Phone icon(702) 333-2430

Economic Moving Group

4/5

Toll Free

(844) 231-6683

Phone

(844) 231-6683

Our Office

432 Ridge St

Company's Membership needs to be upgraded. Please Become a Member pressing below.

Become a member

Get A Free Quote

how can we help

HOW CAN WE HELP

[email protected]

08:00 AM - 21:00 PM

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)
<a href="/best-movers/New-Jersey/Newark/economic-moving-group-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="/static/common/images/badge-1.webp" alt="MovingCompany" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

4

24 Reviews

+ Write A Review

To see full content of an review, just click on card that you want to see.

John

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:38 a.m.

First off moving is very stressful. Im glad I choose Economic Moving Group they were professional and made my mind at ease. Price was fair and overall I'm very happy with the service

Frank

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I had Economic Moving Group do my move and they were nothing but great!. Not only were they super fast and efficient, but they intensely wrapped up all my furniture and even helped me clean out my space as I was moving out of my house. They were polite, easy going guys and they even had an eye for where the furniture should go in my new place! The pricing is great, the moving truck, equipment, tools, taxes, tolls and even fuel was included on my quote, and everything you can possibly think of is already being covered on the move. There contract is very transparent and i liked that the most about them. This company was not only professional, courteous, and careful, but they were also clean, friendly and fun to talk to.

Jessica Torres

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

I wanted to leave this review to let everyone know the excellent customer service I received after the job was done. It is not rare to have a nice and easy process during scheduling a move, but what made me to give a five star review here is the accountability and responsibility shown by Kris after our moving. We had a couple of little incidents during the move and my initial message to the Economic Moving was more like out of frustration. Rather than asking for a compensation, but Kris was so quick to call me back, apologizing for the experience. He send a carpenter to fix the small damage we had on our drawer, and also he himself delivered a new outdoor table and 2 chairs, even we had requested only a repair to a damaged leg of the table. Standing behind his word, Kris is an asset to this company, and I am sure in my next move, I will arrange everything with him from the beginning.

Patrick Medina

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Job well done! If you are currently looking for an out of state move you will get calls from a lot of companies. I was swamped when getting quotes for my move to California and I chose these guys based off of their quoted price ($4400) and their online ratings/reviews. The customer service rep (Anthony) was helpful and guided me along the way. They picked up my stuff without hassle and they delivered everything in one piece. They even disassembled and reassembled everything. I'm glad I went with Economic Moving Group. Now, the delivery policy that they have gives themselves 21 business days to deliver your stuff. That means three weeks! I was lucky that I only had to wait 10 calendar days since they got me paired up with another company, and i even got a hub discount for that. All these guys offer and execute great service and support and I will recommend to friends!

Carlos Martinez

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Economic Moving handle the moving for us and their service was fantastic! I am so thankful that I found them and didn't try to tackle moving this on our own. Booking the move was effortless, Luis was very helpful, informative and responded quickly. The actual moving crew was thoughtful of the space they were working in - careful to avoid hitting walls, door frames, etc. They protected my furniture by wrapping the entire units in moving blankets and shrink wrap, and they worked quickly. While the move was quick and easy for these three men, I know it would have been a nightmare without them. We will definitely call Economic Moving Group next time.

Roberto Lora

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Highly recommend these guys to anyone moving in South Florida. They arrived on time, got all my stuff into the truck quickly, on the delivery day, promptly unpacked everything with no hassle whatsoever. This took about a week for a long distance move to be delivered. we moved all the way to New Jersey. they charged us 3400 for a 3 bedroom apartment. This was exactly what they quoted me over the phone. I will definitely be using them again.

Tania Martinez

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Economic Moving Group arrived at my place on time, skillfully packed my furnitures and things with much care and got my five bedroom apartment moved with one truckload. Unfortunately I didn't get their names, but they were very friendly and helpful. All my items are taken care of and nothing was damaged or broken. They also placed everything exactly where I wanted it. One of the best moving companies I have used. I highly recommend them!

Stephen Cox

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Very professional, and they do everything they say they'll do. No issues with any of the pieces moved. I appreciated that the lead mover was always keeping an eye on how much furniture was left and how much room was left in the truck. They made sure to prioritize such that anything I could potentially move myself was left till last. They ended up fitting everything at the end but it was thanks to their planning. Thank to Economic Moving Group my moving experience was amazing.

Stephen Cox

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Very professional, and they do everything they say they'll do. No issues with any of the pieces moved. I appreciated that the lead mover was always keeping an eye on how much furniture was left and how much room was left in the truck. They made sure to prioritize such that anything I could potentially move myself was left till last. They ended up fitting everything at the end but it was thanks to their planning. Thank to Economic Moving Group my moving experience was amazing.

Kayla

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

We had another company cancel on us over the Memorial Day weekend because their crew could not make it because the traffic was too hectic. Economic Moving Group literally came to our rescue and moved us the day after Memorial Day at no extra charge. Byron and his crew wrapped everything up and took care of our furniture as if it was their own. This crew was courteous, professional & extremely fast. They took care of us in a huge bind at the last minute and we will never use any other company again. We absolutely recommend these guys.

Tracie McDonald

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

This is a horrible company!!!!!! Do not use!!!! We received our damaged good after 26 days!!!! We were also charged 60% more than the bid at the pickup then another $500 when it finally reached our office. We were also told we had to move the items off the truck into our office.

Alexandra

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Please don't use this moving group. If I could give them 0 Stars, I would. This is a long saga. But i'll stick the lowest points. The mover said they would give me 24 hour notice to when they would pick up my belongings. At 3 pm on a Sunday (the day before my 2 day moving window), the moving guys called and said they were 30 minutes away. So much for 24 hour notice. When they came the next day (because who is ready for a move before their move date), they came up to my apartment, looked at my stuff, and went promptly back to their truck. They never said they needed to call the "home office" about my move. Apparently my estimate was grossly under what i actually had, despite going item by item over the phone. After waiting 45 minutes, I called the mover who scheduled my mover and was told my move (of a 1 bedroom apartment) would go from $1790 to $3500. Suffice to say, I was extremely displeased. They told me I could have my items delivered to my house after a few days in storage. I asked several times if this could be accommodated since I was starting a new job 600 miles away and could not accommodate a week day move. They said yes. Well wouldn't you know 5 days after my 2 day move in window, I was still belonging-less. Once again they told me i'd get 24-hour notice about when the movers would be there. At 11 am on a Thursday, I got a call that the truck was 1 hour away from my new home. I happened to be out of town on business and they told me it would cost an extra $600 for the truck to wait in this area for me to get back. (this price was later upped to $1500 after a verbal phone argument.) What may have been the worst part of this experience was being told that I was talking to supervisors and I was clearly being handed around a room of inexperienced recent high school grads with the maturity level of a 12 year old. One gentleman, cursed me out on the phone, ending the conversation with "and your hair is fake too." All because I pushed back on all the extra fees I was being charged. In the end my quote of $1790 went to: $2980: $500 deposit $638 paid at pick up and $1842 paid at drop off with $250 paid in fees for a "long carry" at pick up and $200 paid in fees for "elevator usage" at drop off. This place is a scam, they are extremely incompetent and unprofessional. I urge every person to cancel their move if they are already scheduled or be ready to deal with children who only serve a purpose of making your move unbearable.

K

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:41 a.m.

Please don't use this moving group. If I could give them 0 Stars, I would. This is a long saga. But i'll stick the lowest points. The mover said they would give me 24 hour notice to when they would pick up my belongings. At 3 pm on a Sunday (the day before my 2 day moving window), the moving guys called and said they were 30 minutes away. So much for 24 hour notice. When they came the next day (because who is ready for a move before their move date), they came up to my apartment, looked at my stuff, and went promptly back to their truck. They never said they needed to call the "home office" about my move. Apparently my estimate was grossly under what i actually had, despite going item by item over the phone. After waiting 45 minutes, I called the mover who scheduled my mover and was told my move (of a 1 bedroom apartment) would go from $1790 to $3500. Suffice to say, I was extremely displeased. They told me I could have my items delivered to my house after a few days in storage. I asked several times if this could be accommodated since I was starting a new job 600 miles away and could not accommodate a week day move. They said yes. Well wouldn't you know 5 days after my 2 day move in window, I was still belonging-less. Once again they told me i'd get 24-hour notice about when the movers would be there. At 11 am on a Thursday, I got a call that the truck was 1 hour away from my new home. I happened to be out of town on business and they told me it would cost an extra $600 for the truck to wait in this area for me to get back. (this price was later upped to $1500 after a verbal phone argument.) What may have been the worst part of this experience was being told that I was talking to supervisors and I was clearly being handed around a room of inexperienced recent high school grads with the maturity level of a 12 year old. One gentleman, cursed me out on the phone, ending the conversation with "and your hair is fake too." All because I pushed back on all the extra fees I was being charged. In the end my quote of $1790 went to: $2980: $500 deposit $638 paid at pick up and $1842 paid at drop off with $250 paid in fees for a "long carry" at pick up and $200 paid in fees for "elevator usage" at drop off. This place is a scam, they are extremely incompetent and unprofessional. I urge every person to cancel their move if they are already scheduled or be ready to deal with children who only serve a purpose of making your move unbearable.

Lisa

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

They were really committed to there word and services. The crew showed up on time and finished the job as estimated and expected. Natalie was wonderful. She goes above and beyond in order to accommodate and help her customers. Just provide an accurate list of the items being moved you will not have any issues or additional charge. When the movers Showed up They carefully took my furniture apart, Patrick and his men were very nice and efficient and know how to use their time wisely. I will definitely use economic moving group for my future moves and highly recommend them to anybody looking for quality moving services.

Thomas

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

Ecomonic Moving Group was the worst move I ever had and I have made many moves. The price quotes was $5500.00 the truck was loaded than I was told the cost was $11,000 dollars. The driver and loaders purposely took their time and tried to take me for every cent they could. When trying to contact the company nobody could be contacted. When furniture was delivered several pieces were damaged and the driver would not set up the furniture, he said it was against company policy. Customer service was terrible and before you let them load your furniture make sure you confirm the agreed upon price. I hope nobody has to go through what I experienced.

Clark

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

If you had a rating scale to a negative 1 million stars they would still get that rating. This company is a fraud and scam. They will be very nice a give you great quote and promise you anything when signing the agreement(fine print does not match what they have told you), but once they pick up your belongings they have all the power and will continue to add on charges and threaten to never return your things, with additional charges accruing if you challenge or delay them. I was on the phone with them daily for 3 weeks trying to fight these charges, but they will never back off and if you wait too long they will add more. On reservation, they will take a credit card, but that is the last secure transaction you will be making. They will not take anything short of cash, PO money order(would not accept bank money, I believe this is because it is traceable) or wire transfer. After they took our things, they would only accept a wire transfer to an unmarked bank account given and a piece of paper. We had to have them sign a new contract, legally binding(which they broke upon delivery) to verify this transaction. I believe, wholeheartedly, that they employ illegal immigrants and participate in tax evasion with this business model. My worst fear is that there is actually human/drug trafficking going on. They drive across the country in unmarked vans. You also will not be dealing with this company. They subcontract out the entire move. We talked to at least 3 different moving company that transport our things. When they finally did arrive at the final destination there was extensive damage to our property after also incurring thousands of dollars in bogus up charges(most notably, our things fit into a storage unit smaller that the space they charged and still would not refund us any money). We are currently looking into legal action on this company for many of the reason listed above. If this has happened, to anyone else I urge you to pursue legal action against this company, because they violated multiple laws and just hide behind they fact that they will be more stubborn than you will be.

Ruby patel

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

My husband was already driving a moving truck from out of state when we finally decided to go ahead and hire movers to help unload the truck. We ran into issues with HOA and the moving truck so we had to find people that would do it the same day and in the evening when he would arrive. I knew It was going to be difficult to find movers last minute, but to find evening help would take a miracle. Thank goodness Ben called me back after leaving a message. He was just real calm and had a "no worries, we'll be there" kind of attitude. After scheduling the appointment my stress was lifted off my shoulders. They really helped us out. Economic moving groupmovers: courteous to clients, accountable, gets back to you right away, reasonable price, efficient and flexible schedule. I highly, highly recommend them. Thank you so much guys!

George Evans

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

I called Economic moving groupfor a single item to be moved upstairs at my house. The item was very heavy and a very awkward shape. I was given a fair quote and they came over the next day! They moved upstairs without any issues and no damage was done! I will call them again when I need a mover! Thanks!

Eleanora Glenn

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

I called Economic moving groupon the same day I needed them & they were more than happy to help. We got Bobby & Tom and they were great. They moved our upstairs 2 bedroom condo to another upstairs 2 bedroom condo. Bobby & Tom worked hard for 5 hours straight in the heat. They never took a break or complained about anything. The best of all, none of our belongings were damage. They were quick & efficient, yet still treated our belongings like they were theirs. I would definitely hire them again.

Marietta Hart

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

When I called, Ben answered the phone with a friendly and professional greeting. I asked if he had any availability to move my small office and he quickly scheduled the move for two hours out, which really surprised me because everyone else I had called gave me a wait time of at least a week. This was the first thing that impressed me about Economic moving groupMovers. The Move: Ben arrived with a truck and a fellow mover named Tom. They were delightful people and did an impeccable job with my furniture; not a scratch. They worked fast, and their prices were affordable (cheaper than many other places). I actually felt they did more work than the value of what they were asking, so I was more than happy to give them a tip. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Economic moving groupto my friends, and I would definitely call on them again.

Marilee Casado

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

Outstanding, the best service will recommend to all my friends If anybody has ever moved, you know finding a reliable, honest company is a very hard thing to do. I spoke with several companies. Their phone reps were pushy and seemed to just want to collect payment and rush on to the next caller. My rep at was the total opposite. He was patient and walked me through the entire process. He wanted to be sure that we covered everything so there were no surprises come moving day. Would highly recommend them if you want someone friendly!

Lauren Miller

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:42 a.m.

Do not use this company! They are scam artists. Completely unprofessional. Quoted me about $4,000 then handed us a bill for about $12,000 without any remorse. We even caught them charging us for more square footage than the truck even held. Customer service then wouldn't pick up the phone for 4 days while we waited for our belongings to arrive. They force you to hand over the remaining balance in cash (so sketchy) to get your stuff back. They are criminals!

Alexandra

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:44 a.m.

Please don't use this moving group. If I could give them 0 Stars, I would. This is a long saga. But i'll stick the lowest points. The mover said they would give me 24 hour notice to when they would pick up my belongings. At 3 pm on a Sunday (the day before my 2 day moving window), the moving guys called and said they were 30 minutes away. So much for 24 hour notice. When they came the next day (because who is ready for a move before their move date), they came up to my apartment, looked at my stuff, and went promptly back to their truck. They never said they needed to call the "home office" about my move. Apparently my estimate was grossly under what i actually had, despite going item by item over the phone. After waiting 45 minutes, I called the mover who scheduled my mover and was told my move (of a 1 bedroom apartment) would go from $1790 to $3500. Suffice to say, I was extremely displeased. They told me I could have my items delivered to my house after a few days in storage. I asked several times if this could be accommodated since I was starting a new job 600 miles away and could not accommodate a week day move. They said yes. Well wouldn't you know 5 days after my 2 day move in window, I was still belonging-less. Once again they told me i'd get 24-hour notice about when the movers would be there. At 11 am on a Thursday, I got a call that the truck was 1 hour away from my new home. I happened to be out of town on business and they told me it would cost an extra $600 for the truck to wait in this area for me to get back. (this price was later upped to $1500 after a verbal phone argument.) What may have been the worst part of this experience was being told that I was talking to supervisors and I was clearly being handed around a room of inexperienced recent high school grads with the maturity level of a 12 year old. One gentleman, cursed me out on the phone, ending the conversation with "and your hair is fake too." All because I pushed back on all the extra fees I was being charged. In the end my quote of $1790 went to: $2980: $500 deposit $638 paid at pick up and $1842 paid at drop off with $250 paid in fees for a "long carry" at pick up and $200 paid in fees for "elevator usage" at drop off. This place is a scam, they are extremely incompetent and unprofessional. I urge every person to cancel their move if they are already scheduled or be ready to deal with children who only serve a purpose of making your move unbearable.

K

Feb. 23, 2022, 12:44 a.m.

Please don't use this moving group. If I could give them 0 Stars, I would. This is a long saga. But i'll stick the lowest points. The mover said they would give me 24 hour notice to when they would pick up my belongings. At 3 pm on a Sunday (the day before my 2 day moving window), the moving guys called and said they were 30 minutes away. So much for 24 hour notice. When they came the next day (because who is ready for a move before their move date), they came up to my apartment, looked at my stuff, and went promptly back to their truck. They never said they needed to call the "home office" about my move. Apparently my estimate was grossly under what i actually had, despite going item by item over the phone. After waiting 45 minutes, I called the mover who scheduled my mover and was told my move (of a 1 bedroom apartment) would go from $1790 to $3500. Suffice to say, I was extremely displeased. They told me I could have my items delivered to my house after a few days in storage. I asked several times if this could be accommodated since I was starting a new job 600 miles away and could not accommodate a week day move. They said yes. Well wouldn't you know 5 days after my 2 day move in window, I was still belonging-less. Once again they told me i'd get 24-hour notice about when the movers would be there. At 11 am on a Thursday, I got a call that the truck was 1 hour away from my new home. I happened to be out of town on business and they told me it would cost an extra $600 for the truck to wait in this area for me to get back. (this price was later upped to $1500 after a verbal phone argument.) What may have been the worst part of this experience was being told that I was talking to supervisors and I was clearly being handed around a room of inexperienced recent high school grads with the maturity level of a 12 year old. One gentleman, cursed me out on the phone, ending the conversation with "and your hair is fake too." All because I pushed back on all the extra fees I was being charged. In the end my quote of $1790 went to: $2980: $500 deposit $638 paid at pick up and $1842 paid at drop off with $250 paid in fees for a "long carry" at pick up and $200 paid in fees for "elevator usage" at drop off. This place is a scam, they are extremely incompetent and unprofessional. I urge every person to cancel their move if they are already scheduled or be ready to deal with children who only serve a purpose of making your move unbearable.

/

Add a Review

Do you know?

Do you know quote
  • A moving company, removalist, or van line are all companies that help people as well as other businesses to move their goods from one place to another. With many inclusive services for relocation like packing, loading, moving, unloading, unpacking and arranging of items can all be taken care of for you. Some services may include cleaning the place and have warehousing facilities.
  • According to the U.S. Census Bureau, 40 million United States citizens have moved annually over the last decade. Of those people who have moved in the United States, 84.5% of them have moved within their own state, 12.5% have moved to another state, and 2.3% have moved to another country.
  • In the United States and Canada, the cost for long-distance moves is generally determined by a few factors. The first is the weight of the items to be moved and the distance it will go. Cost is also based on how quickly the items are to be moved, as well as the time of the year or month which the move occurs. In the United Kingdom and Australia, it's quite different. They base price on the volume of the items as opposed to their weight. Keep in mind some movers may offer flat rate pricing.
  • Many people are familiar with this type of moving, using truck rental services, or borrowing similar hardware, is known as DIY moving. Whoever is renting a truck or trailer large enough to carry their household goods may obtain moving equipment if necessary. Equipment may be items such as dollies, furniture pads, and cargo belts to protect furniture and to ease the moving process.
  • As most people have experienced, moving does involve having the appropriate materials. Some materials you might find at home or may be more resourceful to save money while others may choose to pay for everything. Either way materials such as boxes, paper, tape, and bubble wrap with which to pack box-able and/or protect fragile household goods. It is also used to consolidate the carrying and stacking on moving day. Self-service moving companies offer another viable option. It involves the person moving buying a space on one or more trailers or shipping containers. These containers are then professionally driven to the new location.
  • There many reasons for moving, each one with a unique and specific reason as to why. Relocation services, employee relocation, or workforce mobility can create a range of processes. This process of transferring employees, their families, and/or entire departments of a business to a new location can be difficult. Like some types of employee benefits, these matters are dealt with by human resources specialists within a corporation.