All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix reviews
company logo

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix company logo

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

In case you're advancing toward the Valley of the Sun, our Phoenix movers are prepared to offer you with the majority of your migration some assistance with needing. With an ease of living, broadly perceived craftsmanship exhibition halls, and as the site of the absolute most famous motion pictures ever, who needs more motivations to move to Phoenix? As the 6th most populated city in the country, it's unmistakable Phoenix is an awesome spot to be. Every one of My Sons Moving and Storage needs to include one more reason by offering you some assistance with moving as fast and effectively as possible.It's conspicuous why Phoenix is an incredible spot to live, however how would you anticipate moving those valuable things? For goodness' sake viewed as simple, moving likely wouldn't be one of them. What's more, doing only it is about a mission unimaginable.

In case you're advancing toward the Valley of the Sun, our Phoenix movers are prepared to offer you with the majority of your migration some assistance with needing. With an ease of living, broadly perceived craftsmanship exhibition halls, and as the site of the absolute most famous motion pictures ever, who needs more motivations to move to Phoenix? As the 6th most populated city in the country, it's unmistakable Phoenix is an awesome spot to be. Every one of My Sons Moving and Storage needs to include one more reason by offering you some assistance with moving as fast and effectively as possible.It's conspicuous why Phoenix is an incredible spot to live, however how would you anticipate moving those valuable things? For goodness' sake viewed as simple, moving likely wouldn't be one of them. What's more, doing only it is about a mission unimaginable.

Membership(s) & License Info.

MEMBER OF BBB: YES

LICENSE INFO:

US DOT # 1981150

ICC MC # 965836

INSURANCE ON FILE: $750,000

REQUIRED: $750,000

YEAR OF ESTD: 5/1/2015

Hours of Operation

MONDAY-SATURDAY 6:30 AM - 6:30 PM

SUNDAYS 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Contact Info

TOLL FREE:

not available

PHONE:

(602) 281-1141

Address

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix 4028 E Broadway Rd Ste 602 Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phoenix, AZ 85040
Phoenix
Arizona

Payment Options

ALL MAYOR CREDIT CARDS, CASH, PAYPAL AND CERTIFIED CHECKS

100.0% Recommended based on user reviews

Reviews

Reviews

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

09/06/2020

Muran and his team did an incredible job. They were quick, professional and extremely courteous. They moved me from AZ to NV the same day. I would highly recommend this company and the service which they do.

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

08/17/2018

Erica and her team moved my dad, Jack, today in the sweltering heat and humidity. They could not have been more courteous, professional or efficient. They worked smoothly and quickly, getting the furniture out of the house and into the apartment and set up just the way he wanted it. In no time, the new place looked like home. I would highly recommend All My Sons of Phoenix to anyone who is moving. Thank you for a job well done!

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

11/25/2016

Ricky and Mike were phenomenal, they went above and beyond what I expected from a moving company. From beginning to end my experience with this company has been wonderful. I'd highly recommend.

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

10/21/2016

John and Russ moved us today and we cannot thank them enough. They were efficient, thorough, professional and kind. Absolutely outstanding experience with this company. From my phone reservation with Vinnie to these outstanding two movers it was a five star day. Moving is usually very stressful but John and Russ took the worry out of the equation. Thank you for a most exceptional move. We will surely go to this company for our future moves......and request this quality team. Thank you John and Russ.

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

10/21/2016

John and Russ moved us today and we cannot thank them enough. They were efficient, thorough, professional and kind. Absolutely outstanding experience with this company. From my phone reservation with Vinnie to these outstanding two movers it was a five star day. Moving is usually very stressful but John and Russ took the worry out of the equation. Thank you for a most exceptional move. We will surely go to this company for our future moves......and request this quality team. Thank you John and Russ.

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

10/14/2016

I had an urgent need to have a refrigerator moved from Scottsdale to Buckeye they had it done within 3 hours!!!! They are awesome!!! I would not only recommend them, i will use them again!!!!

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

10/08/2016

Mike, Mike & DJ spent the day wrapping, loading and unloading my very big and awkward furniture only to come to the realization that it was going to take 2 trips. They were solid for about 8 hours straight. Great guys to have perform the job! Met and exceeded my expectations. I will definitely recommend All My Sons to friends and family for future moves as long as they continue to have quality guys like Mike, Mike and DJ.

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

09/12/2016

Ian, Mike Turner and David spent Monday packing and moving Cindy to her new home in Pebble Creek . All 3 young men went above and beyond, their
personality's and service exceeded our expectations! I I would refer these young men and this company to everyone 😃 Thank you so very much !

All My Sons Moving & Storage of Phoenix

06/05/2016

Moving in the summer in Arizona sucks. So it's moving time again got a call them to move me again. is my second time using all my sons. The first time is when I moved from Georgia here to Arizona. Here in Arizona you won't catch me carrying anything outside in 110°, that's the move was job. This time around only had a small one bedroom move that needed go across town to Scottsdale. It took a little bit longer than I anticipated and next time I would definitely be hiring an extra man. I'm not angry with the moving company because they did do a good job but obviously the heat got to them at the end of the day. There was a small ding in my coffee table but oh well, it happens when you move. According to company they putting me through the claims procedure, pain in the ass but there you go. Over all I'm happy and will give you guys a call next year when my lease runs out again. I hope I get a discounted rate for my loyalty to you. PS the movers asked me to write a review and they would get credit.

Please Write Your Review Here


required
required (not published)

Did you know?

Did You Know

Question DOT officers of each state are generally in charge of the enforcement of the Hours of Service (HOS). These are sometimes checked when CMVs pass through weigh stations. Drivers found to be in violation of the HOS can be forced to stop driving for a certain period of time. This, in turn, may negatively affect the motor carrier's safety rating. Requests to change the HOS are a source of debate. Unfortunately, many surveys indicate drivers routinely get away with violating the HOS. Such facts have started yet another debate on whether motor carriers should be required to us EOBRs in their vehicles. Relying on paper-based log books does not always seem to enforce the HOS law put in place for the safety of everyone.

Question

Full truckload carriers normally deliver a semi-trailer to a shipper who will fill the trailer with freight for one destination. Once the trailer is filled, the driver returns to the shipper to collect the required paperwork. Upon receiving the paperwork the driver will then leave with the trailer containing freight. Next, the driver will proceed to the consignee and deliver the freight him or herself. At times, a driver will transfer the trailer to another driver who will drive the freight the rest of the way. Full Truckload service (FTL) transit times are generally restricted by the driver's availability. This is according to Hours of Service regulations and distance. It is typically accepted that Full Truckload carriers will transport freight at an average rate of 47 miles per hour. This includes traffic jams, queues at intersections, other factors that influence transit time.
 

Question The basics of all trucks are not difficult, as they share common construction. They are generally made of chassis, a cab, an area for placing cargo or equipment, axles, suspension, road wheels, and engine and a drive train. Pneumatic, hydraulic, water, and electrical systems may also be present. Many also tow one or more trailers or semi-trailers, which also vary in multiple ways but are similar as well.

Question

The concept of a bypass is a simple one. It is a road or highway that purposely avoids or "bypasses" a built-up area, town, or village. Bypasses were created with the intent to let through traffic flow without having to get stuck in local traffic. In general they are supposed to reduce congestion in a built-up area. By doing so, road safety will greatly improve.
 
A bypass designated for trucks traveling a long distance, either commercial or otherwise, is called a truck route.

Question In order to load or unload bots and other cargo to and from a trailer, trailer winches are designed for this purpose. They consist of a ratchet mechanism and cable. The handle on the ratchet mechanism is then turned to tighten or loosen the tension on the winch cable. Trailer winches vary, some are manual while others are motorized. Trailer winches are most typically found on the front of the trailer by towing an A-frame.

Did You Know

Question

The intention of a trailer coupler is to secure the trailer to the towing vehicle. It is an important piece, as the trailer couple attaches to the trailer ball. This then forms a ball and socket connection. It allows for relative movement between the towing vehicle and trailer while towing over uneven road surfaces. The trailer ball should be mounted to the rear bumper or to a drawbar, which may be removable. The drawbar secures to the trailer hitch by inserting it into the hitch receiver and pinning it.
 
The three most common types of couplers used are straight couplers, A-frame couplers, and adjustable couplers. Another option is bumper-pull hitches in which case draw bars can exert a large amount of leverage on the tow vehicle. This makes it harder to recover from a swerving situation (thus it may not be the safest choice depending on your trip).

Question A moving company, removalist, or van line are all companies that help people as well as other businesses to move their good from one place to another. With many inclusive services for relocation like packing, loading, moving, unloading, unpacking and arranging of items can all be taken care of for you. Some services may include cleaning the place and have warehousing facilities.

Question The decade of the 70s saw the heyday of truck driving, and the dramatic rise in the popularity of "trucker culture". Truck drivers were romanticized as modern-day cowboys and outlaws (and this stereotype persists even today). This was due in part to their use of citizens' band (CB) radio to relay information to each other regarding the locations of police officers and transportation authorities. Plaid shirts, trucker hats, CB radios, and using CB slang were popular not just with drivers but among the general public.

Question The public idea of the trucking industry in the United States popular culture has gone through many transformations. However, images of the masculine side of trucking are a common theme throughout time. The 1940's first made truckers popular, with their songs and movies about truck drivers. Then in the 1950's they were depicted as heroes of the road, living a life of freedom on the open road. Trucking culture peaked in the 1970's as they were glorified as modern days cowboys, outlaws, and rebels. Since then the portrayal has come with a more negative connotation as we see in the 1990's. Unfortunately, the depiction of truck drivers went from such a positive depiction to that of troubled serial killers.

Question In 2009, the book 'Trucking Country: The Road to America's Walmart Economy' debuted, written by author Shane Hamilton. This novel explores the interesting history of trucking and connects certain developments. Particularly how such development in the trucking industry have helped the so-called big-box stored. Examples of these would include Walmart or Target, they dominate the retail sector of the U.S. economy. Yet, Hamilton connects historical and present-day evidence that connects such correlations.

Question “ The first original song about truck driving appeared in 1939 when Cliff Bruner and His Boys recorded Ted Daffan's "Truck Driver's Blues," a song explicitly marketed to roadside cafe owners who were installing juke boxes in record numbers to serve truckers and other motorists.” - Shane Hamilton

Question “Country music scholar Bill Malone has gone so far as to say that trucking songs account for the largest component of work songs in the country music catalog. For a style of music that has, since its commercial inception in the 1920s, drawn attention to the coal man, the steel drivin’ man, the railroad worker, and the cowboy, this certainly speaks volumes about the cultural attraction of the trucker in the American popular consciousness.” — Shane Hamilton

Question A moving scam is a scam by a moving company in which the company provides an estimate, loads the goods, then states a much higher price to deliver the goods, effectively holding the goods as lien but does this without do a change of order or revised estimate.

Question The American Trucking Associations initiated in 1985 with the intent to improve the industry's image. With public opinion declining the association tried numerous moves. One such move was changing the name of the "National Truck Rodeo" to the "National Driving Championship". This was due to the fact that the word rodeo seemed to imply recklessness and reckless driving.

Question Trailer stability can be defined as the tendency of a trailer to dissipate side-to-side motion. The initial motion may be caused by aerodynamic forces, such as from a cross wind or a passing vehicle. One common criterion for stability is the center of mass location with respect to the wheels, which can usually be detected by tongue weight. If the center of mass of the trailer is behind its wheels, therefore having a negative tongue weight, the trailer will likely be unstable. Another parameter which is less commonly a factor is the trailer moment of inertia. Even if the center of mass is forward of the wheels, a trailer with a long load, and thus large moment of inertia, may be unstable.

Question A relatable reality t.v. show to the industry is the show Ice Road Truckers, which premiered season 3 on the History Channel in 2009. The show documents the lives of truck drivers working the scary Dalton Highway in Alaska. Following drivers as they compete to see which one of them can haul the most loads before the end of the season. It'll grab you with its mechanical problems that so many have experienced and as you watch them avoid the pitfalls of dangerous and icy roads!

Question The Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration (FMCSA) is an agency within the United States Department of Transportation. The purpose of the FMCSA is to regulate safety within the trucking and moving industry in the United States. The FMCSA enforces safety precautions that reduce crashes, injuries, and fatalities involving large trucks and buses.

Question

In 1938, the now-eliminated Interstate Commerce Commission (ICC) enforced the first Hours of Service (HOS) rules. Drivers became limited to 12 hours of work within a 15-hour period. At this time, work included loading, unloading, driving, handling freight, preparing reports, preparing vehicles for service, or performing any other duty in relation to the transportation of passengers or property.
 
The ICC intended for the 3-hour difference between 12 hours of work and 15 hours on-duty to be used for meals and rest breaks. This meant that the weekly max was limited to 60 hours over 7 days (non-daily drivers), or 70 hours over 8 days (daily drivers). With these rules in place, it allowed 12 hours of work within a 15-hour period, 9 hours of rest, with 3 hours for breaks within a 24-hour day.

Question The FMCSA is a well-known division of the United States Department of Transportation (USDOT). It is generally responsible for the enforcement of FMCSA regulations. The driver of a CMV must keep a record of working hours via a log book. This record must reflect the total number of hours spent driving and resting, as well as the time at which the change of duty status occurred. In place of a log book, a motor carrier may choose to keep track of their hours using an electronic on-board recorder (EOBR). This automatically records the amount of time spent driving the vehicle.

Question Advocation for better transportation began historically in the late 1870s of the United States. This is when the Good Roads Movement first occurred, lasting all the way throughout the 1920s. Bicyclist leaders advocated for improved roads. Their acts led to the turning of local agitation into the national political movement it became.

Question The basics of all trucks are not difficult, as they share common construction. They are generally made of chassis, a cab, an area for placing cargo or equipment, axles, suspension, road wheels, and engine and a drive train. Pneumatic, hydraulic, water, and electrical systems may also be present. Many also tow one or more trailers or semi-trailers, which also vary in multiple ways but are similar as well.

Question

The concept of a bypass is a simple one. It is a road or highway that purposely avoids or "bypasses" a built-up area, town, or village. Bypasses were created with the intent to let through traffic flow without having to get stuck in local traffic. In general they are supposed to reduce congestion in a built-up area. By doing so, road safety will greatly improve.
 
A bypass designated for trucks traveling a long distance, either commercial or otherwise, is called a truck route.

Question The decade of the 70's in the United States was a memorable one, especially for the notion of truck driving. This seemed to dramatically increase popularity among trucker culture. Throughout this era, and even in today's society, truck drivers are romanticized as modern-day cowboys and outlaws. These stereotypes were due to their use of Citizens Band (CB) radios to swap information with other drivers. Information regarding the locations of police officers and transportation authorities. The general public took an interest in the truckers 'way of life' as well. Both drivers and the public took interest in plaid shirts, trucker hats, CB radios, and CB slang.

Question Many people are familiar with this type of moving, using truck rental services, or borrowing similar hardware, is known as DIY moving. Whoever is renting a truck or trailer large enough to carry their household goods may obtain moving equipment if necessary. Equipment may be items such as dollies, furniture pads, and cargo belts to protect furniture and to ease the moving process.