths across America. The song inspired the 1978 action film Convoy directed by Sam Peckinpah. After the film's release, thousands of independent truck drivers went on strike and participated in violent protests during the 1979 energy crisis (although similar strikes had occurred during the 1973 energy crisis).

Another film released in 1975, White Line Fever, also involved truck drivers. It tells the story of a Vietnam War veteran who returns home to take over his father's trucking business. But, he soon finds that corrupt shippers are trying to force him to carry illegal contraband. While endorsing another negative connotation towards the trucking industry, it does portray truck drivers with a certain wanderlust.

Invented in 1890, the diesel engine was not an invention that became well known in popular culture. It was not until the 1930's for the United States to express further interest for diesel engines to be accepted. Gasoline engines were still in use on heavy trucks in the 1970's, while in Europe they had been entirely replaced two decades earlier.

Many modern trucks are powered by diesel engines, although small to medium size trucks with gas engines exist in the United States. The European Union rules that vehicles with a gross combination of mass up to 3,500 kg (7,716 lb) are also known as light commercial vehicles. Any vehicles exceeding that weight are known as large goods vehicles.

During the latter part of the 20th century, we saw a decline of the trucking culture. Coinciding with this decline was a decline of the image of truck drivers, as they became negatively stigmatized. As a result of such negativity, it makes sense that truck drivers were frequently portrayed as the "bad guy(s)" in movies.

Popular among campers is the use of lightweight trailers, such as aerodynamic trailers. These can be towed by a small car, such as the BMW Air Camper. They are built with the intent to lower the tow of the vehicle, thus minimizing drag.

Signage of business routes varies, depending on the type of route they are derived from. Business routes paralleling U.S. and state highways usually have exactly the same shield shapes and nearly the same overall appearance as the routes they parallel, with a rectangular plate reading "BUSINESS" placed above the shield (either supplementing or replacing the directional plate, depending on the preference of the road agency). In order to better identify and differentiate alternate routes from the routes they parallel, some states such as Maryland are beginning to use green shields for business routes off U.S. highways. In addition, Maryland uses a green shield for business routes off state highways with the word "BUSINESS" in place of "MARYLAND" is used for a state route.

Without strong land use controls, buildings are too often built in town right along a bypass. This results with the conversion of it into an ordinary town road, resulting in the bypass becoming as congested as the local streets. On the contrary, a bypass is intended to avoid such local street congestion. Gas stations, shopping centers, along with various other businesses are often built alongside them. They are built in hopes of easing accessibility, while home are ideally avoided for noise reasons.

The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) is an agency within the United States Department of Transportation. The purpose of the FMCSA is to regulate safety within the trucking and moving industry in the United States. The FMCSA enforces safety precautions that reduce crashes, injuries, and fatalities involving large trucks and buses.

The basics of all trucks are not difficult, as they share common construction. They are generally made of chassis, a cab, an area for placing cargo or equipment, axles, suspension, road wheels, and engine and a drive train. Pneumatic, hydraulic, water, and electrical systems may also be present. Many also tow one or more trailers or semi-trailers, which also vary in multiple ways but are similar as well.

Relocation, or moving, is the process of vacating a fixed location, such as a residence or business, and settling in a different one. A move might be to a nearby location such as in the same neighborhood or a much farther location in a different city or even a different country. Moving usually includes packing up all belongings, transferring them to the new location, and unpacking them. It will also be necessary to update administrative information.&nbsp;This includes tasks such as notifying the post office, changing registration data, change of insurance, services etc. It is important to remember this step in the relocation process.&nbsp;

The feature film "Joy Ride" premiered in 2001, portraying the story of two college-age brothers who by a CB radio while taking a road trip. Although the plot seems lighthearted, it takes a quick turn after one of the brothers attempts a prank on an unknown truck driver. They soon find out the dangerous intentions of this killer driver, who is set on getting his revenge. Seven years later in 2008 the sequel "Joy Ride 2: Dead Ahead" came out on DVD only. Similar to its predecessor, the plot involves another murdering truck driver, a.k.a "Rusty Nail". He essentially plays psychological mind games with a young couple on a road trip.

Released in 1998, the film Black Dog featured Patrick Swayze as a truck driver who made it out of prison. However, his life of crime continued, as he was manipulated into the transportation of illegal guns. Writer Scott Doviak has described the movie as a "high-octane riff on White Line Fever" as well as "a throwback to the trucker movies of the 70s".

The 1950's were quite different than the years to come. They were more likely to be considered "Knights of the Road", if you will, for helping stranded travelers. In these times truck drivers were envied and were viewed as an opposition to the book "The Organization Man". Bestseller in 1956, author William H. Whyte's novel describes "the man in the gray flannel suit", who sat in an office every day. He's describing a typical office style job that is very structured with managers watching over everyone. Truck drivers represented the opposite of all these concepts. Popular trucking songs glorified the life of drivers as independent "wanderers". Yet, there were attempts to bring back the factory style efficiency, such as using tachnographs. Although most attempts resulted in little success. Drivers routinely sabotaged and discovered new ways to falsify the machine's records.

1941 was a tough era to live through. Yet, President Roosevelt appointed a special committee to explore the idea of a "national inter-regional highway" system. Unfortunately, the committee's progress came to a halt with the rise of the World War II. After the war was over, the Federal-Aid Highway Act of 1944 authorized the designation of what are not termed 'Interstate Highways'. However, he did not include any funding program to build such highways. With limited resources came limited progress until President Dwight D. Eisenhower came along in 1954. He renewed interest in the 1954 plan. Although, this began and long and bitter debate between various interests. Generally, the opposing sides were considering where such funding would come from such as rail, truck, tire, oil, and farm groups. All who would overpay for the new highways and how.

The term 'trailer' is commonly used interchangeably with that of a travel trailer or mobile home. There are varieties of trailers and manufactures housing designed for human habitation. Such origins can be found historically with utility trailers built in a similar fashion to horse-drawn wagons. A trailer park is an area where mobile homes are designated for people to live in. &nbsp; In the United States, trailers ranging in size from single-axle dollies to 6-axle, 13 ft 6 in (4,115 mm) high, 53 ft (16,154 mm) in long semi-trailers is common. Although, when towed as part of a tractor-trailer or "18-wheeler", carries a large percentage of the freight. Specifically, the freight that travels over land in North America.

The Department of Transportation (DOT) is the most common government agency that is devoted to transportation in the United States. The DOT is the largest United States agency with the sole purpose of overseeing interstate travel and issue's USDOT Number filing to new carriers. The U.S., Canadian provinces, and many other local agencies have a similar organization in place. This way they can provide enforcement through DOT officers within their respective jurisdictions.