US Movers & Relocation company logo

US Movers & Relocation

5/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #2920270

US Movers & Relocation authority

Toll Free

(866) 385-9622

Phone

(866) 385-9622

Website

usmoversandrelocation.com

Our Office

105 West Townline Road

US Movers & Relocation 105 West Townline Road

US Movers & Relocation supplies indisputable services to our clients as we attempt to satisfy our customers wants.
Our moving and storage company can enchant plus in your expanse from your previous spot to your unexampled abidance. Clients have likewise disclosed to us that US Movers & Relocation is the expert in the territory.
So, take a vantage of the reviews by revaluation below, whether you're plainly reading US Movers & Relocation recap or writing them.

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)
<a href="https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/Illinois/Vernon-Hills/us-movers-relocation-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="https://www.movingauthority.com/static/new_design/images/badge-1.webp" alt="US Movers & Relocation" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

5.0

8 Reviews

+ Write A Review

To see full content of an review, just click on card that you want to see.

Simon

Simon

12/28/2017

The Greatest moving company that cares about there customers and really wants to known as one of the best movers in IL.

Henry B.

Henry B.

09/14/2017

I dealt with Zula throughout the move. She was professional, courteous, and easy. All their movers are very good. I would strongly recommend this company.

Megan Baits

Megan Baits

09/06/2017

Moved from IL to MN and used US Movers and Relocation for my move. All my furniture was delivered the next day and the movers worked incredibly fast. Definitely recommend this company.

Tom Summer

Tom Summer

07/12/2017

I used US Movers and Relocation on my move. The movers were professional and fast. The move went great and my furniture was delivered in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend this company.

Gary Harrington

Gary Harrington

06/22/2017

Without a doubt, the best service I have received. The movers wrapped my furniture like it was new. All my furniture and boxes were delivered in perfect condition. I would definitely recommend this company.

Lance

Lance

05/28/2017

I moved my daughter from IL. to WI and used this company for a full service move. The movers worked incredibly hard and fast. Great service!

Patricia

Patricia

05/28/2017

I used US Movers and Relocation for my move from Wheeling IL to MN and it was one of the best services I ever got. Movers, customer service and sales representative was great. I will definately recomment this company to all my family friends I know. Thank you again and keep up the good work US Movers!

Karen Baber

Karen Baber

05/26/2017

I moved from IL to TX and used US Movers and Relocation. The movers worked incredibly hard and my furniture was delivered within 72 hours. I would definitely use this company again. Great service!

/

Add your comment


did you know

Did you know?

“Writer-director James Mottern said he was influenced by nuanced, beloved movies of the 1970s such as "The Last Detail" and "Five Easy Pieces." Mottern said his female trucker character began with a woman he saw at a Southern California truck stop — a "beautiful woman, bleach blonde ... skin tanned to leather walked like a Teamster, blue eyes.” - Paul Brownfield

Public transportation is vital to a large part of society and is in dire need of work and attention. In 2010, the DOT awarded $742.5 million in funds from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act to 11 transit projects. The awardees specifically focused light rail projects. One includes both a commuter rail extension and a subway project in New York City. The public transportation New York City has to offer is in need of some TLC. Another is working on a rapid bus transit system in Springfield, Oregon. The funds also subsidize a heavy rail project in northern Virginia. This finally completes the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority's Metro Silver Line, connecting to Washington, D.C., and the Washington Dulles International Airport. This is important because the DOT has previously agreed to subsidize the Silver Line construction to Reston, Virginia.

The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) is an agency within the United States Department of Transportation. The purpose of the FMCSA is to regulate safety within the trucking and moving industry in the United States. The FMCSA enforces safety precautions that reduce crashes, injuries, and fatalities involving large trucks and buses.

Full truckload carriers normally deliver a semi-trailer to a shipper who will fill the trailer with freight for one destination. Once the trailer is filled, the driver returns to the shipper to collect the required paperwork. Upon receiving the paperwork the driver will then leave with the trailer containing freight. Next, the driver will proceed to the consignee and deliver the freight him or herself. At times, a driver will transfer the trailer to another driver who will drive the freight the rest of the way. Full Truckload service (FTL) transit times are generally restricted by the driver's availability. This is according to Hours of Service regulations and distance. It is typically accepted that Full Truckload carriers will transport freight at an average rate of 47 miles per hour. This includes traffic jams, queues at intersections, other factors that influence transit time.  

The definition of business logistics can be difficult to understand. Logistics can be simply put as a means of management that plans, implements, and controls the efficiency of the business. The notion of business logistics incorporates all sectors of the industry. It is used as a means to manage the fruition of project life cycles, supply chains, and resultant efficiency.

Smoke and the Bandit was released in 1977, becoming the third-highest grossing movie. Following only behind Star Wars Episode IV and Close Encounter of the Third Kind, all three movies making an impact on popular culture. Conveniently, during that same year, CB Bears debuted as well. The Saturday morning cartoon features mystery-solving bears who communicate by CB radio. As the 1970's decade began to end and the 80's broke through, the trucking phenomenon had wade. With the rise of cellular phone technology, the CB radio was no longer popular with passenger vehicles, but, truck drivers still use it today.

In 1933, as a part of President Franklin D. Roosevelt’s “New Deal”, the National Recovery Administration requested that each industry creates a “code of fair competition”. The American Highway Freight Association and the Federated Trucking Associations of America met in the spring of 1933 to speak for the trucking association and begin discussing a code. By summer of 1933 the code of competition was completed and ready for approval. The two organizations had also merged to form the American Trucking Associations. The code was approved on February 10, 1934. On May 21, 1934, the first president of the ATA, Ted Rogers, became the first truck operator to sign the code. A special "Blue Eagle" license plate was created for truck operators to indicate compliance with the code.