All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix company logo

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

5/5

Membership(s) & License

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT #1981150

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix authority

Toll Free

not available

Phone

(602) 281-1141

Website

www.allmysons.com/phoenix

Our Office

4028 E Broadway Rd Ste 602

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix 4028 E Broadway Rd Ste 602

In case you're advancing toward the Valley of the Sun, our Phoenix movers are prepared to offer you with the majority of your migration some assistance with needing. With an ease of living, broadly perceived craftsmanship exhibition halls, and as the site of the absolute most famous motion pictures ever, who needs more motivations to move to Phoenix? As the 6th most populated city in the country, it's unmistakable Phoenix is an awesome spot to be. Every one of My Sons Moving and Storage needs to include one more reason by offering you some assistance with moving as fast and effectively as possible.It's conspicuous why Phoenix is an incredible spot to live, however how would you anticipate moving those valuable things? For goodness' sake viewed as simple, moving likely wouldn't be one of them. What's more, doing only it is about a mission unimaginable.

COPY AND PASTE THE CODE BELOW INTO YOUR BLOG OR WEBSITE (Click to copy)

<a href="https://www.movingauthority.com/best-movers/Arizona/Phoenix/all-my-sons-moving-storage-of-phoenix-reviews/"><img width="150" height="133" src="https://www.movingauthority.com/static/new_design/images/badge-1.webp" alt="All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix" /></a>
Code copied!

People also viewed

See all >>

Customers Reviews

5.0

10 Reviews

+ Write A Review
Laura Jared

Laura Jared

09/12/2016

Ian, Mike Turner and David spent Monday packing and moving Cindy to her new home in Pebble Creek . All 3 young men went above and beyond, their personality's and service exceeded our expectations! I I would refer these young men and this company to everyone 😃 Thank you so very much !

Ian, Mike Turner and David spent Monday packing and moving Cindy to her new home in Pebble Creek . All 3 young men went above and beyond, their personality's and service exceeded our expectations! I I would refer these young men and this company to everyone 😃 Thank you so very much !

Chris Mock

Chris Mock

10/08/2016

Mike, Mike & DJ spent the day wrapping, loading and unloading my very big and awkward furniture only to come to the realization that it was going to take 2 trips. They were solid for about 8 hours straight. Great guys to have perform the job! Met and exceeded my expectations. I will definitely recommend All My Sons to friends and family for future moves as long as they continue to...

Mike, Mike & DJ spent the day wrapping, loading and unloading my very big and awkward furniture only to come to the realization that it was going to take 2 trips. They were solid for about 8 hours straight. Great guys to have perform the job! Met and exceeded my expectations. I will definitely recommend All My Sons to friends and family for future moves as long as they continue to have quality guys like Mike, Mike and DJ.

Karen colton

Karen colton

10/14/2016

I had an urgent need to have a refrigerator moved from Scottsdale to Buckeye they had it done within 3 hours!!!! They are awesome!!! I would not only recommend them, i will use them again!!!!

I had an urgent need to have a refrigerator moved from Scottsdale to Buckeye they had it done within 3 hours!!!! They are awesome!!! I would not only recommend them, i will use them again!!!!

Lynne H

Lynne H

10/21/2016

John and Russ moved us today and we cannot thank them enough. They were efficient, thorough, professional and kind. Absolutely outstanding experience with this company. From my phone reservation with Vinnie to these outstanding two movers it was a five star day. Moving is usually very stressful but John and Russ took the worry out of the equation. Thank you for a most exceptional move...

John and Russ moved us today and we cannot thank them enough. They were efficient, thorough, professional and kind. Absolutely outstanding experience with this company. From my phone reservation with Vinnie to these outstanding two movers it was a five star day. Moving is usually very stressful but John and Russ took the worry out of the equation. Thank you for a most exceptional move. We will surely go to this company for our future moves......and request this quality team. Thank you John and Russ.

Lynne H

Lynne H

10/21/2016

John and Russ moved us today and we cannot thank them enough. They were efficient, thorough, professional and kind. Absolutely outstanding experience with this company. From my phone reservation with Vinnie to these outstanding two movers it was a five star day. Moving is usually very stressful but John and Russ took the worry out of the equation. Thank you for a most exceptional move...

John and Russ moved us today and we cannot thank them enough. They were efficient, thorough, professional and kind. Absolutely outstanding experience with this company. From my phone reservation with Vinnie to these outstanding two movers it was a five star day. Moving is usually very stressful but John and Russ took the worry out of the equation. Thank you for a most exceptional move. We will surely go to this company for our future moves......and request this quality team. Thank you John and Russ.

Julie

Julie

11/25/2016

Ricky and Mike were phenomenal, they went above and beyond what I expected from a moving company. From beginning to end my experience with this company has been wonderful. I'd highly recommend.

Ricky and Mike were phenomenal, they went above and beyond what I expected from a moving company. From beginning to end my experience with this company has been wonderful. I'd highly recommend.

Kate R

Kate R

02/28/2016

I worked with Andy and Ron to complete a move same day and they were astounding! Friendly, proficient and for an incredible rate. The movers who arrived were exceptionally pleasant and sorted out. They made it a brisk procedure. We will utilize them once more!

I worked with Andy and Ron to complete a move same day and they were astounding! Friendly, proficient and for an incredible rate. The movers who arrived were exceptionally pleasant and sorted out. They made it a brisk procedure. We will utilize them once more!

Kenny Gladmoore

Kenny Gladmoore

06/05/2016

Moving in the summer in Arizona sucks. So it's moving time again got a call them to move me again. is my second time using all my sons. The first time is when I moved from Georgia here to Arizona. Here in Arizona you won't catch me carrying anything outside in 110°, that's the move was job. This time around only had a small one bedroom move that needed go across town to Scottsdale....

Moving in the summer in Arizona sucks. So it's moving time again got a call them to move me again. is my second time using all my sons. The first time is when I moved from Georgia here to Arizona. Here in Arizona you won't catch me carrying anything outside in 110°, that's the move was job. This time around only had a small one bedroom move that needed go across town to Scottsdale. It took a little bit longer than I anticipated and next time I would definitely be hiring an extra man. I'm not angry with the moving company because they did do a good job but obviously the heat got to them at the end of the day. There was a small ding in my coffee table but oh well, it happens when you move. According to company they putting me through the claims procedure, pain in the ass but there you go. Over all I'm happy and will give you guys a call next year when my lease runs out again. I hope I get a discounted rate for my loyalty to you. PS the movers asked me to write a review and they would get credit.

Claudia

Claudia

08/17/2018

Erica and her team moved my dad, Jack, today in the sweltering heat and humidity. They could not have been more courteous, professional or efficient. They worked smoothly and quickly, getting the furniture out of the house and into the apartment and set up just the way he wanted it. In no time, the new place looked like home. I would highly recommend All My Sons of Phoenix to anyone ...

Erica and her team moved my dad, Jack, today in the sweltering heat and humidity. They could not have been more courteous, professional or efficient. They worked smoothly and quickly, getting the furniture out of the house and into the apartment and set up just the way he wanted it. In no time, the new place looked like home. I would highly recommend All My Sons of Phoenix to anyone who is moving. Thank you for a job well done!

nelly

nelly

09/06/2020

Muran and his team did an incredible job. They were quick, professional and extremely courteous. They moved me from AZ to NV the same day. I would highly recommend this company and the service which they do.

Muran and his team did an incredible job. They were quick, professional and extremely courteous. They moved me from AZ to NV the same day. I would highly recommend this company and the service which they do.

/

Add your comment


did you know

Did you know?

Prior to the 20th century, freight was generally transported overland via trains and railroads. During this time, trains were essential, and they were highly efficient at moving large amounts of freight. But, they could only deliver that freight to urban centers for distribution by horse-drawn transport. Though there were several trucks throughout this time, they were used more as space for advertising that for actual utility. At this time, the use of range for trucks was quite challenging. The use of electric engines, lack of paved rural roads, and small load capacities limited trucks to most short-haul urban routes.

Medium trucks are larger than light but smaller than heavy trucks. In the US, they are defined as weighing between 13,000 and 33,000 pounds (6,000 and 15,000 kg). For the UK and the EU, the weight is between 3.5 and 7.5 tons (3.9 and 8.3 tons). Local delivery and public service (dump trucks, garbage trucks, and fire-fighting trucks) are around this size.

In the moving industry, transportation logistics management is incredibly important. Essentially, it is the management that implements and controls efficiency, the flow of storage of goods, as well as services. This includes related information between the point of origin and the point of consumption to meet customer's specifications. Logistics is quite complex but can be modeled, analyzed, visualized, and optimized by simulation software. Generally, the goal of transportation logistics management is to reduce or cut the use of such resources. A professional working in the field of moving logistics management is called a logistician.

1941 was a tough era to live through. Yet, President Roosevelt appointed a special committee to explore the idea of a "national inter-regional highway" system. Unfortunately, the committee's progress came to a halt with the rise of the World War II. After the war was over, the Federal-Aid Highway Act of 1944 authorized the designation of what are not termed 'Interstate Highways'. However, he did not include any funding program to build such highways. With limited resources came limited progress until President Dwight D. Eisenhower came along in 1954. He renewed interest in the 1954 plan. Although, this began and long and bitter debate between various interests. Generally, the opposing sides were considering where such funding would come from such as rail, truck, tire, oil, and farm groups. All who would overpay for the new highways and how.

Many people are familiar with this type of moving, using truck rental services, or borrowing similar hardware, is known as DIY moving. Whoever is renting a truck or trailer large enough to carry their household goods may obtain moving equipment if necessary. Equipment may be items such as dollies, furniture pads, and cargo belts to protect furniture and to ease the moving process.

In the United States and Canada, the cost for long-distance moves is generally determined by a few factors. The first is the weight of the items to be moved and the distance it will go. Cost is also based on how quickly the items are to be moved, as well as the time of the year or month which the move occurs. In the United Kingdom and Australia, it's quite different. They base price on the volume of the items as opposed to their weight. Keep in mind some movers may offer flat rate pricing.

In American English, the word "truck" has historically been preceded by a word describing the type of vehicle, such as a "tanker truck". In British English, preference would lie with "tanker" or "petrol tanker".

The public idea of the trucking industry in the United States popular culture has gone through many transformations. However, images of the masculine side of trucking are a common theme throughout time. The 1940's first made truckers popular, with their songs and movies about truck drivers. Then in the 1950's they were depicted as heroes of the road, living a life of freedom on the open road. Trucking culture peaked in the 1970's as they were glorified as modern days cowboys, outlaws, and rebels. Since then the portrayal has come with a more negative connotation as we see in the 1990's. Unfortunately, the depiction of truck drivers went from such a positive depiction to that of troubled serial killers.

In the 20th century, the 1940 film "They Drive by Night" co-starred Humphrey Bogart. He plays an independent driver struggling to become financially stable and economically independent. This is all set during the times of the Great Depression. Yet another film was released in 1941, called "The Gang's All Here". It is a story of a trucking company that's been targeted by saboteurs.

Trucks and cars have much in common mechanically as well as ancestrally. One link between them is the steam-powered fardier Nicolas-Joseph Cugnot, who built it in 1769. Unfortunately for him, steam trucks were not really common until the mid 1800's. While looking at this practically, it would be much harder to have a steam truck. This is mostly due to the fact that the roads of the time were built for horse and carriages. Steam trucks were left to very short hauls, usually from a factory to the nearest railway station. In 1881, the first semi-trailer appeared, and it was in fact towed by a steam tractor manufactured by De Dion-Bouton. Steam-powered trucks were sold in France and in the United States, apparently until the eve of World War I. Also, at the beginning of World War II in the United Kingdom, they were known as 'steam wagons'.

Medium trucks are larger than light but smaller than heavy trucks. In the US, they are defined as weighing between 13,000 and 33,000 pounds (6,000 and 15,000 kg). For the UK and the EU, the weight is between 3.5 and 7.5 tons (3.9 and 8.3 tons). Local delivery and public service (dump trucks, garbage trucks, and fire-fighting trucks) are around this size.

AMSA wanted to help consumers avoid untrustworthy or illegitimate movers. In January 2008, AMSA created the ProMover certification program for its members. As a member, you must have federal interstate operating authority. Members are also required to pass an annual criminal back check, be licensed by the FMCSA, and agree to abide by ethical standards. This would include honesty in advertising and in business transaction with customers. Each must also sign a contract committing to adhere to applicable Surface Transportation Board and FMCSA regulations. AMSA also takes into consideration and examines ownership. They are very strict, registration with state corporation commissions. This means that the mover must maintain at least a satisfactory rating with the Better Business Bureau (BBB). As one can imagine, those that pass are authorized to display the ProMove logo on the websites and in marketing materials. However, those that fail will be expelled from the program (and AMSA) if they cannot correct discrepancies during probation.

Public transportation is vital to a large part of society and is in dire need of work and attention. In 2010, the DOT awarded $742.5 million in funds from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act to 11 transit projects. The awardees specifically focused light rail projects. One includes both a commuter rail extension and a subway project in New York City. The public transportation New York City has to offer is in need of some TLC. Another is working on a rapid bus transit system in Springfield, Oregon. The funds also subsidize a heavy rail project in northern Virginia. This finally completes the Washington Metropolitan Area Transit Authority's Metro Silver Line, connecting to Washington, D.C., and the Washington Dulles International Airport. This is important because the DOT has previously agreed to subsidize the Silver Line construction to Reston, Virginia.

The Federal Bridge Gross Weight Formula is a mathematical formula used in the United States&nbsp;to determine the appropriate gross weight for a long distance moving vehicle, based on the axle number and spacing. Enforced by the Department of Transportation upon long-haul truck drivers, it is used as a means of preventing heavy vehicles from damaging roads and bridges. This is especially in particular to the total weight of a loaded truck, whether being used for commercial moving services or for long distance moving services in general. &nbsp; According to the Federal Bridge Gross Weight Formula, the total weight of a loaded truck (tractor and trailer, 5-axle rig) cannot exceed 80,000 lbs in the United States. Under ordinary circumstances, long-haul equipment trucks will weight about 15,000 kg (33,069 lbs). This leaves about 20,000 kg (44,092 lbs) of freight capacity. Likewise, a load is limited to the space available in the trailer, normally with dimensions of 48 ft (14.63 m) or 53 ft (16.15 m) long, 2.6 m (102.4 in) wide, 2.7 m (8 ft 10.3 in) high and 13 ft 6 in or 4.11 m high.

The Federal Highway Administration (FHWA) is a division of the USDOT specializing in highway transportation. The agency's major influential activities are generally separated into two different "programs". The first is the Federal-aid Highway Program. This provides financial aid to support the construction, maintenance, and operation of the U.S. highway network. The second program, the Federal Lands Highway Program, shares a similar name with different intentions. The purpose of this program is to improve transportation involving Federal and Tribal lands. They also focus on preserving "national treasures" for the historic and beatific enjoyment for all.

The American Association of State Highway Officials (AASHO) was organized and founded on December 12, 1914. On November 13, 1973, the name was altered to the American Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials. This slight change in name reflects a broadened scope of attention towards all modes of transportation. Despite the implications of the name change, most of the activities it is involved in still gravitate towards highways.

The feature film "Joy Ride" premiered in 2001, portraying the story of two college-age brothers who by a CB radio while taking a road trip. Although the plot seems lighthearted, it takes a quick turn after one of the brothers attempts a prank on an unknown truck driver. They soon find out the dangerous intentions of this killer driver, who is set on getting his revenge. Seven years later in 2008 the sequel "Joy Ride 2: Dead Ahead" came out on DVD only. Similar to its predecessor, the plot involves another murdering truck driver, a.k.a "Rusty Nail". He essentially plays psychological mind games with a young couple on a road trip.

The 1980s were full of happening things, but in 1982 a Southern California truck driver gained short-lived fame. His name was Larry Walters, also known as "Lawn Chair Larry", for pulling a crazy stunt. He ascended to a height of 16,000 feet (4,900 m) by attaching helium balloons to a lawn chair, hence the name. Walters claims he only intended to remain floating near the ground and was shocked when his chair shot up at a rate of 1,000 feet (300 m) per minute. The inspiration for such a stunt Walters claims his poor eyesight for ruining his dreams to become an Air Force pilot.

The year of 1977 marked the release of the infamous Smokey and the Bandit. It went on to be the third highest grossing film that year, following tough competitors like Star Wars and Close Encounters of the Third Kind. Burt Reynolds plays the protagonist, or "The Bandit", who escorts "The Snowman" in order to deliver bootleg beer. Reynolds once stated he envisioned trucking as a "hedonistic joyride entirely devoid from economic reality" &nbsp; Another action film in 1977 also focused on truck drivers, as was the trend it seems. Breaker! Breaker! starring infamous Chuck Norris also focused on truck drivers. They were also displaying movie posters with the catch phrase "... he's got a CB radio and a hundred friends who just might get mad!"

The rise of technological development gave rise to the modern trucking industry. There a few factors supporting this spike in the industry such as the advent of the gas-powered internal combustion engine. Improvement in transmissions is yet another source, just like the move away from chain drives to gear drives. And of course the development of the tractor/semi-trailer combination. &nbsp; The first state weight limits for trucks were determined and put in place in 1913. Only four states limited truck weights, from a low of 18,000 pounds (8,200 kg) in Maine to a high of 28,000 pounds (13,000 kg) in Massachusetts. The intention of these laws was to protect the earth and gravel-surfaced roads. In this case, particular damages due to the iron and solid rubber wheels of early trucks. By 1914 there were almost 100,000 trucks on America's roads. As a result of solid tires, poor rural roads, and a maximum speed of 15 miles per hour (24km/h) continued to limit the use of these trucks to mostly urban areas.

Smoke and the Bandit was released in 1977, becoming the third-highest grossing movie. Following only behind Star Wars Episode IV and Close Encounter of the Third Kind, all three movies making an impact on popular culture. Conveniently, during that same year, CB Bears debuted as well. The Saturday morning cartoon features mystery-solving bears who communicate by CB radio. As the 1970's decade began to end and the 80's broke through, the trucking phenomenon had wade. With the rise of cellular phone technology, the CB radio was no longer popular with passenger vehicles, but, truck drivers still use it today.

Some trailers can be towed by an accessible pickup truck or van, which generally need no special permit beyond a regular license. Such examples would be enclosed toy trailers and motorcycle trailers. Specialized trailers like an open-air motorcycle trailer and bicycle trailers are accessible. Some trailers&nbsp;are much more accessible to small automobiles, as are some simple trailers pulled by a drawbar and riding on a single set of axles. Other trailers also have a variety, such as a utility trailer, travel trailers or campers, etc. to allow for varying sizes of tow vehicles.

In today's society, there are rules and regulations everywhere you go, the same goes for commercial vehicles. The federal government has strict regulations that must be met, such as how many hours a driver may be on the clock. For example, 11 hours driving /14 hours on-duty followed by 10 hours off, with a max of 70 hours/8 days or 60 hours/7 days. They can also set rules deciding how much rest and sleep time is required, however, these are only a couple of regulations set. Any violations are often subject to harsh penalties. In some cases, there are instruments to track each driver's hours, which are becoming more necessary.

With the ending of World War I, several developments were made to enhance trucks. Such an example would be by putting pneumatic tires replaced the previously common full rubber versions. These advancements continued, including electric starters, power brakes, 4, 6, and 8 cylinder engines. Closed cabs and electric lighting followed. The modern semi-trailer truck also debuted. Additionally, touring car builders such as Ford and Renault entered the heavy truck market.

In the United States and Canada, the cost for long-distance moves is generally determined by a few factors. The first is the weight of the items to be moved and the distance it will go. Cost is also based on how quickly the items are to be moved, as well as the time of the year or month which the move occurs. In the United Kingdom and Australia, it's quite different. They base price on the volume of the items as opposed to their weight. Keep in mind some movers may offer flat rate pricing.