All My Sons Moving & Storage reviews
company logo

All My Sons Moving & Storage

All My Sons Moving & Storage company logo

All My Sons Moving & Storage

Colorado is widely known for its pristine ski slopes, alpine winter climate, and thriving cities. Regarded as one of the healthiest and most fit states in America, Colorado is a wonderland of hiking, biking, mountain climbing, running, and, of course, skiing. When it comes to people moving to Colorado, there is no doubt about why this state is so popular for every age group, young and old alike.  For assistance with making your move hassle-free, All My Sons Moving & Storage is the right company for you.

If you are already in Colorado and simply relocating locally, the qualified professional moving team at All My Sons can come in and take over the heavy lifting for you. The only finger you’ll be lifting is the one to give them a call! All My Sons can also work with customers who are relocating long distance, either within the state of Colorado or even beyond its borders. No move is too far for this team, and the dedicated crew is always on call to ensure that all questions are answered and concerns are assuaged.

As a full-service, fathers-and-sons company, All My Sons can do it all: from moving a new employee to a career at a brand-new company to making sure a relocation job is done for a family in a timely fashion, to taking your items and moving them into the fully alarmed and climate-controlled Father &Sons storage warehouse.

The team at All My Sons doesn’t just top out at home moving; the services offered span into commercial and corporate relocations as well. If you are moving an office, restaurant, clinic, you name it, the staff can make it happen. The old saying “time is money” rings especially true, so the staff at All My Sons is devoted to working as speedily as possible while still paying maximum attention to detail.

The attitude employed by All My Sons Moving & Storage is one of old-fashioned, antiquated politeness and courtesy. This is a rarity to find these days, and this attention to customer satisfaction is something that sets this company apart from the rest. You can be certain that will All My Sons, you are being treated like family, as the name implies. Give them a call today at 719-452-4141 and find out why they are Colorado’s ultimate choice for moving services with a smile.

Colorado is widely known for its pristine ski slopes, alpine winter climate, and thriving cities. Regarded as one of the healthiest and most fit states in America, Colorado is a wonderland of hiking, biking, mountain climbing, running, and, of course, skiing. When it comes to people moving to Colorado, there is no doubt about why this state is so popular for every age group, young and old alike.  For assistance with making your move hassle-free, All My Sons Moving & Storage is the right company for you.

If you are already in Colorado and simply relocating locally, the qualified professional moving team at All My Sons can come in and take over the heavy lifting for you. The only finger you’ll be lifting is the one to give them a call! All My Sons can also work with customers who are relocating long distance, either within the state of Colorado or even beyond its borders. No move is too far for this team, and the dedicated crew is always on call to ensure that all questions are answered and concerns are assuaged.

As a full-service, fathers-and-sons company, All My Sons can do it all: from moving a new employee to a career at a brand-new company to making sure a relocation job is done for a family in a timely fashion, to taking your items and moving them into the fully alarmed and climate-controlled Father &Sons storage warehouse.

The team at All My Sons doesn’t just top out at home moving; the services offered span into commercial and corporate relocations as well. If you are moving an office, restaurant, clinic, you name it, the staff can make it happen. The old saying “time is money” rings especially true, so the staff at All My Sons is devoted to working as speedily as possible while still paying maximum attention to detail.

The attitude employed by All My Sons Moving & Storage is one of old-fashioned, antiquated politeness and courtesy. This is a rarity to find these days, and this attention to customer satisfaction is something that sets this company apart from the rest. You can be certain that will All My Sons, you are being treated like family, as the name implies. Give them a call today at 719-452-4141 and find out why they are Colorado’s ultimate choice for moving services with a smile.

Membership(s) & License Info.

MEMBER OF BBB: YES

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT # 2270734

ICC MC # 965836

INSURANCE ON FILE: $750,000

REQUIRED: $750,000

YEAR OF ESTD: 5/1/2015

Hours of Operation

MONDAY-SATURDAY 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

SUNDAYS 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Contact Info

TOLL FREE:

not available

PHONE:

(719) 249-7942

Address

All My Sons Moving & Storage 1410 Dustry Drive Colorado Springs, CO 80905 Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Colorado Springs
Colorado

Payment Options

ALL MAYOR CREDIT CARDS, CASH, PAYPAL AND CERTIFIED CHECKS

80.0% Recommended based on user reviews

Reviews

Reviews

All My Sons Moving & Storage

05/24/2019

Hello! My business listing on your website needs to be updated please, as there is some inaccurate information in it. (https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/Colorado/Colorado-Springs/all-my-sons-moving-storage-of-colorado-springs-reviews/ )
(Phone: (719) 249-0930
Hours: Mon-Fri 7am-9pm, Sat 7am-9pm, Sun 9pm-7am ) Thank you so much for listing our business and for your help in correcting this information!

All My Sons Moving & Storage

12/09/2017

I'm a neighbor of someone who hired All My Sons. Not happy with the attitude in person or on the phone. Parked illegally and blocked vehicles in parking lot.

All My Sons Moving & Storage

12/13/2016

David Eddy and Jessimiah Black asked their boss to have more work on Sunday May 8th 2016. They moved me fast and effectively. It was awesome. They made my life really easy. I would definitely recommend them as the main Colorado Springs movers! Thanks guys!

All My Sons Moving & Storage

12/13/2016

Terrible!! I wish I could give 0 stars because I definitely would! They showed up 2 hours late to our move and pushed me around because my husband wasn't there and charged us 2x the amount they quotes us and damaged $350 in our stuff! Rediculous! Never use them!!

All My Sons Moving & Storage

12/07/2016

I am an Army Veteran and have used my share of moving company's across the country. All My Son's have been the best company yet! They worked me into their schedule for a same day move. The movers were o time, quick, friendly, professional, and moved my items with care. They made sure to properly secure all my belongings in their truck so nothing would shift or fall. It was worth every cent spent!

All My Sons Moving & Storage

11/21/2016

These movers helped a lot on my move from Texas to Colorado. Instead of using a moving company that was close to my old home, I decided to take a chance and use this company which was very close to my new home. I have to admit that there was some hesitation when deciding to use a moving company. Part of me did not want strangers touching my belongings, putting them in a truck, taking them on the road and dropping them off at my new location. When I first contacted them they were very friendly with me and understood my situation when I explained it to them. I had no idea how using a mover worked and what risks I would be taking by using a mover to help me with my relocation. They are very understanding of first time movers and give us all the information that we may need to make an educated decision of whether or not we should use a mover for our move. I decided to go ahead and use their service. They scheduled me for an appointment about a month later because that was when I was planning to start moving. On the day of the move, their truck came to my street and three men helped me get all my things into the truck. It was pretty amazing how fast they got all my things in there. If I were to rent my own truck on that day, it would have probably taken me a whole weekend to get it in there even with the help of some family and friends. For them, it took about 5 hours to load the truck and get on the road. They probably took about one break to eat lunch and rest but they wasted no time at all. I met with them at my other location and once I opened the doors to my new home, they were back in business. Everything I wanted in my new home was brought in and they even placed things where I said I wanted them to be. They were also very careful with fragile things like vases and boxes of plates. I should also add that they did a great job wrapping things that they thought could get scratched or damaged during the move. I would have never wrapped anything if I had moved on my own. My new place was fully furnished as soon as everything was brought in and all I had to do was unpack my clothing to put in my drawers which have already been placed in the bedrooms. As soon as they finished, I made sure to tip them for doing such a great job. If you are looking to move out or in the area of Colorado Springs, I highly recommend that you use this moving company to do your move. You will save lots of time which could be better spent elsewhere.

All My Sons Moving & Storage

03/16/2016

Awesome gathering of folks. Simple to work with, gracious, proficient. Diligent employees, didn't dillydally or slow down.

Arrived later than booked time, yet called and clearly didn't charge for it.

Would utilize them once more.

Please Write Your Review Here


required
required (not published)

Did you know?

Did You Know

Question Receiving nation attention during the 1960's and 70's, songs and movies about truck driving were major hits. Finding solidarity, truck drivers participated in widespread strikes. Truck drivers from all over opposed the rising cost of fuel. Not to mention this is during the energy crises of 1873 and 1979. In 1980 the Motor Carrier Act drastically deregulated the trucking industry. Since then trucking has come to dominate the freight industry in the latter part of the 20th century. This coincided with what are now known as 'big-box' stores such as Target or Wal-Mart.

Question Many modern trucks are powered by diesel engines, although small to medium size trucks with gas engines exist in the United States. The European Union rules that vehicles with a gross combination of mass up to 3,500 kg (7,716 lb) are also known as light commercial vehicles. Any vehicles exceeding that weight are known as large goods vehicles.

Question DOT officers of each state are generally in charge of the enforcement of the Hours of Service (HOS). These are sometimes checked when CMVs pass through weigh stations. Drivers found to be in violation of the HOS can be forced to stop driving for a certain period of time. This, in turn, may negatively affect the motor carrier's safety rating. Requests to change the HOS are a source of debate. Unfortunately, many surveys indicate drivers routinely get away with violating the HOS. Such facts have started yet another debate on whether motor carriers should be required to us EOBRs in their vehicles. Relying on paper-based log books does not always seem to enforce the HOS law put in place for the safety of everyone.

Question The most basic purpose of a trailer jack is to lift the trailer to a height that allows the trailer to hitch or unhitch to and from the towing vehicle. Trailer jacks may also be used for the leveling of the trailer during storage. To list a few common types of trailer jacks are A-frame jacks, swivel jacks, and drop-leg jacks. Other trailers, such as horse trailers, have a built-in jack at the tongue for this purpose.

Question Some trailers can be towed by an accessible pickup truck or van, which generally need no special permit beyond a regular license. Such examples would be enclosed toy trailers and motorcycle trailers. Specialized trailers like an open-air motorcycle trailer and bicycle trailers are accessible. Some trailers are much more accessible to small automobiles, as are some simple trailers pulled by a drawbar and riding on a single set of axles. Other trailers also have a variety, such as a utility trailer, travel trailers or campers, etc. to allow for varying sizes of tow vehicles.

Question There many reasons for moving, each one with a unique and specific reason as to why. Relocation services, employee relocation, or workforce mobility can create a range of processes. This process of transferring employees, their families, and/or entire departments of a business to a new location can be difficult. Like some types of employee benefits, these matters are dealt with by human resources specialists within a corporation.

Did You Know

Question

The trucking industry has made a large historical impact since the early 20th century. It has affected the U.S. both politically as well as economically since the notion has begun. Previous to the invention of automobiles, most freight was moved by train or horse-drawn carriage. Trucks were first exclusively used by the military during World War I.
 
After the war, construction of paved roads increased. As a result, trucking began to achieve significant popularity by the 1930's. Soon after trucking became subject to various government regulation, such as the hours of service. During the later 1950's and 1960's, trucking accelerated due to the construction of the Interstate Highway System. The Interstate Highway System is an extensive network of freeways linking major cities cross country.

Question In 2009, the book 'Trucking Country: The Road to America's Walmart Economy' debuted, written by author Shane Hamilton. This novel explores the interesting history of trucking and connects certain developments. Particularly how such development in the trucking industry have helped the so-called big-box stored. Examples of these would include Walmart or Target, they dominate the retail sector of the U.S. economy. Yet, Hamilton connects historical and present-day evidence that connects such correlations.

Question In 1999, The Simpsons episode Maximum Homerdrive aired. It featured Homer and Bart making a delivery for a truck driver named Red after he unexpectedly dies of 'food poisoning'.

Question Another film released in 1975, White Line Fever, also involved truck drivers. It tells the story of a Vietnam War veteran who returns home to take over his father's trucking business. But, he soon finds that corrupt shippers are trying to force him to carry illegal contraband. While endorsing another negative connotation towards the trucking industry, it does portray truck drivers with a certain wanderlust.

Question

Very light trucks. Popular in Europe and Asia, many mini-trucks are factory redesigns of light automobiles, usually with monocoque bodies. Specialized designs with substantial frames such as the Italian Piaggio shown here are based upon Japanese designs (in this case by Daihatsu) and are popular for use in "old town" sections of European cities that often have very narrow alleyways. Regardless of the name, these small trucks serve a wide range of uses. In Japan, they are regulated under the Kei car laws, which allow vehicle owners a break on taxes for buying a smaller and less-powerful vehicle (currently, the engine is limited to 660 ccs {0.66L} displacement). These vehicles are used as on-road utility vehicles in Japan. These Japanese-made mini trucks that were manufactured for on-road use are competing with off-road ATVs in the United States, and import regulations require that these mini trucks have a 25 mph (40 km/h) speed governor as they are classified as low-speed vehicles. These vehicles have found uses in construction, large campuses (government, university, and industrial), agriculture, cattle ranches, amusement parks, and replacements for golf carts.Major mini truck manufacturers and their brands: Daihatsu Hijet, Honda Acty, Mazda Scrum, Mitsubishi Minicab, Subaru Sambar, Suzuki Carry
 
As with many things in Europe and Asia, the illusion of delicacy and proper manners always seems to attract tourists. Popular in Europe and Asia, mini trucks are factory redesigns of light automobiles with monochrome bodies. Such specialized designs with such great frames such as the Italian Piaggio, based upon Japanese designs. In this case it was based upon Japanese designs made by Daihatsu. These are very popular for use in "old town" sections of European cities, which often have very narrow alleyways. Despite whatever name they are called, these very light trucks serve a wide variety of purposes.
 
Yet, in Japan they are regulated under the Kei car laws, which allow vehicle owners a break in taxes for buying a small and less-powerful vehicle. Currently, the engine is limited to 660 cc [0.66L] displacement. These vehicles began being used as on-road utility vehicles in Japan. Classified as a low speed vehicle, these Japanese-made mini trucks were manufactured for on-road use for competing the the off-road ATVs in the United States. Import regulations require that the mini trucks have a 25 mph (40km/h) speed governor. Again, this is because they are low speed vehicles.
 
However, these vehicles have found numerous amounts of ways to help the community. They invest money into the government, universities, amusement parks, and replacements for golf cars. They have some major Japanese mini truck manufacturarers as well as brands such as: Daihatsu Hijet, Honda Acty, Mazda Scrum, Mitsubishit Minicab, Subaru Sambar, and Suzuki Carry.

Question All cars must pass some sort of emission check, such as a smog check to ensure safety. Similarly, trucks are subject to noise emission requirement, which is emanating from the U.S. Noise Control Act. This was intended to protect the public from noise health side effects. The loud noise is due to the way trucks contribute disproportionately to roadway noise. This is primarily due to the elevated stacks and intense tire and aerodynamic noise characteristics.

Question There are certain characteristics of a truck that makes it an "off-road truck". They generally standard, extra heavy-duty highway-legal trucks. Although legal, they have off-road features like front driving axle and special tires for applying it to tasks such as logging and construction. The purpose-built off-road vehicles are unconstrained by weighing limits, such as the Libherr T 282B mining truck.

Question A semi-trailer is almost exactly what it sounds like, it is a trailer without a front axle. Proportionally, its weight is supported by two factors. The weight falls upon a road tractor or by a detachable front axle assembly, known as a dolly. Generally, a semi-trailer is equipped with legs, known in the industry as "landing gear". This means it can be lowered to support it when it is uncoupled. In the United States, a trailer may not exceed a length of 57 ft (17.37 m) on interstate highways. However, it is possible to link two smaller trailers together to reach a length of 63 ft (19.20 m).

Question Signage of business routes varies, depending on the type of route they are derived from. Business routes paralleling U.S. and state highways usually have exactly the same shield shapes and nearly the same overall appearance as the routes they parallel, with a rectangular plate reading "BUSINESS" placed above the shield (either supplementing or replacing the directional plate, depending on the preference of the road agency). In order to better identify and differentiate alternate routes from the routes they parallel, some states such as Maryland are beginning to use green shields for business routes off U.S. highways. In addition, Maryland uses a green shield for business routes off state highways with the word "BUSINESS" in place of "MARYLAND" is used for a state route.

Question

In 1938, the now-eliminated Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) enforced the first Hours of Service (HOS) rules. Drivers became limited to 12 hours of work within a 15-hour period. At this time, work included loading, unloading, driving, handling freight, preparing reports, preparing vehicles for service, or performing any other duty in relation to the transportation of passengers or property.
 
The ICC intended for the 3-hour difference between 12 hours of work and 15 hours on-duty to be used for meals and rest breaks. This meant that the weekly max was limited to 60 hours over 7 days (non-daily drivers), or 70 hours over 8 days (daily drivers). With these rules in place, it allowed 12 hours of work within a 15-hour period, 9 hours of rest, with 3 hours for breaks within a 24-hour day.

Question

The Federal Bridge Gross Weight Formula is a mathematical formula used in the United States to determine the appropriate gross weight for a long distance moving vehicle, based on the axle number and spacing. Enforced by the Department of Transportation upon long-haul truck drivers, it is used as a means of preventing heavy vehicles from damaging roads and bridges. This is especially in particular to the total weight of a loaded truck, whether being used for commercial moving services or for long distance moving services in general.
 
According to the Federal Bridge Gross Weight Formula, the total weight of a loaded truck (tractor and trailer, 5-axle rig) cannot exceed 80,000 lbs in the United States. Under ordinary circumstances, long-haul equipment trucks will weight about 15,000 kg (33,069 lbs). This leaves about 20,000 kg (44,092 lbs) of freight capacity. Likewise, a load is limited to the space available in the trailer, normally with dimensions of 48 ft (14.63 m) or 53 ft (16.15 m) long, 2.6 m (102.4 in) wide, 2.7 m (8 ft 10.3 in) high and 13 ft 6 in or 4.11 m high.

Question The Dwight D. Eisenhower National System of Interstate and Defense Highways is most commonly known as the Interstate Highway System, Interstate Freeway System, Interstate System, or simply the Interstate. It is a network of controlled-access highways that forms a part of the National Highway System of the United States. Named after President Dwight D. Eisenhower, who endorsed its formation, the idea was to have portable moving and storage. Construction was authorized by the Federal-Aid Highway Act of 1956. The original portion was completed 35 years later, although some urban routes were canceled and never built. The network has since been extended and, as of 2013, it had a total length of 47,856 miles (77,017 km), making it the world's second longest after China's. As of 2013, about one-quarter of all vehicle miles driven in the country use the Interstate system. In 2006, the cost of construction had been estimated at about $425 billion (equivalent to $511 billion in 2015).

Question The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) issues Hours of Service regulations. At the same time, they govern the working hours of anyone operating a commercial motor vehicle (CMV) in the United States. Such regulations apply to truck drivers, commercial and city bus drivers, and school bus drivers who operate CMVs. With these rules in place, the number of daily and weekly hours spent driving and working is limited. The FMCSA regulates the minimum amount of time drivers must spend resting between driving shifts. In regards to intrastate commerce, the respective state's regulations apply.

Question In 1991 the film "Thelma & Louise" premiered, rapidly becoming a well known movie. Throughout the movie, a dirty and abrasive truck driver harasses the two women during chance encounters. Author Michael Dunne describes this minor character as "fat and ignorant" and "a lustful fool blinded by a delusion of male superiority". Thelma and Louise exact their revenge by feigning interest in him and then blowing up his tanker truck full of gas.

Question

A circumferential route refers to a public transportation system that follows the route in the shape of a circle. Over time a nickname developed in the European Union, calling transportation networks such as these a "ring road". This is no surprise as Europe has several famous "ring roads" such as the Berliner Ring, the Brussels Ring, the Amsterdam Ring, the Boulevard Périphérique around Paris and the Leeds Inner and Outer ring roads. Other countries adopted the term as well which in turn made the name go international. Australia's Melbourne's Western Ring Road and India's Hyderabad's Outer Ring Road both adopted the name. However in Canada, the term is most commonly used, with "orbital" used to a much lesser extent.
 
On the contrary, the United States calls many "ring roads" as belt-lines, beltways, or loops instead. For example, the Capital Beltway around Washington, D.C. Some ring roads use terminology such as "Inner Loop" and "Outer Loop". This is, of course, for the sake of directional sense, since compass directions cannot be determined around the entire loop.

Question A Ministry of Transport (or) Transportation is responsible for transportation within a country. Administration usually falls upon the Minister for Transport. The term may also be applied to the departments or other government agencies administering transport in a nation who do not use ministers. There are various and vast responsibilities for agencies to oversee such as road safety. Others may include civil aviation, maritime transport, rail transport and so on. They continue to develop government transportation policy and organize public transit. All while trying to maintain and construct infrastructural projects. Some ministries have additional responsibilities in related policy areas as mentioned above.

Question The industry intends to both consumers as well as moving companies, this is why there are Ministers of Transportation in the industry. They are there to set and maintain laws and regulations in place to create a safer environment. It offers its members professional service training and states the time that movers have been in existence. It also provides them with federal government representation and statistical industry reporting. Additionally, there are arbitration services for lost or damaged claims, publications, public relations, and annual tariff updates and awards. This site includes articles as well that give some direction, a quarterly data summary, and industry trends.

Question The American Moving & Storage Association (AMSA) is a non-profit trade association. AMSA represents members of the professional moving industry primarily based in the United States. The association consists of approximately 4,000 members. They consist of van lines, their agents, independent movers, forwarders, and industry suppliers. However, AMSA does not represent the self-storage industry.

Question Tracing the origins of particular words can be quite different with so many words in the English Dictionary. Some say the word "truck" might have come from a back-formation of "truckle", meaning "small wheel" or "pulley". In turn, both sources emanate from the Greek trokhos (τροχός), meaning "wheel", from trekhein (τρέχειν, "to run").

Question The Department of Transportation (DOT) is the most common government agency that is devoted to transportation in the United States. The DOT is the largest United States agency with the sole purpose of overseeing interstate travel and issue's USDOT Number filing to new carriers. The U.S., Canadian provinces, and many other local agencies have a similar organization in place. This way they can provide enforcement through DOT officers within their respective jurisdictions.