All My Sons Moving & Storage reviews
company logo

All My Sons Moving & Storage

All My Sons Moving & Storage company logo

All My Sons Moving & Storage

Colorado is widely known for its pristine ski slopes, alpine winter climate, and thriving cities. Regarded as one of the healthiest and most fit states in America, Colorado is a wonderland of hiking, biking, mountain climbing, running, and, of course, skiing. When it comes to people moving to Colorado, there is no doubt about why this state is so popular for every age group, young and old alike.  For assistance with making your move hassle-free, All My Sons Moving & Storage is the right company for you.

If you are already in Colorado and simply relocating locally, the qualified professional moving team at All My Sons can come in and take over the heavy lifting for you. The only finger you’ll be lifting is the one to give them a call! All My Sons can also work with customers who are relocating long distance, either within the state of Colorado or even beyond its borders. No move is too far for this team, and the dedicated crew is always on call to ensure that all questions are answered and concerns are assuaged.

As a full-service, fathers-and-sons company, All My Sons can do it all: from moving a new employee to a career at a brand-new company to making sure a relocation job is done for a family in a timely fashion, to taking your items and moving them into the fully alarmed and climate-controlled Father &Sons storage warehouse.

The team at All My Sons doesn’t just top out at home moving; the services offered span into commercial and corporate relocations as well. If you are moving an office, restaurant, clinic, you name it, the staff can make it happen. The old saying “time is money” rings especially true, so the staff at All My Sons is devoted to working as speedily as possible while still paying maximum attention to detail.

The attitude employed by All My Sons Moving & Storage is one of old-fashioned, antiquated politeness and courtesy. This is a rarity to find these days, and this attention to customer satisfaction is something that sets this company apart from the rest. You can be certain that will All My Sons, you are being treated like family, as the name implies. Give them a call today at 719-452-4141 and find out why they are Colorado’s ultimate choice for moving services with a smile.

Colorado is widely known for its pristine ski slopes, alpine winter climate, and thriving cities. Regarded as one of the healthiest and most fit states in America, Colorado is a wonderland of hiking, biking, mountain climbing, running, and, of course, skiing. When it comes to people moving to Colorado, there is no doubt about why this state is so popular for every age group, young and old alike.  For assistance with making your move hassle-free, All My Sons Moving & Storage is the right company for you.

If you are already in Colorado and simply relocating locally, the qualified professional moving team at All My Sons can come in and take over the heavy lifting for you. The only finger you’ll be lifting is the one to give them a call! All My Sons can also work with customers who are relocating long distance, either within the state of Colorado or even beyond its borders. No move is too far for this team, and the dedicated crew is always on call to ensure that all questions are answered and concerns are assuaged.

As a full-service, fathers-and-sons company, All My Sons can do it all: from moving a new employee to a career at a brand-new company to making sure a relocation job is done for a family in a timely fashion, to taking your items and moving them into the fully alarmed and climate-controlled Father &Sons storage warehouse.

The team at All My Sons doesn’t just top out at home moving; the services offered span into commercial and corporate relocations as well. If you are moving an office, restaurant, clinic, you name it, the staff can make it happen. The old saying “time is money” rings especially true, so the staff at All My Sons is devoted to working as speedily as possible while still paying maximum attention to detail.

The attitude employed by All My Sons Moving & Storage is one of old-fashioned, antiquated politeness and courtesy. This is a rarity to find these days, and this attention to customer satisfaction is something that sets this company apart from the rest. You can be certain that will All My Sons, you are being treated like family, as the name implies. Give them a call today at 719-452-4141 and find out why they are Colorado’s ultimate choice for moving services with a smile.

Membership(s) & License Info.

MEMBER OF BBB: YES

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT # 2270734

ICC MC # 965836

INSURANCE ON FILE: $750,000

REQUIRED: $750,000

YEAR OF ESTD: 5/1/2015

Hours of Operation

MONDAY-SATURDAY 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

SUNDAYS 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Contact Info

TOLL FREE:

not available

PHONE:

(719) 249-7942

Address

All My Sons Moving & Storage 1410 Dustry Drive Colorado Springs, CO 80905 Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Colorado Springs
Colorado

Payment Options

ALL MAYOR CREDIT CARDS, CASH, PAYPAL AND CERTIFIED CHECKS

80.0% Recommended based on user reviews

Reviews

Reviews

All My Sons Moving & Storage

05/24/2019

Hello! My business listing on your website needs to be updated please, as there is some inaccurate information in it. (https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/Colorado/Colorado-Springs/all-my-sons-moving-storage-of-colorado-springs-reviews/ )
(Phone: (719) 249-0930
Hours: Mon-Fri 7am-9pm, Sat 7am-9pm, Sun 9pm-7am ) Thank you so much for listing our business and for your help in correcting this information!

All My Sons Moving & Storage

12/09/2017

I'm a neighbor of someone who hired All My Sons. Not happy with the attitude in person or on the phone. Parked illegally and blocked vehicles in parking lot.

All My Sons Moving & Storage

12/13/2016

David Eddy and Jessimiah Black asked their boss to have more work on Sunday May 8th 2016. They moved me fast and effectively. It was awesome. They made my life really easy. I would definitely recommend them as the main Colorado Springs movers! Thanks guys!

All My Sons Moving & Storage

12/13/2016

Terrible!! I wish I could give 0 stars because I definitely would! They showed up 2 hours late to our move and pushed me around because my husband wasn't there and charged us 2x the amount they quotes us and damaged $350 in our stuff! Rediculous! Never use them!!

All My Sons Moving & Storage

12/07/2016

I am an Army Veteran and have used my share of moving company's across the country. All My Son's have been the best company yet! They worked me into their schedule for a same day move. The movers were o time, quick, friendly, professional, and moved my items with care. They made sure to properly secure all my belongings in their truck so nothing would shift or fall. It was worth every cent spent!

All My Sons Moving & Storage

11/21/2016

These movers helped a lot on my move from Texas to Colorado. Instead of using a moving company that was close to my old home, I decided to take a chance and use this company which was very close to my new home. I have to admit that there was some hesitation when deciding to use a moving company. Part of me did not want strangers touching my belongings, putting them in a truck, taking them on the road and dropping them off at my new location. When I first contacted them they were very friendly with me and understood my situation when I explained it to them. I had no idea how using a mover worked and what risks I would be taking by using a mover to help me with my relocation. They are very understanding of first time movers and give us all the information that we may need to make an educated decision of whether or not we should use a mover for our move. I decided to go ahead and use their service. They scheduled me for an appointment about a month later because that was when I was planning to start moving. On the day of the move, their truck came to my street and three men helped me get all my things into the truck. It was pretty amazing how fast they got all my things in there. If I were to rent my own truck on that day, it would have probably taken me a whole weekend to get it in there even with the help of some family and friends. For them, it took about 5 hours to load the truck and get on the road. They probably took about one break to eat lunch and rest but they wasted no time at all. I met with them at my other location and once I opened the doors to my new home, they were back in business. Everything I wanted in my new home was brought in and they even placed things where I said I wanted them to be. They were also very careful with fragile things like vases and boxes of plates. I should also add that they did a great job wrapping things that they thought could get scratched or damaged during the move. I would have never wrapped anything if I had moved on my own. My new place was fully furnished as soon as everything was brought in and all I had to do was unpack my clothing to put in my drawers which have already been placed in the bedrooms. As soon as they finished, I made sure to tip them for doing such a great job. If you are looking to move out or in the area of Colorado Springs, I highly recommend that you use this moving company to do your move. You will save lots of time which could be better spent elsewhere.

All My Sons Moving & Storage

03/16/2016

Awesome gathering of folks. Simple to work with, gracious, proficient. Diligent employees, didn't dillydally or slow down.

Arrived later than booked time, yet called and clearly didn't charge for it.

Would utilize them once more.

Please Write Your Review Here


required
required (not published)

Did you know?

Did You Know

Question There are certain characteristics of a truck that makes it an "off-road truck". They generally standard, extra heavy-duty highway-legal trucks. Although legal, they have off-road features like front driving axle and special tires for applying it to tasks such as logging and construction. The purpose-built off-road vehicles are unconstrained by weighing limits, such as the Libherr T 282B mining truck.

Question AMSA wanted to help consumers avoid untrustworthy or illegitimate movers. In January 2008, AMSA created the ProMover certification program for its members. As a member, you must have federal interstate operating authority. Members are also required to pass an annual criminal back check, be licensed by the FMCSA, and agree to abide by ethical standards. This would include honesty in advertising and in business transaction with customers. Each must also sign a contract committing to adhere to applicable Surface Transportation Board and FMCSA regulations. AMSA also takes into consideration and examines ownership. They are very strict, registration with state corporation commissions. This means that the mover must maintain at least a satisfactory rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB). As one can imagine, those that pass are authorized to display the ProMove logo on the websites and in marketing materials. However, those that fail will be expelled from the program (and AMSA) if they cannot correct discrepancies during probation.

Question There are many different types of trailers that are designed to haul livestock, such as cattle or horses. Most commonly used are the stock trailer, which is enclosed on the bottom but has openings at approximately. This opening is at the eye level of the animals in order to allow ventilation. A horse trailer is a much more elaborate form of stock trailer. Generally horses are hauled with the purpose of attending or participating in competition. Due to this, they must be in peak physical condition, so horse trailers are designed for the comfort and safety of the animals. They're typically well-ventilated with windows and vents along with specifically designed suspension. Additionally, horse trailers have internal partitions that assist animals staying upright during travel. It's also to protect other horses from injuring each other in transit. There are also larger horse trailers that may incorporate more specialized areas for horse tack. They may even include elaborate quarters with sleeping areas, bathroom, cooking facilities etc.

Question

Although there are exceptions, city routes are interestingly most often found in the Midwestern area of the United States. Though they essentially serve the same purpose as business routes, they are different. They feature "CITY" signs as opposed to "BUSINESS" signs above or below route shields. Many of these city routes are becoming irrelevant for today's transportation. Due to this, they are being eliminated in favor of the business route designation.

Question

The rise of technological development gave rise to the modern trucking industry. There a few factors supporting this spike in the industry such as the advent of the gas-powered internal combustion engine. Improvement in transmissions is yet another source, just like the move away from chain drives to gear drives. And of course the development of the tractor/semi-trailer combination.
 
The first state weight limits for trucks were determined and put in place in 1913. Only four states limited truck weights, from a low of 18,000 pounds (8,200 kg) in Maine to a high of 28,000 pounds (13,000 kg) in Massachusetts. The intention of these laws was to protect the earth and gravel-surfaced roads. In this case, particular damages due to the iron and solid rubber wheels of early trucks. By 1914 there were almost 100,000 trucks on America's roads. As a result of solid tires, poor rural roads, and a maximum speed of 15 miles per hour (24km/h) continued to limit the use of these trucks to mostly urban areas.

Question Moving companies that operate within the borders of a particular state are usually regulated by the state DOT. Sometimes the public utility commission in that state will take care of it. This only applies to some of the U.S. states such as in California (California Public Utilities Commission) or Texas (Texas Department of Motor Vehicles. However, no matter what state you are in it is always best to make sure you are compliant with that state

Did You Know

Question A boat trailer is a trailer designed to launch, retrieve, carry and sometimes store boats.

Question

The trucking industry has made a large historical impact since the early 20th century. It has affected the U.S. both politically as well as economically since the notion has begun. Previous to the invention of automobiles, most freight was moved by train or horse-drawn carriage. Trucks were first exclusively used by the military during World War I.
 
After the war, construction of paved roads increased. As a result, trucking began to achieve significant popularity by the 1930's. Soon after trucking became subject to various government regulation, such as the hours of service. During the later 1950's and 1960's, trucking accelerated due to the construction of the Interstate Highway System. The Interstate Highway System is an extensive network of freeways linking major cities cross country.

Question The Motor Carrier Act, passed by Congress in 1935, replace the code of competition. The authorization the Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) place was to regulate the trucking industry. Since then the ICC has been long abolished, however, it did quite a lot during its time. Based on the recommendations given by the ICC, Congress enacted the first hours of services regulation in 1938. This limited driving hours of truck and bus drivers. In 1941, the ICC reported that inconsistent weight limitation imposed by the states cause problems to effective interstate truck commerce.

Question Beginning the the early 20th century, the 1920's saw several major advancements. There was improvement in rural roads which was significant for the time. The diesel engine, which are 25-40% more efficient than gas engines were also a major breakthrough. We also saw the standardization of truck and trailer sizes along with fifth wheel coupling systems. Additionally power assisted brakes and steering developed. By 1933, all states had some form of varying truck weight regulation.

Question “The association of truckers with cowboys and related myths was perhaps most obvious during the urban-cowboy craze of the late 1970s, a period that saw middle-class urbanites wearing cowboy clothing and patronizing simulated cowboy nightclubs. During this time, at least four truck driver movies appeared, CB radio became popular, and truck drivers were prominently featured in all forms of popular media.” — Lawrence J. Ouellet

Question In 1971, author and director Steven Spielberg, debuted his first feature length film. His made-for-tv film, Duel, portrayed a truck driver as an anonymous stalker. Apparently there seems to be a trend in the 70's to negatively stigmatize truck drivers.

Question According to the U.S. Census Bureau, 40 million United States citizens have moved annually over the last decade. Of those people who have moved in the United States, 84.5% of them have moved within their own state, 12.5% have moved to another state, and 2.3% have moved to another country.

Question A moving scam is a scam by a moving company in which the company provides an estimate, loads the goods, then states a much higher price to deliver the goods, effectively holding the goods as lien but does this without do a change of order or revised estimate.

Question Popular among campers is the use of lightweight trailers, such as aerodynamic trailers. These can be towed by a small car, such as the BMW Air Camper. They are built with the intent to lower the tow of the vehicle, thus minimizing drag.

Question In some states, a business route is designated by adding the letter "B" after the number instead of placing a "Business" sign above it. For example, Arkansas signs US business route 71 as "US 71B". On some route shields and road signs, the word "business" is shortened to just "BUS". This abbreviation is rare and usually avoided to prevent confusion with bus routes.

Question “Writer-director James Mottern said he was influenced by nuanced, beloved movies of the 1970s such as "The Last Detail" and "Five Easy Pieces." Mottern said his female trucker character began with a woman he saw at a Southern California truck stop — a "beautiful woman, bleach blonde ... skin tanned to leather walked like a Teamster, blue eyes.” - Paul Brownfield

Question A properly fitted close-coupled trailer is fitted with a rigid tow bar. It then projects from its front and hooks onto a hook on the tractor. It is important to not that it does not pivot as a draw bar does.

Question

Implemented in 2014, the National Registry, requires all Medical Examiners (ME) who conduct physical examinations and issue medical certifications for interstate CMV drivers to complete training on FMCSA’s physical qualification standards, must pass a certification test. This is to demonstrate competence through periodic training and testing. CMV drivers whose medical certifications expire must use MEs on the National Registry for their examinations.


FMCSA has reached its goal of at least 40,000 certified MEs signing onto the registry. All this means is that drivers or movers can now find certified medical examiners throughout the country who can perform their medical exam. FMCSA is preparing to issue a follow-on “National Registry 2” rule stating new requirements. In this case, MEs are to submit medical certificate information on a daily basis. These daily updates are sent to the FMCSA, which will then be sent to the states electronically. This process will dramatically decrease the chance of drivers falsifying medical cards.

Question

The FMCSA has established rules to maintain and regulate the safety of the trucking industry. According to FMCSA rules, driving a goods-carrying CMV more than 11 hours or to drive after having been on duty for 14 hours, is illegal. Due to such heavy driving, they need a break to complete other tasks such as loading and unloading cargo, stopping for gas and other required vehicle inspections, as well as non-working duties such as meal and rest breaks. The 3-hour difference between the 11-hour driving limit and 14 hour on-duty limit gives drivers time to take care of such duties. In addition, after completing an 11 to 14 hour on duty period, the driver much be allowed 10 hours off-duty.

Question The main purpose of the HOS regulation is to prevent accidents due to driver fatigue. To do this, the number of driving hours per day, as well as the number of driving hours per week, have been limited. Another measure to prevent fatigue is to keep drivers on a 21 to 24-hour schedule in order to maintain a natural sleep/wake cycle. Drivers must take a daily minimum period of rest and are allowed longer "weekend" rest periods. This is in hopes to combat cumulative fatigue effects that accrue on a weekly basis.

Question

The year of 1977 marked the release of the infamous Smokey and the Bandit. It went on to be the third highest grossing film that year, following tough competitors like Star Wars and Close Encounters of the Third Kind. Burt Reynolds plays the protagonist, or "The Bandit", who escorts "The Snowman" in order to deliver bootleg beer. Reynolds once stated he envisioned trucking as a "hedonistic joyride entirely devoid from economic reality"
 
Another action film in 1977 also focused on truck drivers, as was the trend it seems. Breaker! Breaker! starring infamous Chuck Norris also focused on truck drivers. They were also displaying movie posters with the catch phrase "... he's got a CB radio and a hundred friends who just might get mad!"

Question With the onset of trucking culture, truck drivers often became portrayed as protagonists in popular media. Author Shane Hamilton, who wrote "Trucking Country: The Road to America's Wal-Mart Economy", focuses on truck driving. He explores the history of trucking and while connecting it development in the trucking industry. It is important to note, as Hamilton discusses the trucking industry and how it helps the so-called big-box stores dominate the U.S. marketplace. Hamilton certainly takes an interesting perspective historically speaking.

Question In order to load or unload bots and other cargo to and from a trailer, trailer winches are designed for this purpose. They consist of a ratchet mechanism and cable. The handle on the ratchet mechanism is then turned to tighten or loosen the tension on the winch cable. Trailer winches vary, some are manual while others are motorized. Trailer winches are most typically found on the front of the trailer by towing an A-frame.

Question Light trucks are classified this way because they are car-sized, yet in the U.S. they can be no more than 6,300 kg (13,900 lb). These are used by not only used by individuals but also businesses as well. In the UK they may not weigh more than 3,500 kg (7,700 lb) and are authorized to drive with a driving license for cars. Pickup trucks, popular in North America, are most seen in North America and some regions of Latin America, Asia, and Africa. Although Europe doesn't seem to follow this trend, where the size of the commercial vehicle is most often made as vans.

Question With the ending of World War I, several developments were made to enhance trucks. Such an example would be by putting pneumatic tires replaced the previously common full rubber versions. These advancements continued, including electric starters, power brakes, 4, 6, and 8 cylinder engines. Closed cabs and electric lighting followed. The modern semi-trailer truck also debuted. Additionally, touring car builders such as Ford and Renault entered the heavy truck market.