Charlie's Angels Movers company logo

Charlie's Angels Movers

5/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #2553516

Charlie's Angels Movers authority

Toll Free

not available

Phone

(678) 523-5353

Website

charliesangelsmovers.com

Our Office

50 Norton Ave

Charlie's Angels Movers 50 Norton Ave

Not authorized to cross state lines

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)

<a href="https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/Georgia/Acworth/charlies-angels-movers-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="https://www.movingauthority.com/static/new_design/images/badge-1.webp" alt="Charlie's Angels Movers" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

5.0

8 Reviews

+ Write A Review
Angolia

Angolia

04/21/2021

Great job by al the folks involved in our move. Chris Corey and Larry did a great job with the move. Sarai was extremely helpful with all the set up.

Great job by al the folks involved in our move. Chris Corey and Larry did a great job with the move. Sarai was extremely helpful with all the set up.

George Johnson

George Johnson

02/24/2021

If you are looking for a moving company look no farther. Charlies Angels is the best in the business. I have used them twice now to move my Daughter and both times i have been thoroughly impressed with their professionalism, prompt and caring service. Larry, Jonathan and Chris H are the best. I will request them for our next move.

If you are looking for a moving company look no farther. Charlies Angels is the best in the business. I have used them twice now to move my Daughter and both times i have been thoroughly impressed with their professionalism, prompt and caring service. Larry, Jonathan and Chris H are the best. I will request them for our next move.

Nancy W

Nancy W

11/22/2020

You're team made for a great day!! This was my first home. I closed the day before and moved on my birthday!! Brandon A, Victor A and Marqual H were absolutely Amazing!! I am so happy I found Charlie's Angels Movers!! They took great care with my move, put everything in the correct room and always asked if I needed help while carrying items to my car. They were very professional and s...

You're team made for a great day!! This was my first home. I closed the day before and moved on my birthday!! Brandon A, Victor A and Marqual H were absolutely Amazing!! I am so happy I found Charlie's Angels Movers!! They took great care with my move, put everything in the correct room and always asked if I needed help while carrying items to my car. They were very professional and so nice!! My son said the same. They all wished me a happy birthday which was very nice as well! I really appreciated them!! If I know of anyone needing movers, I will most certainly recommend Charlie's Angels Movers!!

Tommy Baggett

Tommy Baggett

12/05/2020

I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing to make a move. They were very efficient with the time it took to load the truck and unloading at the delivery site. Chris A , DarnelO, LaDarrian N these are the guys that helped with our move you will not find anyone that works as hard and very upbeat while doing the job.

I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing to make a move. They were very efficient with the time it took to load the truck and unloading at the delivery site. Chris A , DarnelO, LaDarrian N these are the guys that helped with our move you will not find anyone that works as hard and very upbeat while doing the job.

Dewey Harms

Dewey Harms

01/19/2020

Sanchez and his team--Manqual, Darnell, Brandon A., and Brandon P.--did an outstanding job for us. They arrived on time, loaded us out, a 20 ft truck and 17 ft truck in just over 3 hours. They were extremely careful with our household items. They unloaded the two trucks in only 2 hours--nothing was broken or scratched, what a beautiful job!! These guys were very friendly and courteous...

Sanchez and his team--Manqual, Darnell, Brandon A., and Brandon P.--did an outstanding job for us. They arrived on time, loaded us out, a 20 ft truck and 17 ft truck in just over 3 hours. They were extremely careful with our household items. They unloaded the two trucks in only 2 hours--nothing was broken or scratched, what a beautiful job!! These guys were very friendly and courteous, they made our move essentially stress-free. This was a partial move for us; we left some of our furniture in the house we are moving from for staging/showings while on it's the market. Once the house sells, we WILL ask for Sanchez and his team to complete our move.

Dewey Harms

Dewey Harms

01/19/2020

Sanchez and his team--Manqual, Darnell, Brandon A., and Brandon P.--did an outstanding job for us. They arrived on time, loaded us out, a 20 ft truck and 17 ft truck in just over 3 hours. They were extremely careful with our household items. They unloaded the two trucks in only 2 hours--nothing was broken or scratched, what a beautiful job!! These guys were very friendly and courteous...

Sanchez and his team--Manqual, Darnell, Brandon A., and Brandon P.--did an outstanding job for us. They arrived on time, loaded us out, a 20 ft truck and 17 ft truck in just over 3 hours. They were extremely careful with our household items. They unloaded the two trucks in only 2 hours--nothing was broken or scratched, what a beautiful job!! These guys were very friendly and courteous, they made our move essentially stress-free. This was a partial move for us; we left some of our furniture in the house we are moving from for staging/showings while on it's the market. Once the house sells, we WILL ask for Sanchez and his team to complete our move.

Dewey Harms

Dewey Harms

06/21/2020

Brandon, Brandon, and Kordell did a great job for us--they arrived on time, took extra care with our furniture and boxed items, and completed the job in only 4.5 hours (that included transporting our stuff over 60 miles. I highly recommend Charlie's Angles Movers; they had helped us twice now and we are extremely pleased with their professionalism, courtesy, and care for us as their c...

Brandon, Brandon, and Kordell did a great job for us--they arrived on time, took extra care with our furniture and boxed items, and completed the job in only 4.5 hours (that included transporting our stuff over 60 miles. I highly recommend Charlie's Angles Movers; they had helped us twice now and we are extremely pleased with their professionalism, courtesy, and care for us as their customers.

Lisa coulter

Lisa coulter

08/08/2020

big shout out to reggie, cody, brandon, brandon and shamaar. They were extra friendly and more than willing to help with every task that they were asked of. Abobe and beyond top notch service.

big shout out to reggie, cody, brandon, brandon and shamaar. They were extra friendly and more than willing to help with every task that they were asked of. Abobe and beyond top notch service.

/

Add your comment


did you know

Did you know?

The decade of the 70s saw the heyday of truck driving, and the dramatic rise in the popularity of "trucker culture". Truck drivers were romanticized as modern-day cowboys and outlaws (and this stereotype persists even today). This was due in part to their use of citizens' band (CB) radio to relay information to each other regarding the locations of police officers and transportation authorities. Plaid shirts, trucker hats, CB radios, and using CB slang were popular not just with drivers but among the general public.

In the United States, shipments larger than about 7,000 kg (15,432 lb) are classified as truckload freight (TL). It is more efficient and affordable for a large shipment to have exclusive use of one larger trailer. This is opposed to having to share space on a smaller Less than Truckload freight carrier.

The Federal Bridge Law handles relations between the gross weight of the truck, the number of axles, and the spacing between them. This is how they determine is the truck can be on the Interstate Highway system. Each state gets to decide the maximum, under the Federal Bridge Law. They determine by vehicle in combination with axle weight on state and local roads

Signage of business routes varies, depending on the type of route they are derived from. Business routes paralleling U.S. and state highways usually have exactly the same shield shapes and nearly the same overall appearance as the routes they parallel, with a rectangular plate reading "BUSINESS" placed above the shield (either supplementing or replacing the directional plate, depending on the preference of the road agency). In order to better identify and differentiate alternate routes from the routes they parallel, some states such as Maryland are beginning to use green shields for business routes off U.S. highways. In addition, Maryland uses a green shield for business routes off state highways with the word "BUSINESS" in place of "MARYLAND" is used for a state route.

Without strong land use controls, buildings are too often built in town right along a bypass. This results with the conversion of it into an ordinary town road, resulting in the bypass becoming as congested as the local streets. On the contrary, a bypass is intended to avoid such local street congestion. Gas stations, shopping centers, along with various other businesses are often built alongside them. They are built in hopes of easing accessibility, while home are ideally avoided for noise reasons.

Driver's licensing has coincided throughout the European Union in order to for the complex rules to all member states. Driving a vehicle weighing more than 7.5 tons (16,535 lb) for commercial purposes requires a certain license. This specialist licence type varies depending on the use of the vehicle and number of seat. Licences first acquired after 1997, the weight was reduced to 3,500 kilograms (7,716 lb), not including trailers.

Prior to the 20th century, freight was generally transported overland via trains and railroads. During this time, trains were essential, and they were highly efficient at moving large amounts of freight. But, they could only deliver that freight to urban centers for distribution by horse-drawn transport. Though there were several trucks throughout this time, they were used more as space for advertising that for actual utility. At this time, the use of range for trucks was quite challenging. The use of electric engines, lack of paved rural roads, and small load capacities limited trucks to most short-haul urban routes.

Receiving nation attention during the 1960's and 70's, songs and movies about truck driving were major hits. Finding solidarity, truck drivers participated in widespread strikes. Truck drivers from all over opposed the rising cost of fuel. Not to mention this is during the energy crises of 1873 and 1979. In 1980 the Motor Carrier Act drastically deregulated the trucking industry. Since then trucking has come to dominate the freight industry in the latter part of the 20th century. This coincided with what are now known as 'big-box' stores such as Target or Wal-Mart.

In the United States, the term 'full trailer' is used for a freight trailer supported by front and rear axles and pulled by a drawbar. This term is slightly different in Europe, where a full trailer is known as an A-frame drawbar trail. A full trailer is 96 or 102 in (2.4 or 2.6 m) wide and 35 or 40 ft (11 or 12 m) long.

In the 20th century, the 1940 film "They Drive by Night" co-starred Humphrey Bogart. He plays an independent driver struggling to become financially stable and economically independent. This is all set during the times of the Great Depression. Yet another film was released in 1941, called "The Gang's All Here". It is a story of a trucking company that's been targeted by saboteurs.

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, 40 million United States citizens have moved annually over the last decade. Of those people who have moved in the United States, 84.5% of them have moved within their own state, 12.5% have moved to another state, and 2.3% have moved to another country.

Popular among campers is the use of lightweight trailers, such as aerodynamic trailers. These can be towed by a small car, such as the BMW Air Camper. They are built with the intent to lower the tow of the vehicle, thus minimizing drag.

AMSA wanted to help consumers avoid untrustworthy or illegitimate movers. In January 2008, AMSA created the ProMover certification program for its members. As a member, you must have federal interstate operating authority. Members are also required to pass an annual criminal back check, be licensed by the FMCSA, and agree to abide by ethical standards. This would include honesty in advertising and in business transaction with customers. Each must also sign a contract committing to adhere to applicable Surface Transportation Board and FMCSA regulations. AMSA also takes into consideration and examines ownership. They are very strict, registration with state corporation commissions. This means that the mover must maintain at least a satisfactory rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB). As one can imagine, those that pass are authorized to display the ProMove logo on the websites and in marketing materials. However, those that fail will be expelled from the program (and AMSA) if they cannot correct discrepancies during probation.

The definition of business logistics can be difficult to understand. Logistics can be simply put as a means of management that plans, implements, and controls the efficiency of the business. The notion of business logistics incorporates all sectors of the industry. It is used as a means to manage the fruition of project life cycles, supply chains, and resultant efficiency.

Implemented in 2014, the National Registry, requires all Medical Examiners (ME) who conduct physical examinations and issue medical certifications for interstate CMV drivers to complete training on FMCSA&rsquo;s physical qualification standards, must pass a certification test. This is to demonstrate competence through periodic training and testing. CMV drivers whose medical certifications expire must use MEs on the National Registry for their examinations. FMCSA has reached its goal of at least 40,000 certified MEs signing onto the registry. All this means is that drivers or movers can now find certified medical examiners throughout the country who can perform their medical exam. FMCSA is preparing to issue a follow-on &ldquo;National Registry 2&rdquo; rule stating new requirements. In this case, MEs are to submit medical certificate information on a daily basis. These daily updates are sent to the FMCSA, which will then be sent to the states electronically. This process will dramatically decrease the chance of drivers falsifying medical cards.

Relocation, or moving, is the process of vacating a fixed location, such as a residence or business, and settling in a different one. A move might be to a nearby location such as in the same neighborhood or a much farther location in a different city or even a different country. Moving usually includes packing up all belongings, transferring them to the new location, and unpacking them. It will also be necessary to update administrative information.&nbsp;This includes tasks such as notifying the post office, changing registration data, change of insurance, services etc. It is important to remember this step in the relocation process.&nbsp;

In 1893, the Office of Road Inquiry (ORI) was established as an organization. However, in 1905 the name was changed to the Office Public Records (OPR). The organization then went on to become a division of the United States Department of Agriculture. As seen throughout history, organizations seem incapable of maintaining permanent names. So, the organization's name was changed three more times, first in 1915 to the Bureau of Public Roads and again in 1939 to the Public Roads Administration (PRA). Yet again, the name was later shifted to the Federal Works Agency, although it was abolished in 1949. Finally, in 1949, the name reverted to the Bureau of Public Roads, falling under the Department of Commerce. With so many name changes, it can be difficult to keep up to date with such organizations. This is why it is most important to research and educate yourself on such matters.

The USDOT (USDOT or DOT) is considered a federal Cabinet department within the U.S. government. Clearly, this department concerns itself with all aspects of transportation with safety as a focal point. The DOT was officially established by an act of Congress on October 15, 1966, beginning its operation on April 1, 1967. Superior to the DOT, the United States Secretary of Transportation governs the department. The mission of the DOT is to "Serve the United States by ensuring a fast, safe, efficient, accessible, and convenient transportation system that meets our vital national interests and enhances the quality of life for the American people, today and into the future." Essentially this states how important it is to improve all types of transportation as a way to enhance both safety and life in general etc. It is important to note that the DOT is not in place to hurt businesses, but to improve our "vital national interests" and our "quality of life". The transportation networks are in definite need of such fundamental attention. Federal departments such as the USDOT are key to this industry by creating and enforcing regulations with intentions to increase the efficiency and safety of transportation.&nbsp;

The American Association of State Highway Officials (AASHO) was organized and founded on December 12, 1914. On November 13, 1973, the name was altered to the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials. This slight change in name reflects a broadened scope of attention towards all modes of transportation. Despite the implications of the name change, most of the activities it is involved in still gravitate towards highways.

The concept of a bypass is a simple one. It is a road or highway that purposely avoids or "bypasses" a built-up area, town, or village. Bypasses were created with the intent to let through traffic flow without having to get stuck in local traffic. In general they are supposed to reduce congestion in a built-up area. By doing so, road safety will greatly improve. &nbsp; A bypass designated for trucks traveling a long distance, either commercial or otherwise, is called a truck route.

The rise of technological development gave rise to the modern trucking industry. There a few factors supporting this spike in the industry such as the advent of the gas-powered internal combustion engine. Improvement in transmissions is yet another source, just like the move away from chain drives to gear drives. And of course the development of the tractor/semi-trailer combination. &nbsp; The first state weight limits for trucks were determined and put in place in 1913. Only four states limited truck weights, from a low of 18,000 pounds (8,200 kg) in Maine to a high of 28,000 pounds (13,000 kg) in Massachusetts. The intention of these laws was to protect the earth and gravel-surfaced roads. In this case, particular damages due to the iron and solid rubber wheels of early trucks. By 1914 there were almost 100,000 trucks on America's roads. As a result of solid tires, poor rural roads, and a maximum speed of 15 miles per hour (24km/h) continued to limit the use of these trucks to mostly urban areas.

Moving companies that operate within the borders of a particular state are usually regulated by the state DOT. Sometimes the public utility commission in that state will take care of it. This only applies to some of the U.S. states such as in California (California Public Utilities Commission) or Texas (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles. However, no matter what state you are in it is always best to make sure you are compliant with that state

Tracing the origins of particular words can be quite different with so many words in the English Dictionary. Some say the word "truck" might have come from a back-formation of "truckle", meaning "small wheel" or "pulley". In turn, both sources emanate from the Greek trokhos (&tau;&rho;&omicron;&chi;ό&sigmaf;), meaning "wheel", from trekhein (&tau;&rho;έ&chi;&epsilon;&iota;&nu;, "to run").

In today's society, there are rules and regulations everywhere you go, the same goes for commercial vehicles. The federal government has strict regulations that must be met, such as how many hours a driver may be on the clock. For example, 11 hours driving /14 hours on-duty followed by 10 hours off, with a max of 70 hours/8 days or 60 hours/7 days. They can also set rules deciding how much rest and sleep time is required, however, these are only a couple of regulations set. Any violations are often subject to harsh penalties. In some cases, there are instruments to track each driver's hours, which are becoming more necessary.