Toda Moving & Storage company logo

Toda Moving & Storage

3/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #2504993

Toda Moving & Storage authority

Toll Free

not available

Phone

(845) 422-1097

Website

todamoving.com

Our Office

1436 Stephen Drive Ne

Toda Moving & Storage 1436 Stephen Drive Ne

Understanding the needs of the customer is of great importance for about all movers, like those here at Toda Moving & Storage.
Our moving and storage company can transport assets in your area from your previous post to your unexampled hall. Clients have besides disclosed to us that Toda Moving & Storage is the topper in the district.
Look into out our Toda Moving & Storage by recapitulation below to ascertain what our customers are saying about Toda Moving & Storage.

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)

<a href="https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/Georgia/Atlanta/toda-moving-storage-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="https://www.movingauthority.com/static/new_design/images/badge-1.webp" alt="Toda Moving & Storage" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

3.0

11 Reviews

+ Write A Review
Sara

Sara

03/25/2021

Great team from start to finish

Great team from start to finish

David Mitchell

David Mitchell

03/25/2021

Excellent movers. Came on time, delivered on time.

Excellent movers. Came on time, delivered on time.

April

April

05/08/2017

WARNING!!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH TODA MOVING & STORAGE!!! Extremely SLOW, inefficient and inexperienced company. You will end up wasting money and your time. First off, I hired them for 9am and they didn't show up until 10am! They called at 9:15 and said they left the office at 9 but were stuck in traffic. Here's the thing - if the job is at 9, why are you leaving the office at 9...

WARNING!!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH TODA MOVING & STORAGE!!! Extremely SLOW, inefficient and inexperienced company. You will end up wasting money and your time. First off, I hired them for 9am and they didn't show up until 10am! They called at 9:15 and said they left the office at 9 but were stuck in traffic. Here's the thing - if the job is at 9, why are you leaving the office at 9? Real professional. Also, I know traffic is bad in Atlanta, but there is no way it took them an hour to get from their office in Druid Hills to my location in Atlantic Station. They charge you a bogus $99 travel fee, they don't even have the decency to be on time and then one of them asked to take a bathroom break literally 30 mins after they got there. I mean, I'm not unreasonable, but not on my dime and definitely not after they were already an hour late. Use the bathroom before you get here, since you're taking your sweet time anyway! Dave - who apparently is the owner and was also 1 of the 2 movers - had to be in his late 50s, early 60s. Maybe this is the reason it took them almost 2 1/2 hours just to load the truck!!! I had a small 1000 sq. ft. condo with the basics. Our freight elevator is double-sized and all of my furniture could have easily fit on it in one trip... or at least it did when I moved in. But these guys seemed completely inexperienced and inefficient, it was like this was their first move something. What could have been one trip on the elevator turned into 8-9 trips! Once we got to the storage unit, Dave tells me that he thinks the job was going to take 4-5 hours... and I told him not a chance in hell! I am former military, I have moved around a lot in my life and this job should have only taken 3 hours max... that's if I was dealing with a moving company that knew what they were doing! It was clear that Dave was gouging, so I literally had to start helping unload. I basically told them to get all of my furniture off their truck and into the storage lobby. At one point I saw one of them (a grown MALE) carrying one bar stool at a time, while I (a 135lb. FEMALE) was able to carry TWO! I say this just to give you an idea of their lack of efficiency. The final straw was when I sent them to put the sofa and bookcase in the storage unit and they disappeared for 20 minutes! I was livid!!! By the time they came back, I had single-handedly unload the remaining HALF of the truck... BY MYSELF! I had to call them to come back downstairs and when they did... I FIRED THEM FROM THE REST OF THE JOB! By this time, 4-hours had passed and 80% of my furniture was still sitting in the storage facility lobby. However I was so annoyed with the blatant disrespect for my time/money, I just preferred to finish the job myself! After they left, I managed to get all of my furniture onto an elevator, unloaded into my storage unit and finished the job in 1-HOUR... again, by myself! TODA IS BY FAR THE SLOWEST & MOST INEFFICIENT COMPANY EVER!

CN

CN

08/22/2017

The men worked fast and moved our 4 bedroom home without any damages. I will definitely recommend.

The men worked fast and moved our 4 bedroom home without any damages. I will definitely recommend.

Teressa Hauck

Teressa Hauck

03/15/2018

When you call this company you will talk to a person who is very friendly and sounds very professional and helpful, now that is the bait!!! Don't take it because you will later deal with David who is really street class and very unprofessional . This guy things only about his money, he does not care about you or your items and being very street class he is also disrespectful. I don't ...

When you call this company you will talk to a person who is very friendly and sounds very professional and helpful, now that is the bait!!! Don't take it because you will later deal with David who is really street class and very unprofessional . This guy things only about his money, he does not care about you or your items and being very street class he is also disrespectful. I don't have anything personal against this company but I am simply sharing my experience ; if after reading this review you hired this company then you really should blame no one but yourself!!!!

SJ

SJ

04/05/2018

I agree with April and Teresa H. Avoid this company like the plague. I feel totally ripped off. They bait you Then switch. It Is illegal to bait in switch. It is a crime called theft by conversion. Stay far away from this company. They bring unethical third world tactics, behaving irrationally and belligerently. They are all less than honorable, displaying cutthroat behavior. I was d...

I agree with April and Teresa H. Avoid this company like the plague. I feel totally ripped off. They bait you Then switch. It Is illegal to bait in switch. It is a crime called theft by conversion. Stay far away from this company. They bring unethical third world tactics, behaving irrationally and belligerently. They are all less than honorable, displaying cutthroat behavior. I was disgusted by their highly unprofessional strategy o steal your money by dragging the move out. They disappeared, went very very slowly charged me hundreds and hundreds and hundreds of dollars above the quote to move a tiny apartment. It appears they rifled through my sealed boxes and switching things to the wrong place dragging the time out to the maximum for a 2 hour move. I would never recommend them to anyone not even a dog I did not like should be treated they way these treat others. They should not be in business. If I could award zero stars that is what they would get. But the lowest score is 1 star. AVOID TODA MOVING AND STORAGE!

Abi

Abi

05/22/2018

Thank you David for your timely and professional move. You explained the cost and process upfront. Final cost was spot on estimate. You were flexible with your scheduling. You packed quickly and efficiently. You unloaded in the precisely correct locations. You were courteous and helpful throughout. I highly recommend David. Excellent experience with Toda Moving.

Thank you David for your timely and professional move. You explained the cost and process upfront. Final cost was spot on estimate. You were flexible with your scheduling. You packed quickly and efficiently. You unloaded in the precisely correct locations. You were courteous and helpful throughout. I highly recommend David. Excellent experience with Toda Moving.

Gerald Tyler

Gerald Tyler

05/15/2019

David and his crew did a very good job of moving us. They were hard working and protected our furniture as well as could be expected. We had some very heavy furniture and some very tight places to place the furniture, especially the washer and dryer. The move took longer than we expected but not because the crew wasn't giving it their all. We would certainly use them again and re...

David and his crew did a very good job of moving us. They were hard working and protected our furniture as well as could be expected. We had some very heavy furniture and some very tight places to place the furniture, especially the washer and dryer. The move took longer than we expected but not because the crew wasn't giving it their all. We would certainly use them again and recommend them to others.

dominique smith

dominique smith

08/05/2019

RUN RUN RUN!!! should have never even gave this company my card information. I was promised a free night with overnight storage due to moving in my new home a day later. They were very nice initially until they got my card info! I called one day prior to my move to confirm everything and they said they would have never told me I would have got a free night, plus there is more cost...

RUN RUN RUN!!! should have never even gave this company my card information. I was promised a free night with overnight storage due to moving in my new home a day later. They were very nice initially until they got my card info! I called one day prior to my move to confirm everything and they said they would have never told me I would have got a free night, plus there is more costs associated with the move! They said they would call back to see what they could do for the free night of storage. Didn't hear anything by the end of that day. The next morning I'm calling multiple times... no answer.. left voicemails. They didn't call me back until 1 hour before I moved. By that time I had to get a uhaul because I didn't get a call back, and I didn't have the money for all the extra fees. It took me and my wife 12 hours to move our things due to no help. I told them not to come because it was too late and they charged my card $240 ! I've called and left voicemails for the manager to call me, no returned phone calls. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!! This company is a bunch of fraudsters. Hopefully this message reaches at least 1 person considering doing business with them. Please believe the low reviews, they must have their family and friends posting the 5 star reviews!

SG

SG

12/23/2019

Do not use this company if you want your items stolen... You have been warned.

Do not use this company if you want your items stolen... You have been warned.

MS From ATL

MS From ATL

10/01/2020

Amazing. Really Amazing. We needed to move a really large table and dozen chairs from one part of Atlanta to another. We called and the booking was quick and efficient. They came on time as promised, took apart the table, and packed it and the chairs carefully into the truck. When they arrived, they quickly reviewed the location for the best way to move the table. The move into our h...

Amazing. Really Amazing. We needed to move a really large table and dozen chairs from one part of Atlanta to another. We called and the booking was quick and efficient. They came on time as promised, took apart the table, and packed it and the chairs carefully into the truck. When they arrived, they quickly reviewed the location for the best way to move the table. The move into our house was really fast. Super friendly and careful with the table and not banging into the walls. Yes I would recommend to friends. Yes I would hire them again to move big things for me.

/

Add your comment


did you know

Did you know?

As we've learned the Federal-Aid Highway Act of 1956 was crucial in the construction of the Interstate Highway System. Described as an interconnected network of the controlled-access freeway. It also allowed larger trucks to travel at higher speeds through rural and urban areas alike. This act was also the first to allow the first federal largest gross vehicle weight limits for trucks, set at 73,208 pounds (33,207 kg). The very same year, Malcolm McLean pioneered modern containerized intermodal shipping. This allowed for the more efficient transfer of cargo between truck, train, and ships.

As most people have experienced, moving does involve having the appropriate materials. Some materials you might find at home or may be more resourceful to save money while others may choose to pay for everything. Either way materials such as boxes, paper, tape, and bubble wrap with which to pack box-able and/or protect fragile household goods. It is also used to consolidate the carrying and stacking on moving day. Self-service moving companies offer another viable option. It involves the person moving buying a space on one or more trailers or shipping containers. These containers are then professionally driven to the new location.

Signage of business routes varies, depending on the type of route they are derived from. Business routes paralleling U.S. and state highways usually have exactly the same shield shapes and nearly the same overall appearance as the routes they parallel, with a rectangular plate reading "BUSINESS" placed above the shield (either supplementing or replacing the directional plate, depending on the preference of the road agency). In order to better identify and differentiate alternate routes from the routes they parallel, some states such as Maryland are beginning to use green shields for business routes off U.S. highways. In addition, Maryland uses a green shield for business routes off state highways with the word "BUSINESS" in place of "MARYLAND" is used for a state route.

Without strong land use controls, buildings are too often built in town right along a bypass. This results with the conversion of it into an ordinary town road, resulting in the bypass becoming as congested as the local streets. On the contrary, a bypass is intended to avoid such local street congestion. Gas stations, shopping centers, along with various other businesses are often built alongside them. They are built in hopes of easing accessibility, while home are ideally avoided for noise reasons.

As the American Interstate Highway System began to expand in the 1950's, the trucking industry began to take over a large market share. That is, a large share of the transportation of goods throughout the country. Before this era, trains had been relied on to transport the bulk of the goods cross country or state to state. The Interstate Highway System was influential as it allows for merchandise to travel door to door with ease. Since then, truckload carriers have taken advantage of the interstate system, especially when performing a long distance move. Typically, they bring the merchandise from one distribution center of the country to another part of the country. The increase in truckload freight transportation has reduced the time it takes to transport the goods. Whether the freight was manufactured or produced for the different areas internationally, the time it takes to transport goods has decreased dramatically. &nbsp;

Heavy trucks. A cement mixer is an example of Class 8 heavy trucks. Heavy trucks are the largest on-road trucks, Class 8. These include vocational applications such as heavy dump trucks, concrete pump trucks, and refuse hauling, as well as ubiquitous long-haul 6&times;4 and 4x2 tractor units. Road damage and wear increase very rapidly with the axle weight. The axle weight is the truck weight divided by the number of axles, but the actual axle weight depends on the position of the load over the axles. The number of steering axles and the suspension type also influence the amount of the road wear. In many countries with good roads, a six-axle truck may have a maximum weight over 50 tons (49 long tons; 55 short tons).

Receiving nation attention during the 1960's and 70's, songs and movies about truck driving were major hits. Finding solidarity, truck drivers participated in widespread strikes. Truck drivers from all over opposed the rising cost of fuel. Not to mention this is during the energy crises of 1873 and 1979. In 1980 the Motor Carrier Act drastically deregulated the trucking industry. Since then trucking has come to dominate the freight industry in the latter part of the 20th century. This coincided with what are now known as 'big-box' stores such as Target or Wal-Mart.

A trailer is not very difficult to categorize. In general, it is an unpowered vehicle towed by a powered vehicle. Trailers are most commonly used for the transport of goods and materials. Although some do enjoy recreational usage of trailers as well.&nbsp;

Another film released in 1975, White Line Fever, also involved truck drivers. It tells the story of a Vietnam War veteran who returns home to take over his father's trucking business. But, he soon finds that corrupt shippers are trying to force him to carry illegal contraband. While endorsing another negative connotation towards the trucking industry, it does portray truck drivers with a certain wanderlust.

Very light trucks. Popular in Europe and Asia, many mini-trucks are factory redesigns of light automobiles, usually with monocoque bodies. Specialized designs with substantial frames such as the Italian Piaggio shown here are based upon Japanese designs (in this case by Daihatsu) and are popular for use in "old town" sections of European cities that often have very narrow alleyways. Regardless of the name, these small trucks serve a wide range of uses. In Japan, they are regulated under the Kei car laws, which allow vehicle owners a break on taxes for buying a smaller and less-powerful vehicle (currently, the engine is limited to 660 ccs {0.66L} displacement). These vehicles are used as on-road utility vehicles in Japan. These Japanese-made mini trucks that were manufactured for on-road use are competing with off-road ATVs in the United States, and import regulations require that these mini trucks have a 25 mph (40 km/h) speed governor as they are classified as low-speed vehicles. These vehicles have found uses in construction, large campuses (government, university, and industrial), agriculture, cattle ranches, amusement parks, and replacements for golf carts.Major mini truck manufacturers and their brands: Daihatsu Hijet, Honda Acty, Mazda Scrum, Mitsubishi Minicab, Subaru Sambar, Suzuki Carry &nbsp; As with many things in Europe and Asia, the illusion of delicacy and proper manners always seems to attract tourists. Popular in Europe and Asia, mini trucks are factory redesigns of light automobiles with monochrome bodies. Such specialized designs with such great frames such as the Italian Piaggio, based upon Japanese designs. In this case it was based upon Japanese designs made by Daihatsu. These are very popular for use in "old town" sections of European cities, which often have very narrow alleyways. Despite whatever name they are called, these very light trucks serve a wide variety of purposes. &nbsp; Yet, in Japan they are regulated under the Kei car laws, which allow vehicle owners a break in taxes for buying a small and less-powerful vehicle. Currently, the engine is limited to 660 cc [0.66L] displacement. These vehicles began being used as on-road utility vehicles in Japan. Classified as a low speed vehicle, these Japanese-made mini trucks were manufactured for on-road use for competing the the off-road ATVs in the United States. Import regulations require that the mini trucks have a 25 mph (40km/h) speed governor. Again, this is because they are low speed vehicles. &nbsp; However, these vehicles have found numerous amounts of ways to help the community. They invest money into the government, universities, amusement parks, and replacements for golf cars. They have some major Japanese mini truck manufacturarers as well as brands such as: Daihatsu Hijet, Honda Acty, Mazda Scrum, Mitsubishit Minicab, Subaru Sambar, and Suzuki Carry.

In 1971, author and director Steven Spielberg, debuted his first feature length film. His made-for-tv film, Duel, portrayed a truck driver as an anonymous stalker. Apparently there seems to be a trend in the 70's to negatively stigmatize truck drivers.

&ldquo;Writer-director James Mottern said he was influenced by nuanced, beloved movies of the 1970s such as "The Last Detail" and "Five Easy Pieces." Mottern said his female trucker character began with a woman he saw at a Southern California truck stop &mdash; a "beautiful woman, bleach blonde ... skin tanned to leather walked like a Teamster, blue eyes.&rdquo; - Paul Brownfield

Truckload shipping is the movement of large amounts of cargo. In general, they move amounts necessary to fill an entire semi-trailer or inter-modal container. A truckload carrier is a trucking company that generally contracts an entire trailer-load to a single customer. This is quite the opposite of a Less than Truckload (LTL) freight services. Less than Truckload shipping services generally mix freight from several customers in each trailer. An advantage Full Truckload shipping carriers have over Less than Truckload carrier services is that the freight isn't handled during the trip. Yet, in an LTL shipment, goods will generally be transported on several different trailers.

Implemented in 2014, the National Registry, requires all Medical Examiners (ME) who conduct physical examinations and issue medical certifications for interstate CMV drivers to complete training on FMCSA&rsquo;s physical qualification standards, must pass a certification test. This is to demonstrate competence through periodic training and testing. CMV drivers whose medical certifications expire must use MEs on the National Registry for their examinations. FMCSA has reached its goal of at least 40,000 certified MEs signing onto the registry. All this means is that drivers or movers can now find certified medical examiners throughout the country who can perform their medical exam. FMCSA is preparing to issue a follow-on &ldquo;National Registry 2&rdquo; rule stating new requirements. In this case, MEs are to submit medical certificate information on a daily basis. These daily updates are sent to the FMCSA, which will then be sent to the states electronically. This process will dramatically decrease the chance of drivers falsifying medical cards.

The Dwight D. Eisenhower National System of Interstate and Defense Highways is most commonly known as the Interstate Highway System, Interstate Freeway System, Interstate System, or simply the Interstate. It is a network of controlled-access highways that forms a part of the National Highway System of the United States. Named after President Dwight D. Eisenhower, who endorsed its formation, the idea was to have portable moving and storage. Construction&nbsp;was authorized by the Federal-Aid Highway Act of 1956. The original portion was completed 35 years later, although some urban routes were canceled and never built. The network has since been extended and, as of 2013, it had a total length of 47,856 miles (77,017 km), making it the world's second longest after China's. As of 2013, about one-quarter of all vehicle miles driven in the country use the Interstate system. In 2006, the cost of construction had been estimated at about $425 billion (equivalent to $511 billion in 2015).

The FMCSA has established rules to maintain and regulate the safety of the trucking industry. According to FMCSA rules, driving a goods-carrying CMV more than 11 hours or to drive after having been on duty for 14 hours, is illegal. Due to such heavy driving, they need a break to complete other tasks such as loading and unloading cargo, stopping for gas and other required vehicle inspections, as well as non-working duties such as meal and rest breaks. The 3-hour difference between the 11-hour driving limit and 14 hour on-duty limit gives drivers time to take care of such duties. In addition, after completing an 11 to 14 hour on duty period, the driver much be allowed 10 hours off-duty.

In 1986 Stephen King released horror film "Maximum Overdrive", a campy kind of story. It is really about trucks that become animated due to radiation emanating from a passing comet. Oddly enough, the trucks force humans to pump their diesel fuel. Their leader is portrayed as resembling Spider-Man's antagonist Green Goblin.

In 1893, the Office of Road Inquiry (ORI) was established as an organization. However, in 1905 the name was changed to the Office Public Records (OPR). The organization then went on to become a division of the United States Department of Agriculture. As seen throughout history, organizations seem incapable of maintaining permanent names. So, the organization's name was changed three more times, first in 1915 to the Bureau of Public Roads and again in 1939 to the Public Roads Administration (PRA). Yet again, the name was later shifted to the Federal Works Agency, although it was abolished in 1949. Finally, in 1949, the name reverted to the Bureau of Public Roads, falling under the Department of Commerce. With so many name changes, it can be difficult to keep up to date with such organizations. This is why it is most important to research and educate yourself on such matters.

The feature film "Joy Ride" premiered in 2001, portraying the story of two college-age brothers who by a CB radio while taking a road trip. Although the plot seems lighthearted, it takes a quick turn after one of the brothers attempts a prank on an unknown truck driver. They soon find out the dangerous intentions of this killer driver, who is set on getting his revenge. Seven years later in 2008 the sequel "Joy Ride 2: Dead Ahead" came out on DVD only. Similar to its predecessor, the plot involves another murdering truck driver, a.k.a "Rusty Nail". He essentially plays psychological mind games with a young couple on a road trip.

Released in 1998, the film Black Dog featured Patrick Swayze as a truck driver who made it out of prison. However, his life of crime continued, as he was manipulated into the transportation of illegal guns. Writer Scott Doviak has described the movie as a "high-octane riff on White Line Fever" as well as "a throwback to the trucker movies of the 70s".

In 1984 the animated TV series The Transformers told the story of a group of extraterrestrial humanoid robots. However, it just so happens that they disguise themselves as automobiles. Their leader of the Autobots clan, Optimus Prime, is depicted as an awesome semi-truck.

The Federal-Aid Highway Amendments of 1974 established a federal maximum gross vehicle weight of 80,000 pounds (36,000 kg). It also introduced a sliding scale of truck weight-to-length ratios based on the bridge formula. Although, they did not establish a federal minimum weight limit. By failing to establish a federal regulation, six contiguous in the Mississippi Valley rebelled. Becoming known as the "barrier state", they refused to increase their Interstate weight limits to 80,000 pounds. Due to this, the trucking industry faced a barrier to efficient cross-country interstate commerce.

A Ministry of Transport (or) Transportation is responsible for transportation within a country. Administration usually falls upon the Minister for Transport. The term may also be applied to the departments or other government agencies administering transport in a nation who do not use ministers. There are various and vast responsibilities for agencies to oversee such as road safety. Others may include civil aviation, maritime transport, rail transport and so on. They continue to develop government transportation policy and organize public transit. All while trying to maintain and construct infrastructural projects. Some ministries have additional responsibilities in related policy areas as mentioned above.

The industry intends to both consumers as well as moving companies, this is why there are Ministers of Transportation in the industry. They are there to set and maintain laws and regulations in place to create a safer environment. It offers its members professional service training and states the time that movers have been in existence. It also provides them with federal government representation and statistical industry reporting. Additionally, there are arbitration services for lost or damaged claims, publications, public relations, and annual tariff updates and awards. This site includes articles as well that give some direction, a quarterly data summary, and industry trends.

Driver's licensing has coincided throughout the European Union in order to for the complex rules to all member states. Driving a vehicle weighing more than 7.5 tons (16,535 lb) for commercial purposes requires a certain license. This specialist licence type varies depending on the use of the vehicle and number of seat. Licences first acquired after 1997, the weight was reduced to 3,500 kilograms (7,716 lb), not including trailers.