Economic Moving Group reviews
company logo

Economic Moving Group

Economic Moving Group company logo

Economic Moving Group

By providing specific service to Economic Moving Group supplies sure serve to our clients as we attempt to gratify all of our clients motive . To our clients, we need to placate the need of our customer groundwork.
Our can send plus in your expanse from your former home to your freshly hall. Clients have likewise disclosed to us that Economic Moving Group is the secure in the territorial dominion.
customers have also disclosed to us that Economic Moving Group is the most adept in this district. Check out our Economic Moving Group reviews below for ratification.

By providing specific service to Economic Moving Group supplies sure serve to our clients as we attempt to gratify all of our clients motive . To our clients, we need to placate the need of our customer groundwork.
Our can send plus in your expanse from your former home to your freshly hall. Clients have likewise disclosed to us that Economic Moving Group is the secure in the territorial dominion.
customers have also disclosed to us that Economic Moving Group is the most adept in this district. Check out our Economic Moving Group reviews below for ratification.

Membership(s) & License Info.

MEMBER OF BBB: YES

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT # 2594394

ICC MC # 965836

INSURANCE ON FILE: $750,000

REQUIRED: $750,000

YEAR OF ESTD: 5/1/2015

Hours of Operation

MONDAY-SATURDAY 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

SUNDAYS 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Contact Info

TOLL FREE:

not available

PHONE:

(844) 231-6683

Address

Economic Moving Group 432 Ridge St Newark, NJ 07104
Newark, NJ 07104
Newark
New Jersey

Payment Options

ALL MAYOR CREDIT CARDS, CASH, PAYPAL AND CERTIFIED CHECKS

80.0% Recommended based on user reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Economic Moving Group

05/18/2018

Do not use this company! They are scam artists. Completely unprofessional. Quoted me about $4,000 then handed us a bill for about $12,000 without any remorse. We even caught them charging us for more square footage than the truck even held. Customer service then wouldn't pick up the phone for 4 days while we waited for our belongings to arrive. They force you to hand over the remaining balance in cash (so sketchy) to get your stuff back. They are criminals!

Economic Moving Group

04/01/2018

Outstanding, the best service will recommend to all my friends If anybody has ever moved, you know finding a reliable, honest company is a very hard thing to do. I spoke with several companies. Their phone reps were pushy and seemed to just want to collect payment and rush on to the next caller. My rep at was the total opposite. He was patient and walked me through the entire process. He wanted to be sure that we covered everything so there were no surprises come moving day. Would highly recommend them if you want someone friendly!

Economic Moving Group

03/18/2018

I called Economic moving groupon the same day I needed them & they were more than happy to help. We got Bobby & Tom and they were great. They moved our upstairs 2 bedroom condo to another upstairs 2 bedroom condo. Bobby & Tom worked hard for 5 hours straight in the heat. They never took a break or complained about anything. The best of all, none of our belongings were damage. They were quick & efficient, yet still treated our belongings like they were theirs. I would definitely hire them again.

Economic Moving Group

03/15/2018

When I called, Ben answered the phone with a friendly and professional greeting. I asked if he had any availability to move my small office and he quickly scheduled the move for two hours out, which really surprised me because everyone else I had called gave me a wait time of at least a week. This was the first thing that impressed me about Economic moving groupMovers.
The Move:
Ben arrived with a truck and a fellow mover named Tom. They were delightful people and did an impeccable job with my furniture; not a scratch. They worked fast, and their prices were affordable (cheaper than many other places). I actually felt they did more work than the value of what they were asking, so I was more than happy to give them a tip.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Economic moving groupto my friends, and I would definitely call on them again.

Economic Moving Group

03/14/2018

I called Economic moving groupfor a single item to be moved upstairs at my house. The item was very heavy and a very awkward shape. I was given a fair quote and they came over the next day! They moved upstairs without any issues and no damage was done! I will call them again when I need a mover! Thanks!

Economic Moving Group

03/07/2018

My husband was already driving a moving truck from out of state when we finally decided to go ahead and hire movers to help unload the truck. We ran into issues with HOA and the moving truck so we had to find people that would do it the same day and in the evening when he would arrive. I knew It was going to be difficult to find movers last minute, but to find evening help would take a miracle. Thank goodness Ben called me back after leaving a message. He was just real calm and had a "no worries, we'll be there" kind of attitude. After scheduling the appointment my stress was lifted off my shoulders. They really helped us out.
Economic moving groupmovers: courteous to clients, accountable, gets back to you right away, reasonable price, efficient and flexible schedule. I highly, highly recommend them. Thank you so much guys!

Economic Moving Group

11/14/2017

Ecomonic Moving Group was the worst move I ever had and I have made many moves. The price quotes was $5500.00 the truck was loaded than I was told the cost was $11,000 dollars. The driver and loaders purposely took their time and tried to take me for every cent they could. When trying to contact the company nobody could be contacted. When furniture was delivered several pieces were damaged and the driver would not set up the furniture, he said it was against company policy. Customer service was terrible and before you let them load your furniture make sure you confirm the agreed upon price. I hope nobody has to go through what I experienced.

Economic Moving Group

11/11/2017

If you had a rating scale to a negative 1 million stars they would still get that rating. This company is a fraud and scam. They will be very nice a give you great quote and promise you anything when signing the agreement(fine print does not match what they have told you), but once they pick up your belongings they have all the power and will continue to add on charges and threaten to never return your things, with additional charges accruing if you challenge or delay them. I was on the phone with them daily for 3 weeks trying to fight these charges, but they will never back off and if you wait too long they will add more. On reservation, they will take a credit card, but that is the last secure transaction you will be making. They will not take anything short of cash, PO money order(would not accept bank money, I believe this is because it is traceable) or wire transfer. After they took our things, they would only accept a wire transfer to an unmarked bank account given and a piece of paper. We had to have them sign a new contract, legally binding(which they broke upon delivery) to verify this transaction. I believe, wholeheartedly, that they employ illegal immigrants and participate in tax evasion with this business model. My worst fear is that there is actually human/drug trafficking going on. They drive across the country in unmarked vans. You also will not be dealing with this company. They subcontract out the entire move. We talked to at least 3 different moving company that transport our things. When they finally did arrive at the final destination there was extensive damage to our property after also incurring thousands of dollars in bogus up charges(most notably, our things fit into a storage unit smaller that the space they charged and still would not refund us any money). We are currently looking into legal action on this company for many of the reason listed above.

If this has happened, to anyone else I urge you to pursue legal action against this company, because they violated multiple laws and just hide behind they fact that they will be more stubborn than you will be.

Economic Moving Group

08/09/2017

They were really committed to there word and services. The crew showed up on time and finished the job as estimated and expected. Natalie was wonderful. She goes above and beyond in order to accommodate and help her customers. Just provide an accurate list of the items being moved you will not have any issues or additional charge. When the movers Showed up They carefully took my furniture apart, Patrick and his men were very nice and efficient and know how to use their time wisely. I will definitely use economic moving group for my future moves and highly recommend them to anybody looking for quality moving services.

Economic Moving Group

07/18/2017

This is a horrible company!!!!!! Do not use!!!! We received our damaged good after 26 days!!!! We were also charged 60% more than the bid at the pickup then another $500 when it finally reached our office. We were also told we had to move the items off the truck into our office.

Please Write Your Review Here


required
required (not published)

Did you know?

Did You Know

Question In 1976, the number one hit on the Billboard chart was "Convoy," a novelty song by C.W. McCall about a convoy of truck drivers evading speed traps and toll booths across America. The song inspired the 1978 action film Convoy directed by Sam Peckinpah. After the film's release, thousands of independent truck drivers went on strike and participated in violent protests during the 1979 energy crisis (although similar strikes had occurred during the 1973 energy crisis).

Question

In 1938, the now-eliminated Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) enforced the first Hours of Service (HOS) rules. Drivers became limited to 12 hours of work within a 15-hour period. At this time, work included loading, unloading, driving, handling freight, preparing reports, preparing vehicles for service, or performing any other duty in relation to the transportation of passengers or property.
 
The ICC intended for the 3-hour difference between 12 hours of work and 15 hours on-duty to be used for meals and rest breaks. This meant that the weekly max was limited to 60 hours over 7 days (non-daily drivers), or 70 hours over 8 days (daily drivers). With these rules in place, it allowed 12 hours of work within a 15-hour period, 9 hours of rest, with 3 hours for breaks within a 24-hour day.

Question The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) issues Hours of Service regulations. At the same time, they govern the working hours of anyone operating a commercial motor vehicle (CMV) in the United States. Such regulations apply to truck drivers, commercial and city bus drivers, and school bus drivers who operate CMVs. With these rules in place, the number of daily and weekly hours spent driving and working is limited. The FMCSA regulates the minimum amount of time drivers must spend resting between driving shifts. In regards to intrastate commerce, the respective state's regulations apply.

Question Relocation, or moving, is the process of vacating a fixed location, such as a residence or business, and settling in a different one. A move might be to a nearby location such as in the same neighborhood or a much farther location in a different city or even a different country. Moving usually includes packing up all belongings, transferring them to the new location, and unpacking them. It will also be necessary to update administrative information. This includes tasks such as notifying the post office, changing registration data, change of insurance, services etc. It is important to remember this step in the relocation process. 

Question The decade of the 70's in the United States was a memorable one, especially for the notion of truck driving. This seemed to dramatically increase popularity among trucker culture. Throughout this era, and even in today's society, truck drivers are romanticized as modern-day cowboys and outlaws. These stereotypes were due to their use of Citizens Band (CB) radios to swap information with other drivers. Information regarding the locations of police officers and transportation authorities. The general public took an interest in the truckers 'way of life' as well. Both drivers and the public took interest in plaid shirts, trucker hats, CB radios, and CB slang.

Question Tracing the origins of particular words can be quite different with so many words in the English Dictionary. Some say the word "truck" might have come from a back-formation of "truckle", meaning "small wheel" or "pulley". In turn, both sources emanate from the Greek trokhos (τροχός), meaning "wheel", from trekhein (τρέχειν, "to run").

Did You Know

Question

The trucking industry has made a large historical impact since the early 20th century. It has affected the U.S. both politically as well as economically since the notion has begun. Previous to the invention of automobiles, most freight was moved by train or horse-drawn carriage. Trucks were first exclusively used by the military during World War I.
 
After the war, construction of paved roads increased. As a result, trucking began to achieve significant popularity by the 1930's. Soon after trucking became subject to various government regulation, such as the hours of service. During the later 1950's and 1960's, trucking accelerated due to the construction of the Interstate Highway System. The Interstate Highway System is an extensive network of freeways linking major cities cross country.

Question A trailer is not very difficult to categorize. In general, it is an unpowered vehicle towed by a powered vehicle. Trailers are most commonly used for the transport of goods and materials. Although some do enjoy recreational usage of trailers as well. 

Question A moving company, removalist, or van line are all companies that help people as well as other businesses to move their good from one place to another. With many inclusive services for relocation like packing, loading, moving, unloading, unpacking and arranging of items can all be taken care of for you. Some services may include cleaning the place and have warehousing facilities.

Question In 1999, The Simpsons episode Maximum Homerdrive aired. It featured Homer and Bart making a delivery for a truck driver named Red after he unexpectedly dies of 'food poisoning'.

Question "Six Day on the Road" was a trucker hit released in 1963 by country music singer Dave Dudley. Bill Malone is an author as well as a music historian. He notes the song "effectively captured both the boredom and the excitement, as well as the swaggering masculinity that often accompanied long distance trucking."

Question Medium trucks are larger than light but smaller than heavy trucks. In the US, they are defined as weighing between 13,000 and 33,000 pounds (6,000 and 15,000 kg). For the UK and the EU, the weight is between 3.5 and 7.5 tons (3.9 and 8.3 tons). Local delivery and public service (dump trucks, garbage trucks, and fire-fighting trucks) are around this size.

Question As we know in the trucking industry, some trailers are part of large trucks, which we call semi-trailer trucks for transportation of cargo. Trailers may also be used in a personal manner as well, whether for personal or small business purposes.

Question AMSA wanted to help consumers avoid untrustworthy or illegitimate movers. In January 2008, AMSA created the ProMover certification program for its members. As a member, you must have federal interstate operating authority. Members are also required to pass an annual criminal back check, be licensed by the FMCSA, and agree to abide by ethical standards. This would include honesty in advertising and in business transaction with customers. Each must also sign a contract committing to adhere to applicable Surface Transportation Board and FMCSA regulations. AMSA also takes into consideration and examines ownership. They are very strict, registration with state corporation commissions. This means that the mover must maintain at least a satisfactory rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB). As one can imagine, those that pass are authorized to display the ProMove logo on the websites and in marketing materials. However, those that fail will be expelled from the program (and AMSA) if they cannot correct discrepancies during probation.

Question DOT officers of each state are generally in charge of the enforcement of the Hours of Service (HOS). These are sometimes checked when CMVs pass through weigh stations. Drivers found to be in violation of the HOS can be forced to stop driving for a certain period of time. This, in turn, may negatively affect the motor carrier's safety rating. Requests to change the HOS are a source of debate. Unfortunately, many surveys indicate drivers routinely get away with violating the HOS. Such facts have started yet another debate on whether motor carriers should be required to us EOBRs in their vehicles. Relying on paper-based log books does not always seem to enforce the HOS law put in place for the safety of everyone.

Question The term "lorry" has an ambiguous origin, but it is likely that its roots were in the rail transport industry. This is where the word is known to have been used in 1838 to refer to a type of truck (a freight car as in British usage) specifically a large flat wagon. It may derive from the verb lurry, which means to pull or tug, of uncertain origin. It's expanded meaning was much more exciting as "self-propelled vehicle for carrying goods", and has been in usage since 1911. Previously, unbeknownst to most, the word "lorry" was used for a fashion of big horse-drawn goods wagon.

Question There are many different types of trailers that are designed to haul livestock, such as cattle or horses. Most commonly used are the stock trailer, which is enclosed on the bottom but has openings at approximately. This opening is at the eye level of the animals in order to allow ventilation. A horse trailer is a much more elaborate form of stock trailer. Generally horses are hauled with the purpose of attending or participating in competition. Due to this, they must be in peak physical condition, so horse trailers are designed for the comfort and safety of the animals. They're typically well-ventilated with windows and vents along with specifically designed suspension. Additionally, horse trailers have internal partitions that assist animals staying upright during travel. It's also to protect other horses from injuring each other in transit. There are also larger horse trailers that may incorporate more specialized areas for horse tack. They may even include elaborate quarters with sleeping areas, bathroom, cooking facilities etc.

Question In 1893, the Office of Road Inquiry (ORI) was established as an organization. However, in 1905 the name was changed to the Office Public Records (OPR). The organization then went on to become a division of the United States Department of Agriculture. As seen throughout history, organizations seem incapable of maintaining permanent names. So, the organization's name was changed three more times, first in 1915 to the Bureau of Public Roads and again in 1939 to the Public Roads Administration (PRA). Yet again, the name was later shifted to the Federal Works Agency, although it was abolished in 1949. Finally, in 1949, the name reverted to the Bureau of Public Roads, falling under the Department of Commerce. With so many name changes, it can be difficult to keep up to date with such organizations. This is why it is most important to research and educate yourself on such matters.

Question The USDOT (USDOT or DOT) is considered a federal Cabinet department within the U.S. government. Clearly, this department concerns itself with all aspects of transportation with safety as a focal point. The DOT was officially established by an act of Congress on October 15, 1966, beginning its operation on April 1, 1967. Superior to the DOT, the United States Secretary of Transportation governs the department. The mission of the DOT is to "Serve the United States by ensuring a fast, safe, efficient, accessible, and convenient transportation system that meets our vital national interests and enhances the quality of life for the American people, today and into the future." Essentially this states how important it is to improve all types of transportation as a way to enhance both safety and life in general etc. It is important to note that the DOT is not in place to hurt businesses, but to improve our "vital national interests" and our "quality of life". The transportation networks are in definite need of such fundamental attention. Federal departments such as the USDOT are key to this industry by creating and enforcing regulations with intentions to increase the efficiency and safety of transportation. 

Question In 1984 the animated TV series The Transformers told the story of a group of extraterrestrial humanoid robots. However, it just so happens that they disguise themselves as automobiles. Their leader of the Autobots clan, Optimus Prime, is depicted as an awesome semi-truck.

Question The 1980s were full of happening things, but in 1982 a Southern California truck driver gained short-lived fame. His name was Larry Walters, also known as "Lawn Chair Larry", for pulling a crazy stunt. He ascended to a height of 16,000 feet (4,900 m) by attaching helium balloons to a lawn chair, hence the name. Walters claims he only intended to remain floating near the ground and was shocked when his chair shot up at a rate of 1,000 feet (300 m) per minute. The inspiration for such a stunt Walters claims his poor eyesight for ruining his dreams to become an Air Force pilot.

Question

The year of 1977 marked the release of the infamous Smokey and the Bandit. It went on to be the third highest grossing film that year, following tough competitors like Star Wars and Close Encounters of the Third Kind. Burt Reynolds plays the protagonist, or "The Bandit", who escorts "The Snowman" in order to deliver bootleg beer. Reynolds once stated he envisioned trucking as a "hedonistic joyride entirely devoid from economic reality"
 
Another action film in 1977 also focused on truck drivers, as was the trend it seems. Breaker! Breaker! starring infamous Chuck Norris also focused on truck drivers. They were also displaying movie posters with the catch phrase "... he's got a CB radio and a hundred friends who just might get mad!"

Question In 1933, as a part of President Franklin D. Roosevelt’s “New Deal”, the National Recovery Administration requested that each industry creates a “code of fair competition”. The American Highway Freight Association and the Federated Trucking Associations of America met in the spring of 1933 to speak for the trucking association and begin discussing a code. By summer of 1933 the code of competition was completed and ready for approval. The two organizations had also merged to form the American Trucking Associations. The code was approved on February 10, 1934. On May 21, 1934, the first president of the ATA, Ted Rogers, became the first truck operator to sign the code. A special "Blue Eagle" license plate was created for truck operators to indicate compliance with the code.

Question Light trucks are classified this way because they are car-sized, yet in the U.S. they can be no more than 6,300 kg (13,900 lb). These are used by not only used by individuals but also businesses as well. In the UK they may not weigh more than 3,500 kg (7,700 lb) and are authorized to drive with a driving license for cars. Pickup trucks, popular in North America, are most seen in North America and some regions of Latin America, Asia, and Africa. Although Europe doesn't seem to follow this trend, where the size of the commercial vehicle is most often made as vans.