Graebel Van Lines company logo

Graebel Van Lines

2/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #220843

Graebel Van Lines authority

Toll Free

855-333-4485

Phone

(303) 214-6788

Website

www.graebelmoving.com

Our Office

16456 Airport Circle

Graebel Van Lines 16456 Airport Circle

Are you moving across state lines? Did you make the decision to move across the country? Whatever your circumstances, Graebel Van Lines is ready to help you for the long haul. We understand that moving far away is stressful, and we commit to reducing that burden of stress in any way we can. If you’re headed to the other side of the country, or even the other side of the world, we can help get you there with ease.

Our experience has grown with several different types of moves in our portfolio. We have overseen the transport of medical clinics, family relocations, offices, and more. There is no amount of ground we can’t cover to make your move a successful one. From local moves to international moves, location is never a problem for us. We do it all: packing, full inventories, furniture disassembly and reassembly, and storage. We understand that every moving job is unique, and it is important to us to make your move as enjoyable as possible. Our team manages service jobs in any way that puts the customer first. Our company's management skills cannot be beat by any other moving service, and we have the facts to prove it. 

Whether you are switching careers or wanting what’s best for your family, Graebel is ready to get you on the move. As a full-service van lines company, Graebel operates on every kind of job, whether large or small. In fact, in the year 2016, Graebel Van Lines moved the St. Louis Rams from St. Louis, Missouri, to Los Angeles. This all-hands-on-deck moving job consisted of relocating hundreds of pieces of equipment. Besides all the equipment, Graebel moved each individual player on the team as well. Through our professionalism and dedication to duty, we were able to get the job done.

Our sterling reputation for amazing service sets us apart from the rest of the pack. We stamp our standard of service right into the Graebel Van Lines name. With over 65 years of experience in the moving industry, it is our job to treat customers with care. Our clients over the years have ranged from commercial relocations to family moves.

As a GSA-approved van line, we have seen our fair share of military moves. Not only do we respect those in uniform, but we understand the stress of uprooting your life. We will do all we can to streamline and simplify your relocation, be it to a new state, or to another part of the world. Through our devotion to the art of moving, the prospect of starting over will be less stressful.

When you’re ready to let us help you move ahead, you can give us a call toll-free at either 1-877-488-3575 or (303) 214-6788. For more information on our moving services, please visit our website at www.graebelmoving.com. For licensing and insurance verification purposes, our USDOT number is 220843. When you’re ready to make a move, make it with Graebel Van Lines. Many others have. Read reviews and hear from real customers about how outstanding our services are!

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)
<a href="https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/Colorado/Denver/graebel-van-lines-review/"><img width="150" height="133" src="https://www.movingauthority.com/static/new_design/images/badge-1.webp" alt="Graebel Van Lines" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

2.0

5 Reviews

+ Write A Review

To see full content of an review, just click on card that you want to see.

Clark K

Clark K

12/07/2016

I have personal experience with knowing this company. They were acquired by All My Sons Moving company a bit over a year ago, they are paying to use the Graebel name. Why would they pay to use it, because their name has been damaged. They hire on contractors, who in turn hire their own crews. These crews mostly consist of illegal undocumented workers which they can pay less because it is under the table. Their is no incentive to work here. Graebel once had a good name, but with them no longer and a company like All My Sons, it will only be damaged further.

john c

john c

06/18/2016

We contracted Graebel Movers in Oct 2015. We had them move our belongings out of our old house and into storage for approx 5 months while our new house was being built.We had approx 200 boxes and furniture to be moved. On move in day, everything seemed to be going along good.All furniture and boxes were moved and put in designated rooms according to label on boxes.As my wife unpacked boxes one at a time, do to washing clothes and dishes in boxes after being stored for 5 months, we slowly got down to the floor. Boxes were piled 3 to 4 high in groups in different rooms. When we got to the bottom of boxes, we found scratches on the NEW hardwood floors. we started moving all boxes and found quite a few scratches. We found a nice gauge in the floor under a recliner chair.We contacted Loretta and she said "she would start a claim for us" she said we had thirty days for damages and 90 days for damaged goods.We received an Email from Carrie Bratz (carrie.bratz@graebelmoving.com) from Graebel in Wisconsin in regards to our claim.We were trying to get all vendors together to get this repair estimate, She had told us that was OK as long as you let me know what was going on. We had been able to send in all quotes from venders on May 15, 2016 due to getting everyone to submit their quotes. We received this-- -(-Dear Mr. Casale , We would like to thank you for your time and cooperation throughout our claim investigation. We have concluded our investigation of the claim submitted and have detailed our findings below: Graebel Vanlines Holdings, LLC. has received your claim form for your move to SC. Our file indicates that your delivery date was 4/1/16. We received your property claim form on 4/8/16. Notification of property damages has to be within 48 hours of occurrence. Based on the above, we regret we must deny your claim. We trust that you can understand that under the circumstances we cannot accept liability for your claim. We certainly value your business and thank you for using our services for your move and for your patience during the review of your claim.) Again we had over 200 boxes and they now were saying we had 48 hours.We were told we had 30 days by Loretta. (Less)

 Jonathan F.

Jonathan F.

02/20/2016

I had a fantastic involvement with this moving company, to such an extent that I'm thinking about whether the past commentators and I are portraying the same moving company. All aspects of the experience from the introductory review to the convey was on-time and totally bother free. They pressed and unloaded everything deliberately and were exceptionally gracious the whole time. The correspondence previously, then after the fact the move was likewise more than I anticipated. I have no protests and exceedingly suggest Graebel's administrations.

Char R.

Char R.

02/02/2016

We likewise had issues with a few broken things and missing stock. Client administration was a bad dream and the things that were feeling the loss of (the greater part of my costly ski apparatus) won't be repaid in light of the fact that they by one means or another were excluded on the stock. We were never advised we expected to chase after the 3 women pressing in 3 unique ranges of the house to check what was in every case before it was stacked onto the truck. Rather, they stuffed it and stacked it onto the truck and afterward instruct you to simply sign the stock sheets. At that point they lose the stock and intervention is your just choice.

/

Add your comment


did you know

Did you know?

Very light trucks. Popular in Europe and Asia, many mini-trucks are factory redesigns of light automobiles, usually with monocoque bodies. Specialized designs with substantial frames such as the Italian Piaggio shown here are based upon Japanese designs (in this case by Daihatsu) and are popular for use in "old town" sections of European cities that often have very narrow alleyways. Regardless of the name, these small trucks serve a wide range of uses. In Japan, they are regulated under the Kei car laws, which allow vehicle owners a break on taxes for buying a smaller and less-powerful vehicle (currently, the engine is limited to 660 ccs {0.66L} displacement). These vehicles are used as on-road utility vehicles in Japan. These Japanese-made mini trucks that were manufactured for on-road use are competing with off-road ATVs in the United States, and import regulations require that these mini trucks have a 25 mph (40 km/h) speed governor as they are classified as low-speed vehicles. These vehicles have found uses in construction, large campuses (government, university, and industrial), agriculture, cattle ranches, amusement parks, and replacements for golf carts.Major mini truck manufacturers and their brands: Daihatsu Hijet, Honda Acty, Mazda Scrum, Mitsubishi Minicab, Subaru Sambar, Suzuki Carry   As with many things in Europe and Asia, the illusion of delicacy and proper manners always seems to attract tourists. Popular in Europe and Asia, mini trucks are factory redesigns of light automobiles with monochrome bodies. Such specialized designs with such great frames such as the Italian Piaggio, based upon Japanese designs. In this case it was based upon Japanese designs made by Daihatsu. These are very popular for use in "old town" sections of European cities, which often have very narrow alleyways. Despite whatever name they are called, these very light trucks serve a wide variety of purposes.   Yet, in Japan they are regulated under the Kei car laws, which allow vehicle owners a break in taxes for buying a small and less-powerful vehicle. Currently, the engine is limited to 660 cc [0.66L] displacement. These vehicles began being used as on-road utility vehicles in Japan. Classified as a low speed vehicle, these Japanese-made mini trucks were manufactured for on-road use for competing the the off-road ATVs in the United States. Import regulations require that the mini trucks have a 25 mph (40km/h) speed governor. Again, this is because they are low speed vehicles.   However, these vehicles have found numerous amounts of ways to help the community. They invest money into the government, universities, amusement parks, and replacements for golf cars. They have some major Japanese mini truck manufacturarers as well as brands such as: Daihatsu Hijet, Honda Acty, Mazda Scrum, Mitsubishit Minicab, Subaru Sambar, and Suzuki Carry.

DOT officers of each state are generally in charge of the enforcement of the Hours of Service (HOS). These are sometimes checked when CMVs pass through weigh stations. Drivers found to be in violation of the HOS can be forced to stop driving for a certain period of time. This, in turn, may negatively affect the motor carrier's safety rating. Requests to change the HOS are a source of debate. Unfortunately, many surveys indicate drivers routinely get away with violating the HOS. Such facts have started yet another debate on whether motor carriers should be required to us EOBRs in their vehicles. Relying on paper-based log books does not always seem to enforce the HOS law put in place for the safety of everyone.

The Federal Bridge Gross Weight Formula is a mathematical formula used in the United States to determine the appropriate gross weight for a long distance moving vehicle, based on the axle number and spacing. Enforced by the Department of Transportation upon long-haul truck drivers, it is used as a means of preventing heavy vehicles from damaging roads and bridges. This is especially in particular to the total weight of a loaded truck, whether being used for commercial moving services or for long distance moving services in general.   According to the Federal Bridge Gross Weight Formula, the total weight of a loaded truck (tractor and trailer, 5-axle rig) cannot exceed 80,000 lbs in the United States. Under ordinary circumstances, long-haul equipment trucks will weight about 15,000 kg (33,069 lbs). This leaves about 20,000 kg (44,092 lbs) of freight capacity. Likewise, a load is limited to the space available in the trailer, normally with dimensions of 48 ft (14.63 m) or 53 ft (16.15 m) long, 2.6 m (102.4 in) wide, 2.7 m (8 ft 10.3 in) high and 13 ft 6 in or 4.11 m high.

In the moving industry, transportation logistics management is incredibly important. Essentially, it is the management that implements and controls efficiency, the flow of storage of goods, as well as services. This includes related information between the point of origin and the point of consumption to meet customer's specifications. Logistics is quite complex but can be modeled, analyzed, visualized, and optimized by simulation software. Generally, the goal of transportation logistics management is to reduce or cut the use of such resources. A professional working in the field of moving logistics management is called a logistician.

The Dwight D. Eisenhower National System of Interstate and Defense Highways is most commonly known as the Interstate Highway System, Interstate Freeway System, Interstate System, or simply the Interstate. It is a network of controlled-access highways that forms a part of the National Highway System of the United States. Named after President Dwight D. Eisenhower, who endorsed its formation, the idea was to have portable moving and storage. Construction was authorized by the Federal-Aid Highway Act of 1956. The original portion was completed 35 years later, although some urban routes were canceled and never built. The network has since been extended and, as of 2013, it had a total length of 47,856 miles (77,017 km), making it the world's second longest after China's. As of 2013, about one-quarter of all vehicle miles driven in the country use the Interstate system. In 2006, the cost of construction had been estimated at about $425 billion (equivalent to $511 billion in 2015).

In 1986 Stephen King released horror film "Maximum Overdrive", a campy kind of story. It is really about trucks that become animated due to radiation emanating from a passing comet. Oddly enough, the trucks force humans to pump their diesel fuel. Their leader is portrayed as resembling Spider-Man's antagonist Green Goblin.

Smoke and the Bandit was released in 1977, becoming the third-highest grossing movie. Following only behind Star Wars Episode IV and Close Encounter of the Third Kind, all three movies making an impact on popular culture. Conveniently, during that same year, CB Bears debuted as well. The Saturday morning cartoon features mystery-solving bears who communicate by CB radio. As the 1970's decade began to end and the 80's broke through, the trucking phenomenon had wade. With the rise of cellular phone technology, the CB radio was no longer popular with passenger vehicles, but, truck drivers still use it today.

In the United States and Canada, the cost for long-distance moves is generally determined by a few factors. The first is the weight of the items to be moved and the distance it will go. Cost is also based on how quickly the items are to be moved, as well as the time of the year or month which the move occurs. In the United Kingdom and Australia, it's quite different. They base price on the volume of the items as opposed to their weight. Keep in mind some movers may offer flat rate pricing.