Graebel Van Lines reviews
company logo

Graebel Van Lines

Graebel Van Lines company logo

Graebel Van Lines

Are you moving across state lines? Did you make the decision to move across the country? Whatever your circumstances, Graebel Van Lines is ready to help you for the long haul. We understand that moving far away is stressful, and we commit to reducing that burden of stress in any way we can. If you’re headed to the other side of the country, or even the other side of the world, we can help get you there with ease.

Our experience has grown with several different types of moves in our portfolio. We have overseen the transport of medical clinics, family relocations, offices, and more. There is no amount of ground we can’t cover to make your move a successful one. From local moves to international moves, location is never a problem for us. We do it all: packing, full inventories, furniture disassembly and reassembly, and storage. We understand that every moving job is unique, and it is important to us to make your move as enjoyable as possible. Our team manages service jobs in any way that puts the customer first. Our company's management skills cannot be beat by any other moving service, and we have the facts to prove it. 

Whether you are switching careers or wanting what’s best for your family, Graebel is ready to get you on the move. As a full-service van lines company, Graebel operates on every kind of job, whether large or small. In fact, in the year 2016, Graebel Van Lines moved the St. Louis Rams from St. Louis, Missouri, to Los Angeles. This all-hands-on-deck moving job consisted of relocating hundreds of pieces of equipment. Besides all the equipment, Graebel moved each individual player on the team as well. Through our professionalism and dedication to duty, we were able to get the job done.

Our sterling reputation for amazing service sets us apart from the rest of the pack. We stamp our standard of service right into the Graebel Van Lines name. With over 65 years of experience in the moving industry, it is our job to treat customers with care. Our clients over the years have ranged from commercial relocations to family moves.

As a GSA-approved van line, we have seen our fair share of military moves. Not only do we respect those in uniform, but we understand the stress of uprooting your life. We will do all we can to streamline and simplify your relocation, be it to a new state, or to another part of the world. Through our devotion to the art of moving, the prospect of starting over will be less stressful.

When you’re ready to let us help you move ahead, you can give us a call toll-free at either 1-877-488-3575 or (303) 214-6788. For more information on our moving services, please visit our website at www.graebelmoving.com. For licensing and insurance verification purposes, our USDOT number is 220843. When you’re ready to make a move, make it with Graebel Van Lines. Many others have. Read reviews and hear from real customers about how outstanding our services are!

Are you moving across state lines? Did you make the decision to move across the country? Whatever your circumstances, Graebel Van Lines is ready to help you for the long haul. We understand that moving far away is stressful, and we commit to reducing that burden of stress in any way we can. If you’re headed to the other side of the country, or even the other side of the world, we can help get you there with ease.

Our experience has grown with several different types of moves in our portfolio. We have overseen the transport of medical clinics, family relocations, offices, and more. There is no amount of ground we can’t cover to make your move a successful one. From local moves to international moves, location is never a problem for us. We do it all: packing, full inventories, furniture disassembly and reassembly, and storage. We understand that every moving job is unique, and it is important to us to make your move as enjoyable as possible. Our team manages service jobs in any way that puts the customer first. Our company's management skills cannot be beat by any other moving service, and we have the facts to prove it. 

Whether you are switching careers or wanting what’s best for your family, Graebel is ready to get you on the move. As a full-service van lines company, Graebel operates on every kind of job, whether large or small. In fact, in the year 2016, Graebel Van Lines moved the St. Louis Rams from St. Louis, Missouri, to Los Angeles. This all-hands-on-deck moving job consisted of relocating hundreds of pieces of equipment. Besides all the equipment, Graebel moved each individual player on the team as well. Through our professionalism and dedication to duty, we were able to get the job done.

Our sterling reputation for amazing service sets us apart from the rest of the pack. We stamp our standard of service right into the Graebel Van Lines name. With over 65 years of experience in the moving industry, it is our job to treat customers with care. Our clients over the years have ranged from commercial relocations to family moves.

As a GSA-approved van line, we have seen our fair share of military moves. Not only do we respect those in uniform, but we understand the stress of uprooting your life. We will do all we can to streamline and simplify your relocation, be it to a new state, or to another part of the world. Through our devotion to the art of moving, the prospect of starting over will be less stressful.

When you’re ready to let us help you move ahead, you can give us a call toll-free at either 1-877-488-3575 or (303) 214-6788. For more information on our moving services, please visit our website at www.graebelmoving.com. For licensing and insurance verification purposes, our USDOT number is 220843. When you’re ready to make a move, make it with Graebel Van Lines. Many others have. Read reviews and hear from real customers about how outstanding our services are!

Membership(s) & License Info.

MEMBER OF BBB: YES

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT # 220843

ICC MC # 965836

INSURANCE ON FILE: $750,000

REQUIRED: $750,000

YEAR OF ESTD: 5/1/2015

Hours of Operation

MONDAY-SATURDAY 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

SUNDAYS 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Contact Info

TOLL FREE:

855-333-4485

PHONE:

(303) 214-6788

Address

Graebel Van Lines 16456 Airport Circle Denver, CO 80221
Denver, CO 80221
Denver
Colorado

Payment Options

ALL MAYOR CREDIT CARDS, CASH, PAYPAL AND CERTIFIED CHECKS

40.0% Recommended based on user reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Graebel Van Lines

12/07/2016

I have personal experience with knowing this company. They were acquired by All My Sons Moving company a bit over a year ago, they are paying to use the Graebel name. Why would they pay to use it, because their name has been damaged. They hire on contractors, who in turn hire their own crews. These crews mostly consist of illegal undocumented workers which they can pay less because it is under the table. Their is no incentive to work here. Graebel once had a good name, but with them no longer and a company like All My Sons, it will only be damaged further.

Graebel Van Lines

06/18/2016

We contracted Graebel Movers in Oct 2015. We had them move our belongings out of our old house and into storage for approx 5 months while our new house was being built.We had approx 200 boxes and furniture to be moved. On move in day, everything seemed to be going along good.All furniture and boxes were moved and put in designated rooms according to label on boxes.As my wife unpacked boxes one at a time, do to washing clothes and dishes in boxes after being stored for 5 months, we slowly got down to the floor. Boxes were piled 3 to 4 high in groups in different rooms. When we got to the bottom of boxes, we found scratches on the NEW hardwood floors. we started moving all boxes and found quite a few scratches. We found a nice gauge in the floor under a recliner chair.We contacted Loretta and she said "she would start a claim for us" she said we had thirty days for damages and 90 days for damaged goods.We received an Email from Carrie Bratz (carrie.bratz@graebelmoving.com) from Graebel in Wisconsin in regards to our claim.We were trying to get all vendors together to get this repair estimate, She had told us that was OK as long as you let me know what was going on. We had been able to send in all quotes from venders on May 15, 2016 due to getting everyone to submit their quotes. We received this--
-(-Dear Mr. Casale ,
We would like to thank you for your time and cooperation throughout our claim investigation. We have concluded our investigation of the claim submitted and have detailed our findings below:
Graebel Vanlines Holdings, LLC. has received your claim form for your move to SC. Our file indicates that your delivery date was 4/1/16. We received your property claim form on 4/8/16. Notification of property damages has to be within 48 hours of occurrence.

Based on the above, we regret we must deny your claim. We trust that you can understand that under the circumstances we cannot accept liability for your claim. We certainly value your business and thank you for using our services for your move and for your patience during the review of your claim.)
Again we had over 200 boxes and they now were saying we had 48 hours.We were told we had 30 days by Loretta. (Less)

Graebel Van Lines

02/20/2016

I had a fantastic involvement with this moving company, to such an extent that I'm thinking about whether the past commentators and I are portraying the same moving company. All aspects of the experience from the introductory review to the convey was on-time and totally bother free. They pressed and unloaded everything deliberately and were exceptionally gracious the whole time. The correspondence previously, then after the fact the move was likewise more than I anticipated. I have no protests and exceedingly suggest Graebel's administrations.

Graebel Van Lines

02/02/2016

We likewise had issues with a few broken things and missing stock. Client administration was a bad dream and the things that were feeling the loss of (the greater part of my costly ski apparatus) won't be repaid in light of the fact that they by one means or another were excluded on the stock. We were never advised we expected to chase after the 3 women pressing in 3 unique ranges of the house to check what was in every case before it was stacked onto the truck. Rather, they stuffed it and stacked it onto the truck and afterward instruct you to simply sign the stock sheets. At that point they lose the stock and intervention is your just choice.

Please Write Your Review Here


required
required (not published)

Did you know?

Did You Know

Question A trailer is not very difficult to categorize. In general, it is an unpowered vehicle towed by a powered vehicle. Trailers are most commonly used for the transport of goods and materials. Although some do enjoy recreational usage of trailers as well. 

Question “ The first original song about truck driving appeared in 1939 when Cliff Bruner and His Boys recorded Ted Daffan's "Truck Driver's Blues," a song explicitly marketed to roadside cafe owners who were installing juke boxes in record numbers to serve truckers and other motorists.” - Shane Hamilton

Question “Country music scholar Bill Malone has gone so far as to say that trucking songs account for the largest component of work songs in the country music catalog. For a style of music that has, since its commercial inception in the 1920s, drawn attention to the coal man, the steel drivin’ man, the railroad worker, and the cowboy, this certainly speaks volumes about the cultural attraction of the trucker in the American popular consciousness.” — Shane Hamilton

Question Signage of business routes varies, depending on the type of route they are derived from. Business routes paralleling U.S. and state highways usually have exactly the same shield shapes and nearly the same overall appearance as the routes they parallel, with a rectangular plate reading "BUSINESS" placed above the shield (either supplementing or replacing the directional plate, depending on the preference of the road agency). In order to better identify and differentiate alternate routes from the routes they parallel, some states such as Maryland are beginning to use green shields for business routes off U.S. highways. In addition, Maryland uses a green shield for business routes off state highways with the word "BUSINESS" in place of "MARYLAND" is used for a state route.

Question Within the world of transportation, bypass routes are often very controversial. This is mostly due to the fact that they require the building of a road carrying heavy traffic where no road existed before. This has created conflict among society thus creating a divergence between those in support of bypasses and those who are opposed. Supporters believe they reduce congestion in built up areas. Those in opposition do not believe in developing (often rural) undeveloped land. In addition, the cities that are bypassed may also oppose such a project as reduced traffic may, in turn, reduce and damage business.

Question

Although there are exceptions, city routes are interestingly most often found in the Midwestern area of the United States. Though they essentially serve the same purpose as business routes, they are different. They feature "CITY" signs as opposed to "BUSINESS" signs above or below route shields. Many of these city routes are becoming irrelevant for today's transportation. Due to this, they are being eliminated in favor of the business route designation.

Did You Know

Question In the United States, the term 'full trailer' is used for a freight trailer supported by front and rear axles and pulled by a drawbar. This term is slightly different in Europe, where a full trailer is known as an A-frame drawbar trail. A full trailer is 96 or 102 in (2.4 or 2.6 m) wide and 35 or 40 ft (11 or 12 m) long.

Question A commercial driver's license (CDL) is a driver's license required to operate large or heavy vehicles.

Question “ The first original song about truck driving appeared in 1939 when Cliff Bruner and His Boys recorded Ted Daffan's "Truck Driver's Blues," a song explicitly marketed to roadside cafe owners who were installing juke boxes in record numbers to serve truckers and other motorists.” - Shane Hamilton

Question In 1971, author and director Steven Spielberg, debuted his first feature length film. His made-for-tv film, Duel, portrayed a truck driver as an anonymous stalker. Apparently there seems to be a trend in the 70's to negatively stigmatize truck drivers.

Question Trailer stability can be defined as the tendency of a trailer to dissipate side-to-side motion. The initial motion may be caused by aerodynamic forces, such as from a cross wind or a passing vehicle. One common criterion for stability is the center of mass location with respect to the wheels, which can usually be detected by tongue weight. If the center of mass of the trailer is behind its wheels, therefore having a negative tongue weight, the trailer will likely be unstable. Another parameter which is less commonly a factor is the trailer moment of inertia. Even if the center of mass is forward of the wheels, a trailer with a long load, and thus large moment of inertia, may be unstable.

Question Signage of business routes varies, depending on the type of route they are derived from. Business routes paralleling U.S. and state highways usually have exactly the same shield shapes and nearly the same overall appearance as the routes they parallel, with a rectangular plate reading "BUSINESS" placed above the shield (either supplementing or replacing the directional plate, depending on the preference of the road agency). In order to better identify and differentiate alternate routes from the routes they parallel, some states such as Maryland are beginning to use green shields for business routes off U.S. highways. In addition, Maryland uses a green shield for business routes off state highways with the word "BUSINESS" in place of "MARYLAND" is used for a state route.

Question A relatable reality t.v. show to the industry is the show Ice Road Truckers, which premiered season 3 on the History Channel in 2009. The show documents the lives of truck drivers working the scary Dalton Highway in Alaska. Following drivers as they compete to see which one of them can haul the most loads before the end of the season. It'll grab you with its mechanical problems that so many have experienced and as you watch them avoid the pitfalls of dangerous and icy roads!

Question The FMCSA is a well-known division of the United States Department of Transportation (USDOT). It is generally responsible for the enforcement of FMCSA regulations. The driver of a CMV must keep a record of working hours via a log book. This record must reflect the total number of hours spent driving and resting, as well as the time at which the change of duty status occurred. In place of a log book, a motor carrier may choose to keep track of their hours using an electronic on-board recorder (EOBR). This automatically records the amount of time spent driving the vehicle.

Question

Compliance, Safety, and Accountability (CSA) are fundamental to the FMCSA's compliance program. The purpose of the CSA program is to oversee and focus on motor carriers' safety performance. To enforce such safety regulations, the CSA conducts roadside inspections and crash investigations. The program issues violations when instances of noncompliance with CSA safety regulations are exposed.
 
Unfortunately, the CSA's number of safety investigation teams and state law enforcement partners are rather small in comparison to the millions of CMV companies and commercial driver license (CDL) holders. A key factor in the CSA program is known as the Safety Measurement System (SMS). This system relies on data analysis to identify unsafe companies to arrange them for safety interventions. SMS is incredibly helpful to CSA in finding and holding companies accountable for safety performance.  

Question

Implemented in 2014, the National Registry, requires all Medical Examiners (ME) who conduct physical examinations and issue medical certifications for interstate CMV drivers to complete training on FMCSA’s physical qualification standards, must pass a certification test. This is to demonstrate competence through periodic training and testing. CMV drivers whose medical certifications expire must use MEs on the National Registry for their examinations.


FMCSA has reached its goal of at least 40,000 certified MEs signing onto the registry. All this means is that drivers or movers can now find certified medical examiners throughout the country who can perform their medical exam. FMCSA is preparing to issue a follow-on “National Registry 2” rule stating new requirements. In this case, MEs are to submit medical certificate information on a daily basis. These daily updates are sent to the FMCSA, which will then be sent to the states electronically. This process will dramatically decrease the chance of drivers falsifying medical cards.

Question There are many different types of trailers that are designed to haul livestock, such as cattle or horses. Most commonly used are the stock trailer, which is enclosed on the bottom but has openings at approximately. This opening is at the eye level of the animals in order to allow ventilation. A horse trailer is a much more elaborate form of stock trailer. Generally horses are hauled with the purpose of attending or participating in competition. Due to this, they must be in peak physical condition, so horse trailers are designed for the comfort and safety of the animals. They're typically well-ventilated with windows and vents along with specifically designed suspension. Additionally, horse trailers have internal partitions that assist animals staying upright during travel. It's also to protect other horses from injuring each other in transit. There are also larger horse trailers that may incorporate more specialized areas for horse tack. They may even include elaborate quarters with sleeping areas, bathroom, cooking facilities etc.

Question Business routes generally follow the original routing of the numbered route through a city or town. Beginning in the 1930s and lasting thru the 1970s was an era marking a peak in large-scale highway construction in the United States. U.S. Highways and Interstates were typically built in particular phases. Their first phase of development began with the numbered route carrying traffic through the center of a city or town. The second phase involved the construction of bypasses around the central business districts of the towns they began. As bypass construction continued, original parts of routes that had once passed straight thru a city would often become a "business route".

Question The 1950's were quite different than the years to come. They were more likely to be considered "Knights of the Road", if you will, for helping stranded travelers. In these times truck drivers were envied and were viewed as an opposition to the book "The Organization Man". Bestseller in 1956, author William H. Whyte's novel describes "the man in the gray flannel suit", who sat in an office every day. He's describing a typical office style job that is very structured with managers watching over everyone. Truck drivers represented the opposite of all these concepts. Popular trucking songs glorified the life of drivers as independent "wanderers". Yet, there were attempts to bring back the factory style efficiency, such as using tachnographs. Although most attempts resulted in little success. Drivers routinely sabotaged and discovered new ways to falsify the machine's records.

Question With the onset of trucking culture, truck drivers often became portrayed as protagonists in popular media. Author Shane Hamilton, who wrote "Trucking Country: The Road to America's Wal-Mart Economy", focuses on truck driving. He explores the history of trucking and while connecting it development in the trucking industry. It is important to note, as Hamilton discusses the trucking industry and how it helps the so-called big-box stores dominate the U.S. marketplace. Hamilton certainly takes an interesting perspective historically speaking.

Question The Federal-Aid Highway Amendments of 1974 established a federal maximum gross vehicle weight of 80,000 pounds (36,000 kg). It also introduced a sliding scale of truck weight-to-length ratios based on the bridge formula. Although, they did not establish a federal minimum weight limit. By failing to establish a federal regulation, six contiguous in the Mississippi Valley rebelled. Becoming known as the "barrier state", they refused to increase their Interstate weight limits to 80,000 pounds. Due to this, the trucking industry faced a barrier to efficient cross-country interstate commerce.

Question

The term 'trailer' is commonly used interchangeably with that of a travel trailer or mobile home. There are varieties of trailers and manufactures housing designed for human habitation. Such origins can be found historically with utility trailers built in a similar fashion to horse-drawn wagons. A trailer park is an area where mobile homes are designated for people to live in.
 
In the United States, trailers ranging in size from single-axle dollies to 6-axle, 13 ft 6 in (4,115 mm) high, 53 ft (16,154 mm) in long semi-trailers is common. Although, when towed as part of a tractor-trailer or "18-wheeler", carries a large percentage of the freight. Specifically, the freight that travels over land in North America.

Question Ultra light trucks are very easy to spot or acknowledge if you are paying attention. They are often produced variously such as golf cars, for instance, it has internal combustion or a battery electric drive. They usually for off-highway use on estates, golf courses, parks, in stores, or even someone in an electric wheelchair. While clearly not suitable for highway usage, some variations may be licensed as slow speed vehicles. The catch is that they may on operate on streets, usually a body variation of a neighborhood electric vehicle. A few manufacturers produce specialized chassis for this type of vehicle. Meanwhile, Zap Motors markets a version of the xebra electric tricycle. Which, believe it or not, is able to attain a general license in the United States as a motorcycle.

Question Moving companies that operate within the borders of a particular state are usually regulated by the state DOT. Sometimes the public utility commission in that state will take care of it. This only applies to some of the U.S. states such as in California (California Public Utilities Commission) or Texas (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles. However, no matter what state you are in it is always best to make sure you are compliant with that state