Toda Moving & Storage reviews
company logo

Toda Moving & Storage

Toda Moving & Storage company logo

Toda Moving & Storage

Understanding the needs of the customer is of great importance for about all movers, like those here at Toda Moving & Storage.
Our moving and storage company can transport assets in your area from your previous post to your unexampled hall. Clients have besides disclosed to us that Toda Moving & Storage is the topper in the district.
Look into out our Toda Moving & Storage by recapitulation below to ascertain what our customers are saying about Toda Moving & Storage.

Understanding the needs of the customer is of great importance for about all movers, like those here at Toda Moving & Storage.
Our moving and storage company can transport assets in your area from your previous post to your unexampled hall. Clients have besides disclosed to us that Toda Moving & Storage is the topper in the district.
Look into out our Toda Moving & Storage by recapitulation below to ascertain what our customers are saying about Toda Moving & Storage.

Membership(s) & License Info.

MEMBER OF BBB: YES

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT # 2504993

ICC MC # 965836

INSURANCE ON FILE: $750,000

REQUIRED: $750,000

YEAR OF ESTD: 5/1/2015

Hours of Operation

MONDAY-SATURDAY 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

SUNDAYS 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Contact Info

TOLL FREE:

not available

PHONE:

(845) 422-1097

Address

Toda Moving & Storage 1436 Stephen Drive Ne Atlanta, GA 30329
Atlanta, GA 30329
Atlanta
Georgia

Payment Options

ALL MAYOR CREDIT CARDS, CASH, PAYPAL AND CERTIFIED CHECKS

60.0% Recommended based on user reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Toda Moving & Storage

10/01/2020

Amazing. Really Amazing.
We needed to move a really large table and dozen chairs from one part of Atlanta to another. We called and the booking was quick and efficient. They came on time as promised, took apart the table, and packed it and the chairs carefully into the truck. When they arrived, they quickly reviewed the location for the best way to move the table. The move into our house was really fast. Super friendly and careful with the table and not banging into the walls. Yes I would recommend to friends. Yes I would hire them again to move big things for me.

Toda Moving & Storage

12/23/2019

Do not use this company if you want your items stolen... You have been warned.

Toda Moving & Storage

08/05/2019

RUN RUN RUN!!! should have never even gave this company my card information. I was promised a free night with overnight storage due to moving in my new home a day later. They were very nice initially until they got my card info! I called one day prior to my move to confirm everything and they said they would have never told me I would have got a free night, plus there is more costs associated with the move! They said they would call back to see what they could do for the free night of storage. Didn't hear anything by the end of that day. The next morning I'm calling multiple times... no answer.. left voicemails. They didn't call me back until 1 hour before I moved. By that time I had to get a uhaul because I didn't get a call back, and I didn't have the money for all the extra fees. It took me and my wife 12 hours to move our things due to no help. I told them not to come because it was too late and they charged my card $240 ! I've called and left voicemails for the manager to call me, no returned phone calls. VERY UNPROFESSIONAL!! This company is a bunch of fraudsters. Hopefully this message reaches at least 1 person considering doing business with them. Please believe the low reviews, they must have their family and friends posting the 5 star reviews!

Toda Moving & Storage

05/15/2019

David and his crew did a very good job of moving us. They were hard working and protected our furniture as well as could be expected. We had some very heavy furniture and some very tight places to place the furniture, especially the washer and dryer. The move took longer than we expected but not because the crew wasn't giving it their all. We would certainly use them again and recommend them to others.

Toda Moving & Storage

05/22/2018

Thank you David for your timely and professional move.

You explained the cost and process upfront.

Final cost was spot on estimate.

You were flexible with your scheduling.

You packed quickly and efficiently.

You unloaded in the precisely correct locations.

You were courteous and helpful throughout.

I highly recommend David. Excellent experience with Toda Moving.

Toda Moving & Storage

04/05/2018

I agree with April and Teresa H. Avoid this company like the plague. I feel totally ripped off. They bait you Then switch. It Is illegal to bait in switch. It is a crime called theft by conversion. Stay far away from this company. They bring unethical third world tactics, behaving irrationally and belligerently. They are all less than honorable, displaying cutthroat behavior. I was disgusted by their highly unprofessional strategy o steal your money by dragging the move out. They disappeared, went very very slowly charged me hundreds and hundreds and hundreds of dollars above the quote to move a tiny apartment. It appears they rifled through my sealed boxes and switching things to the wrong place dragging the time out to the maximum for a 2 hour move. I would never recommend them to anyone not even a dog I did not like should be treated they way these treat others. They should not be in business. If I could award zero stars that is what they would get. But the lowest score is 1 star. AVOID TODA MOVING AND STORAGE!

Toda Moving & Storage

03/15/2018

When you call this company you will talk to a person who is very friendly and sounds very professional and helpful, now that is the bait!!! Don't take it because you will later deal with David who is really street class and very unprofessional . This guy things only about his money, he does not care about you or your items and being very street class he is also disrespectful. I don't have anything personal against this company but I am simply sharing my experience ; if after reading this review you hired this company then you really should blame no one but yourself!!!!

Toda Moving & Storage

08/22/2017

The men worked fast and moved our 4 bedroom home without any damages. I will definitely recommend.

Toda Moving & Storage

05/08/2017

WARNING!!! DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH TODA MOVING & STORAGE!!! Extremely SLOW, inefficient and inexperienced company. You will end up wasting money and your time.

First off, I hired them for 9am and they didn't show up until 10am! They called at 9:15 and said "they left the office at 9" but were stuck in traffic. Here's the thing - if the job is at 9, why are you leaving the office at 9? Real professional. Also, I know traffic is bad in Atlanta, but there is no way it took them an hour to get from their "office" in Druid Hills to my location in Atlantic Station. They charge you a bogus $99 travel fee, they don't even have the decency to be on time and then one of them asked to take a bathroom break literally 30 mins after they got there. I mean, I'm not unreasonable, but not on my dime and definitely not after they were already an hour late. Use the bathroom before you get here, since you're taking your sweet time anyway!

"Dave" - who apparently is the owner and was also 1 of the 2 movers - had to be in his late 50s, early 60s. Maybe this is the reason it took them almost 2 1/2 hours just to load the truck!!! I had a small 1000 sq. ft. condo with the basics. Our freight elevator is double-sized and all of my furniture could have easily fit on it in one trip... or at least it did when I moved in. But these guys seemed completely inexperienced and inefficient, it was like this was their first move something. What could have been one trip on the elevator turned into 8-9 trips!

Once we got to the storage unit, "Dave" tells me that he thinks the job was going to take 4-5 hours... and I told him not a chance in hell! I am former military, I have moved around a lot in my life and this job should have only taken 3 hours max... that's if I was dealing with a moving company that knew what they were doing! It was clear that "Dave" was gouging, so I literally had to start helping unload. I basically told them to get all of my furniture off their truck and into the storage lobby. At one point I saw one of them (a grown MALE) carrying one bar stool at a time, while I (a 135lb. FEMALE) was able to carry TWO! I say this just to give you an idea of their lack of efficiency.

The final straw was when I sent them to put the sofa and bookcase in the storage unit and they disappeared for 20 minutes! I was livid!!! By the time they came back, I had single-handedly unload the remaining HALF of the truck... BY MYSELF! I had to call them to come back downstairs and when they did... I FIRED THEM FROM THE REST OF THE JOB! By this time, 4-hours had passed and 80% of my furniture was still sitting in the storage facility lobby. However I was so annoyed with the blatant disrespect for my time/money, I just preferred to finish the job myself!

After they left, I managed to get all of my furniture onto an elevator, unloaded into my storage unit and finished the job in 1-HOUR... again, by myself! TODA IS BY FAR THE SLOWEST & MOST INEFFICIENT COMPANY EVER!

Please Write Your Review Here


required
required (not published)

Did you know?

Did You Know

Question In American English, the word "truck" has historically been preceded by a word describing the type of vehicle, such as a "tanker truck". In British English, preference would lie with "tanker" or "petrol tanker".

Question A commercial driver's license (CDL) is a driver's license required to operate large or heavy vehicles.

Question A moving company, removalist, or van line are all companies that help people as well as other businesses to move their good from one place to another. With many inclusive services for relocation like packing, loading, moving, unloading, unpacking and arranging of items can all be taken care of for you. Some services may include cleaning the place and have warehousing facilities.

Question The decade of the 70s saw the heyday of truck driving, and the dramatic rise in the popularity of "trucker culture". Truck drivers were romanticized as modern-day cowboys and outlaws (and this stereotype persists even today). This was due in part to their use of citizens' band (CB) radio to relay information to each other regarding the locations of police officers and transportation authorities. Plaid shirts, trucker hats, CB radios, and using CB slang were popular not just with drivers but among the general public.

Question In 1971, author and director Steven Spielberg, debuted his first feature length film. His made-for-tv film, Duel, portrayed a truck driver as an anonymous stalker. Apparently there seems to be a trend in the 70's to negatively stigmatize truck drivers.

Question A moving scam is a scam by a moving company in which the company provides an estimate, loads the goods, then states a much higher price to deliver the goods, effectively holding the goods as lien but does this without do a change of order or revised estimate.

Did You Know

Question In the United States, the term 'full trailer' is used for a freight trailer supported by front and rear axles and pulled by a drawbar. This term is slightly different in Europe, where a full trailer is known as an A-frame drawbar trail. A full trailer is 96 or 102 in (2.4 or 2.6 m) wide and 35 or 40 ft (11 or 12 m) long.

Question In many countries, driving a truck requires a special driving license. The requirements and limitations vary with each different jurisdiction.

Question In 1999, The Simpsons episode Maximum Homerdrive aired. It featured Homer and Bart making a delivery for a truck driver named Red after he unexpectedly dies of 'food poisoning'.

Question Another film released in 1975, White Line Fever, also involved truck drivers. It tells the story of a Vietnam War veteran who returns home to take over his father's trucking business. But, he soon finds that corrupt shippers are trying to force him to carry illegal contraband. While endorsing another negative connotation towards the trucking industry, it does portray truck drivers with a certain wanderlust.

Question In 1971, author and director Steven Spielberg, debuted his first feature length film. His made-for-tv film, Duel, portrayed a truck driver as an anonymous stalker. Apparently there seems to be a trend in the 70's to negatively stigmatize truck drivers.

Question Medium trucks are larger than light but smaller than heavy trucks. In the US, they are defined as weighing between 13,000 and 33,000 pounds (6,000 and 15,000 kg). For the UK and the EU, the weight is between 3.5 and 7.5 tons (3.9 and 8.3 tons). Local delivery and public service (dump trucks, garbage trucks, and fire-fighting trucks) are around this size.

Question A relatable reality t.v. show to the industry is the show Ice Road Truckers, which premiered season 3 on the History Channel in 2009. The show documents the lives of truck drivers working the scary Dalton Highway in Alaska. Following drivers as they compete to see which one of them can haul the most loads before the end of the season. It'll grab you with its mechanical problems that so many have experienced and as you watch them avoid the pitfalls of dangerous and icy roads!

Question

In the United States, commercial truck classification is fixed by each vehicle's gross vehicle weight rating (GVWR). There are 8 commercial truck classes, ranging between 1 and 8. Trucks are also classified in a more broad way by the DOT's Federal Highway Administration (FHWA). The FHWA groups them together, determining classes 1-3 as light duty, 4-6 as medium duty, and 7-8 as heavy duty. The United States Environmental Protection Agency has its own separate system of emission classifications for commercial trucks. Similarly, the United States Census Bureau had assigned classifications of its own in its now-discontinued Vehicle Inventory and Use Survey (TIUS, formerly known as the Truck Inventory and Use Survey).

Question DOT officers of each state are generally in charge of the enforcement of the Hours of Service (HOS). These are sometimes checked when CMVs pass through weigh stations. Drivers found to be in violation of the HOS can be forced to stop driving for a certain period of time. This, in turn, may negatively affect the motor carrier's safety rating. Requests to change the HOS are a source of debate. Unfortunately, many surveys indicate drivers routinely get away with violating the HOS. Such facts have started yet another debate on whether motor carriers should be required to us EOBRs in their vehicles. Relying on paper-based log books does not always seem to enforce the HOS law put in place for the safety of everyone.

Question The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) issues Hours of Service regulations. At the same time, they govern the working hours of anyone operating a commercial motor vehicle (CMV) in the United States. Such regulations apply to truck drivers, commercial and city bus drivers, and school bus drivers who operate CMVs. With these rules in place, the number of daily and weekly hours spent driving and working is limited. The FMCSA regulates the minimum amount of time drivers must spend resting between driving shifts. In regards to intrastate commerce, the respective state's regulations apply.

Question The Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) is a division of the USDOT specializing in highway transportation. The agency's major influential activities are generally separated into two different "programs". The first is the Federal-aid Highway Program. This provides financial aid to support the construction, maintenance, and operation of the U.S. highway network. The second program, the Federal Lands Highway Program, shares a similar name with different intentions. The purpose of this program is to improve transportation involving Federal and Tribal lands. They also focus on preserving "national treasures" for the historic and beatific enjoyment for all.


Question With the onset of trucking culture, truck drivers often became portrayed as protagonists in popular media. Author Shane Hamilton, who wrote "Trucking Country: The Road to America's Wal-Mart Economy", focuses on truck driving. He explores the history of trucking and while connecting it development in the trucking industry. It is important to note, as Hamilton discusses the trucking industry and how it helps the so-called big-box stores dominate the U.S. marketplace. Hamilton certainly takes an interesting perspective historically speaking.

Question Unfortunately for the trucking industry, their image began to crumble during the latter part of the 20th century. As a result, their reputation suffered. More recently truckers have been portrayed as chauvinists or even worse, serial killers. The portrayals of semi-trailer trucks have focused on stories of the trucks becoming self-aware. Generally, this is with some extraterrestrial help.

Question The American Moving & Storage Association (AMSA) is a non-profit trade association. AMSA represents members of the professional moving industry primarily based in the United States. The association consists of approximately 4,000 members. They consist of van lines, their agents, independent movers, forwarders, and industry suppliers. However, AMSA does not represent the self-storage industry.

Question There are various versions of a moving scam, but it basically begins with a prospective client. Then the client starts to contact a moving company to request a cost estimate. In today's market, unfortunately, this often happens online or via phone calls. So essentially a customer is contacting them for a quote when the moving company may not have a license. These moving sales people are salesman prone to quoting sometimes low. Even though usually reasonable prices with no room for the movers to provide a quality service if it is a broker.

Question Commercial trucks in the U.S. pay higher road taxes on a State level than the road vehicles and are subject to extensive regulation. This begs the question of why these trucks are paying more. I'll tell you. Just to name a few reasons, commercial truck pay higher road use taxes. They are much bigger and heavier than most other vehicles, resulting in more wear and tear on the roadways. They are also on the road for extended periods of time, which also affects the interstate as well as roads and passing through towns. Yet, rules on use taxes differ among jurisdictions.

Question Many people are familiar with this type of moving, using truck rental services, or borrowing similar hardware, is known as DIY moving. Whoever is renting a truck or trailer large enough to carry their household goods may obtain moving equipment if necessary. Equipment may be items such as dollies, furniture pads, and cargo belts to protect furniture and to ease the moving process.

Question The Department of Transportation (DOT) is the most common government agency that is devoted to transportation in the United States. The DOT is the largest United States agency with the sole purpose of overseeing interstate travel and issue's USDOT Number filing to new carriers. The U.S., Canadian provinces, and many other local agencies have a similar organization in place. This way they can provide enforcement through DOT officers within their respective jurisdictions.