Priceline Moving & Storage reviews
company logo

Priceline Moving & Storage

Priceline Moving & Storage company logo

Priceline Moving & Storage

With exceptional service, Priceline Moving & Storage makes sure to exceed all customers' needs. To our customers, we try to pacify the needs of our customer rental basis. Priceline Moving & Storage takes our customers' thought process into consideration. Book Priceline Moving & Storage below. Read Priceline reviews to ensure what our clients are saying about our services.

With exceptional service, Priceline Moving & Storage makes sure to exceed all customers' needs. To our customers, we try to pacify the needs of our customer rental basis. Priceline Moving & Storage takes our customers' thought process into consideration. Book Priceline Moving & Storage below. Read Priceline reviews to ensure what our clients are saying about our services.

Membership(s) & License Info.

MEMBER OF BBB: YES

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT # 2632688

ICC MC # 965836

INSURANCE ON FILE: $750,000

REQUIRED: $750,000

YEAR OF ESTD: 5/1/2015

Hours of Operation

MONDAY-SATURDAY 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

SUNDAYS 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Contact Info

TOLL FREE:

(855) 405-6336

PHONE:

(954) 206-2477

Address

Priceline Moving & Storage 1855 Plunkett St #403 Hollywood, FL 33020
Hollywood, FL 33020
Hollywood
Florida

Payment Options

ALL MAYOR CREDIT CARDS, CASH, PAYPAL AND CERTIFIED CHECKS

60.0% Recommended based on user reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Priceline Moving & Storage

06/22/2020

BE ADVISED: Priceline Logistics is NOT a moving company. They are middle man/internet brokers who take your money and then pass the sale onto an actual moving company. Priceline salesman make promises they cannot keep as they have no control over the actual moving process. Don't make the mistake i did.

Priceline Moving & Storage

01/30/2018

To all of the VICTIMS OF THESE SCUMBAGS!
Join Facebook group called "east coast movers are scammers" ... this group is uniting those who have been victimized by this group! Please join: strength in numbers!

Priceline Moving & Storage

10/05/2017

Priceline Moving and Storage, is actually just a cheap broker and hides themselves via the use of many addresses and virtual phone numbers. They use different company names, they operate other "moving
companies", they engage in fraudulent business practices, they use bait-and-switch schemes to extort money from people, and they will threaten holding your goods hostage if they don't get their money.

The "owners", Ciara Dixon and Chris Dixon, have had many years of complaints from all of their entities. Despite various sites advertising them as being in business for 10 years or 12 years (depending on the site), they appear to have been running these businesses for less than 5 years, and they've had complaints for all the years of operation.

They've also been the subject of a fairly recent Atlanta TV news investigation when a couple reported what happened to them, which was typical of many customers: significant price gouging upon delivery where they triple the cost and threaten non-delivery of goods.

In our case, they gave us a non-binding "binding" quote. (That should have been a red flag right there.) At the end of the pickup, they tripled the price. Half of our stuff was already taken so I had little ability to argue. Also, the pickup company, Supreme Moving and Storage (which shadily shrugged off my questions about the different company names) also wanted to negotiate the price on paper versus the actual payment in order to put more money in his pocket. I never received an inventory list even though they were tagging everything.

In regards to the pickup, lots of horrendous detail, but I'll summarize it here:
1) The moving company showed up hours late in the afternoon with a rental truck that was too small.
2) They claimed they had a trailer to haul more but it was "broken".
3) They literally hired a guy off the street, right in front of me!! (I didn't realize that's what happened until about 3 hours later.)
4) They didn't order another truck to complete the move the same day and they only had three guys for a 5 man move, and one left after about 5 hours and never came back.
5) They came back the second day over 7 hours late at around 6pm with more than 50% of the move still to go, and only the driver and the off-the-street guy where there!
6) Hours into the move, we had paid for cleaners to come in but they couldn't do their job.
7) These guys ran out of blankets and plastic wrap.
8) By midnight, I had to help move stuff because we needed to be out in the morning!!
9) The pickup wasn't completed until 7am and we still had to clean the place!!!
10) The final bill I was handed by the driver was more than triple the original quote!!! They cut it down to over $9000. Then the driver started negotiating the price on paper versus the actual payment in order to put more money in his pocket. Unbelievable!!

The delivery was just as bad. All in all, we've lost thousands of dollars worth of stuff, they appear to not have ...

Priceline Moving & Storage

09/29/2017

This is the absolute worst moving company! PLEASE heed the warnings of the other reviews as my mother has recently had the same horrible customer service experience with David Ford and Isaac. Her furniture was supposed to be here all week and we are still waiting on Friday evening for an ETA. Her original quote was $2500 and on moving day it nearly tripled to $7300!!!

Priceline Moving & Storage

06/07/2017

Well I was a little worried about using a mover well that might be an understatement I was more like freaked out till I found Romeo at Priceline who answered all my questions and concerns and was so attentitive that I felt at ease with the movers

Priceline Moving & Storage

05/22/2017

I am estatic with the service i recievrd from the Movers. Carl and his staff worked diligently to get the job done in a timely manner with no damages or mistakes

Priceline Moving & Storage

05/13/2017

This company is a total scam. The company gives you a low ball estimate that sounds really great until the movers come pick up your stuff. When the driver arrived, he told me that it would take twice as much to move all my stuff. After a lot of arguing, he agreed to load as much as he can up to the original quotes space which I later found out that meant more than half my furniture was not loaded. After my things were picked up, it took them 5 weeks to finally deliver. The original quotes time was about 2 weeks. After the delivery, I noticed some of the furniture were broken, missing parts, or not reassemble correctly. I tried to file a claim but they require physically mailing a claims form and developed photos, not digital. And the process can take up to 120 days. I have had enough headache with this company. Every time I tried contacting the company. I would need to call multiple times or leave multiple messages. If I do get a person, they always have to "looking into my problem and call mr back" which they never do. This is the worst moving experience I have ever had. Don't make my mistake, go with someone else.

Priceline Moving & Storage

05/10/2017

My items were picked by East Movers dba Priceline Moving & Storage on 4/28/17. As of today, 5/10/17, they are unable to tell me where/when/how soon my shipment will arrive. I have a confirmed delivery ETA of Wednesday, May 10th but have received no word yet.

My many issues stem from initial pickup. I was scammed on storage space, which I have waiting a response from the man in charge, David Ford. I was charged TWICE the agreed amount ON THE DAY of move and since then, it's been delay after delay and excuse after excuse starting from the inexperienced sales person who supposedly forgot MAJOR areas to cover along with conscending treatment from the dispatch, Issac that has a HISTORY of being rude & aggressive. And ending with the jackass district manager, according to him, David Ford. I would to get my things back ASAP and this relationship with you guys. So, I am waiting find out where my items are AND I want to know how much my costs will be adjusted down to compensate me for all the inconveniences of your company (ies) missteps. Be aware that David Ford assured me that my costs would be adjusted and I am holding you all to that.

Thank you,
Rhonda Ware
2294492324

Priceline Moving & Storage

04/13/2017

This is not my first move for me and my family and it went great.
The crew has arrived and started working right away. packing and wrapping everything. took and labeled all the boxes and covered it all with blankets. we got our furniture and dishes intact and safe in Ventura Ca.
hope we won't have to move again, but if we do i will give east coast a call

Please Write Your Review Here


required
required (not published)

Did you know?

Did You Know

Question “Writer-director James Mottern said he was influenced by nuanced, beloved movies of the 1970s such as "The Last Detail" and "Five Easy Pieces." Mottern said his female trucker character began with a woman he saw at a Southern California truck stop — a "beautiful woman, bleach blonde ... skin tanned to leather walked like a Teamster, blue eyes.” - Paul Brownfield

Question There are many different types of trailers that are designed to haul livestock, such as cattle or horses. Most commonly used are the stock trailer, which is enclosed on the bottom but has openings at approximately. This opening is at the eye level of the animals in order to allow ventilation. A horse trailer is a much more elaborate form of stock trailer. Generally horses are hauled with the purpose of attending or participating in competition. Due to this, they must be in peak physical condition, so horse trailers are designed for the comfort and safety of the animals. They're typically well-ventilated with windows and vents along with specifically designed suspension. Additionally, horse trailers have internal partitions that assist animals staying upright during travel. It's also to protect other horses from injuring each other in transit. There are also larger horse trailers that may incorporate more specialized areas for horse tack. They may even include elaborate quarters with sleeping areas, bathroom, cooking facilities etc.

Question

A circumferential route refers to a public transportation system that follows the route in the shape of a circle. Over time a nickname developed in the European Union, calling transportation networks such as these a "ring road". This is no surprise as Europe has several famous "ring roads" such as the Berliner Ring, the Brussels Ring, the Amsterdam Ring, the Boulevard Périphérique around Paris and the Leeds Inner and Outer ring roads. Other countries adopted the term as well which in turn made the name go international. Australia's Melbourne's Western Ring Road and India's Hyderabad's Outer Ring Road both adopted the name. However in Canada, the term is most commonly used, with "orbital" used to a much lesser extent.
 
On the contrary, the United States calls many "ring roads" as belt-lines, beltways, or loops instead. For example, the Capital Beltway around Washington, D.C. Some ring roads use terminology such as "Inner Loop" and "Outer Loop". This is, of course, for the sake of directional sense, since compass directions cannot be determined around the entire loop.

Question In 1984 the animated TV series The Transformers told the story of a group of extraterrestrial humanoid robots. However, it just so happens that they disguise themselves as automobiles. Their leader of the Autobots clan, Optimus Prime, is depicted as an awesome semi-truck.

Question In today's popular culture, recreational vehicles struggle to find their own niche. Travel trailers or mobile home with limited living facilities, or where people can camp or stay have been referred to as trailers. Previously, many would refer to such vehicles as towable trailers.

Question Tracing the origins of particular words can be quite different with so many words in the English Dictionary. Some say the word "truck" might have come from a back-formation of "truckle", meaning "small wheel" or "pulley". In turn, both sources emanate from the Greek trokhos (τροχός), meaning "wheel", from trekhein (τρέχειν, "to run").

Did You Know

Question In many countries, driving a truck requires a special driving license. The requirements and limitations vary with each different jurisdiction.

Question “Country music scholar Bill Malone has gone so far as to say that trucking songs account for the largest component of work songs in the country music catalog. For a style of music that has, since its commercial inception in the 1920s, drawn attention to the coal man, the steel drivin’ man, the railroad worker, and the cowboy, this certainly speaks volumes about the cultural attraction of the trucker in the American popular consciousness.” — Shane Hamilton

Question

Very light trucks. Popular in Europe and Asia, many mini-trucks are factory redesigns of light automobiles, usually with monocoque bodies. Specialized designs with substantial frames such as the Italian Piaggio shown here are based upon Japanese designs (in this case by Daihatsu) and are popular for use in "old town" sections of European cities that often have very narrow alleyways. Regardless of the name, these small trucks serve a wide range of uses. In Japan, they are regulated under the Kei car laws, which allow vehicle owners a break on taxes for buying a smaller and less-powerful vehicle (currently, the engine is limited to 660 ccs {0.66L} displacement). These vehicles are used as on-road utility vehicles in Japan. These Japanese-made mini trucks that were manufactured for on-road use are competing with off-road ATVs in the United States, and import regulations require that these mini trucks have a 25 mph (40 km/h) speed governor as they are classified as low-speed vehicles. These vehicles have found uses in construction, large campuses (government, university, and industrial), agriculture, cattle ranches, amusement parks, and replacements for golf carts.Major mini truck manufacturers and their brands: Daihatsu Hijet, Honda Acty, Mazda Scrum, Mitsubishi Minicab, Subaru Sambar, Suzuki Carry
 
As with many things in Europe and Asia, the illusion of delicacy and proper manners always seems to attract tourists. Popular in Europe and Asia, mini trucks are factory redesigns of light automobiles with monochrome bodies. Such specialized designs with such great frames such as the Italian Piaggio, based upon Japanese designs. In this case it was based upon Japanese designs made by Daihatsu. These are very popular for use in "old town" sections of European cities, which often have very narrow alleyways. Despite whatever name they are called, these very light trucks serve a wide variety of purposes.
 
Yet, in Japan they are regulated under the Kei car laws, which allow vehicle owners a break in taxes for buying a small and less-powerful vehicle. Currently, the engine is limited to 660 cc [0.66L] displacement. These vehicles began being used as on-road utility vehicles in Japan. Classified as a low speed vehicle, these Japanese-made mini trucks were manufactured for on-road use for competing the the off-road ATVs in the United States. Import regulations require that the mini trucks have a 25 mph (40km/h) speed governor. Again, this is because they are low speed vehicles.
 
However, these vehicles have found numerous amounts of ways to help the community. They invest money into the government, universities, amusement parks, and replacements for golf cars. They have some major Japanese mini truck manufacturarers as well as brands such as: Daihatsu Hijet, Honda Acty, Mazda Scrum, Mitsubishit Minicab, Subaru Sambar, and Suzuki Carry.

Question All cars must pass some sort of emission check, such as a smog check to ensure safety. Similarly, trucks are subject to noise emission requirement, which is emanating from the U.S. Noise Control Act. This was intended to protect the public from noise health side effects. The loud noise is due to the way trucks contribute disproportionately to roadway noise. This is primarily due to the elevated stacks and intense tire and aerodynamic noise characteristics.

Question The American Trucking Associations initiated in 1985 with the intent to improve the industry's image. With public opinion declining the association tried numerous moves. One such move was changing the name of the "National Truck Rodeo" to the "National Driving Championship". This was due to the fact that the word rodeo seemed to imply recklessness and reckless driving.

Question A business route (occasionally city route) in the United States and Canada is a short special route connected to a parent numbered highway at its beginning, then routed through the central business district of a nearby city or town, and finally reconnecting with the same parent numbered highway again at its end.

Question In the United States, the Commercial Motor Vehicle Safety Act of 1986 established minimum requirements that must be met when a state issues a commercial driver's license CDL. It specifies the following types of license: - Class A CDL drivers. Drive vehicles weighing 26,001 pounds or greater, or any combination of vehicles weighing 26,001 pounds or greater when towing a trailer weighing more than 10,000 pounds. Transports quantities of hazardous materials that require warning placards under Department of Public Safety regulations. - Class A Driver License permits. Is a step in preparation for Class A drivers to become a Commercial Driver. - Class B CDL driver. Class B is designed to transport 16 or more passengers (including driver) or more than 8 passengers (including the driver) for compensation. This includes, but is not limited to, tow trucks, tractor trailers, and buses.

Question The American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (AASHTO) is an influential association as an advocate for transportation. Setting important standards, they are responsible for publishing specifications, test protocols, and guidelines. All which are used in highway design and construction throughout the United States. Despite its name, the association represents more than solely highways. Alongside highways, they focus on air, rail, water, and public transportation as well.

Question

In 1938, the now-eliminated Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) enforced the first Hours of Service (HOS) rules. Drivers became limited to 12 hours of work within a 15-hour period. At this time, work included loading, unloading, driving, handling freight, preparing reports, preparing vehicles for service, or performing any other duty in relation to the transportation of passengers or property.
 
The ICC intended for the 3-hour difference between 12 hours of work and 15 hours on-duty to be used for meals and rest breaks. This meant that the weekly max was limited to 60 hours over 7 days (non-daily drivers), or 70 hours over 8 days (daily drivers). With these rules in place, it allowed 12 hours of work within a 15-hour period, 9 hours of rest, with 3 hours for breaks within a 24-hour day.

Question The term "lorry" has an ambiguous origin, but it is likely that its roots were in the rail transport industry. This is where the word is known to have been used in 1838 to refer to a type of truck (a freight car as in British usage) specifically a large flat wagon. It may derive from the verb lurry, which means to pull or tug, of uncertain origin. It's expanded meaning was much more exciting as "self-propelled vehicle for carrying goods", and has been in usage since 1911. Previously, unbeknownst to most, the word "lorry" was used for a fashion of big horse-drawn goods wagon.

Question Throughout the United States, bypass routes are a special type of route most commonly used on an alternative routing of a highway around a town. Specifically when the main route of the highway goes through the town. Originally, these routes were designated as "truck routes" as a means to divert trucking traffic away from towns. However, this name was later changed by AASHTO in 1959 to what we now call a "bypass". Many "truck routes" continue to remain regardless that the mainline of the highway prohibits trucks.

Question

The concept of a bypass is a simple one. It is a road or highway that purposely avoids or "bypasses" a built-up area, town, or village. Bypasses were created with the intent to let through traffic flow without having to get stuck in local traffic. In general they are supposed to reduce congestion in a built-up area. By doing so, road safety will greatly improve.
 
A bypass designated for trucks traveling a long distance, either commercial or otherwise, is called a truck route.

Question 1941 was a tough era to live through. Yet, President Roosevelt appointed a special committee to explore the idea of a "national inter-regional highway" system. Unfortunately, the committee's progress came to a halt with the rise of the World War II. After the war was over, the Federal-Aid Highway Act of 1944 authorized the designation of what are not termed 'Interstate Highways'. However, he did not include any funding program to build such highways. With limited resources came limited progress until President Dwight D. Eisenhower came along in 1954. He renewed interest in the 1954 plan. Although, this began and long and bitter debate between various interests. Generally, the opposing sides were considering where such funding would come from such as rail, truck, tire, oil, and farm groups. All who would overpay for the new highways and how.

Question A Ministry of Transport (or) Transportation is responsible for transportation within a country. Administration usually falls upon the Minister for Transport. The term may also be applied to the departments or other government agencies administering transport in a nation who do not use ministers. There are various and vast responsibilities for agencies to oversee such as road safety. Others may include civil aviation, maritime transport, rail transport and so on. They continue to develop government transportation policy and organize public transit. All while trying to maintain and construct infrastructural projects. Some ministries have additional responsibilities in related policy areas as mentioned above.

Question There are various versions of a moving scam, but it basically begins with a prospective client. Then the client starts to contact a moving company to request a cost estimate. In today's market, unfortunately, this often happens online or via phone calls. So essentially a customer is contacting them for a quote when the moving company may not have a license. These moving sales people are salesman prone to quoting sometimes low. Even though usually reasonable prices with no room for the movers to provide a quality service if it is a broker.

Question Commercial trucks in the U.S. pay higher road taxes on a State level than the road vehicles and are subject to extensive regulation. This begs the question of why these trucks are paying more. I'll tell you. Just to name a few reasons, commercial truck pay higher road use taxes. They are much bigger and heavier than most other vehicles, resulting in more wear and tear on the roadways. They are also on the road for extended periods of time, which also affects the interstate as well as roads and passing through towns. Yet, rules on use taxes differ among jurisdictions.

Question With the ending of World War I, several developments were made to enhance trucks. Such an example would be by putting pneumatic tires replaced the previously common full rubber versions. These advancements continued, including electric starters, power brakes, 4, 6, and 8 cylinder engines. Closed cabs and electric lighting followed. The modern semi-trailer truck also debuted. Additionally, touring car builders such as Ford and Renault entered the heavy truck market.

Question In the United States and Canada, the cost for long-distance moves is generally determined by a few factors. The first is the weight of the items to be moved and the distance it will go. Cost is also based on how quickly the items are to be moved, as well as the time of the year or month which the move occurs. In the United Kingdom and Australia, it's quite different. They base price on the volume of the items as opposed to their weight. Keep in mind some movers may offer flat rate pricing.